We will meet or beat anyone's pricing, shipping or promo!

4.7
54 Reviews
5
74% (40)
4
19% (10)
3
7% (4)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
96% Recommend this product (52 of 54 responses)
By Don
Highland , Illinois
Great convertible top fabric cleaner.
May 28, 2021
Ragg Topp makes great products for your convertible tops. The cleaner and protectant work very well.
By Jon
San Diego, CA
Over 10 years later, fabric top still looks new!
May 24, 2021
I only used the kit once, probably in 2006, on my 2004 Cobra. I remember it being very easy to use, and my top still looks like new. Granted it was always garage kept, but I'm still impressed. Internally, the top is ready for replacement, but externally, you'd never know.
By Bob
St Augustine, FL
Great for older tops
January 6, 2021
If you have a old car with a canvas top this is what you need.
ProsChange the look of my top on a 1960 MGA
By David
MARYLAND HEIGHTS, MO
Easy to use. Top looks new
June 14, 2020
I used this on my 2016 Mustang Gt. The top never really cleaned up well with the product I was using. The most impressive thing was how easy it rinsed out of the fabric. The top is more black than prior to use. With the protectant spray it seems to dry immediately.
By Albert
,
Great Kit
November 9, 2019
Looks very good
ProsEasy
Consonly got two coats out of spray
By Steve
FL
Convertible cleaner & restore works well
April 18, 2019
Products performed as expected would recommend, brush could be better, loses bristols.
By Bill
Fort Worth, TX
Guess I’m the exception!
May 28, 2018
The cleaner seems like a good product but I was not pleased with the aerosol protectant. First off, they tell you to put on three coats but I only got a little over one coat on my Jaguar XK8 before the aerosol ran out. I also found that the aerosol does not work well pointed down, but most f the top is flat....duh. I found the aerosol spray pattern very erratic as well. Why does it need to be an aerosol? Will try 303 protectant next time. I also found the brush in this kit sheds a lot of brissles.
By robert
pensacola, florida
best top cleaner/protectant for cloth
February 7, 2018
these products are the absolute best for any premium cloth convertible top. should expand their distribution network so they are more available. i searched every automotive store in our area and no one stocked these products and most had never even heard of them.
By Steve
NW Montana
Excellent quality
October 19, 2016
Product does as described. The cleaner and brush did an exceptional job on a fabric top that was 15 years old. The instructions provided were clear and concise. I will purchase again
By Donna
California
Works great
August 11, 2016
Very easy to use and make my top look beautiful.
By MikeB
Brookport I'll
Works great
July 8, 2016
Products works as advertised. Easy to use and I feel better about my vert tops condition. Would recommend it.
By Ron
Falls, Pa.
Fabric Top Cleaner and Protectant
July 3, 2016
Just used this product on Friday, did a great job cleaning and sealing the fabric on my Convertible!!!!!!!
By Gary
Edwardsville, Illinois
Good Product
April 18, 2016
Great for cleaning that convertible top and the preservative works great too.
By Russ
Milford NE
Fabric Top Cleaner & Protectant
June 26, 2015
The cleaning system worked well as did the protectant, easy to do!
By Tom
North Carolina
Seems to work but a mess to clean up
June 17, 2015
Just used this kit on a Mercedes convertible. The cleaner seems to have worked well and I haven't tested the "waterproofness" of the protectant. I gave this three stars because it is a pain in the a@# to remove the protectant overspray from the windows and chrome trim. This stuff is incredibly resistant to removal despite me doing so immediately. Stoner's Glass Cleaner doesn't touch it, it just spreads it around. I guess this means it will keep the rain off the roof, though!
By Spence
Mississippi
Great combo kit
June 10, 2015
If you are new to rag-top convertibles or simply want a better product for cleaning and treating them then this is the combo kit you need to purchase. I am quite satisfied and will purchase entire kit again.
ProsWorks as advertised
ConsNone to date.
By Corvette S.
Holiday, FL
My Tops are Tip-Top!
May 15, 2015
Love this kit! My Corvette fabric convertible tops look great!
By Scott
Minneapolis
Great experience
May 14, 2015
After searching and seeing many recommendations for RaggTopp I decided to give it a try on the use Porsche Boxster I bought last fall. The car is 9 years old and I don't think the fabric was ever cleaned or treated. After I was done I was very pleased with the results. Looks so much better and the rain water beads up now.
By Porsche B.
Nashville, TN
Great Product
April 20, 2015
Easy to apply and clean up (no need to tape off surrounding areas. Amazing results! I'm down for once a year.
ProsEasy to apply, good results, easy clean up on surrounding areas
ConsNone
By Hugo
United States
RaggTopp Fabric Convertible Top Cleaner & Protectant Kit
April 19, 2015
RaggTopp Fabric Convertible Top Cleaner & Protectant Kit Looks as shown online. Brush looked fine but when using it on the top fabric some of the threads came off. Cleaner & Protectant seems to be doing their job.
