We will meet or beat anyone's pricing, shipping or promo!

5.0
12 Reviews
5
100% (12)
4
0% (0)
3
0% (0)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
100% Recommend this product (12 of 12 responses)
By Andrew
Ladd, IL
Another quality product from Griot's
November 24, 2019
Perfect combination of cut and finish. Makes short work of defect removal and finishes out very well. Do yourself a favor and just order the gallon size!!
By Terry
Racine, WI
Excellent Cutting Cream
November 7, 2019
I used this with MF cutting pads and I was able to remove 2,000 grit wet sand marks. In addition, the paint finished down very well with a nice gloss and I probably could polish with this also but I used CarPro Essence because I wanted to prep for cQuartz UK coating.
ProsCuts Well,, Nice Bottle for Buttering the Pad, Low Dusting
By Joe
Pennsylvania
Great product
January 5, 2019
Easy to work with and does a great job. Will be getting more of this stuff. Well worth the money.
ProsEasy to put on, easy to take off and you can see the finish
ConsNone
By Goose
Niwot, Colorado
Excellent polish
December 27, 2018
I'm a big fan of Menzerna, especially the 400 Compound and the SIP. From time to time I try to find out what else is out there. Based on the reviews I've read about the Griots Fast Correcting Cream, I decided to give it a try. This is the closest thing to Menzerna I've ever tried, and that's saying a lot! The number one attribute is that this product has a very nice long working time, even when you just use less than what you're used to. That's a big plus, not only that, it keeps on correcting defect for you. I didn't have any issues usung different pads with it, I've got my best results with an LC Microfiber Pad in terms of faster correction power on deeper scratches. For regular superficial swirl marks, I used an LC Green German Polisihing pads and works very well. All in all I think its very versatile and gives you very nice results. This product is very thick in consistency and texture. and it's somewhat slow to get it to flow out of the bottle. I poured all of it into an empty Menzerna 400 pint size bottle and that made it more manageable.
ProsGreat all around polish. I love it!
ConsThe more you use, the harder it is to get it to flow out of the bottle as opposed to when it's full. Maybe a different cap works better?
By Tyler
NY
By far the best compound on the market.
December 25, 2018
This product is absolutely unbelievable, it's by far the best compound on the market in my opinion. I am a professional detailer, and in the shop we're always experimenting with compounds from different companies to see if "the next best compound" that comes out will actually earn a spot in our shop environment. We use & have extensively tried the following: Jescar Correcting Compound, Sonax Cutmax, Menzerna 3000, Menzerna 4000, Menzerna 1000, Car Pro Clear Cut, Meguiar's M100, Meguiar's D300, 3D HD Cut+, and 3D ACA 500. Every single one of those compounds are absolutely amazing, but none of them match up to the combination of finishing ability & minimal dusting that Griot's has. Griot's finishes down so far it almost doesn't even need to be followed up by a polish, I personally always follow up with a polish to maximize the appearance of the paint, but for most DIY weekend warriors, I bet they would be perfectly happy with the results after just compounding. Regarding the dusting, WOW. This stuff is so amazing with how minimally it dusts, it's insane. Before I really understood about the impact of dusting during the paint correction process, I kind of took Griot's minimal dusting for granted. But once I started to gain more experience with many other compounds, I realized how much of a gem Griot's really is. This stuff dusts so minimally, it almost doesn't dust at all! It's crazy! You really have to push this stuff hard to start seeing dusting, and the tiny bit that occurs will impress you for sure. Lastly, this isn't the biggest deal in the world but the compound also smells great! makes the paint correction process that much more enjoyable. I love how Griot's doesn't color their compounds like Meguiar's does (M100 = blue, D300 = red), because the dye discolors pads and is a hassle to get out...sometimes can't be removed, permanently tainting the pads. The scent is nice to have because a scent is harmless compared to a dye, and most of the companies listed about don't dye or scent their compounds which isn't bad, but the natural scent of the compound also isn't so great. Not the biggest deal, but leads to another + for Griot's.
ProsInsanely quick & effective cut Long working time/buffing cycle/open time Finishes down farther than any other compound I've ever seen (even better than some polishes I've seen in the past) Nearly zero dusting Pleasant scent
ConsNone
By Davet435
Arlington, Tx
Great performer
December 13, 2018
If you haven't tried it you need to, enough said! Does work best with microfiber or open cell foam.
ProsWorks great Reasonable price. Long work time.
ConsNone
By Raymond S.
Lisle Illinois
Griots boss products
November 16, 2018
I've purchased the complete Griots Boss compound and polish system, the Boss best of show wax. Paint prep, well I have a new love of products, they are fantastic, best way to describe it is, they just work, efficient system. Shine and deep gloss, the best of show wax just top it all off, awesome products, I like having products I can actually count on to do what they're supposed to do. I also use chemical guys products, but I'll be using more Griots garage products now because they just work.
ProsThe products have longer working time, finishes like a polish, polish finishes like a wax, and just simply efficient. Love them.
ConsProducts just a bit pricey, and can be a little stubborn if high humidity, other than that great products.
By Daniel
CA
Great stuff
June 3, 2018
This stuff works easy to apply and easy to wipe off and takes out the swirl marks looks real good after you wax
Proseasy on easy off
Consnone
By Detail D.
Chicago Il
Great Product
February 24, 2018
This is an outstanding product. It quickly removes some of the deepest scratches. Especially the one's encountered on the top of SUV bumpers. During the first time I used this product I encountered some scratches that I never thought would come out but when. I used the BOSS Fast Correction Cream they disappeared. At that point I was sold. I have been using this product since and have yet to be disappointed. I would differently recommend this product.
ProsEasy to use and quickly removes deep scratches.
ConsNone
By JackZ
Inverness fl
Excellent product
July 27, 2016
Easy To Work with , Use recommended Pad for best results
By gordon l.
south dakota
Yes you can polish out the impossible with it!
June 7, 2016
I gave this product a try on a ford f450 that was terribly neglected along with a boss fast correcting pad and i achieved very high end results without having to follow up without a lighter polish. I really like the griots boss system but im not sweet on their pads unfortunately. Overall these creams are pretty awesome. Pictures are worth a thousand words.
Proseasy to work with and doesn't dust like crazy
Constends to sling off pads
By Greggory
Southern California
30 years of ultra high end detailing and finally...
February 25, 2016
This system is fantastic. I still need to use rotary buffer to correct heavy scratches, but being able to follow up a heavy cut with this product and the proper pads to effect a visually flawless finish is truly a revelation. No more dealing with "wheel marks" for hours and hours to achieve that Pebble Beach level of perfection. I'm a believer.
ProsWorks extremely well. Low dust. Easy wipe off. Effective.
ConsNot as "powerful" as Griots would like you to believe for heavy scratches, but leaves such a nice finish that I'm happy to find other, harsher methods if I have heavy scratches to remove.

Page 1 of 1