We will meet or beat anyone's pricing, shipping, or promo!

4.5
11 Reviews
5
82% (9)
4
0% (0)
3
9% (1)
2
9% (1)
1
0% (0)
55% Recommend this product (6 of 11 responses)
By Jordon
North Las Vegas, NV
August 8, 2019
Works great
I topped csl with this. Lions and performs much better now.
By Bruce Hammond
Richmond,VA
December 15, 2017
Awesome
I have put this on 4 cars in the last 3 months. Makes your car so shiny and slick. Makes it super easy to wash your car! Plus they stay cleaner. I recommend putting the coating on the paint and wheels and get the glass coating and put that on too. We recently had 4 inches of snow. I went out to clean the car off and the snow just slid right off the paint. This product is really amazing
ProsEverything about it
ConsFor me I don’t have a garage so I needed to use her friends.
By Roger
Cleveland, Ohio Area
July 28, 2016
I'm Sold
I knew coatings are the way of the future. My wife and I both bought brand new Lincoln MKC's. I wanted max protection on them right from the start. I've never seen such sheeting of water and it's been almost 4 months. This EXO is like no other product I have used. If the Crystal Serum Light has the claimed durability you'd have to be a dang fool not to be using this stuff. Even in just this short term (and in the past 4 months wasn't t really short term for most products) this stuff is simply worth every penny. I've now have bought more to do other things like my Hot Tub cover, awnings, outdoor furniture.
Pros1. Shine 2.Auto stays cleaner longer 3.Water sheeting ability is simply amazing 4.Four month durability and still going 5. 10 Stars ....so far
ConsIt's all about the prep work. It does take a little more effort to apply after all the prep work but it's worth the effort.
By Karlen
Saugus, CA
April 21, 2016
Works Great
I applied 2 layers of this to my Mazda CX5 after applying Opti-Coat to it first (I purchased and did this just before GTechniq released Crystal Serum.. I would love to have tried this though!). It worked great, I could start applying right after I finished with Opti-Coat. It has held up very well so far, only a couple months on it now. It was super easy to apply, and is shedding water very well. My car is dry after driving down the street, even if it just rained.
By Rosi
Florida
October 10, 2015
Long Lasting!
I've had a professional detailer apply C1 and EXO to both my cars. The shine is incredible especially on my black Roush which I drive everyday and park out in the unforgiving FL sun every day for 8 hours while I go to work. These were applied in May 2014 and after a year and a half the water still beads, shine is incredible. The only thing that needs to be touched up from time to time is the plastic molding under the windshield wipers. To preserve the EXO shine I use DP Rinseless Wash with the waffle weave extra absorbent towels and nothing else. Seems to work incredibly and minimizes swirl marks. The garage pic reflection is taken of the roof of the Black Roush.
By scott
brockway, MI
November 1, 2014
It's O.K.
I applied the EXO and the C1 in a controlled garage and it took two days to complete the project, I was amazed at first how the water just rolled off the car, now 4 months later, the water just hangs out on my car, the shine is still pretty good but for the price and the effort, I was hoping for more than 4 months of satisfaction.
ProsNice Shine
ConsWater shedding only lasted 4 months.
By phil
United States
May 27, 2014
Not happy with it
Product leaves streaks. I tried applying twice it with a little bit of product at the time . After my fist try, i could see product all over my hood. I was following instructions on the website Buff it all off. Tried again. Same happened. I was working in my garage. Car was buffed, polished and cleaned with Detailer's Coating Prep Polish before applying product. Will be using different product next time
Prosnone
By Kevin
Oak Park, Illinois
April 19, 2014
Easy to apply and the gloss is incredible
Unlike C1, which is a great product, I found EXO v2 very easy to apply -- even during my first attempt. As another said, it looks like an oil going on, spreads and levels quite easily and it leaves your car with beautiful depth of gloss and shine. This combination (C1+EXOv2) has stood up very well in one of the worst Chicago winters in the past 100 years. I definitely will buy this again (I did, actually). I easily applied two coatings to my Tesla Model S and had a little left over to apply a third coat to my hood.
ProsEasy to apply. Exceptional gloss and hydrophobicity. Durable.
ConsPrice?
By Ted K. Johansen / TJ Auto
April 26, 2013
This is it!
I've tried CQuartz, I've tried Opti-Coat 2.0, and tbh ... I was more than happy with those products. However C1 is another beast alltogether. Goes on easier, less effort and worry, and the durability so far has been outstanding. Topped with EXO, well, what is there to say? There is nothing else out there that even comes close..
By Andy
April 7, 2013
Fast, Easy and Durable
Using EXO is like using a quick detailer for speed of application. Spray, wipe and admire. If you want even more protection, treat with GTechniq C1+ first, then top with EXO. If you pay attention during application you will only need one coat.
By Tyler
October 27, 2012
Best on the market
Probably the toughest coating in the world right now. This stuff even beads gasoline and acid. EXO goes on like oil and comes off with minimal pressure. Water beads relentlessly, and to any applied surface. EXO can be used on glass, wheels, brake calipers, paint, weather stripping, anything! I have done 6 cars using the product sparingly, and could probably get at least 2-4 more. Leaves a 100% gloss layer and is so durable I honestly don't know how it does it. I will never use another wax again after using EXO. 5 stars!!!!

Page 1 of 1