We will meet or beat anyone's pricing, shipping or promo!

4.8
30 Reviews
5
80% (24)
4
20% (6)
3
0% (0)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
100% Recommend this product (30 of 30 responses)
By corey
Mcminnville, OR
Great polisher
July 24, 2020
Bought this to replace my loud clunky TCP polisher. The G9 is smooth and quieter then the TCP. The G9 kinda sounds like when you first turn on a die grinder. It has a little weight but feels very balanced. I went straight to the 5” Backing plate that came with the kit. Noticed it got pretty hot in the middle of the unit where the black round knobs are. I used it for About 2 1/2 hours on and off.
ProsBalanced Smooth
ConsGets hot near the trigger area.
By Zach
Attica, IN
Really good for the money
June 27, 2020
I purchased this kit after being fed up with my vehicles looking like they are covered in spiderwebs. The machine itself is amazing, it's comfortable, quite, and low vibration. The pads definitely get the job done. I am Very happy with this kit.
By Scott
WEST MILFORD, NJ
Awesome
June 22, 2020
Used the polisher for the first time to paint correct and protect my c7. Great polisher, easy to use, ergonomically feels great. So much better than my HF polisher it is replacing.
ProsPrice Feel Ease of use
ConsNone
By Pablo
San Sebastian, Puerto Rico
My new toy
May 19, 2020
I like very light and lots of power
By Edgar
Chicago, IL
Great intro buffer
May 14, 2020
This polisher is weighted perfectly! It does all the work you barely have to hold it! Love this polisher! I bought this polisher for myself, but at work I use a flex. I barely see a difference between this and the flex.
By Andrew
Melbourne, FL
Very powerful Griot’s garage hit a home run with this one
May 8, 2020
The polisher is very well made and they definitely thought of the user when they made this machine the detachable cord is light years ahead of the competition for the price you can’t find a better polisher on the market even close to the price of this polisher
ProsEasily can put a 5? backing plate on Detachable cord Plenty of power Very nice ergonomics the grip is fantastic
ConsOnly thing I could think is I wish it had a variable trigger like the G8
By Shane C.
Mobile , Al
Great polisher
May 8, 2020
I got the chance to use the G9 when I took Mike Phillips detailing boot camp class. I put it on my list of tools to buy and recently purchased it. I've used it on my two cars doing paint correction and I love it. I paired it with Griots pads and BlackFire compound and polish and got great results.
By Roy
Metairie, Louisiana
Outstanding Polisher
May 7, 2020
I've been using buffers on cars for over 45 years, not a professional by any means. However I did detail automobiles for a living and that's how I got started doing my own vehicle for all these years. But this G9 polisher... What??? It is awesome. Smooth, easy to use, no kick out from polishing material, I could go on. It is amazing.
ProsEasy to handle Makes me look like a pro Incredible finishing capabilities Too much to list here. I LOVE IT
ConsZERO
By Chris
Verona, KY
Easy to Use - Great Results!
April 2, 2020
Recently purchased a '79 Corvette that needed some spot paint repairs and corrections. Decided to try myself so I purchased rattle cans of base and clear from a company and went to work. (Wife was really worried...) Finally had a nice day to buff the areas and could not be more pleased! The G9 was easier to use than anticipated and the other Griot's products I have delivered as promised! I was worried about burning through edges, etc. but no worries with the G9! Have only buffed the one area so far with waxing and sealing to come however I would highly recommend this product to anyone - especially a novice like me!
ProsEasy to use. Pad reference guide takes the guesswork out of this. Out of the box it felt a little heavy at first but that's because it is a quality product. Once you start using it feels natural.
ConsNone that I have seen so far.
By MICHAEL
Simpsonville, SC
A MUST HAVE.
March 20, 2020
A GREAT PRODUCT AT A GREAT PRICE.
ProsWELL BUILT
By MVP
Upstate NY
Excellent Quality Orbital Polisher!
