We will meet or beat anyone's pricing, shipping or promo!

4.9
37 Reviews
5
95% (35)
4
5% (2)
3
0% (0)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
100% Recommend this product (37 of 37 responses)
By Will
Katy, TX
First ever polisher
October 6, 2021
This is my first power polisher I have ever owned, I was long overdue for trying paint correction using power and what a difference, using this polisher with 3D One and several LC CSS pads and what a huge difference. I’m sure you experienced Detailers out there would easily point out lots I missed but I wanted to go slow so I was super cautious but this polisher was super easy to use and I love the fact it has a lifetime warranty . I will likely only use it 6-8 times a year but who knows maybe more
ProsWell balanced Light Easy to handle Quiet Minimal vibration
ConsNone
By SP
US
Awesome Polisher
June 6, 2021
Great starter kit , polisher is high quality and price is good for everything that's included. Perfect for DIY polishing, easy to use unlike some other polishers I have used. Loved is so much I ended up buying the G8 as well.
Prosease of use product quality lifetime warranty
By Lester
South Florida
Awesome machine
June 4, 2021
This is a great machine for anyone. It is easy to use and set up. Only thing I’d add is the 5 inch plate.
ProsGreat for the price. Easy to use.
ConsNone
By Daniel
Pembroke Pines, FL
Excellent product, even better customer service!
April 22, 2021
The products arrived as advertised. They work great. I really must commend AutoGeek on their awesome customer service. They were quick to answer my inquiries and were willing to go above and beyond to ensure my satisfaction as a customer. An amazing company!
ProsAwesome machine, products and customer service.
ConsNone!
By William
,
Polishers
April 20, 2021
Griot's garage polisher has nice control, balance and quite running at this point and time recommende it. The kit came with nice products and is a good starter kit.
By Gary
ND
First polisher
February 28, 2021
So new to DIY detailing. Been watching a lot of videos and decided to give it a try. I did a lot of research and decided on the G9 due to the good reviews. Never operated a polisher before. I got a good deal buying as a kit with Lake County pads, a conditioner and pad cleaner. Received order in less than a week. I have a 2006 Lincoln Zephyr that is a work car. Car is a daily driver with a lot of defects. Used the Griots boss system with Lake Country Pads. I used the Correcting Cream with orange LC pad. Though car was pretty scratched up turned out great. Being the first car I corrected I was pretty conservative. I think I could of removed more defects but was very satisfied with first attempt. Polisher worked great, easy to learn, low vibration. Seemed to have plenty of power. You can feel the heat coming through the vent and backing plate but the paint never seemed warm. Looked great after correction. I did do a polish with the perfecting cream. It did add depth but was not huge. The polisher is easy to control, biggest problem for me is just picking what pad and cream. All and all it was a great purchase especially for a beginner. I have since corrected by 2012 F150 and it turned out great. Polisher has worked flawlessly. I have a 1972 Dodge Dart Swinger that I restored 3 years ago. Being new to detailing I have some swirls from improper washing and too cheap of microfiber rags. Hope to correct that soon. Overall a great polisher and would not hesitate to recommend. Not having a lot of experience I can't compare to other brands but was very easy for a beginner to pick up and get great results. Can see using for many more years.
Proshigh quality economical especially if bought as a kit high quality backing plate great cord system powerful
By Bill
Perry, GA
Great for the first time user
February 24, 2021
For years I’ve clayed and done paint corrections by hand. A difficult job with unreliable results at times. Since I don’t have lots of time to dedicate, I decided on this kit. Great investment! I was able to clay and perform paint correction in just a few hours.
By Johnny
,
This G9 machine is all you need!
February 19, 2021
Awesome machine, very happy camper thank you!
ProsAll good!!
ConsNo negative cons!
By Kristofer
Santa Rosa, California
The polisher works nicely. It seems to be a quality unit.
November 13, 2020
I thought for sure the combination kit I had ordered came with two bottles of Meguire's polishes. What came with the shipment was a pad cleaner and a pad conditioner which I have already. I called about the discrepancy and they said they would exchange but when I got an amount to send the product back it was $12 in shipping. That's half the price of the product! I was almost out of a cleaner wax and a finish wax when I ordered my G9. That's why I was intent on ordering the combination kit that included that. I had to go to the store and buy more product to use the polisher that Saturday morning. I wish the correct product had come with my order.
