Review Summary
4.6
169 Reviews
5
73% (124)
4
15% (25)
3
9% (15)
2
2% (3)
1
1% (2)
67% Recommend this product (114 of 169 responses)
By Norbert
Rotonda West, FL
February 19, 2020
Great brush for getting inside rims and other tight spots.
Works perfectly !!
ConsA bit pricey but I expect it will last a lifetime..
By Timothy
Naples, FL
December 24, 2019
Best wheel brush on the planet
I have been using the Speed Master Wheel Brush for years and have found nothing better. It is the best for several reasons. First, the bristles are not too soft and not too hard. They are soft enough to get the fine brake dust, but hard enough to release anything remaining in the brush with a good wash and rinse. Second, it's flexible. You can bend it into shapes to get into hard-to-reach areas, like behind the wheel spokes. Third, the knuckle guard really helps. It may be wimpy, but it does hurt when your rap your knuckle on a wheel when cleaning it. The cons are that the plastic tip can come off if it gets stuck in tight spaces (the solution is not to get it stuck!), it doesn't come with a storage case, and it is is a little pricey.
ProsBristles not too soft and not too hard. Flexible. Knuckle guard.
ConsPlastic tip can come off in tight spaces. No storage case. A little pricey.
By Scott
Denver, CO
November 25, 2019
As Expected
The brush has retained it bristle stiffness after the first several uses after properly rinsing
By Ian
Rayne, LA
November 14, 2019
Lasts longer than other brands
I use this brush daily as a mobile detailer. The bristles clean well and hold up to heavy use even with acidic wheel cleaners. I rinse it thoroughly after each vehicle and it lasts several months. Reason to replace is eventually the rubber tip comes off and exposes that metal rod. If they would make that tip out of something better that would be a big help.
By Richey
Senatobia, MS
November 14, 2019
Best wheel brush!
This is the most effective wheel brush I've used, especially for cleaning inside the rim.
By Don L.
Texas
November 9, 2019
Speed Mastrer
Love this wheel brush to clean the inside of my wheels. It has also worked great for cleaning the engine bay. When the rubber tip wears off just wrap some electrical tape on it and good to go. I've been using this thing for many years now and it is still in perfect shape. I maintain 4 vehicles, 2 off road Canam UTVs, and a triple axle RV. This brush gets used on everyone of them at every was. I just got a second one for the heck of it case something happens to my original one.
ProsWorks great and doesn't scratch my wheels.
ConsNone I have found except when the tip wears out wrap it with electrical tape then good to go.
By Peter
Scottsdale, AZ
November 5, 2019
Gets into all the tight places
The bristles go almost flat so you can get behind brake calipers to clean the barrel. Well-made, effective, gentle on wheels.
By Les
North Ridgeville , Ohio
September 20, 2019
Legit
I have had other wheel brushes of this type before. I took the plunge on a sale day and scooped one of these up. The inner portion of my wheels for snuggly around the roots of my car so getting in between to clean the barrel with any brush is a chore. Despite this brushes overall large profile, it shrinks down very nicely in those tight areas and doesn't compromise its shape. The inner twisted metal wire which holds the brush material is coated for great protection.
ProsMetal coated twisted wire core safer on the wheel finish. Large profile that returns to shape when mashed down. Comfortable handle.
ConsAs with any brush of this type, the fling from the brushes springing back to position can make a mess of you if you're not careful. Otherwise well worth the price
By Jack
Baker, FL
September 9, 2019
Hard to wear this out...
Well after using my wheels bush for the last 6 years and finally wore it out... had to order a new Speed Master wheel bush. I'll try to wear this one out too!
ProsGreat tool, great price,
ConsNone
By James
Pt. Roberts, WA
August 13, 2019
Finger Saver
Saves your fingers from smashing against the wheel spokes when cleaning. Also makes cleaning wheels much quicker.
By Steve
Atlanta, GA
July 26, 2019
Perfect Design for Wheels
I have Niche Veronas and admittedly, the openings are large. But this also allows me to clean all aspects of the inside of the rim without much effort. Literally, one minute per wheel and move on. Brake dust runs when it sees this brush.
ProsJust works - best way to clean a wheel.
By larry
ponchatoula, louisiana
June 29, 2019
19ram
Use small speed master for years worked great the lager one covers more area great
Prosgreat
Consnone
By javier
raleigh, nc
June 20, 2019
Wheel Brush
This brush is awesome. Soft enough to get in between the caliper and all around the wheel without scratching the wheel but strong enough to clean the wheels. I use Meguiars wheel brightener and only do one wheel at a time. You will need to wear old clothes and safety glasses because it does splash when you're going in and out of the wheel. So far I've used it twice and looks like it's made to last.
ProsSoft enough to not scratch wheels but strong enough to scrub wheels Great handle and hand protector so you don't bang your knuckles on the wheel
ConsNeed to wear old clothes because it will spray cleaner and dirt on your clothes Need to wear safety glasses to prevent spray to eyes
By Trent
Concord, NC
June 20, 2019
Great Wheel Brush
This brush is great to reach the entire rim. Works very well on black rims also.
ProsBig and light weight
ConsI would suggest have several more bristles so you could really scrub if needed.
By Ron
Boston
January 13, 2019
Plenty of rubber to prevent rim scratches
When this product was shipped with other items the bristles on some sides were flat. But after a few days the bristles retained their original shape. The best point about this brush is amount of bristles as well as being able to bend the brush to reach around the back side.
By Richar
Newark, DE
November 28, 2018
Best Master Wheel Brush
Excellent quality at a good price.