March 20, 2020
Purchased this orbital to replace an older worn out PC unit. It is well balanced and easy to use on vertical and horizontal surfaces. The trigger and speed control are well placed. This combo is a great value and provides all the pads you will need to get started. I like the fact that it came with a 5 inch backing plate because we have many 5 inch pads from the old orbital. Power: I am using 5 inch pads, have not have it stall.
ProsEasy to use Combo is an excellent value, also received an extensive free sample bundle!! Good power, have not had issues with stalling Perfect for DIYer, this will do the job, no need to spend more!
ConsNone at this time
By Dennis
Columbia, PA
Great quality at a low price
January 27, 2020
Previously had a Torx polisher and this is miles ahead of it with quality even comparing to a Rupes LHR15
ProsVery nice feeling body
By PAUL
Bellingham, WA
Best Deal
January 1, 2020
I'm new to machine buffing so did a lot of research. I found that the Griot"s G9 was the best for my specific application. The Combo gave me everything necessary to start improving my technique.
ProsSize, weight, adaptability to the Corvette's articulated body sections.
ConsNone that I am aware.
By Jay
Bridgeport, WV
Great value
December 26, 2019
As a first time da user this thing was easy to use. Not to heavy so once I was done my didn't hurt. Would recommend this kit to anyone.
By Justin
Newport News, Virginia
The best starter orbital
September 29, 2019
Hands down the best machine I have owned. Good power and quality product. Still going strong after years of use. Not as much correction power as a newer long throw orbital, but it can get the job done. Can also be used with Griot's 6", 5", and 3" backing plates.
ProsQuality Versatility Ease of use Effective
ConsNone
By Paul
New Smyrna Bch, FL
Handy Buffer
May 13, 2019
Great Buffer for the Price. I'm not a professional by any stretch of the imagination, but this buffer works great. No swirl marks and it did it's job!
ProsPrice. And the handle works as a wrap around your hand as well when doing areas with one hand. You can fit your hand under the handle and hold the buffer.
ConsNone yet
By Dennis
Morristown, Tennessee
Buffer
February 20, 2019
Great buffer and you can change to a 5 inch for smaller areas
ProsTwo buffers in one buffer
By ORU12
Texas
Worth It
December 23, 2018
Just being a weekend car guy I wanted something better than the Black and Decker DA I had and liked the lifetime warranty. However, I was very happy with the purchase. It exceeded my expectations. It’s a true DA and not very noisy. Having pads attach via hook and loop is an improvement. The unit is constructed very well and ships with extra brushes so Griots isn’t cutting corners. It doesn’t pitch or roll around, it stays stable giving you more control and precision. It’s plenty powerful - only 50 watts less than the Boss versions. It was a good purchase.
ProsStable Powerful Well built Part of a very good expanded system of Griots pads, adapters and accessories Easy to control Lifetime warranty
By Patrick
Monroe, GA 30656
Great tool
December 19, 2018
I really stepped up my game with this tool. Very easy to use. It makes the hard part of having a great looking finish easy.
ProsSmooth operation, very comfortable handle
ConsWish it had a spindle lock button that would eliminate the need for tools to change the pad size.
By Jimmy
Chicago il
Descent tool for the money.
October 21, 2018
I didn't get the extra long cord, I have extension cords for that. The polisher is nice, and does a pretty good job for what it is. Before the Griots garage 6 inch orbital polisher I had a $500 rupes, to compare it to. You get what you pay for. I was hoping it would be lighter that the rupes, but while using them there's not too much difference in weight. It does the job, and I don't regret buying it, I just wish it was a little more powerful and or lighter.
Pros#1 Bang for the buck!!!!
ConsNot a high dollar unit. There?s no trigger to turn it on and off. Could use more power or a diet. Plastic feels cheap.
By Jeff
Houston, TX
Very Pleased - 1st Random Orbital Polisher
September 14, 2018
I am very happy with this kit. I chose the HD polisher with the 25' cord, and with all the pads and other items, I feel I got great value. Was able to use it for the first time two weeks ago to clay my car, and I am amazed at how easy it was to do. For claying, I used a Griot's 6" Surface Prep Pad with Griot's Speed Shine. Made my paint feel oh so smooth. Then I used Opti-Coat HyperSeal to finish.
