We will meet or beat anyone's pricing, shipping or promo!

4.8
20 Reviews
5
85% (17)
4
10% (2)
3
0% (0)
2
5% (1)
1
0% (0)
55% Recommend this product (11 of 20 responses)
By Vasilios
babylon, NY
slick and easy
December 14, 2019
I use this for a wipe down before and after as needed from a run with the cars super slick finish and easy to use almost like a waterless wash to remove the road dust
Prosleaves car clean and slick great smell
Consnone
By Jeff P.
Austin, TX
Great stuff - works very well
March 25, 2018
Have not used other QD's. Bought his one thru. recomm. from autogeek and it works great! Can see the instant waxy-like shine immediately after applying and it lasts too!
Prosworks great! Can see the instant waxy-like shine immediately after applying and it lasts too!
ConsDoes not repel dust (not sure if this is a pro bec. don't know if other products do that either)
By OnTheRun
Phoenix, AZ
Amazing stuff
December 12, 2017
Much more than a detailing spray, FK425 left the paint with a liquid-like gloss. Sprayed on and wiped off with a soft plush microfiber towel, it goes on and comes off without streaks. I've tried just about everything. So far, this provides the best gloss and smoothness I've seen on my grey metallic paint. Highly recommended!
By Frank
Bath, Pa
Perfect QD
July 5, 2017
By far the BEST quick detailed I've used! Nothing sticks to this product. It makes washig a breeze
ProsEasy application. Phenomenal shine
By Jester
NEw Hampshire
Go to for years...
May 7, 2017
I've been using this QD after washes for years and it works great! Black, Silver, Gunmetal, ... looks great on all of them.
ProsSlick Easy to use Great shine
By Nikolas Y.
kissimmee
Smooth feeling
October 20, 2016
I love the feeling on my car and it's smooth and easy to use
By John
Northborough Ma.
Best quick detaileresponse I've used on my black motorcycle
July 23, 2016
Goes on easy and doesn't leave any streaking gives great gloss and depth to dark paint.
ProsBest quick detailer I've used
ConsSmells bad , like wet laundry that's been left in the washer for a week, ( maybe because I've had this gallon over a year) I really can't remember if it smelled this bad when I first bought it. But the results are well worth the smell!
By Timothy M.
Arkansas
Boat Use
July 6, 2015
I have used 425 one to two times a week on my boat. I spray and wipe it down every time I pull it out of the water before the boat dries (fresh water clear lake). I do this to prevent water spots and hopefully help with UV rays between actual polymer coats. Three months or so into the season and my boat looks amazing with the quick spray - dry coats. Feels like I just waxed/ or polymer coated it every tie I am out. Great product.
ProsEasy to use Prevents water spots Can spray / dry a 23' Wakeboard boat in 10 min
By jim b.
jackson mi
unsure what this means
May 13, 2015
seems as advertised
Prosseema as advertised
Consa bit pricey
By Brenda
Oklahoma
Wow
October 19, 2014
Used this on my truck a week ago and I have drove it daily garage at night and I can't believe how good it still looks.
By Desert D.
Central California
Goes on nice...but....
September 18, 2014
This is easy to apply but it doesn't really repel dust as advertised- - car was dusty the next day....although I must say the dust does look a little different!
By Steve
Oklahoma city, Oklahoma
Great product
August 21, 2014
I bought this item for the first time and was happy with the results. A fine mist is all you need to spray on the area you're working with. If a heavy spray or stream is applied, it will be difficult to remove. The squirt bottle that comes with it is poorly designed. The bottle doesn't fit your hand and is hard to use. I poured the product into another spray bottle that I like better. Problem solved.
ProsMakes the paint very slick and shiny.
Consspray bottle
By Artois
instant shine
June 3, 2013
As soon as i put it on and buffed it out on a small sample area, I knew it was fantastic. My pearlescent white sc430 looks like new.
By '72 S.
The Best
September 6, 2012
Best detail spray I've used. Works great on my flawless, black paint. Leaves it slick; great drying aid; anti-static properties actually work (as it keeps less dust from settling on it). A little goes a long way. Save your money in trying so many different brands as I did; this is the one I keep coming back too.
By FordTX
by the gallon
July 3, 2012
greatest innovation to car washing in years - wish I had all the time back I wasted wetting, scrubbing, & drying my vehicles. A must-have for car lovers of all types!!!!
By Corey
Excellent slick QD
November 17, 2011
Incredible slickness and a great price for a quality QD. This would be my go to QD if it weren't for the advent of Ultima waterless wash plus.
By Frank A.
A Classic
December 3, 2010
I have used several quick detail sprays and FK 425 is the one I always come back to. It leaves a glossy / slick finish and its anti-static properties helps with keeping the dust down. I believe this product should be on any detailer's shelf.
By Audi E.
True Instant Detailer
August 2, 2010
FK425 is a great QD, Slickest Finish, Easy ON/OFF plus it has some anti-static properties, which is fantastic on a black vehicle. Great Value for the gallon. I have used Megs QD, an Pinnacles QD but FK425 is at the top of my list.. You cant go wrong with this purchase delay no more, add it to your wish list...
By Jim O.
One of the Very Best!
December 27, 2009
I am a QD junkie and this is one of my 2 favorites! I havent tried Red Mist yet but I now have some to try next. FK 425 is a much better value since a gallon cost less than two 250 ml bottles of Dodo Juice! Scott is spot on with his review. My other favorite is Optimum Instant Detail. I find FK425 a little easier to apply than OID. Do yourself a favor and buy the 12 oz pump spray bottle to apply FK425 or if using a trigger, dont spray directly on paint. It works much better if misted IMO,
By Scott R.
why no other reviews?
November 21, 2009
I love this stuff. I started recently using some Dodo Red Mist, but it did not completely remove 425 from my soldiers. This is the perfect QD for drying your car. If you are attending any sort of concourse events, where the wind is blowing and their is dust in the air, this is your best friend. Great anti-static properties. On darker color cars you need to make sure that you wipe off well, otherwise it can leave some streaking, but nothing using a couple of times to learn won't fix.

Page 1 of 1