By Fred
Houston Tx
November 4, 2018
Wheel Cleaner
I would recommend this product for cleaning wheels
By James Bedell
New York
October 21, 2018
Speed master wheel brush
Well made, design is perfect.
ProsWell built, will last for years!!!
ConsNone
By Trudy Boyd
Georgia
August 18, 2018
Speed Master Wheel Brush
This is the second brush of this type my husband has purchased. It works great on the wheels. He is very pleased. When I ordered it, the company also offered a small discount. They were very kind and easy to work with.
By Fastbird
Northern Michigan
July 13, 2018
Grear brush
Been looking for a brush for the M style wheels on my Z4. Others did not seem to work on the whole wheel. This brush does well on the outside, inside the spokes and behind on the deep part of the wheel. Specially the back of the wheel. Soft but not too soft. Only wish it was just a bit more flexible. I live in a rural area so I have to depend on descriptions unless I want to return everything. Auto geek was great!
By Dan Fischl
Happy Valley,or.
July 5, 2018
The only wheel Brush!
Excellent brush for your wheel cleaning needs. Bristles are long and soft and get into those difficult areas. A little costly but worth it!
ProsLong bristles, bendable
ConsNone
By Edgar
Chicago, Illinois
June 17, 2018
Get the hard spots
It let me clean those hard to get to spots. Goves me pride with what I hsve done.
By Jes17
Connecticut
June 14, 2018
Great bendable brush!
I owned one a long time ago and had to replace it. The quality of the brush is good. The bristles are long enough to reach and clean.
By egg
Southern Indiana
May 10, 2018
Great for cleaning
Works great on the wheels of car, much easier the sticking hands and rag back in wheels to clean and not getting starches on my hands from disc brakes.
By ARMANDO
APOPKA , FLORIDA
April 21, 2018
GRAT BRUSH
IF YOU WANT YOUR RIMS VERY CLEAN, THIS IS THE PERFECT BRUSH. I LIKE THIS BRUSH, YOU CAN HAVE YOUR RIMS TOTALLY CLEAN IN MINUTES.
By Douglas McField
MS
March 28, 2018
Love it
Does a excellent job cleaning behind the wheels.
By Dave
Seattle, WA
March 22, 2018
Great Wheel Brush
I've used this particular brush for years now, having to replace it only a couple of times. It is the best I've found for being able to get between narrow openings in the wheel and clean the inside of the rim, as well. Two thumbs up!
By Breese147
San Antonio, Texas
February 14, 2018
Awesome brush wish I bought it years ago.
So Iâ‚"ve been into detailing for the past 3 years and I held off on buying this brush for 2 reasons. Number one the price. However now that Iâ‚"ve expirenxed this brush I think it is well Worth the price as long as it last 2 years. Itâ‚"s an amazing brush that is so useful for many things besides wheel such as engine bay and cleaning wheel wells of lowered cars. The second thing that scared me away at first was the bristles. I thought they were very firm but once I got the product in my Hand I realized they were a good stiffness about a 6 out of 10 compared to a tire brush. This brush is awesome and i wish I hopped on this train a long time ago. If you are new to detailing and debating whether this brush is worth in my opinion it definetly is.
ProsLight Sturdy Stays cleaner than other material bristles Perfect for large caliper brakes. Rubber Covered tip to prevent scratches
ConsSlings product if pulled out of wheel too quickly
By KCM
Detroit, Michigan
January 25, 2018
Wonderful wheel brush
I'm very happy with this wheel brush because it's long enough that I can reach the entire inner wheel rim and it's narrow enough that I can work around the brake pads. It dries quickly and stays full in the plastic storage case. The only precaution is that your face will get splashed with droplets when you withdraw the wheel brush past the rim spokes so just make sure you are wearing eye protection and are not wearing nice clothes.
ProsEasy to use and keep clean Fast drying Save the plastic storage case it comes in.
ConsSplashes when you withdraw it from rim spokes. Wear eye protection.
By Dan
Bartlett, TN
January 24, 2018
Non more busted knuckles
I was tired of busting my knuckles on brake calipers, especially in the winter washing cars in the cold. This brush is awesome! It zipped right through the job.
ProsGreat length. Holds plenty of soap. Able to get between all but the narrowest gap between brake calipers and rims
ConsOnly con is the wire handle bent on me. Once I knew how hard I could push on it, things were better.
By Edward
Hyattsville. MD
January 3, 2018
Just what I needed.
You saved me again... Thanks.
ProsEasy to work with.
ConsNONE!
By Jason
Florida
December 26, 2017
Good Tool if the Rubber Tip Doesn't Fall Off
First couple uses, it was the best wheel brush I've owned. It didn't make my wheels as easy to clean as I hoped (they have an odd compound curve where the rim meets the spokes), but it worked better than anything else I have tried. If it wasn't for the odd corners on my wheels, this brush would knock them out FAST. But, after a few uses the rubber tip came off the brush and I have no idea where it is. Because of the exposed scratchy metal on the tip of the brush, I haven't used it since.
ProsVery effective and fast wheel brush
ConsRubber tip can fall off exposing scratchy metal.
By Chris
New York
November 16, 2017
Works great but...
Cleans wheels well but has a lot of spray back when pulling the brush out of the wheel. Overall still great and would buy again.
ProsCleans inside of wheels well.
ConsBrushes spray dirt and soap back at you when pulling it out of the wheel.
By Matt
Hampstead, NH
October 18, 2017
Great for Engine Bays Too!!!
I love this brush so much I'm adding an extra one to my kit. I want one dedicated to wheels while the other is for the engine bay. This thing allows you to reach in-between all the tight spots.
ProsVersatility, Ease of use, Flexible.
