We will meet or beat anyone's pricing, shipping or promo!

4.7
9 Reviews
5
78% (7)
4
11% (1)
3
11% (1)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
56% Recommend this product (5 of 9 responses)
By Jon
PA
August 19, 2018
Great product.
Works as well if not better than other brands costing more.
ProsWorks well. Cost effective.
ConsNone.
By Jose Vazquez
Oviedo Florida
January 31, 2018
Griots Heavy Wheel Cleaner
Great product does what it is for?
ProsGreat cleaner
By Andy
Pittsburgh PA
April 15, 2017
Works great, hate the smell
I picked up a bottle of this on clearance at a local parts store. It worked great, especially on a daily driver. Even better than Griot's standard wheel cleaner, which isn't bad. But while the regular Griots wheel cleaner has a pleasant (to me) smell, this stuff smells awful. A heavy chemical tutti-frutti that was obnoxious to me. Get past the smell and it's a good choice for a daily driver.
ProsWorks great
ConsSmells terrible
By Geo
East Haven, Connecticut
October 19, 2016
Excellent Product / Awesome Results
Does an awesome job with my gunmetal gray wheels. It leaves an unexplainable shine on the wheels as if the wheels were waxed! Amazing! Highly recommended!
By G
Philadelphia, PA
May 9, 2015
Works great
Works great. Sprayed it on and wheels started turning purplish. Brushed them a little with wheel brush and wheels turned out great.
By Andrew B
August 23, 2013
Excellent
Works very well indeed! Breaks down everything easily. The scent is a bit strong, but it deserves 5 stars.
By mike
February 20, 2012
Perfect Results
I bought this wheel cleaner after seeing a few reviews comparing it to Sonax. At first I ignored until I saw the pricing of gallons. Its pretty standard for me to have a strong wheel cleaner and a maintenance wheel cleaner, and use both intermittently. So once my Sonax got low, I decided to purchase the Griots HD wheel cleaner. To start, I have an Audi S4 with Brembo OEM brakes, that uses Audi brake pads. So they throw a TON of very corrosive brake dust onto the wheels. Going anymore than 2 weeks of driving will leave my front wheel completely black. The only cleaner I found to work well for this was Sonax. I also used to use P21S gel, which worked well, but always took either 2 applications or 1 hour dwell time and LOTS of agitation. When the product arrived that next Saturday morning I went to work with it. I used the 35 ounce bottle. Sprayed the front wheel and first noticed how well the product clung to the wheels and the fairly decent grapish scent. I did not love the smell but it was not at all Harsh. which was nice. As the cleaner dwelled for 3 minutes it turned purple and was ready for agitation. First thing I noticed was how slippery the product was. lots of lubrication and my brush's sunk into each little crevice. After rinsing the wheel looked great. very clean and I was very satisfied with the results. Compared to Sonax this product cleans 95% as well. To compensate you can just agitate a little better. This product also clings as well as Sonax, but it has way more lubricity and makes its own suds. As far as pricing this product is a lot cheaper. So overall, I have replaced Sonax with this product mainly because of price and performance. Like I stated I get Sonax results for about half the price. Most wheel cleaners work well until you go about trying them on Audi or BMW wheels. For those tough applications I can guarantee that Griots HD cleaner will not let you down ! No doubt a 5 star rating with confidence. Griots really stepped it up with this formulation and I can definitely say that this wheel cleaner is one of the best on the market. Its also very safe and claims a neutral PH (7). I have used over a gallon of it and have never ran into any issue's with staining or spotting. I have never noticed it to increase oxidation on bare metal parts after use (something that I feel Sonax does.)
By Corey
November 17, 2011
Excellent product
Fair price, much better than those comparable. Not as strong as some but moreso than others. If dealing with real bad brake dust o apply IronX or iron X paste first and let it do the heavy work before using this to finish the rest of the wheel. Smells nice for a good wheel cleaner.
By Chris
November 9, 2011
Easy to Use with Great Results
I bought this when Griot's stuff was on the weekly rollback to give it a try and I just ordered another bottle of it because I liked it so much! It is now my go to wheel cleaner because it is so easy to use and requires very little agitation to safely get wheels looking their best. It is also cool to see it working and changing color so that you know when you need to agitate it a little and then simply rinse it off to reveal a completely cleaned wheel.

Page 1 of 1