We will meet or beat anyone's pricing, shipping or promo!

4.8
43 Reviews
5
81% (35)
4
16% (7)
3
2% (1)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
91% Recommend this product (39 of 43 responses)
By Mark
DENVER, CO
Great for small places!
July 14, 2020
The G8 is an awesome addition to my tool kit. It is great for A-pillars, under mirrors, narrow areas, etc. The pads, cleaner and conditioner are great. I like the density and thickness of the pads. The microfiber cloths are more general-purpose vs being ideal for removal of compound, wax, etc. However, the
ProsHandling Power Detachable Power Cord 2" & 3" Backing Plate Included Bundle Value
ConsMicrofiber cloths are more general-purpose vs being ideal for removal of compound, wax, etc.
By Franciso
Anaheim, CA
Love it
July 2, 2020
Very minimal vibration, easy to use. Went with this over the Rupes nano or the 75 to save some money, since this also comes with a 2 inch backing plate.
By Charles
Palmyra, VA
Great Results!
June 4, 2020
A great product that really helps you get into those tight spots on your vehicle. Very versatile and easy to use. Well worth it!
ProsEasy to handle, works great, and priced right.
By Rick
Portland, OR
The Right Tool for the Job
May 27, 2020
Life-changing might be a slight exaggeration. However, after spending a full day working on my daughters 2000 Subaru Outback, which spent most of its life on Alaska's unpaved backroads, it's hard to not to get worked up about the G8. Smooth, that's the first word that comes to mind. It has all the power you could want but it comes in a manageable and smartly designed package that makes you feel like a pro. The grips are easy to find and use, the power chord that disconnects make storage a snap without worrying about putting a weak point at the connection to the machine. Small curves in the hood, not a problem. Roof columns, no worries. Next purchase is the G9. PS. The pad lub is great as well, not so sold on the pad cleaner. I will definitely be investin
By Shane C.
Mobile , Al
Awesome polisher
May 8, 2020
I bought the G8 for the smaller panels on one of my rides. I like this tool. It works great! I used Griots pads with BlackFire compound/polish and achieved great results. It compliments the G9 perfectly!
By robert
New Bedford, MA
Nice little Machine
January 5, 2020
Machine works great in tight places the pads were a great extra value and the cleaner and conditioner are great added bonus. All for one group price couldn't find a better deal anywhere
By Taylor
Freeland, WA
Wow this has been so useful!
October 19, 2019
Holy cow, this little guy can do it all! The spots you need to get in tight, intricate areas and headlights are a breeze! The pads this came with worked well, and a flex pad can also be easily obtained for softening up while wet sanding etc.
ProsLong Power Cord
By Frank
Buffalo, New York
Griots 3 in orbital polishing kit
June 1, 2019
I give it a 5 star rating. Makes detailing fast and enjoyable. A outstanding product.
ProsVery easy to use, gets into the tight spots very well. Does what it was was designed to do very well. Very well constructed.
ConsNone
By Ripper
Fort Wayne, IN
Awesome little machine
April 8, 2019
The first one I received was dead after just 60 seconds of use. Called AutoGeek and they were very apologetic about the situation as I was trying to get ready for the season opening show. Sent me a replacement next day air and I'm back up and running. I was able to fit the smaller 3" disc on to my 6" DA (also from AutoGeek) to keep me moving that night. It worked but the machine itself was still a little bulky and made it difficult to get into tight areas and not so comfortable in any curves. But I got 95% of the car done and the next day was able to finish out with the newly received 3" replacement. Thank you AutoGeek for the amazing customer service and for helping me make my ride look the part!
ProsSmall Quite Variable Speed Ease of Use
By Steve
Ocean Springs, MS
Great product
March 21, 2019
I received the polisher within just days of ordering it. I tried it out immediately on my faded 21 ft fiberglass boat. The polisher works amazingly well. The boat is 20 years old and the surface was in pretty poor shape. With the right polishing compound and this polisher it cut through years of a dulling gel coat with ease. It&'s an amazing polisher and I highly recommend it for any of your finishing needs.
ProsGood price, ease of use.
ConsNone
By Steven G.
Hueytown, AL
3 inch Polisher
January 11, 2019
Well built and delivered quicker than scheduled.
By Scott O.
Foft Wright Ky
Griots 3" polisher
September 28, 2018
I like this polisher/buffer.It works great
By anthony
los angeles
A must have tool.
September 13, 2018
just used for first time, and was very impressed. Plenty of power, excellent controls, light weight and fit into every tight spot needed. Worked perfect w/ the supplied 3" foam pads. low price made this a no-brainer.
Prosnothing else on market compares for the price
Consnone so far.