ConsYeah.... Nope
By Josh
Columbia, SC
October 17, 2017
Should have gotten the Jr
Quality brush but unless you have wheels like the ones pictured, it's useless. Way too big to fit in the wheels on my Genesis.
ProsQuality
By John C
Wellesley, MA
September 19, 2017
Brush is good, handle needs work
The brush is great for cleaning all areas of the wheels including the inside. However, the rubber tip came off almost immediately exposing the metal underneath. I ended up scratching my wheel because the rubber tip must have popped off while cleaning the wheels. Also, the handle is smooth so it gets very slippery if your hands are wet so I find that I don't have as good control of the brush vs some of my other brushes with textured handles.
ProsGreat brush, reaches almost all areas of the wheels.
ConsProtective rubber tip fell off easily. Handle is smooth so it gets slippery if your hands get wet.
By John
Houston, TX
May 16, 2017
Very useful, but....
This product is excellent and does what it is supposed to do. The one flaw is that the rubber tip either falls off or wears down over time. This leads to the metal shaft being exposed and damaging the wheels. I don't feel like buying yet another one when what I really need is just the tip cover.
ProsDoes what it is supposed to do.
ConsRubber tip wears over time and exposes sharp metal to wheels. Replacement tip covers should be available.
By Ben
Meriden, CT
April 28, 2017
Awesome Brush while it lasted
kind of expensive for a wheel brush but it does work very well. Unfortunately, after some use the flexible metal handle broke clean off. Could have caused some damage to the wheel after breaking as the piece that was left in my hand was very sharp.
ProsEasy to use Safe on all type of wheels Easy to clean
ConsExpensive Flexible Metal does wear over time and may break in half
By Aaron
Vancouver
March 28, 2017
Perfect addition to the tool collection
A great way to get behind the wheel and agitate the dirt.
ProsFantastic tool, must have.
By Sergio
Sylmar, CA
March 27, 2017
Nice and thorough
This brush makes cleaning wheel barrels and behind spokes so much easier
ProsGreat brush lasts extremely long Bendable Dependable Soft but rigid
By David
Brampton, Ontario
November 19, 2016
Great Product
I have been trying wheel brushes for years as I want to be able to clean the barrels of my Corvette wheels. This brush is the best so far and works as described. I use it on my wheels for a 2017 Corvette Grand Sport. Would like the bristles to be a little stiffer but then I could probably not get it between the caliper and wheel so I accept that compromise. Would like brush to be about 6 inches longer for my deep barrels (12 inch deep) of my Grand Sport wheels.
ProsSoft bristles yet good stiff center shaft yet bends around corners well
Cons
By Don
Central Florida
November 14, 2016
Works great!
Works great, package works for storage after drying out.
ProsLarge and "bushy", Works good on alloy wheels and crevices of the Harley
Cons
By Nathan
Illinois
November 13, 2016
Why have I not used this brush before?
The brush works really well on wheel barrells when combined with your favorite wheel cleaner. Most cars today have highly stylized wheels with deeper barrells and this brush is perfect for keeping them clean. The small shaft and bristles ensure the wheel gets clean, and the length ensures you can easily reach clear to the back. I also found it very good at getting around the tight gap between the brake caliper and the wheel.
ProsGreat size in every dimension. Good cleaning ability.
Cons
By Mark
Arkansas
November 3, 2016
Great brush
Works great. High quality!
By James
Washington, DC
October 31, 2016
Great brush!
The brush is high quality and does a great job cleaning the wheels on my SL550. I'm very pleased.
By Charles
C
October 27, 2016
Perfect for your wheels/engine cleaning needs
Perfect for your wheels/engine cleaning needs. Excellent quality!
By Tom
Va
October 6, 2016
You need this
My wheels have never been this clean on the inside without taking them off the car Will never be without this brush again Great price for this brush
ProsWorks
ConsNone
By Kevin McCoy
Georgia
September 6, 2016
A Must Have Wheel Brush
If you are tired of trying to clean your wheels by hand, you need to purchase the speed master wheel brush. This brush gets into places that is hard to reach with your hand, and it will easily clean the entire barrel of the wheel. You won't be sorry for purchasing this brush.
By Jim
Houston, TX
August 31, 2016
Finally found a brush that works
Very effective and easy to use, wish i had invented it.
Prossoft bristles, easily maneuvered
By Andre
Aiken, SC
August 26, 2016
Brush
Excellent brush to clean my muti-spoke wheels. I wished I had ordered it along time ago.
ProsEasy to use
ConsNone
By Foots
Phoenix, Az.
August 7, 2016
Get's it done !
This brush worked well on both my cars. It beats having to jack up the car to clean the back of the wheels.
ProsIt works.
ConsNone.
By Galen Piovesan
Butler,Pa
July 21, 2016
SMWB
Best damm this since sliced bread. Works great east to get to the back of wheels without busting up you hand on brake calipers and dust shield.
ProsDoes good job on chrome wheels.
ConsNot yet........
By Martin
Raleigh, NC
June 19, 2016
Does a good job as a wheel brush
While I like this product and have purchased three brushes over the years and this is one of the better brushes.
ProsGoes into tight spaces, doesn't scratch your wheels
ConsRubber tip falls of and you're left a pointed piece of wire hitting your wheels. Handle wears thin and mine broke off.
By Rocky
Marion s.C.
June 12, 2016
speed maste wheel brush
The perfect answer to cleanenig the brake dust from the back inner surface of custom wheels without scratching surface. Make cleaning wheels effortless
By Stephen Stewart
Queens NY
June 6, 2016
Handy
A great item to have! Cleaned my wheels very good like it now.
