We will meet or beat anyone's pricing, shipping or promo!

Review Summary
4.7
78 Reviews
5
78% (61)
4
18% (14)
3
4% (3)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
96% Recommend this product (75 of 78 responses)
By Wesley
King George, VA
Unbelievable Sun Visor!
August 9, 2020
I was a little hesitant about this sun visor considering the price. BUT WORTH EVERY PENNY! Fit the windshield like a glove. Does an amazing job of blocking out the sun!
ProsAmazing job of blocking out the sun and perfect fit too!
ConsAbsolutely none!
By Boo
Ruckersville, VA
Well worth the money!!
June 18, 2020
This screen is far superior to the usual cheap sun screens that break down eventually. I was skeptical at first about spending the money but it is worth it! It's so much easier to use and fits perfectly plus it's a quality, rigid, heavy duty screen that really helps keep out the heat. I like the fact that it's not flimsy at all.
By Richard
Mount Olive, AL
Great sunshade - unreasonably slow delivery
September 21, 2019
These are the best sunshades I have seen. I have ordered two in the last 6 months, and both times it took a full month to receive my order. That's an unreasonable amount of time, and as I see it, inexcusable, even for a factory direct order. When I need another sunscreen, I'll look elsewhere.
ProsGreat sunscreen.
ConsUnreasonably slow delivery time. Look elsewhere.
By Matt
Kure Beach, NC
Expensive, but a solid value
April 7, 2019
The Covercraft sunscreens are the best I've ever seen. I've owned these for at least four different cars. All had outstanding fit and durability. Always get complements from other folks about these.
ProsFit, effectiveness, and durability.
ConsCost.
By Johnny
West Texas
High Quality Product!
March 16, 2019
I bought a UVS100 Custom Sunscreen for my 2005 Honda Accord LX Sedan. The fit is perfect. It completely covers the windshield. This thing is sturdy and well built. I definitely notice a change in temperature inside the car. Thanks!
By Mark
Phoenix, AZ
Great Fit
February 10, 2019
This custom sunscreen is the best. It fits perfectly and is so easy to put on and take off. In Phoenix, sunscreens are a necessity seven months of the year. Convenience and quality makes this one great.
By Mike
Savannah, Georgia
UVS100 Custom Sunscreen
January 19, 2019
This is the third sunscreen I have ordered from Autogeek over the years. The fit is always perfect considering the increasing amount of safety items mounted around the rear view mirrors on the new cars. Unfortunately, I haven't owned a garage for the last eleven years and the summers here in Savannah Georgia are very hot. The tinted windows and the sunscreen on my car reduce the internal temperature by approximately 20 degrees and protect the cars interior from UV rays. I can't live without either item. Thank you.
By Anna
Laurel, Ms
Custom sunscreen
January 11, 2019
Love this sunscreen. Fit windshield perfectly and the car is much cooler than the store brand I had been using.
By Robb
Golden, CO
Quality sunscreen
August 19, 2018
I ordered this item for my 2018 RAV4, it fits perfectly, is well made and looks great. It installs in seconds and covers the entire windshield as well as reflects the sun (I live in sunny Colorado and park outdoors at a 5,750 foot elevation). The bottom line is that I recommend this item as well as Auto Geek for their excellent website and customer service.
ProsHigh quality, easy to install and remove, great sun protection.
ConsNone at this point.
By Rebecca
SOUTH CAROLINA
Best window shade ever!
August 19, 2018
This shade will stay with this car forever. Well built and works great. Not flimsy like some of the other brands.
By Steve
Boca raton
Quality product, good price
August 17, 2018
Sized property for my car.
By Jerry
Virginia Beach,VA
Good to GO
July 26, 2018
Does an excellent job!
By Patti W.
pattiwells9@gmail.com
Fits Perfectly and Well Made
July 14, 2018
We are very happy with the quality and ease of use of these custom shades. And the heat reduction is amazing. We bought one for each vehicle and Auto Geeks called me to ensure each one was in the color that would compliment the car colors. They processed the order quickly. I would order from the again. I highly recommend Auto Geeks and these shades.
ProsNice quality Custom fit Easy to install Custom color Works as advertised Great customer service
ConsNone
By Russell L.
SC
Awesome Product
July 13, 2018
I bought 2 of these, one for my C5 Corvette, and one for my wife's RAV4. Best sunscreen I have ever had, lowers temp in my Vette 20* in the hot South Carolina Sun. Fit is perfect on both vehicles. Highly recommend, you won't be dissapointed
Prosperfect fit great heat reduction
By Dave
Miami, Florida
Works well
July 13, 2018
Fits perfectly. Little pricey but effective
By Gordon
Calera, Oklahoma
Best Sunscreen Ever !!!