By David
Patoka Lake Indiana
Speed controls very easy to adjust during use-different pads work great
November 12, 2020
Used 3 different Griot pads to clean oxidation and wax our 60 foot houseboat. Weight and balance is good-compared to other buffers I have used, this one rates best for me.
By Jack
Chambersburg, PA
Very pleased
October 30, 2020
This kit is my detaiIing upgrade. I recently completed detailing my 35' 5th Wheel trailer cutting my time in half. Very pleased with the performance and result. This kit is definitely the base to build from.
By Casey
AMARILLO, TX
Sweet Deal and Polisher
October 23, 2020
I use this polisher almost every single day, and wanted to wait 6 months to write a review. This polisher has handled every task with no problems. Just remember, let the machine do the work, not the pressure.
ProsAwesome
ConsNone
By Kevin
Hawthorne, FL
An amazing tool for Detailing
August 16, 2020
Love this machine it is so easy to use and does an amazing job on paint. I love it.
By JS
Richmond, VA
Great beginner package
August 9, 2020
Upgraded to the G9 from a Bauer polisher and it's leaps and bounds better. Quieter, more powerful, less stalling, easier to maneuver, less vibration, and just plain better. The pads and cleaner are a nice bonus and worked well with 3D AAT and cleaned them up afterwards without any fuss. Highly recommend if you're getting started into paint corrections.
By Jon
French Lick, IN
Nice
July 16, 2020
Nice
By Matt
Charlotte, NC
Very Happy With G9 Kit
July 13, 2020
I'm very pleased with my G9. I ordered the 5" backing plate and a mix of 5.5" pads for my primary work, but can keep these 6" for other larger applications if needed. The G9 is powerful, is comfortable, and minimal vibration. It gives me as an amateur confidence to continue to gain experience, with the ability to get great results.
By Richard
, Prescott Valley Az
G9 buffer
July 10, 2020
Never used a buffer, just a old school person, 63 years old and this machine was so easy to use. The weight is balanced and does not wear me out. I did a lot of research and chose this and I am completely satisfied, Thank you Griots and AutoGeek .
ProsLight Weight and balanced
ConsTrigger and lock a little funky but I can work into that
By Thomas
Flower Mound, TX
Great Starte Kit
June 2, 2020
The Griot's Garage G9 is a great buffer for an amateur detailed like me. The polishing pads along with the included Wolfgang's products are amazing. Microfiber towels did a goo job removing polish.
By John
ASBURY, IA
Very nice orbital for newbie
May 25, 2020
Very nice starter polisher. Completed a fullsize ram and a 35' fiberglass camper. Minimal vibration, nice balance and plenty of power.
By Michael
Franklinville , NJ
Great product
May 5, 2020
This polisher was easy to use and did a fantastic job. This was my best wax job ever. Great product!
By Anthony
Brownsburg, IN
Great kit
April 29, 2020
Great kit and value. Nice pads with cleaner and conditioner. A great way to start out. And this G9 is built very well!
ProsBuild quality Pads Cleaner and conditioner
By Adam
Greenfield, MN
Awesome
April 24, 2020
My first DA polisher and I must say all around a awesome starter DA polisher, feels great in the hands and has alot of power plus easy to switch to different speeds. I would recommend to anyone! Plus the pads that come with are pretty good but I would suggest getting some microfiber cutting pads and finishing pads.
By David
North Myrtle Beach SC
Griot Garage 6" Random Orbital makes you a Pro right out of the box.
April 10, 2019
This Griot's Buffer and accessories are of the Highest quality. I did my My Chevy Tahoe and it looks unbelievable. I have started a Preservation on My 1996 Chevy Silverado Ext. Cab Pick Up, The 23 yr old Clear Coat on the hood and front fenders look almost shoe quality. The ergonomics and balance of this tool make it easy to operate for long periods, which means a lot to Me at the age of 78. I am looking forward to completing the preservation. You cannot go wrong buying this Buffer, with the bonus items you are ready to go. Thanks from an Old Motor Head
ProsErgonomics, Weight, Power, product, Price, Customer Service
ConsNone
By Joe
Pennsylvania
Great product
January 5, 2019
Great machine with great products. Does an excellent job, easy to learn and use.
