We will meet or beat anyone's pricing, shipping or promo!

Review Summary
4.5
134 Reviews
5
69% (93)
4
17% (23)
3
10% (13)
2
2% (3)
1
1% (2)
60% Recommend this product (81 of 134 responses)
By John C
Wellesley, MA
September 19, 2017
Brush is good, handle needs work
The brush is great for cleaning all areas of the wheels including the inside. However, the rubber tip came off almost immediately exposing the metal underneath. I ended up scratching my wheel because the rubber tip must have popped off while cleaning the wheels. Also, the handle is smooth so it gets very slippery if your hands are wet so I find that I don't have as good control of the brush vs some of my other brushes with textured handles.
ProsGreat brush, reaches almost all areas of the wheels.
ConsProtective rubber tip fell off easily. Handle is smooth so it gets slippery if your hands get wet.
By John
Houston, TX
May 16, 2017
Very useful, but....
This product is excellent and does what it is supposed to do. The one flaw is that the rubber tip either falls off or wears down over time. This leads to the metal shaft being exposed and damaging the wheels. I don't feel like buying yet another one when what I really need is just the tip cover.
ProsDoes what it is supposed to do.
ConsRubber tip wears over time and exposes sharp metal to wheels. Replacement tip covers should be available.
By Ben
Meriden, CT
April 28, 2017
Awesome Brush while it lasted
kind of expensive for a wheel brush but it does work very well. Unfortunately, after some use the flexible metal handle broke clean off. Could have caused some damage to the wheel after breaking as the piece that was left in my hand was very sharp.
ProsEasy to use Safe on all type of wheels Easy to clean
ConsExpensive Flexible Metal does wear over time and may break in half
By Aaron
Vancouver
March 28, 2017
Perfect addition to the tool collection
A great way to get behind the wheel and agitate the dirt.
ProsFantastic tool, must have.
By Sergio
Sylmar, CA
March 27, 2017
Nice and thorough
This brush makes cleaning wheel barrels and behind spokes so much easier
ProsGreat brush lasts extremely long Bendable Dependable Soft but rigid
By David
Brampton, Ontario
November 19, 2016
Great Product
I have been trying wheel brushes for years as I want to be able to clean the barrels of my Corvette wheels. This brush is the best so far and works as described. I use it on my wheels for a 2017 Corvette Grand Sport. Would like the bristles to be a little stiffer but then I could probably not get it between the caliper and wheel so I accept that compromise. Would like brush to be about 6 inches longer for my deep barrels (12 inch deep) of my Grand Sport wheels.
ProsSoft bristles yet good stiff center shaft yet bends around corners well
Cons
By Don
Central Florida
November 14, 2016
Works great!
Works great, package works for storage after drying out.
ProsLarge and "bushy", Works good on alloy wheels and crevices of the Harley
Cons
By Nathan
Illinois
November 13, 2016
Why have I not used this brush before?
The brush works really well on wheel barrells when combined with your favorite wheel cleaner. Most cars today have highly stylized wheels with deeper barrells and this brush is perfect for keeping them clean. The small shaft and bristles ensure the wheel gets clean, and the length ensures you can easily reach clear to the back. I also found it very good at getting around the tight gap between the brake caliper and the wheel.
ProsGreat size in every dimension. Good cleaning ability.
Cons
By Mark
Arkansas
November 3, 2016
Great brush
Works great. High quality!
By James
Washington, DC
October 31, 2016
Great brush!
The brush is high quality and does a great job cleaning the wheels on my SL550. I'm very pleased.
By Charles
C
October 27, 2016
Perfect for your wheels/engine cleaning needs
Perfect for your wheels/engine cleaning needs. Excellent quality!
By Tom
Va
October 6, 2016
You need this
My wheels have never been this clean on the inside without taking them off the car Will never be without this brush again Great price for this brush
ProsWorks
ConsNone
By Kevin McCoy
Georgia
September 6, 2016
A Must Have Wheel Brush
If you are tired of trying to clean your wheels by hand, you need to purchase the speed master wheel brush. This brush gets into places that is hard to reach with your hand, and it will easily clean the entire barrel of the wheel. You won't be sorry for purchasing this brush.
By Jim
Houston, TX
August 31, 2016
Finally found a brush that works
Very effective and easy to use, wish i had invented it.
Prossoft bristles, easily maneuvered
By Andre
Aiken, SC
August 26, 2016
Brush
Excellent brush to clean my muti-spoke wheels. I wished I had ordered it along time ago.