By Dave
United States
Did a great job on a dirty ragtop.
April 17, 2015
Did a great job on a dirty ragtop.
By Don k.
Toledo,OH
Everyone with a convertible top needs this!
March 28, 2015
If you have a convertible top you need to buy this product. It's a must to keep your top protected and looking it's best. Great product. But it now!
By john b.
Toronto', Canada
Does it's job
March 22, 2015
Applied 2 coats of protectant and seemingly looks and does it's intended purpose
ProsMakes top look fresh and rich when completed
Cons- Protectant takes 48 hours to dry effectively - Must clean up any potential overspray quickly.
By Paul
Ashland OR
Easy to use
March 11, 2015
did a great job, top looks like new.
Prosall good!
Consnone
By Carol M.
Carpinteria, California
Nice Kit Included
January 19, 2015
I was ready to purchase because I watched the tutorial on youtube first many times before. It was clear. I followed instructions and the results were great. Thanks.
ProsThe kit includes the brush and the microfiber towels as well
Consnone that I can tell
By Waterhole D.
Ava, Missouri
Fabric cleaner and Protectant in a kit
January 17, 2015
Being a car/truck detail shop we are always looking for the very best for our customers. I have just used these products and results will be known at the next detail of customers car. But, as a detailer the product was very easy to use.
ProsEASY
ConsNONE
By allan
barefoot bay,fl
good cleaner
December 11, 2014
Just received so I 've used both. Cleaned up soft top on my Miata and sealed with two coats. Cleaner worked great and expect the sealer to do the same. Time will tell.
ProsEase of use
ConsNone
By Mike P.
Midlothian, Va.
Time will tell
November 26, 2014
Did the cleaning of the top. Allowed to dry in garage for 2 days. Treated top with first coat, allowed to dry for 2 hours, repeated the coating. The next few months will tell how well it holds up. This is a 2014 Mustang drop-top, so am trying to prevent issues down the road.
ProsDirections straight forward, easy to do.
ConsCoating takes a good while to dry if you need to do a second - patience.
By Daniel G.
Fairfax, VA
Product usage was easy work, results look great, duration of results unknown.
November 12, 2014
The cleaner, protectant, and towel were great, the brush worked excellently but did shed and left hairs all over. The shop vac I had took them off, but adds an extra step. could have used more protectant.
ProsCleaner and brush worked very well, the protectant was easy to apply and look great when finished. The towel also worked well to blot up the water after washing.
ConsThe brush worked great except for the shedding of hair on the roof top.
By phil
Gadsden Al
Recommend
October 31, 2014
Good products.
ProsEasy to use, good results.
ConsA little pricey, but worth it.
By Joe
Gainesville, FL
Great product
October 9, 2014
Good stuff!
ProsGoes On easy and looks really good.
ConsA bit expensive.
By David
Wichita
Great product!
August 29, 2014
Used this on the fabric top on my '03 corvette. I had some bug 'juice' at the front end of the top which I couldn't get off using any other cleaner. This stuff cleaned it off, no problem. The handy included brush was very gentle on the top but had enough abrasive quality to get the top really clean. The protectant was easy to use and overspray was easy to wipe off of any paint or glass surface. I am very pleased with the results. Will definitely buy again. shipping from Autogeek was fast.
By David
Goldsboro, NC
Great products except the brush
August 21, 2014
Ordered the Ragg Topp kit which comes with a horsehair brush. The cleaner and protectant works great and was very easy to apply. The brush on the other hand is crappy. Within 10 seconds of use two of the hair plugs fell out and had loose horsehair all over the top.
ProsSuper easy to apply. No residue.
ConsBrush not worth the aggravation.
By CHRIS G.
NAMPA,IDAHO
excellent product
August 20, 2014
Great! really love the product. I applied to my 2007 Saturn Sky Rag Top and it now looks Brand New! the cleaner brought back the Rich Black and then the treatment enhanced it further.
ProsIF YOU HAVE A RAG TOP, YOU MUST USE THIS PRODUCT "BAR NONE"
ConsAFTER I PURCHASED THE PRODUCT AT "FULL RETAIL" IT GOES ON SALE. WOULD LIKE TO RECEIVE A CREDIT FOR THE DIFFERENCE. ALSO, WHEN YOU SAY IT WILL SHIP IN 4-6 BUSINESS DAYS, HOLD TRUE TO WHAT YOU SAY. REMEMBER, UNDER PROMISE AND OVER DELIVER, NOT THE OTHER WAY AROUND!!!!!!
By Ron
Hayward, CA
Ragg Topp is the best.