By Gebu
Hawaii
Good stuff
September 1, 2018
Works in tight area where my porter cable can’t get to. Great control.
ProsEase of use
ConsN/A
By Steve T.
Ruidoso, NM
Quality tool
August 19, 2018
I needed a 3” polisher to reach into tight spaces on my motorcycle. This tool did the trick. It looks and feels of high quality and should last a very long time. Next project- using it to clean the black plastic parts on the truck.
By Bastion
Leland MI
Griots 3 inch polisher
May 24, 2018
Works perfectly, lightweight and easy to control. I purchased the polisher for tight area and it works as described!!!
By William D.
10980
Ease of use
March 17, 2018
Highly recommended
ProsSize & quality
ConsNone, so far
By Keith
Pisgah Alabama
Perfect for smaller areas
December 2, 2017
This machine is perfect for smaller areas !
ConsA little under powered
By Chris S.
Clarksburg, MD
Nice unit for getting into all of those nooks and crannies
October 20, 2016
Excellent companion to a 6" ROP or long throw polisher. This polisher works extremely well on the boat; around the console, on the stern, and around all of the nooks and crannies.
ProsWell built Perfect size Price Versatility Warranty
Cons
By Mike
Southern Utah
Works as described
October 6, 2016
Great little polisher for smaller jobs. I had a successful detailing business way back in the 80's so I kinda know a little about it. This little polisher is perfect for those small jobs I do now like polishing out furniture, table tops, granite and small vehicle work. This unit reminds me of the old "cyclo" polishers I used to use but with only one pad........perfect.
ProsSee above !
Cons
By gerry g.
myrtle beach
Griots Garage 3 Inch Orbital Polisher Kit
August 10, 2016
excellent choice, priced right
By Mark q.
Las Vegas nevada
A best buy
June 25, 2016
If you own a motorcycle,this is the way to go.i have a large collection of bikes this polisher is amazing on all my bikes.most of them are old classics with original paint.great results with little effort.
By Michael
Florida
WORKS LIKE A CHARM
June 9, 2016
This 3" Orbital Buffer is just what I needed to help me detail my 2015 Toyota Tacoma. It really came in handy for all the small nook and crannies. I had absolutely no problems with lack of power as some other customers complained about they obviously weren't using the right grade pad and polish thus they were probably pressing down to hard on the machine. This buffer is so easy to use I was operating it with one hand, all I did was do the steering and let the buffer do the rest IT'S THAT EASY. I highly recommend the Griots Garage 3" Orbital Buffer.
ProsLightweight, no heavy vibration, easy to use, plenty of power.
ConsNone
By Guyb
Kansas
GG-3 Gets the tight spots
March 3, 2016
I used my new Griots polisher to clean some scratches and other dings from my mirrors and around the door handles. I didn't know how it would perform since I was use to using a larger polisher. The Griots Garage 3 inch works like a champ. Glad to add it to my polishing arsenal.
By K C.
Georgia
three inch polisher
February 21, 2016
Very well made! Great for small hard to reach areas.
ConsNone.
By St
Norfolk, VA
3 Inch GG Polisher
February 3, 2016
Nice kit to get you started that won't break the bank. Great for headlights!
ProsGreat DA for those tight spots.
ConsNot that powerful.
By Mike
North Dakota
Great little polisher
September 28, 2015
I do airbrushing on the side, and a lot of the items I paint are smaller. My wife bought me this kit for Christmas and it's been a gem for polishing out clear coats on small items. I've also used it, and the pads, with Plexus 1, 2, and 3 to restore the hazy headlights on my vehicle, and bring some acrylic display cases back to life.
ProsGreat bang for the buck.
ConsControls could be located better for ease of operation while in use.
By John
Ann Arbor, MI
Griots Garage 3-inch orbital polisher
February 19, 2015
I purchased the 3-inch orbital polisher specifically to use on motorcycles. Overall, I am extremely pleased. The polisher is easy to use and produces great results. I used to apply polish and/or wax by hand because I was afraid a motorized polisher would damage paint, especially on older bikes. Not so with this orbital polisher. It is awesome and saves hours of time and energy and produces result that are far superior to manual methods. Saves time and no more sore muscles from polishing by hand. So far, I've used with the #3 machine polish and best of show wax. Advise the use of ear protection when using this polisher.
ProsEasy to use Fast Very good results Good for motorcycles Can be used for polishing and waxing
By Rocky
Marion,SC
excellent product and selection
February 5, 2015
so many different products to choose from to suit the needs of a beginner detailer,or a professional detailer
By TR6 R.
Michigan
Great for small areas
January 24, 2015
Have used this for 3000 grit wet sanding with foam pads - Worked great Followed up with with buffing in small areas. Very impressed with the product so far.
