4.8
8 Reviews
5
75% (6)
4
25% (2)
3
0% (0)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
88% Recommend this product (7 of 8 responses)
By Sean, Exquisite Detailing
Lancaster, SC
February 25, 2017
Griot's Club Kit
AMAZING shipping and fast!!! Fantastic communication!!! Now, on to the comment of the Club Kit, holy hell batman!! It was like Christmas when I opened the box!! I have been an "old-school" (de-oxidizing, compounding, waxing and polishing by hand or old slow random orbital) detailer for many decades. I have been toying with the idea of the new fangled ways of detailing, and looking forward to using these machines this morning on my fiancé's car to make it look better than the day it came from the factory!!
ProsSaving my shoulders for other work around the house! Great price!!
ConsNone as of yet
By Trent Timson
McPherson, KS
May 23, 2016
Pretty Good
The Griots products are great. This particular grouping is nice, but would have been better if it came with some actual product. There wasn't any compound, or polish, or wax. A clay bar would have been nice too. I would have paid more if these products were in the kit, but instead I had to go order them on my own. But, I have no complaints with what i actually got.
ProsGood products
ConsIncomplete kit
By Pedro Rodriguez
Los Angeles Ca
March 7, 2015
Works very good!! Recommend 100%
Works very good!! No damage to my car I really think you should try it I have been watching Darren from AUTO FETISH DETAILS!!! and his work !! Got ME into it!! Detailing is FUN and more if you use the right tools GRIOT !! I give you FIVE STARS!!:)
ConsNo small samples of polish
By Gary
Tampa, Florida
February 14, 2015
Everything I hoped for
Recieved my Griots Garage Polishing Club Kit and went to the Auto Geek Web Site, watched the brief and helpful polishing videos and went to work. I used both the the 3" and 6" orbital polishers along with the Klasse products I purchased and was amazed at the outcome. My old 1999 Toyota Camry looks show room new and our new Caddy XTS sheds water like a Seal. I cound not be happier. Easy, fun and rewarding all at the same time. Great values for reasonable prise.
ProsEasy to use and provides terrific results. Takes the really hard work out of detailing your cars, just follow the video advise and your vehicles will be the envy of the neighborhood.
ConsNone
By Paul
New Hampshire
February 4, 2015
Fabulous!
I have only done the rear quarter so far, but the swirls and scratches are totally gone and only a brilliantly crystal clear shine remains.
ProsEasy to use, light and comfortable in the hand. controls are perfectly positioned for ease of use.
Consnone
By John Holtzclaw
Macon, Ga.
July 30, 2014
Griots Garage Polisher Club Kit
This machine has plenty of power to do any task in the world of detail. I have used it on two trucks,one Tahoe and a Audi S4 and the ease and results are great.I whish I have purchased this set-up years ago.
By Eric murray
Raleigh, NC
May 31, 2014
Great first kit to make big improvements in any car finish
Everything arrived just fine, but there was a handle bolt missing from the Griot's 6" polisher. Easy to find one at local home improvement store. Used polishes 1-4 on a 2013 Mustang and already seeing less orange peel and better reflections. Also used the 3" to do headlamp covers on a 2005 Mini Cooper. The Paint Prep was great, too. Kit shipped with several Lake Country pads and a few Griot's pads for the 3". No issues. Would like the polishers to have a slower RPM setting, but still very happy with this kit and product quality.
ProsKit has everything needed to get started for medium scratches and lighter. Quality and ease of use of polishers.
ConsLowest RPM setting still throws some polish and is faster than I'd like for applying wax or starting out buffing.
By Dave
Los Alamos, NM
May 11, 2014
great value for a 6 inch and 3 inch buffer
Love the Griots Garage Polisher kit. Need to order more pads as 1 is not enough with stopping to clean them

Page 1 of 1