ProsComprehensive kit, Easy to use, makes detailing fun.
ConsLower price now.
By Yolo
Cleveland.
Excited.
September 13, 2018
Purchased on sale and with a discount so I got the kit for an unbelievable price at the time. Received it sooner than I had planned which was a nice gesture as well. Opened he kit and checked its contents and noticed that I was supposed to get two microfiber pads but only got one. Shot an email to AGN and they quickly reaponded and sent the second and third microfiber pad out. I wasn’t looking for that but they more than fulfilled my order. I haven’t had a chance to use it yet but looking forward to it as all the previous reviews I’ve read speak highly of the polisher.
ProsGreat service.
By Kevin F.
Fredericksburg
Great product at a great price
May 5, 2018
I just finished polishing a 22 year old truck with original paint. It hasn't looked this good since my kids started driving it 6 years ago. It saved me a lot of elbow grease.
ProsEasy to use
By wayne s.
pinehurst, nc
car buffers
February 9, 2018
i have always done my cars by hand and i was quite hesitant to go to any buffer....i was always afraid of burning the paint... but......omg.......i can not believe the ease of using and the results knocked my socks off....the instruction videos were so helpful... our cars definitely look like they were done by a professional
Prosincredible ease of use
Consabsolutely none
By Keith
Okemos , Michigan
A Good Purchase
December 24, 2017
This isn't my first purchase from AG but it is the first polisher I have ever owned . I did tons of research on-line and for a beginner this looked like the one for me . This is the third generation of this polisher so that told me that it must be a good one . No more hand polishing or waxing . This is just for my daily driver ( GMC Denali ) and my wife's car ( Cadillac XT5 ) , what some may call a weekend warrior that enjoy's driving detailed vehicles . It was easy to purchase on-line and received it in just a few days . I'm very satisfied with the experience . Auto Geek is a great website to learn how to do it yourself and they have the products that you need . And no I was not compensated for this review .
ProsAn easy ordering process and great products .
Consnone
By Santos T.
San Juan, TX
Works well especially for the price.
November 16, 2016
Does a wonderful on flat surfaces but stop spinning on uneven surfaces . Still I would highly recommend this product
By Tydefan
Troy, Illinois
Very Pleased
August 7, 2016
The Griot's Garage machine is a good weight, is not really noisy, and very effective. I have used it to remove imperfections and to apply the wax, and I am very pleased. I am using it on my Harley Road Glide Ultra and opted for the 6 inch so I can also use it on my cars. Furthermore, I have recommended Autogeek to several others based on the selection and quality of this product.
ProsGood Weight, Not Really Noisy
By ReggD
Woodland Park, NJ
First Time Using a Orbital
July 21, 2016
Great experience... It was very easy to use and the results were great. I got rid of all scratches and my paint is very glossy and smooth after claying, compounding (a couple of areas), polishing, sealing and waxing.
ProsEasy to use Effective Saves time
By John
New England
Griot's Random Orbital Polisher/Buffer -- Effective for Polishing Cars
July 5, 2016
I've used this just twice on a very large car, both for polishing and then for waxing. I have the model with the 25' cord, which is well worth the added cost. Although this machine is solid and not light weight, it is easy to use and control. It is safe to use. I am using 6 inch pads on a 5 inch wheel, and that gives a protective cushion at the edges when working on surfaces that are not flat. So far I'm very happy with this product.
By Robert S.
Syracuse
Quality products, great price and fast service
May 23, 2016
So far all is good. High quality and built to last.
ProsMore powerful than most random orbital polishers
ConsWhen you apply a little pressure the polisher doesn't spin as fast. Maybe this is a safety feature that prevents burn but seems a bit too sensitive. Unlike my Harbor Freight rotary polisher though there is no "electrical smell/over heating" when done.

Page 1 of 1