ProsEasy to use
ConsNone
By Foots
Phoenix, Az.
August 7, 2016
Get's it done !
This brush worked well on both my cars. It beats having to jack up the car to clean the back of the wheels.
ProsIt works.
ConsNone.
By Galen Piovesan
Butler,Pa
July 21, 2016
SMWB
Best damm this since sliced bread. Works great east to get to the back of wheels without busting up you hand on brake calipers and dust shield.
ProsDoes good job on chrome wheels.
ConsNot yet........
By Martin
Raleigh, NC
June 19, 2016
Does a good job as a wheel brush
While I like this product and have purchased three brushes over the years and this is one of the better brushes.
ProsGoes into tight spaces, doesn't scratch your wheels
ConsRubber tip falls of and you're left a pointed piece of wire hitting your wheels. Handle wears thin and mine broke off.
By Rocky
Marion s.C.
June 12, 2016
speed maste wheel brush
The perfect answer to cleanenig the brake dust from the back inner surface of custom wheels without scratching surface. Make cleaning wheels effortless
By Stephen Stewart
Queens NY
June 6, 2016
Handy
A great item to have! Cleaned my wheels very good like it now.
By Larry
Ellicott City, MD
June 2, 2016
Not all that useful
The brush is large; larger than I thought it would be. It's OK for getting in between spokes, but it's so long, it hits the brake disc. I don't recommend this brush.
Merchant Response:Larry, It sounds like the Speed Master JUNIOR would be better suited for the smaller wheels on your vehicle. Give us a call to set up an exchange!
ProsNone
ConsToo large to be useful.
By Paul
Irmo
May 20, 2016
Extt product
This brush allows me to clean all of my rims, not just the front. It does a tremendous job of getting in the tight corners of my rims which I never could get to with my normal brushes.
By Joe
Aberdeen, MD
May 13, 2016
Speed Master is OK but does "splash back" when using
I really like both my Daytona Speed Master and Speed Master Jr. brushes. The only downside to them in my opinion is the "back splash" you get when pulling back out from the rear area of the wheel. There are few brushes that clean wheels like the Speed Master. They are without a doubt an essential tool needed to clean wheels thoroughly. If the manufacturer could come up with either an "add on" attachment that would assist in reducing the spray back or back spray, that would be great. Or if they change the design in the future to make a back larger guard near the handle. Just make sure you are wearing dirty clothing that you don't mind getting the spray back on when you pull the brushes backward out of the wheels.
ProsTop notch, quality construction (long lasting brushes).
ConsSpray back or "back splashing" that occurs when you pull the brush backwards out of the wheel causing dirt, debris, and dirty water/cleaner to spray on your clothing, staining it.
By Rich
Portland, OR
May 5, 2016
Fast cleanup
Armed with the right tools wheel cleaning is not a dreaded process anymore. My rear wheels are 11" wide and this brush allows me to clean them quickly.
ProsSoft brush that does not scratch
By Paul
Atlanta
March 27, 2016
Works well on large designs
Works well on large open wheels but in tight wheels like my 911 it pulls the mess back into you like a spray

Merchant Response:Check out the Speed Master JUNIOR. It is designed for smaller wheel openings.
ProsDeep reach into wheels and cleans well
ConsToo large for small open design wheels
By dennis
new york
March 25, 2016
Great product
Delivery fast and correct. Product works well and seems to me made well. A lot easier then cutting up your hands cleaning your rims with a rag. Will definitely purchase this product again.
By UnsatisfactoryResult
Cape Cod
March 19, 2016
Great brush
This is a great brush. It can clean larger areas, and squeeze into small areas. It's very versatile. It's also great for cleaning engine compartments. It allows you to clean things easily that normally wouldn't even be possible with other style brushes/tools. Due to the nature of being a bristled tool, care needs to be taken so that you don't spray cleaners in your face or clothes.
Prosgreat for cleaning barrels bendable for cleaning blind areas soft long bristles
Conslike all the good wheel cleaning tools, it's a bit pricey
By Fred
Florida
March 11, 2016
Excellent product for deep rims.
This is a very useful detail tool for your deep rims. Well constructed and protected from becoming a scratch agent in the right places. I admit that I have only used it 4 times so far so I have no comment to how long it will hold up to the rigors of rim cleaning under my heavy hand. So far, very good.