By Larry
Ellicott City, MD
June 2, 2016
Not all that useful
The brush is large; larger than I thought it would be. It's OK for getting in between spokes, but it's so long, it hits the brake disc. I don't recommend this brush.
Merchant Response:Larry, It sounds like the Speed Master JUNIOR would be better suited for the smaller wheels on your vehicle. Give us a call to set up an exchange!
ProsNone
ConsToo large to be useful.
By Paul
Irmo
May 20, 2016
Extt product
This brush allows me to clean all of my rims, not just the front. It does a tremendous job of getting in the tight corners of my rims which I never could get to with my normal brushes.
By Joe
Aberdeen, MD
May 13, 2016
Speed Master is OK but does "splash back" when using
I really like both my Daytona Speed Master and Speed Master Jr. brushes. The only downside to them in my opinion is the "back splash" you get when pulling back out from the rear area of the wheel. There are few brushes that clean wheels like the Speed Master. They are without a doubt an essential tool needed to clean wheels thoroughly. If the manufacturer could come up with either an "add on" attachment that would assist in reducing the spray back or back spray, that would be great. Or if they change the design in the future to make a back larger guard near the handle. Just make sure you are wearing dirty clothing that you don't mind getting the spray back on when you pull the brushes backward out of the wheels.
ProsTop notch, quality construction (long lasting brushes).
ConsSpray back or "back splashing" that occurs when you pull the brush backwards out of the wheel causing dirt, debris, and dirty water/cleaner to spray on your clothing, staining it.
By Rich
Portland, OR
May 5, 2016
Fast cleanup
Armed with the right tools wheel cleaning is not a dreaded process anymore. My rear wheels are 11" wide and this brush allows me to clean them quickly.
ProsSoft brush that does not scratch
By Paul
Atlanta
March 27, 2016
Works well on large designs
Works well on large open wheels but in tight wheels like my 911 it pulls the mess back into you like a spray

Merchant Response:Check out the Speed Master JUNIOR. It is designed for smaller wheel openings.
ProsDeep reach into wheels and cleans well
ConsToo large for small open design wheels
By dennis
new york
March 25, 2016
Great product
Delivery fast and correct. Product works well and seems to me made well. A lot easier then cutting up your hands cleaning your rims with a rag. Will definitely purchase this product again.
By UnsatisfactoryResult
Cape Cod
March 19, 2016
Great brush
This is a great brush. It can clean larger areas, and squeeze into small areas. It's very versatile. It's also great for cleaning engine compartments. It allows you to clean things easily that normally wouldn't even be possible with other style brushes/tools. Due to the nature of being a bristled tool, care needs to be taken so that you don't spray cleaners in your face or clothes.
Prosgreat for cleaning barrels bendable for cleaning blind areas soft long bristles
Conslike all the good wheel cleaning tools, it's a bit pricey
By Fred
Florida
March 11, 2016
Excellent product for deep rims.
This is a very useful detail tool for your deep rims. Well constructed and protected from becoming a scratch agent in the right places. I admit that I have only used it 4 times so far so I have no comment to how long it will hold up to the rigors of rim cleaning under my heavy hand. So far, very good.
By Spiro Katehis
New york
March 11, 2016
Great brush
I love it
By AC
Covington, LA
December 11, 2015
Glad I purchasd the speed brush
It would be impossible to keep my wheels/rims looking new without this brush. I use this brush as part of my weekly detail. I spray my wheels with my Foamaster foam gun, get a bucket of water and get to work. Great results. Thanks Autogeek! I am very happy with every purchase I've from your superstore.
ProsHelps clean tight areas inside rims with ease. Easy to clean after use.
By Michael
NY
August 1, 2015
Great Brushes..
My wheels have never looked better..Highly reccommended.
By Chet Steadman
North Carolina
June 12, 2015
Fantastic Tool
Gentle on wheel surface, long enough to reach fairly wide wheels. The bristles are long enough to get into most of the tight spots and, combined with a decent wheel cleaner, safely brush away the brake dust and road grime. If there is a better brush out there, then it probably cleans the wheels for you.
By Rick
Omaha
May 8, 2015
works great
Works great, gets wheels super clean, quickly and easily and all the way into the back even on wider wheels! Well worth the money, anybody who enjoys cleaning and protecting and enjoying their cars should own one of these!!!
ProsEasy, Quick, Effortless, Gets all the back into wheels, cleans calipers and even the bottom of my coil-overs!
Conssplatters a little keep your body away or you will get sprinkled with dirty water.
By Dr. Funkenstein
Eugene, Oregon
May 6, 2015
Gets the job done.
I really like the Speed Master, primarily because it's long enough to get the whole inside of my wheels without banging my knuckles. The knuckle guard is a great idea, and it's little things like that that make something worth having for detailing. The flexibility of the brush is awesome. You can easily wrap it around spots you couldn't reach with a regular brush (unless you wanted to use a small detailing brush). It makes quick work of the job, too. I would really only give it four stars because the brush itself is awesome but you definitely need a good wheel cleaner to break up that brake dust and road grime to give it a chance to brush it away. So I guess you could say the brush isn't the whole story. Still, it's so good, I went ahead and gave it five. I also bought an extra to use in the engine bay, and that is seriously great. Can get to all those spots you couldn't reach before, under cables, etc.
ProsFlexible and super soft bristles Can reach where other brushes can't Long enough to get to the whole wheel without banging knuckles Knuckle Guard!!!!!!!
ConsNone.
By dave
CLEARWATER fl
April 24, 2015
Wheel Brush works!!
