We will meet or beat anyone's pricing, shipping or promo!

4.9
18 Reviews
5
94% (17)
4
6% (1)
3
0% (0)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
61% Recommend this product (11 of 18 responses)
By WaxMan
Illinois
Amazing Paste
September 15, 2019
Applied to my wife's car and WOW - results are fantastic. Beads and sheets water effortlessly. Was looking for a winter wax and read all good reviews and tried myself. Cant wait for winter to see how it holds up.
ProsApply thin and a lot goes a long way.
By Julian
Florida
Best stuff i have in my garage
March 29, 2019
Out of all the waxes / sealants i have, (way way way too many to list) this is easily my favorite. Even better than my Collinites (845's and 915's) Use on black cars in sunny Florida. Easiest to go on, and easiest to come off. Also i take my wheels off and give it a coating of this stuff, given the extra heat that goes onto wheels. I really can't recommend this enough. I only use it every few months or so. But it sure does the job !
By DC
Honolulu, Hawaii
So far so good
October 27, 2018
So far so good, the shine is deep and still lasting. Applied this a week ago and park 24/7 outside - both work and home so it's too soon the give a fair review. But so far so good.
ProsEasy on easy off! Deep glossy shine, much deeper than Meguiar's Ultimate
ConsNone so far
By Eric
Phoenix
Shinny
May 20, 2018
Finish Kare 1000p, is very shinny. It seems to have a very light cleaner in it. I live in Phoenix, it gets well into the 120's in mid summer.
ProsShinny Durable Heat resistant
ConsSlightly tough to get off.
By MW
WV
First Time Use & Pleased
May 14, 2018
First time that I have used a synthetic wax and was very pleased. Went on and off easily. Used on my daughter's neglected car after some pretty grueling polish work on lower part of panels for spot removal. Will monitor for long term protection but looks like it will go on my car next. Pleased with how it didn't blemish the adjacent trim. Wore rubber gloves during application. Vapors were strong per warning so used in airy spot.
By Jim
NY
Hi-Temp Paste Wax - New Go To Sealant
June 28, 2017
I read a few reviews that mentioned this product being a easy to use sealant in a solid form. I had tried using Klasse with good effect but Dang is it tough to buff off. THIS STUFF on the other hand EEZY PEEZY. Goes on smooth and comes off almost as easy as a carnauba wax. Great gloss Great water repellent Just put it on so we will see about longevity.
ProsEasy on Easy off Great water repellent Great big can Great White Shark on the can
ConsUmmm. Hold on there has to be one... The top is hard to take off? yeah that works. No where on the can to hang on to a foam applicator like Meguiar's
By Jack
Sarasota Florida
Best high heat protection and shine PERIOD!
April 6, 2017
I live in south florida where sun temps can fry most products off the car in a month or so and ruins clear coats quickly if not kept up with.I have tried dozens of waxes over last few years often doing car 1/2 with one wax 1/2 with another to compare waxes fron 15$ to 100$.This wax beats them all for longevity and shine especially with multiple coats.The amount you get is LARGE and you can't beat the price.Again it out lasts and equally or better shine then 85-100$ waxes I have tried.
By JOE
Central, CT
Excellent Wax / Sealant
November 30, 2016
I've used FK1000p before winter arrives for 10 years now here in the Northeast. Two coats in Oct. makes it till at least the start of April. Looks great and lasts for months on my silver Infiniti. This sealant is easily worth twice the price. My son said it best when he said "It looks like a piece of hard candy with silver specks in it."
By Jason
Palm Springs, CA
Amazing Wax For Price & Size
July 23, 2016
The best wax ive bought off autogeek.The can is huge for the price. And #1 in uv protection. Must buy.
ProsGiant can for price
By Paul
Los Angeles
Stands up
August 14, 2014
Its durable and stands up great out in the sun being abused
By Paul F.
New Paltz, NY
Low Gloss My ASS!
May 26, 2014
Applied one coat to my candy white GTI and said hmm it looks ok and im sure it will last. Went to sleep woke up the next day and when the sun hit my car in the garage, It looked like a mirror and the light reflecting off the paint was actually shimmering a bit. People say this is all about protection and doesn't give gloss I don't know what their smoking. Best 17 18 dollar wax ever. Just make sure you apply thin, you use a lot, be prepared for a fight to get it off.
ProsGloss Protection Shear amount of wax you get for the price
ConsHard to apply right, can be hard to remove
By Houckster
Excellent value
November 26, 2013
I have been using this wax for about a year. I have done several cars with it and it appears to be about as protective as any other wax I could use. I did my brother's truck with it (2 coats separated a week apart) and it lasted about 5 months. This truck is out all the time, never in a garage and the five month period included our hottest months. This sealant (it's not a wax) applies quite easily and is easily buffed off whether I apply by and or by orbital. Buffing is easier when the I apply the sealant by orbital since the coating is less thick. I haven't seen a better wax at any price.
By CARsystem
Price and Quality
June 19, 2011
Perfect durability
By Frank A.
Durable protection at its Finest
December 4, 2010
Using this wax along with FK 425 makes a great combo for looks, slickness and durability!!. An added bonus dead insects, bird stuff and the like come off much easier at car wash time. The packaging (Jaws) on the can doesn't look like much but this product definitely delivers, my favorite all around wax.
By Mike S.
The Ultimate
October 22, 2010
Here's the bottom line: After applying this wax to my new G37X, a bird crapped on the hood while driving and it blew right off!! Never had a better wax.
By andreas p.
fk 1000p
February 4, 2010
exelent product ,very hard to buff off but the results are create... its like you add a layer of clear coat on your car.. works better on white coulors,,
By Ed H.
Great Value
November 2, 2009
Hard to find a better product for $16. Looks like you put another coat of clear on your car. Works great on glass too and is very durable. Two thumbs up in my book.
By Lori
makes bugs/bird bombs slide off car!
October 15, 2009
In my experience, this isn't the very easiest wax to buff off, but it's not the most difficult either. It is likely my application technique as most people have no problems. However, I am willing to deal with that because of how wonderful this product is! Once 1000P is applied, dirt, bugs, and bird bombs come off so incredibly easy compared with other products I've used - and I've tried lots! Hard water spots and stains are no longer the problem they used to be on my black car. It also leaves a very slick surface and beads beautifully. On black, it gives you a very nice glossy look, not all that deep but not as "plastic wrap" looking as many other sealants. If the durability is as good as I've heard from others, this will be my go-to wax for a long long time!

Page 1 of 1