By Spiro Katehis
New york
March 11, 2016
Great brush
I love it
By AC
Covington, LA
December 11, 2015
Glad I purchasd the speed brush
It would be impossible to keep my wheels/rims looking new without this brush. I use this brush as part of my weekly detail. I spray my wheels with my Foamaster foam gun, get a bucket of water and get to work. Great results. Thanks Autogeek! I am very happy with every purchase I've from your superstore.
ProsHelps clean tight areas inside rims with ease. Easy to clean after use.
By Michael
NY
August 1, 2015
Great Brushes..
My wheels have never looked better..Highly reccommended.
By Chet Steadman
North Carolina
June 12, 2015
Fantastic Tool
Gentle on wheel surface, long enough to reach fairly wide wheels. The bristles are long enough to get into most of the tight spots and, combined with a decent wheel cleaner, safely brush away the brake dust and road grime. If there is a better brush out there, then it probably cleans the wheels for you.
By Rick
Omaha
May 8, 2015
works great
Works great, gets wheels super clean, quickly and easily and all the way into the back even on wider wheels! Well worth the money, anybody who enjoys cleaning and protecting and enjoying their cars should own one of these!!!
ProsEasy, Quick, Effortless, Gets all the back into wheels, cleans calipers and even the bottom of my coil-overs!
Conssplatters a little keep your body away or you will get sprinkled with dirty water.
By Dr. Funkenstein
Eugene, Oregon
May 6, 2015
Gets the job done.
I really like the Speed Master, primarily because it's long enough to get the whole inside of my wheels without banging my knuckles. The knuckle guard is a great idea, and it's little things like that that make something worth having for detailing. The flexibility of the brush is awesome. You can easily wrap it around spots you couldn't reach with a regular brush (unless you wanted to use a small detailing brush). It makes quick work of the job, too. I would really only give it four stars because the brush itself is awesome but you definitely need a good wheel cleaner to break up that brake dust and road grime to give it a chance to brush it away. So I guess you could say the brush isn't the whole story. Still, it's so good, I went ahead and gave it five. I also bought an extra to use in the engine bay, and that is seriously great. Can get to all those spots you couldn't reach before, under cables, etc.
ProsFlexible and super soft bristles Can reach where other brushes can't Long enough to get to the whole wheel without banging knuckles Knuckle Guard!!!!!!!
ConsNone.
By dave
CLEARWATER fl
April 24, 2015
Wheel Brush works!!
The wheel brush gets my wheels cleaner in much less time
By Gavin
Dallas, Texas
April 19, 2015
Did not fully meet my expectations
Did not remove all the grime on my wheels first time around, had to go over multiple times to get clean
Merchant Response:Gavin, Try using a wheel cleaner in conjunction with the Speed Master Wheel Brush. Regular car wash soap is not strong enough to loosen the grip of brake dust and road film.
By Brian
New Jersey
April 19, 2015
Does what it's intended to, but misses the face of some wheels..
The speed master lives up to its name and the hype. Cleans incredibly well for how soft the bristles are. Even makes the gap between a brake caliper and the wheel barrel. It doesn't get the face of some wheels, however. You will need a second brush for wheels with a wider spoke design.
ProsFast, cleans very well, gentle.
ConsMisses the face of wide spoke wheels.
By Brad
Windsor, CA.
April 17, 2015
tire brush
Works well between spokes, and behind them.
ProsSeems well made. Flexible. Cleans well.
ConsStill need to use regular brush to clean face of wheels.
By Steve
United States
April 16, 2015
Must have for wheel cleaning
Gets to hard to reach parts of wheel
ProsBendable to reach hard to get to parts of wheel. Use this and a typical short handle wheel brush to get surface of wheel and you are all set.
ConsNone
By AnthonyGXP
United States
April 13, 2015
Will not scratch clear coated wheels!
Great tool for cleaning wheels and other intricate areas on vehicles.
ProsScratch Free!
Cons-1 Star for high cost of item.
By Andy
Pittsburgh PA
April 6, 2015
Wonderful tool, just change your technique
I bought this as part of a deal offered here when buying Sonax wheel cleaner. I'm really glad I did, as this is a great cleaning tool. Really flexible, gets in deep (depending on wheel design of course). I was using the disposable wheel cleaning tools from Griots, but this is superior AND reusable. Great job on the spokes and recesses of the wheel, but I still use my old boars hair brush from Griots for the face. I did get a bath in water and wheel gunk until I slowed down and changed my technique just a bit.
ProsWell-made (for what it is) and very effective
ConsNot as good on the face of the wheel, can get you dirty if you aren't careful.