The wheel brush gets my wheels cleaner in much less time
By Gavin
Dallas, Texas
April 19, 2015
Did not fully meet my expectations
Did not remove all the grime on my wheels first time around, had to go over multiple times to get clean
Merchant Response:Gavin, Try using a wheel cleaner in conjunction with the Speed Master Wheel Brush. Regular car wash soap is not strong enough to loosen the grip of brake dust and road film.
By Brian
New Jersey
April 19, 2015
Does what it's intended to, but misses the face of some wheels..
The speed master lives up to its name and the hype. Cleans incredibly well for how soft the bristles are. Even makes the gap between a brake caliper and the wheel barrel. It doesn't get the face of some wheels, however. You will need a second brush for wheels with a wider spoke design.
ProsFast, cleans very well, gentle.
ConsMisses the face of wide spoke wheels.
By Brad
Windsor, CA.
April 17, 2015
tire brush
Works well between spokes, and behind them.
ProsSeems well made. Flexible. Cleans well.
ConsStill need to use regular brush to clean face of wheels.
By Steve
United States
April 16, 2015
Must have for wheel cleaning
Gets to hard to reach parts of wheel
ProsBendable to reach hard to get to parts of wheel. Use this and a typical short handle wheel brush to get surface of wheel and you are all set.
ConsNone
By AnthonyGXP
United States
April 13, 2015
Will not scratch clear coated wheels!
Great tool for cleaning wheels and other intricate areas on vehicles.
ProsScratch Free!
Cons-1 Star for high cost of item.
By Andy
Pittsburgh PA
April 6, 2015
Wonderful tool, just change your technique
I bought this as part of a deal offered here when buying Sonax wheel cleaner. I'm really glad I did, as this is a great cleaning tool. Really flexible, gets in deep (depending on wheel design of course). I was using the disposable wheel cleaning tools from Griots, but this is superior AND reusable. Great job on the spokes and recesses of the wheel, but I still use my old boars hair brush from Griots for the face. I did get a bath in water and wheel gunk until I slowed down and changed my technique just a bit.
ProsWell-made (for what it is) and very effective
ConsNot as good on the face of the wheel, can get you dirty if you aren't careful.
By Albert
Melbourne, FL
April 6, 2015
So Easy
This product has made my wheel cleaning experience jump to a whole new level. What a help! Now I can finally clean the 'interior' portion of the rims without jamming my hands and fingers in between spokes to reach and clean.
Prosgreat functionality
Consnone
By Tim
Fl
March 18, 2015
Easy Cleaning
I have a 2015 Performance Pkg mustang GT and this brush simplifies cleaning of the wheels greatly
By Zac
Moore, Oklahoma
March 15, 2015
Great Flexible Brush
Very good at getting in between spokes of wheels. A little awkward to use if trying to clean the face of a wheel. I use a different brush for flatter wheels with more face. If you clean a lot of spoked wheels this is a good brush and very flexible. Can be used to clean engine bays too and it works just as well for this as it does the wheels.
By peter
staten island, ny
March 11, 2015
Works great
Tried thls tor the first time today. Cleans wheels spotless. Reaches through to back of wheel. very effective.
By Rod
Washington
March 7, 2015
Not sure if it's worth $43.00
I Have not had an opportunity to use my wheel brush yet. I Guess for the money I was hoping for more.
By El Toro Dave
El Toro, CA
March 6, 2015
Mostly great!
The bristles on the full size brush are supple enough to compress to fit just about everywhere on the wheels of my '11 Miata. Maybe not between the face of the caliper and the back of the wheel; but it is long enough to clean the full depth. The "fluffy" bristles carry an amazing amount of water and soap. The knuckle guard is good for hanging the brush on the inside of a large bucket to dry. If you would rather hang it from a nail, the hole in the handle is large enough to fit over a fairly large nail head. The reason for four stars and not five is that the protective cover on the tip of the "Junior" model came off while cleaning around the caliper and may have ended up between the rotor and the backing plate. A phone call to Customer Service brought me some more slip on tip covers and they showed up in the mail in no time at all. The service rep was very knowledgeable and sent me a few extra. That's good because on the first use with the new cover my car ate another one! Those twisted bare wires sticking out the end of the brush look like they were dressed on a grinder to smooth out the sharp edges. They are actually not very intimidating except for the fact that they are now a fairly rounded exposed steel tip. My next option is to buy some of that liquid rubber coating for tool handles and dip the tip in to cover it and shield the exposed end. Maybe it would be cheaper to buy some "liquid electrical tape" and do the same thing. Other than that issue, I'm very happy with my somewhat expensive purchase.
ProsCarries a massive amount of water and soap. Long reach. Compresses into almost every gap. Retains shape very well. Hangs conviently to dry.
ConsJunior version tip came off.
By El Toro Dave
El Toro, CA
March 6, 2015
Mostly great!
The bristles on the full size brush are supple enough to compress to fit just about everywhere on the wheels of my '11 Miata. Maybe not between the face of the caliper and the back of the wheel; but it is long enough to clean the full depth. The "fluffy" bristles carry an amazing amount of water and soap. The knuckle guard is good for hanging the brush on the inside of a large bucket to dry. If you would rather hang it from a nail, the hole in the handle is large enough to fit over a fairly large nail head. The reason for four stars and not five is that the protective cover on the tip of the "Junior" model came off while cleaning around the caliper and may have ended up between the rotor and the backing plate. A phone call to Customer Service brought me some more slip on tip covers and they showed up in the mail in no time at all. The service rep was very knowledgeable and sent me a few extra. That's good because on the first use with the new cover my car ate another one! Those twisted bare wires sticking out the end of the brush look like they were dressed on a grinder to smooth out the sharp edges. They are actually not very intimidating except for the fact that they are now a fairly rounded exposed steel tip. My next option is to buy some of that liquid rubber coating for tool handles and dip the tip in to cover it and shield the exposed end. Maybe it would be cheaper to buy some "liquid electrical tape" and do the same thing. Other than that issue, I'm very happy with my somewhat expensive purchase.