July 28, 2014
This product really works. Not only did the cleaner bring back the luster in my convertible top, the protectant made it look brand new. Really great product and I will never use another brand.
By Ross
Denver, Colorado
Easy to use. Great results!
July 24, 2014
The RaggTopp kit was exactly what I needed to get the top on my 50th Anniversary C5 looking great again. The video was very helpful, and the process was simple. The brush did shed some of it's soft bristles during the scrubbing, but this was expected and not a problem; I simply brushed them off with a soft cloth after the top dried. Those bristles that were stubborn were gone after the first ride. I waited a day to spray the preservative on, just to be sure all the moisture was out of the top. Now the top looks as clean and sharp as the brilliant paint, and I get even more Oooos and Aaahhs when folks see the car.
ProsEasy to use. Reasonably priced. Everything you need in one kit. Does everything what it promises.
ConsNone!
By greg
south jersey
Raggtop
July 24, 2014
Did a good job
Proseasy to use
Consdepends on sun for drying time
By Charlie
St. Louis, MO
RaggTopp Fabric Convertible Top Cleaner
July 21, 2014
The product is easy to use but it did not remove all of the dark stains. Most are gone but some are still there. I even applied the product twice and left it on for 20 minutes each time. Overall the top looks absolutely great.
By David
Jacksonville , Florida
Product review
July 16, 2014
Excellent
By Jerry
Wells Me.
new rag top
July 12, 2014
Really simple snd easy to use. Everyone thought I had a new top.
ProsFool proof
ConsNone
By Bill
Upstate, NY
Convertible Top Cleaner
July 3, 2014
I have a 2002 Camaro with original top that needed a good cleaning. Easy to apply and works extremely well. Just follow directions. The protector also works well.... seals and water runs off it quickly. The top looks brand new now. Thank you Auto Geek guys.
ProsGreat product
ConsNone
By CT Y.
Connecticut
Easy to use / Follow the Instructions
July 1, 2014
After reading the directions the cleaner worked extremely well. After masking to eliminate the need to clean up the overspray and the application of the water proofing went as easily as spraying paint. The one thing that I did not like, the reason for 4 stars not 5, is that the brush supplied in the kit shed a lot of hairs which were impossible to remove from the fabric while it was wet. I waited for it to dry and then vacuumed all of the hair using a brush head on the hose. Now it's a matter of how long the coating lasts............hopefully, a once a year application.
By Ty
Cali
Solid product
June 20, 2014
Very good product, got all the stains out of my black canvas top. A word of warning though, don't spray on the protectant too thick in any one spot. I tried to come back and hit some of the seams after spraying a second coat and in one spot where I got sloppy it left some residue (kind of a gray spot), which I haven't tried to remove. Used as intended, the product works great, repels water well, and I have a little peace of mind about leaving it out under the beating rays of the sun
ProsEasy to use Simple Works as advertised No harm to the top
ConsLearn how to spray a rattle can before applying protectant. I was sloppy and still only biffed it in one small spot
By Lou
Jax, FL
Great Value
June 16, 2014
Just purchased my "rag top" and it needed a good cleaning. These products work together to provide a clean and protected top with all the items needed in one package. A great value and convenience! Thank you Autogeek!
By JUSTIN
St Louis
Raggtop is tops for tops
June 15, 2014
Used it on my wife's BMW 645CI Made a rather faded fabric top look almost new The protectant really makes the water bead
By Brian
United States
Great stuff for rag-tops!
June 15, 2014
This is great stuff for cleaning and protecting your convertible top. Fast and easy to use....and repels water like a duck! Highly recommend this product, and will keep some stocked in my garage!
ProsFast and easy to apply. Repels water and dirt great!
By Fran P.
Cheshire, CT
I found this product to be outstanding.
June 15, 2014
At first I was reluctant to try this product, however after I did I was extremely happy with the results. the ease of use was extremely surprising. The only thing I would change would be the use of the horse-hair brush, a soft nylon brush would be a better choice as it did not leave any hair residue on the top. Thank you for turning me on to this product.
By Chris
Summerville, SC
Made the top look new!
June 4, 2014
I had no idea how bad my wife's convertible Solara top looked until I cleaned it . This stuff was easy to use and exeeded my expectations.
ProsWorks great, easy to use.
By John B.
Dublin, OH
RaggTopp Fabric Convertible Top Cleaner and Conditioner
May 28, 2014
It was on time and priced properly.
ProsCleaner worked well.
ConsConditioner left small white flecks, was dull and not black.
By Austin P.
United States
Nice and Clean!
May 23, 2014
The cleaner works well, but be warned before you use the brush: the horse hair shed all over my top. Not sure if it just needs to do so when new, but it's still a great tool.
ProsCleans effectively
ConsHorse hair brush sheds

Page 1 of 2
1