July 9, 2018
This Custom Sunscreen for my Vehicle was the best I have found. I have used many cheaper models over the years and had to throw them away, I believe this one will last for a very long time.
ProsGood Thick Materials
ConsNone
By Bobbi
Florida
It fits PERFECTLY!
July 6, 2018
After trying at least three other sunshades, I finally found one that covers my windshield completely, and is easy to fold and store. I'd tried the thin kind that you have to twist and such and I just can't fold them correctly, and they didn't fit very well. Very happy with this shade!
ProsPerfect fit for car make and model (customized) Nice reflective side that doesn't look like Reynold's Wrap
By Carol
Las Vegas
Great screen!
June 30, 2018
The sunscreen is good quality and fits the windshield perfectly.
By Cynthia R.
AL
sunscreen
June 29, 2018
This is truly amazing . I would recommend it .
By Chet M.
Michigan
I like the custom shape, color, and feel of this product
June 10, 2018
I decided to buy two of these car windshield shades (blue and gold) because they were offered in custom sizes and colors. I also realized that a lot of other car shades, which I had previously used never actually documented that they screened out UV light, whereas, this product is called UVS100 and is 97% effective in blocking UV light. I am very happy with the colors and the material. It feels like thick foam board. The screen easily expands and contracts.
ProsCustom size to fit your car windshield and custom color for a unique appearance. Actually blocks UV light (not just sunlight) Better at blocking infrared light from entering the car Made in the USA. It's cheaper to buy this shade from AutoGeek than it is to buy it directly from Covercraft, which makes no sense at all but I'll take the six dollars savings.
ConsThis product costs three times more than the common "mirror" folding sun shapes you can buy at any store. I can't tell you that this product is three times better at blocking UV light that those products made in China. Personally, it was worth paying the extra $40 dollars (over store cost of cheaper shades) to have something "custom" made for my car, knowing it was made in the USA. Plus, FYI, It takes 10 days to arrive after ordering it.
By w s.
Taxachusetts
These things really work, and they really fit well!
June 6, 2018
Seriously, they work really well. I mean, don't expect zero heat in your care but I found it to be significantly reduced. I can hold the steering wheel without burning my hands, and I don't need to roll down all windows with the AC blasting to vent the hot air. Just turn on the car, and drive off with the automatic climate control on. Fit is excellent. They really do a good job of making it tailored to fit.
By Chris
Boulder, Colorado
These really work at keeping the heat down
May 30, 2018
We have these in all our cars. This is my second one for the old BMW. First one is going on 8-9 years, still usable, but thought I would get a new one while getting one for wife's new daily. Best sunscreen I know of for those of us in the sun belt.
ProsKeeps car substantially cooler. Custom fit. If used religiously, can/will protect '80's dashboards from cracking.
ConsA bit pricey, but you get what you pay for. A bit bulky, only an issue when packing for the weekend getaway.
By E W.
Delhi, LA United States
Covercraft Sunscreen
May 3, 2018
Great product with high quality. Perfect fit as usual.
By Lynn
South Carolina
Perfect Fit
May 3, 2018
Opens completely flat and fits windshield perfectly all around. Quality materials & sturdy construction. Exactly what I’ve been wanting for years.
By Brandon
Pell City, AL
Excellent protection from the sun
April 13, 2018
I have one of these sunscreens in each of my vehicles. They keep the interior temp down several degrees, and that's very important for protecting my vehicles, but also for comfort (I live in the South). Their custom fit makes them much more attractive than generic ones.
ProsHigh quality, custom fit
By Melinda
Colorado
UVS 100 Custom Sunscreen
March 25, 2018
Item is of great quality. It fit's the window nicely. I would recommend !!
ProsQuick shipping. Quality meets expectation.
By David
FL
Excellent product.
March 11, 2018
Perfect fit.
By John G.
Temple City, CA
Best sunscreen I have ever purchased
February 22, 2018
This is a high quality sunscreen and service from auto geek was outstanding. Thanks...
By Andy
North Carolina
Great Sunscreen
November 10, 2016
Really well done sunscreen. I am replacing one that lasted over 8 years. Easy to place in window and keeps heat and sun off the dash and steering wheel well. Will buy again when I finally wear out the car.
