Review Summary
5.0
12 Reviews
5
100% (12)
4
0% (0)
3
0% (0)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
100% Recommend this product (12 of 12 responses)
By Cody
Splendora, TX
November 29, 2019
Simply a good product
This thing works as advertised and keeps those mitts and grit separate. Simple, easy and effective. Buy it!
By tony
Greenwood, IN
April 29, 2019
Quick shipping of a great product.
Works great for cleaning my wash mitt.
ProsWorks great for separating grit from your mitt.
Consnone yet.
By Francis Fastje
IA
May 24, 2018
Great
Just as described. Keeps the grit off the wash mitt.
ProsDoes just what it is suppose to do.
ConsNone
By Mike
Englewood, Florida
March 30, 2018
Great product
It's amazing how much grit ends up in the bottom of the bucket.
By john
Hamilton, Ontario
March 8, 2018
Wash em
Great product to go with the grit guards.
By Dennis
Newbrighton , Pa
March 2, 2018
Well made
Will protect your car from getting scratched up from the dirt & grit left in your wash bucket ,kepping your wash mitt clean
By Mike
Pekin IL
December 16, 2017
Grit Guard Washboard Combo
Appears to be durable & high quality. Does a nice job of keeping wash pad free of debris picked up from using on the vehicle.
Pros- Fits perfect in bucket & does not move around - Easy to assemble the 2 pieces
By Edward Tominov
Chicago Suburbs
October 5, 2016
Works as described
Excellent product.
By Paul M
New York
July 15, 2016
This is great!!
The extension piece snaps on very solidly, and it is way easier to scrub your wash mitt on. And, you disturb the water/wash even less while adding another layer of Grit Guard protection. Don't have a grit guard? Buy this combo today. Have the Guard but not the extension? Get one now.
ProsThe next step in GG protection. Works as advertised.
By Jeff Hendee
Western Massachusetts
June 29, 2016
It works!
Received this (by request) for Father's Day and put it to use that day. I am always careful when washing my car, but was gratified to see that this product worked as advertised and trapped some sediment in the bottom of the bucket. Would recommend.
By steve.tadolini
Denver, Colorado
May 26, 2016
Grit Guard Washboard
Fits like a glove and performs exactly as advertised. At end of wash all the crud is below the guard - protecting my black paint!!
ProsEasy
By Paul
So.Plainfield NJ
May 20, 2016
Nice piece
Works just as described.Keeps my wash mitt right where I need it.Nice product

Page 1 of 1