ProsCarries a massive amount of water and soap. Long reach. Compresses into almost every gap. Retains shape very well. Hangs conviently to dry.
ConsJunior version tip came off.
By Eric
Nashville, TN
February 19, 2015
Exactly what it says
Great brush, doesn't scratch any of the wheels I've used it on, but still stiff enough to get good agitation. The bending capability makes it very easy and nice to get behind the wheels where other stiff brushes and sponges can't get to.
By Gino
California
January 25, 2015
Great Product
This is a great product for getting in the barrel of the wheel. The only issue is that it will spray you whenever you pull it back. Other than that, I highly recommend this product.
By Brian shaver
Chesapeake, va
January 24, 2015
Speed master not so speedy
When I recieved the brush in the packing it was smashed. I removed from the packaging and the bristles had developed a memory. I remember that the add stated they wouldn't do that. I used on my wheels which didn't remove a lot of road grime. I hung it up to dry hoping the bristles would return to its manufacturing spot, it didn't. I was impressed with its ability to get in tight spots.
Merchant Response:Brian, Soak the brush in WARM water for about 20 minutes then let it hang dry. The bristles will bounce back.
By Ken
Meadowlands PA
January 22, 2015
Speed Master brush works great
The wheel brush made my work much easier. Nice design
By david
shady spring, WV
January 11, 2015
Excellent Wheel Brush
This wheel brush is great for getting into the barrel of the rims for those cracks and slots in the rims use the mini version too...for heavy brake dust or for extra cleaning power use Carlton iron x or Adams deep wheel cleaner it works wonders..overall the brush is very nice but be careful not to bend the brush too much as to it may snap into..
By Nathan
Surprise, AZ
December 6, 2014
Safe, Yet Strong Enough
This is an excellent product. The bristles and overall design make it safe to use on many surfaces, yet it still has enough scrubbing ability to clean with minimal elbow grease. My only problem is the price seems too high. I have seen this style of bristle on much less expensive products and putting a safety coating on a bendable wire can't cost that much.
Pros- Does what it is designed to do - Designed with safety in mind
Cons- Price
By Billy
Frankford, Delaware
November 23, 2014
Awesome brush
Brush works great does not bend like the brush I had before but the handle is long enough you can maneuver the brush well
By Nick
Apex, NC
November 20, 2014
Great Product!
This is a great product that exceeded my expectations. I was about to switch brake pads to "low dust", but now I can easily clean the rims in minutes.
ProsGreat quality - the handle guard protects your knuckles!
ConsNone that I have experienced.
By Jeff
Tulsa
November 17, 2014
Gets the job done well
Overall a great brush.
ProsFlexable shaft makes it easier to hit to hit those hard to reach places. Durable Rubber cap on the end makes it nearly impossible to scratch or mark the wheel
ConsIf used in a sloppy fashion the bristles will fling product back onto you while working, simply changing technique resolves this.
By Gregg
South Florida
November 9, 2014
Great design but bristles are not firm enough
I would hate to calculate the total cost of every wheel brush and wheel cleaning tool I have purchased over the years. I purchased this item some years ago and ultimately gave it away to a friend to use on his motorcycle. I more recently purchased the Speed Master PRO, which I believe is a much better design. The ergonomics of this wheel brush are great. The bristles are the weak link for me; specifically, bristle stiffness. They are right length and hold product well but they are too flexible. I could never count on this brush to effectively clean the all sides of the wheel spokes, particularly where I could not eyeball where I was was cleaning. Consequently, when I would pull the cars back into the garage after a wash there would usually be sections where the brush did not remove all the crud. Bristle stiffness is a matter of degree; too stiff and finish damage can occur. The bristles on this brush will not damage the finish but they are not stiff enough for effecient cleaning. If the bristles were stiffened a bit more this would be a great wheel brush.
ProsErgonomics
ConsBristle stiffness
By Nathan
Marion, Ohio
October 28, 2014
Works...but you get a bath too.
This product DOES clean the wheels well and fits into those hard to reach places. However, due to the bristle design, each time you pull it back towards you, you'll get sprayed with water, cleaner, wheel gunk, etc. So...you don't want to have clothes on that you mind getting dirty. For a detailer, this product is probably great. For someone that doesn't want all when, it's a pain to deal with.
Merchant Response:Tip: Twist the brush as you (slowly) pull it out of the wheel. This will help prevent splatter. Thanks for the review!
ProsGet hard to reach places. Fits in tiny areas.
ConsGet you all wet.
By CaptainJoe
Port of Green Bay
October 23, 2014
Saves knuckles
This one was a birthday gift for my 18yo grandson. He used my brush to clean his car and was so impressed he asked for one for his 18th birthday. Things works excellent. Expensive but you save money on band-aids because it cleans all wheels without you sticking your hands in hard to reach places.
ProsWon't harm surface. Gets the full wheel gets into tight places rinses clean
ConsExpensive for a brush
By Steve
Germany
October 15, 2014
Best tool I have used in a while.
I finally purchased the Speed Master wheel brush after years of busting my knuckles cleaning wheels. This thing will get TONS of use in keeping my wheels looking great. I should've bought one a long time ago. I will be getting the smaller version soon as well.
ProsGets into all the places you can't reach with your hand. Especially in multispoke wheels. The fact that's it's flexible and you can get the inside lip of the wheels and behind spokes make it a must have.
ConsNone.