ProsPerfect starter for anyone. Does a great job and easy to use. The kit has everything you need. Perfect.
By Alberto
PR
Excellent Orbital Kit
November 8, 2018
Great Kit and combo price.
By Randy
California
Quality
April 15, 2018
Nice machine with good starter accessories. Box was kinda jenked inside the other box but no damage. Fast shipping
Pros🀘ðŸ¼
ConsNone
By Jim
Anoka Minnesota
good deal
January 7, 2018
Would buy another if needed.
ProsEasy to use.
By Alex
CA
Black Truck
September 14, 2016
I have a Ram RT that I drive to work every day. It is hard to keep clean. This Polisher work great! My truck looks Great!
ProsEasy To Use.
ConsNone at this time.
By Vicki W.
Lafayette, LA
Easy gift giving!
July 23, 2016
Auto geeks allows (provides) the ability to for a person to make a 'wish list' . My honey did this- so shopping for his birthday gift was easy! He loved the kit and has been 'buffing away'! Of course he loves it (he picked it out!). Everything has met or exceeded his expectations so much he has already made another order of additional items!
ProsWish list made gift giving easy. Free shipping was great too. Products must be good- he wants to buff away on all our vehicles!
ConsOnly con is - his favorite past time is buffing our vehicles!
By Ron H.
Texas
Great Item - Cars are looking great ..........................
July 3, 2016
Absolutely loving it so far , cars have never looked so good . My whole working life has been in automotive field and always had detail guys take car of cars , Retired now and only option is to do it my self
ConsNone so far
By Dave
Ann Arbor, MI
Perfect for the beginner enthusiast
June 9, 2016
I bought this kit to perform moderate paint correction on my 6 year old BMW's black paint. Having no previous experience, I can say that after using the Griots polisher for about 2 minutes I felt confident in using the machine. This kit is the perfect combination for the hobbiest looking to bring out that shine to their pride and joy. No need to be intimidated by a DA polisher if you're a beginner. The Griots was easy and effective to use. The orange pad worked well to remove minor to moderate defects, while the white pad really brought out a deep shine. The results I had with this kit were great!
By Ken
Naples, Florida
Happy with it
April 15, 2015
I'm a beginner but it does what its advertised to do and well.
By Al
MS
early to tell...
December 20, 2014
haven't use it waiting for warmer weahter...
By Tony L.
Florida
Fantastic Purchase
November 15, 2014
Needed new polisher for my mobile detail business.My 10 inch polisher was too cumbersome and a couldn't use on all small cars.Griots orbital polisher is by far the easiest and best polisher I have ever owned and would highly recommend to any car enthusiast or business. Great product and my business has benefited immensely so long story short,GRIOTS ORBITAL POLISHER was a tremendous buy.Thanks autogeek👍👍👍
ProsSmal,compact,and powerful. Love the 25 ft.cord option. Great price and does it all.Scratches, compound and wax are easy with this polisher.
ConsSo far,none that I have found.let you know if I find any.
By Paul
Los Angeles
Great Value
August 14, 2014
Its a good value, what more can you ask for
By Nordy
MN
Easy to use
May 30, 2014
My only other experience with a buffer is with a 10" that uses bonnets, and a high speed rotary buffer. This is a great buffer for a novice, especially packaged with the pad set. I used the blue pad with some all in one sealant on my black car with only 1500 miles on it, so no swirl removal needed. I really just wanted to get a coat of sealant on, and the buffer was a fast way to do it. What I found was that not only was is much quicker than by hand, I ended up with a smoother surface, I used a lot less product, and it brought out a deeper shine. I thought the paint looked great before, now it looks almost flawless. I missed a couple of spots because I don't have work lights, and the difference between those areas and the rest of the car is obvious. I'm looking forward to using this on my black truck, which is 5 years old and needs some help. I'm confident it will do a great job. The tool is easy and comfortable to hold, has a ton of power, and has a feel of quality and endurance, not light and plastic like some I've seen. Overall, highly recommend.
By Bob
Yuma, AZ
Great RO polisher and accessories
April 27, 2014
Very easy to use and great results. The Wolfgang pad conditioner and cleaner make breaking in the pad easy. The lake county pads are the best I've used.
ProsAll good
ConsN/A

Page 1 of 1