5.0
8 Reviews
5
100% (8)
4
0% (0)
3
0% (0)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
75% Recommend this product (6 of 8 responses)
By Ron
SW Florida
January 24, 2019
Flitz
Outstanding metal polish. Better than all the rest. I have tested over 10 similar products. Especially for non-anodized Aluminum.
ConsI hate giving reviews. My email is supposed to be confidential. Better not give it to anyone or company!
By fred
scottsdale, arizona
August 28, 2018
Many uses for this product
This product is useful for plastics as well as metals, works great
By Don
Central Florida
November 14, 2016
Good quality product
Been using Flitz for many years, no complaints
ProsWorks on many materials. Best all around metal polish I have ever tried
ConsNone
By Dan G
cenetrville, ohio
April 1, 2016
Great on Stainless
Used to keep my stainless exhaust tips and chrome wheels on the motorcycle clean. Easy to use and cleans up great....
By Paul
New York
October 7, 2015
Great stuff
I've been using this in the marine industry for years. It easily tackles salt water oxidation on aluminum and stainless. And, like Tony's review below, I also own a Ram truck w/ chrome exhaust tips. Flitz works wonders on them. And, as for Heather's review below, she is 100% correct on it working on jewelry. I'm a marine mechanic, and I always wear my gold wedding ring. It gets pretty dull/tarnished as you can imagine. I made a little device out of a 3M 2" disc sander drill adapter wrapped with a little electrical tape to fit my ring securely, and wedge my ring onto it, then into the drill chuck. I then take an oil-absorbent pad and dab a little Flitz in about 4-5 spots in a line on the edge. Run the ring into the first dab. (You'll see the black colored tarnish instantly!) Then buff on a clean part of the pad. Repeat this for the next few dabs. Gentlemen, when your wife notices how shiny your wedding ring looks........... Let's just say it's a good thing. Lol.
ProsGreat product. Easy to use.
By Tony
Connecticut
May 28, 2014
Great product!
I recently purchased this polish to clean the inside of the exhaust tips on my Ram P/U and Camaro RS 2SS. It worked great and got them looking like new, without having to use any steel wool. I highly recommend this product.
ProsWorks like it claims
ConsNone
By Heather
October 20, 2011
Amazing!
I love Flitz! The first time I used it, it was after my husband brought it home from a race. I have never given him his tube back. He had to purchase a new one. I use my flitz on jewelry with all kinds of metals and it works really well.
By Frank Snyder
August 19, 2010
Flitz Polish
One of the easiest and complete dull finish and tarnish removers I have used. You really don't have to scrub hard . The product breaks down the grime and tarnish chemically. Wipe off to a brillant shine.

Page 1 of 1