ProsAdjustable Speed - Low vibration
By Richard
Auburn,Washington
Great Tool
July 31, 2014
Great product , Did better that thought it would.
By Jason
Okinawa, Japan
Easy work
July 11, 2014
Griots garage has created a fine product in their dual action polishers. I got the 6 inch polisher as a Fathers Day gift, so,I was more than happy to purchase another fine product from Griots Garage.
ProsEasy to handle Easy work on tough to buff areas like bumpers
By Brian
Denver
Works very well
July 9, 2014
Have used a few times and it works well. Variable speed easy to adjust.. My only complaint is there was nothing in the box explaining which pads were which so I had to look up and write on the back of the pad.
By Ron
Rock Hill, SC
Works great!
July 3, 2014
I bought this along with the 6" polisher kit to get in the confined areas of the body on my truck, and for polishing my HD Road King. Used it on the truck, works great but is not as powerful as the 6" model. Actually that's fine as this is a smaller unit and could easily get away from you if it were that powerful. Looking forward to trying it on my bike.
ProsSmaller size pad makes it easy to access areas that the 6" polisher can't do. I got the long cord and glad that I did.
ConsNone
By Bill M.
Hagerstown, MD
Works great at polishing headlights.
July 2, 2014
Used the polisher to remove UV damage to headlights and I was very happy with the performance of the polisher.
ProsVariable speed Extra long cord (optional purchase)
By daniel B.
Morin-Heights Canada
Fantastic
June 26, 2014
This is a incredible little machine, very pleased with it, it does a amazing job I have made some jealous people Thanks.
By Jim
goshen, IN.
great product
June 22, 2014
well built. i am in the construction trades and as such can recognize a well built power tool. this one is purpose built and well suited to its task. it performs well
By Michael
Souther California
Griots Garage 3 inch Orbital Polisher Kit
June 5, 2014
All received as stated. Haven't had time to try. It is the perfect size for small areas. Just wish the company was closer.
By Cameron
Acworth,Georgia
Griots Garage 3 inch random orbital polisher
May 11, 2014
This is an amazing polisher. Has good power for them small spaces like a pillars, b pillars, bumpers, and mirrors.
ConsWhen I received my kit my pads where damaged in the delivery. So I had to use some of my old 4 inch pads I had still.
By Joel
NJ
Works Great
April 26, 2014
I bought the 3" Griots primarily to use on my motor cycles it works far batter than the small random orbital I have been using for years. it has more power and does a better job with less effort. My only issue is that it no one locally carries 3" pads. I suppose I can always use a 4" in a pnch but with the quality of the pads I got with this I don't think there will be any immediate need to gets pads. I have polished my Electra Glide, my classic r100 BMW and my friend's Road King using the same two pads and there is no real wear to speak of. I personally prefer to use a rotary buffer in most cases but have to admit that in the Nylon fairing and saddlebags on the Glide I could pay less attention and get a great finish without worrying about heat issues. BTW all my bikes are stored outdoors and all get ridden at least 8,000 mi a year and With the ease of use and convenient size this polisher is a great fit.
Pros!) Convenient size 2) power compared to other compact ra polishers 3) the convenience of the hook and loop pads 3) the selction of pads that came with the kit.
ConsLocal availability of replacement pads.
By Richard
3 Inch Orbital Polisher Kit
May 18, 2013
I had purchased the Porter Cable 7424 to work on my 89 Chevy Blazer S10 Tahoe. Did a fantastic job but like all vehicles, there are those small areas and tight spaces where a 5.5 pad just will not go. I looked at the 3 inch polisher and decided to purchase the entire kit. This is one great tool. Easy to manuever, minimal vibration and did the job with little effort. By doing the job, I do mean removing swirl marks and producing a high quality shine, and that is even before I apply the final wax. Excellent results and a must have for anyone who enjoys the art of detailing cars. Worth the money. Thanks Auto Geek.
By Bob
Time saver with great results.
August 27, 2012
I've had this for about 3 days and can't put it down. I have a 36 Chevy street rod and use a Porter Cable 7424 that gets about 75% of the car done. With this 3" polisher I can get the rest of the car and it has plenty of power and minimal vibration.
By Chris
All the tight spots and big areas
November 12, 2011
When I purchased this polisher, I planned to use it on rocker panels and in door frames. From there I realize how much power to tool has and how much more the tool can be used for. This is one of my favorite tools to use when working on polishing a car. If you have a duel action polisher that uses 5.5 inch or larger pads, grab this polisher and add it to the tools you will always use when polishing or even waxing.

Page 1 of 1