By JohnRascal
Lynn Haven, Florida
October 8, 2014
Works well on deep-well wheels
I had difficulty reaching the back inside portion of my MB SLK AMG wheels, especially around the brake calipers. Problem solved with this brush. Needs a little more effort to remove brake residue versus a soaped cloth, but, in the end, I prefer this brush. Used only once and seems to have held up well. I hope I get many cleanings before problems Holds soap okay, holds its shape, and easy to rinse and clean. You can bend the brush to get behind spokes if you want. I didn't, as this area is easy to get behind with a cloth. Recommend for those who have wide wheels and want to keep the entire wheel clean, not just the visible outside part. The price, in my opinion, is a little high for some plastic, nylon and piece of spine wire. Other than that, I like it.
ProsDoes the job for wide wheels behind the spokes.
ConsA tad pricey.
By ebrahim
Bahrain
September 10, 2014
the best wheel brush ever
this wheel brush makes the life easy .... now i can clean the whole my 19'' wheel easy this brush can reach the other side of the wheel easy
Proshigh quality easy to use safe for the wheel perfect size
Consnone
By JL
USA
August 28, 2014
Works Well
Easy to use and works as expected - very well.
By Alan
Brick, NJ
August 27, 2014
Great for certain applications
This is a great brush to add to your collection, but would be used in addition to other brushes. It is fantastic at getting the entire depth of the wheel clean and will clean a lot of the surrounding area as well. Its narrow enough to get behind your calipers and thoroughly clean that area too. (testing on an 18" wheel, a 17" may be too tight) However, it does not work well getting the tighter areas clean such as corners and other more intricate areas. For that you will still need a regular wheel brush. So all in all its a good brush, though I feel it is a bit overpriced for the tasks it can perform.
ProsGood quality Great reach Works fast
ConsFlimsy hand guard Price Unitasker
By T
Florida
August 24, 2014
awesome
This makes cleaning the rims effortless. So worth the money for this brush.
ProsEase of use. Effective
ConsNone
By Ken tittle
Monroe, NC
August 24, 2014
Cut my time in half
Been looking for something like this for awhile. It has cut the time it takes to clean my wheels in half! It didn't lose any bristles and retained is shape even after some heavy use! Would definitely recommend this!!
By Chris
Orland Park, Illinois
August 21, 2014
perfect!!
this is the best brush i have ever used on my wheels. really gets into the hard to each places. it does exactly what the description says. i have a feeling it is going to last a long time.
By Vaughn R Fox
Canada
August 18, 2014
I Love This!
Great tool, makes wheel cleaning so easy.
By Michael Frazier
Jacksonville, FL
August 2, 2014
Nice tool to have
This is a must have tool for anyone who is bothered by the brake dust and grime thats builds up towards the back of your wheels . Makes the job easy and fast.
ProsUseful tool
ConsMay need to be just a little longer to reach the entire depth of some rims.
By Tom
Florida
July 28, 2014
great brush but the handle sucks
this brush is great for getting into the barrel of the wheel and places you just cannot get your hand into the problem and why i give it a 3 and not a 4 or five is the handle is round and smooth and gets very slippery it is almost impossible to hold on to. it needs a grip on the handle upgrade asap !
By Fred
Fresno, CA
July 21, 2014
Speed Master Bursh
I like this wheel cleaner brush. This is my second one. My first one finely fell apart. The new one works great. As other have said, this wheel brush dose splash more than my old one did. but even with that in mind. This brush does do the job of cleaning the back of my wheels an cleaning off all the brake dust.
By Jamie
Tullahoma, Tn
July 14, 2014
Good brush for $$$
This is a good wheel brush. I like this style because is has scrubbing action but not stuff enough to cause scratches in wheels.
ProsFlexible, rubber coated tip and long handle.
By Brian
Denver
July 9, 2014
Works Well But Can Splatter
This brush seems to work well and gets in tight spaces. If you pull out to quickly it does splatter and will get on you though.
By Bill
Winston-Salem, NC
July 9, 2014
Fantastic Wheel Brush
This is the absolute best wheel cleaning tool I have ever used! Great for wide, multi-spoke wheels as it reaches the inside of the wheel behind the spokes. My Mustang has 19s and this brush fits easily between the wheel and caliper allowing me to clean the entire inner wheel easily( no moving the car ahead to clean that "spot you couldn't reach"). Its flexible and the guard at the brush end of the handle prevents driving your knuckles into the wheel when reaching to clean the inner wheel. Buy it, you won't be disappointed!
By Rick
Austin, TX
July 9, 2014
It is worth buying
This works great with P21S wheel cleaner!
By Chuck
Dallas, Texas
July 2, 2014
Gets it clean
Received on time, and works well on wheels.
ProsGets to the outer side and inside of wheels. Easy to use and easy to clean.
By Jeff
Downey, CA
June 25, 2014
Great Brush!!
Great quality and works well.. I love it
By Tony
United States
May 21, 2014
Get's the job done
I bought it to use on my Vette's deep dish wheels. It reaches all the way back to the inside edge with little effort. Makes my wheels look new again. I recommend it!
By Gary P.
United States
May 21, 2014
Works Very Well, But Wear an Apron
This brush does exactly as advertised. It gets into the barrel of the wheel to remove dirt and brake dust. It is less successful at cleaning the face of the wheel, though, because it is a little unwieldy when trying to maneuver it around the smaller areas. The biggest difficulty, and it would be for any brush, is that the bristles are so long and flexible (a very good thing) they splatter brake dust everywhere when you pull out the brush. Nonetheless, the brush is carefully crafted, is a demon at cleaning the brake dust and grime, and cleans easily.