By Jim
Houston,TX
Sunshade
August 31, 2016
Works well and like the color
By John
Ozarks
Porsche Macan fit is good
August 25, 2016
Have used these for many years on BMW, buying through their parts. Bought this thru AutoGeek as Porsche doesn't offer one.
ProsDurable and easy to use.
ConsLeaves a gap on outer edges of windshield.
By leonard
saint cloud florida
sunscreen
July 23, 2016
Excellent quality.Should last a long time.
Proswell made
Consnone
By Dave S.
Campbell. CA
Awesome
June 9, 2016
Fits perfect in my windshield and looks clean. Looks like quality all the way around. No shortcuts. Thanks
By Jowillie
North Carolina
Nearly perfect fit. (As close as it can get!)
May 15, 2016
Quick and easy to place in windshield. Folds flat--easy to store. Surprised at how excellent the fit was considering my recent model car. Love it!
By Bob
Kentucky
Should fit better
May 5, 2016
Well made, but is not a good custom fit. 4-5 inch gap around rear view mirror area, too much for the price paid.
By Parick
Dallas TX
Great Sunshade
March 26, 2016
I am very impressed with the quality of the material and the construction of this sunshade. It fits the windshield on my Sonata Hybrid perfectly looks great from the outside.
ProsWell constructed. Excellent fit. Looks great.
ConsNone
By Hue
Orlando
Heavy Duty
March 25, 2016
Much heaver than other sunscreens. Should last.
By Dennis
El Cajon, CA
Window Shade
February 19, 2016
It fits like a glove and keeps the truck much cooler than the cheap auto parts store versions.
By diane
Gig Harbor WA
Great Protection From Sun
June 15, 2015
The sunshade I ordered fit perfectly. It is very easy to put in place. Just unfold, place in window, and pull down the visors to hold it in place. The only reason I gave it four stars is because there were a few creases (due to packing) but it was cosmetic and did not inhibit it from working.
ProsEasy to put up and take down Good protection from sun
ConsJust a few creases due to packing
By Mel J.
Orlando, Florida
Windshield SunShade
June 13, 2015
Seems to work like advertised, will have to see how it holds up in the florida sun.
By ToddN
San Francisco, California
Audi S7 - Sun Shade
June 3, 2015
I have used the sun shade over the past few days (first time using) and find it to be a bit "clunky". So, having said that - it definitely keeps the black interior of my car cooler and seems to be a good fit for the window. I have recommended this shade already to a few family & friends, stating that while it's pricey, it's made for your specific vehicle and does a nice job keeping the car cooler.
By Howie
Newport, RI
windshield shade
May 28, 2015
well made, seems to cut down hot car syndrome, easy to use
Prosdurable so far almost too soon to rate
Conshard to find place to store in car while not using
By Sean M.
Huntington Beach, CA
Great sunshade
May 25, 2015
This is my third sunshade I bought, all for different vehicles. I love the exact fit and ease of installing. The color choices are nice to make it unique.
ProsPerfect fit, color choices
By Mo
Oahu
Perfect Fit
May 10, 2015
Bought this to replace my 11 year old flexible shade for my E46 330i. There's about an inch and a half gap at the top but it stays up without using the sun visors. Really heats up on the reflective side but cool on the interior side.
By Newoldstock
Central Texas
really helps
May 9, 2015
Nice fit in my 2014 Mustang.
By Kevin R.
Surprise, AZ
Great Sunshade
May 3, 2015
I'm very please with the sunshade that I purchased from Autogeek. It fits perfectly and it is well constructed.It significantly cuts down on the heat inside the car when compared to other sunshades that I have used. It is a little bulky to carry around, but I think it is well worth this small inconvenience.
By Steve
Newburgh, IN
Fits like a glove
April 27, 2015
Use these on my 05 Armada, 94 Supra, 94 SC300 and 06 LS430. Great quality and the product lasts. My kids walk all over the one for the Armada and 2 years later it looks new.
By Kimberly
Florida
Love It
April 22, 2015
Perfect custom fit without the price! Fits and works great!!! Highly recommend.
ProsEasy to use. Perfect fit.
ConsNone
By Ron
Tennessee
WOW
March 28, 2015
Awesome product and fast shipping.
By sman14
United States
A most excellent product. I've bought my last sunshade.
February 14, 2015
Since 1981 I've purchased 10 sunshades to protect chocolates for delivery. They were all rather flimsy fell apart after a few years at best. The UVS 100 fits perfectly, keeps the interior cooler and will most likely outlast me.Sman

Page 1 of 2
1