By Albert
Melbourne, FL
April 6, 2015
So Easy
This product has made my wheel cleaning experience jump to a whole new level. What a help! Now I can finally clean the 'interior' portion of the rims without jamming my hands and fingers in between spokes to reach and clean.
Prosgreat functionality
Consnone
By Tim
Fl
March 18, 2015
Easy Cleaning
I have a 2015 Performance Pkg mustang GT and this brush simplifies cleaning of the wheels greatly
By Zac
Moore, Oklahoma
March 15, 2015
Great Flexible Brush
Very good at getting in between spokes of wheels. A little awkward to use if trying to clean the face of a wheel. I use a different brush for flatter wheels with more face. If you clean a lot of spoked wheels this is a good brush and very flexible. Can be used to clean engine bays too and it works just as well for this as it does the wheels.
By peter
staten island, ny
March 11, 2015
Works great
Tried thls tor the first time today. Cleans wheels spotless. Reaches through to back of wheel. very effective.
By Rod
Washington
March 7, 2015
Not sure if it's worth $43.00
I Have not had an opportunity to use my wheel brush yet. I Guess for the money I was hoping for more.
By El Toro Dave
El Toro, CA
March 6, 2015
Mostly great!
The bristles on the full size brush are supple enough to compress to fit just about everywhere on the wheels of my '11 Miata. Maybe not between the face of the caliper and the back of the wheel; but it is long enough to clean the full depth. The "fluffy" bristles carry an amazing amount of water and soap. The knuckle guard is good for hanging the brush on the inside of a large bucket to dry. If you would rather hang it from a nail, the hole in the handle is large enough to fit over a fairly large nail head. The reason for four stars and not five is that the protective cover on the tip of the "Junior" model came off while cleaning around the caliper and may have ended up between the rotor and the backing plate. A phone call to Customer Service brought me some more slip on tip covers and they showed up in the mail in no time at all. The service rep was very knowledgeable and sent me a few extra. That's good because on the first use with the new cover my car ate another one! Those twisted bare wires sticking out the end of the brush look like they were dressed on a grinder to smooth out the sharp edges. They are actually not very intimidating except for the fact that they are now a fairly rounded exposed steel tip. My next option is to buy some of that liquid rubber coating for tool handles and dip the tip in to cover it and shield the exposed end. Maybe it would be cheaper to buy some "liquid electrical tape" and do the same thing. Other than that issue, I'm very happy with my somewhat expensive purchase.
ProsCarries a massive amount of water and soap. Long reach. Compresses into almost every gap. Retains shape very well. Hangs conviently to dry.
ConsJunior version tip came off.
By El Toro Dave
El Toro, CA
March 6, 2015
Mostly great!
The bristles on the full size brush are supple enough to compress to fit just about everywhere on the wheels of my '11 Miata. Maybe not between the face of the caliper and the back of the wheel; but it is long enough to clean the full depth. The "fluffy" bristles carry an amazing amount of water and soap. The knuckle guard is good for hanging the brush on the inside of a large bucket to dry. If you would rather hang it from a nail, the hole in the handle is large enough to fit over a fairly large nail head. The reason for four stars and not five is that the protective cover on the tip of the "Junior" model came off while cleaning around the caliper and may have ended up between the rotor and the backing plate. A phone call to Customer Service brought me some more slip on tip covers and they showed up in the mail in no time at all. The service rep was very knowledgeable and sent me a few extra. That's good because on the first use with the new cover my car ate another one! Those twisted bare wires sticking out the end of the brush look like they were dressed on a grinder to smooth out the sharp edges. They are actually not very intimidating except for the fact that they are now a fairly rounded exposed steel tip. My next option is to buy some of that liquid rubber coating for tool handles and dip the tip in to cover it and shield the exposed end. Maybe it would be cheaper to buy some "liquid electrical tape" and do the same thing. Other than that issue, I'm very happy with my somewhat expensive purchase.
ProsCarries a massive amount of water and soap. Long reach. Compresses into almost every gap. Retains shape very well. Hangs conviently to dry.
ConsJunior version tip came off.
By Eric
Nashville, TN
February 19, 2015
Exactly what it says
Great brush, doesn't scratch any of the wheels I've used it on, but still stiff enough to get good agitation. The bending capability makes it very easy and nice to get behind the wheels where other stiff brushes and sponges can't get to.
By Gino
California
January 25, 2015
Great Product
This is a great product for getting in the barrel of the wheel. The only issue is that it will spray you whenever you pull it back. Other than that, I highly recommend this product.

Page 1 of 3
1