Prossoft flexible bristles, well made, easy to clean, very good at removing brake dust
ConsAs with any brush with this type of design, the bristles toss brake dust all over your arms, face, and clothes if you're not careful.
By Scott
Kings Park, New York
May 16, 2014
Excellent Design!!
What a great wheel cleaning brush. I have been looking for something like this for my ridiculously deep wheels on my Dodge Viper. This does everything that I require it to do. It reaches all the way back and effectively cleans the entire surface, even slips behind the calipers. It flexes when needed too. Wow!!
ProsThe best wheel cleaning brush I have ever come across.
Consnone
By mike c
long island
May 15, 2014
speed master wheel brush
Best wheel brush I've ever used, gets into all tight places.
By EdMan
Michigan
May 10, 2014
Best Wheel Brush
I have been searching for a wheel solution for a long time. Being a weekend warrior I had settled for the stuff you find in the local auto parts stores. After discovering AG and their dedicated detailing supplies, the skies have opened. This brush actually makes cleaning wheels fun. If it breaks I would buy another.
By Goatdad
central FL.
May 7, 2014
great product, exactly what I needed!
This is a great wheel brush, I have wheels with lots of little tight areas that I had to clean with a rag around my finger busting my knuckles. With this brush, I can simply pump it in and out of each crevice a couple times and be done with each wheel in 1 minute vs. 10 minute per wheel. Exactly what I was looking for but could not find till now. Great product!
ProsQuick, easy, long reach
ConsNone so far.
By Quinlan
Baton Rouge, La.
April 30, 2014
Happy day's
I used the brush the day after I received it. Worked just the way I thought it would. Made things much easier.
ProsThe brush is something that I could not find at the auto stores.
ConsNone that I can think of at this time
By Jim Schluckebier
Mid Michigan
April 28, 2014
Works excellent.
Getting the small one also as soon as it's back in stock..
By John Caban
United States
April 13, 2014
Good wheel brush
Wanted to give this a try due to all the good reviews about it. We will see how long it last.
By Eric
Upper Eastern Shore Maryland
April 1, 2014
Most Amazing Wheel Brush Cleaner
With the exception of removing the tires to get a complete clean, hands down this is the most amazing wheel brush cleaner tool I have ever used and seen. I used it for the first time today and it cleaned every part of the wheel. Whats amazing how it can fit into tight spaces and yet doesn't loose its shape. The bristles are soft yet very strong and amazing quality. No bristles fell out after scrubbing all four tires. The speed master wheel brush completely goes across to the other side of the wheel and cleans just as good as if you took the tires off. Unless someone has severe oxidation or heavy neglected wheels from NOT cleaning inside them for years, this is the most amazing product and a huge must have.
ProsLightweight Excellent quality Soft bristles String bristles Flexible
ConsNone!
By Mario
United States
March 3, 2014
handel broke off
The brush is really good but for the price tag witch i paid 30$ at the time i could have 2 bought the raccoon brush from Chemical guys
Prosgood brush when you first get it
Conshandle is too fragile
By Marshall
October 3, 2013
Daytona Speed Brush
This brush is great, exactly what I was looking for to clean into the wheels on my 2011 Corvette GS!! Had been looking all over for something and this is it!
By Pgh-GTI-girl
June 21, 2013
Great brush
I use this weekly to clean my stock Golf R wheels. It's great for wide areas and reaching into the depths. I have to use a shop rag for the tight crevices (this brush is too big), but it does a great job on the larger areas and rinses clean very easily. Highly recommended!
By Bret
November 4, 2012
Great!!!
This brush makes cleaning the inside of wheels very easy, and it does a great job. Even on wide wheels, it easily cleans the inside and gets in those narrow areas around the calipers. You can bend it to reach just about any spot and the calipers also.
By Richard Collins
August 13, 2012
Love this brush!
So this brush isn't the right tool if you want/need to get some pressure or scrubbing action, but if you're looking to gently get into every nook of your wheels and gently agitate the grime, there's no better option. I found on a set of long-neglected wheels that I had to hit them with another hand-brush 1st, then finish them off with this. But this is the best/fastest way to get my wheels done every week or two, hands down. Love being able to get to the back-edge of the rims as well.
By Michael, NC
July 23, 2012
Good Brush
The brush does a decent job cleaning the inside portion of a wheel. To clean better, I'd have to put the car up on jacks & take the wheel off. The brush won't get off dust caked on for years. When using this brush, wear clothes you don't care about because you WILL get break dust on your clothes. Twisting the brush while removing it will reduce splatter, but you still will get break dust on your clothes & I haven't found anything that will wash it off clothes.
By Viktor VFD
July 6, 2012
The Ultimate time saver !
Great bush ! Very smart + patern on the brush hair.save lots of time washing bigger wheels. No problem so far with durability .well worth the money !
By spardavr4
May 14, 2012
If you don't have this GET IT NOW
This is probably the best tool I have in my detailing arsenal. My evolution has enkei wheels that have so many spokes in them. They were always tough to clean, specially in the inner wheel. My hands would always get beat up smashing into the spokes. This brush makes things so much easier. I wish I had bought this sooner.It cleans the entire rim, can fit behind my giant brembo calipers, and my giant rotors to clean every square inch of my rim. Again, if you don't have one yet, get it now! Better yet, buy two so you can gift one to a friend. This brush is awesome.
By Martin
May 2, 2012
I would never wash my car without it!
I have been cleaning my MINI Countryman's wheels by hand for the past year I've owned it. $40+ for a wheel brush was a hard sell for me but I finally bit the bullet and got it. I can't express how much time it saves me in cleaning my wheels. After a month or so the silver is literally black and this brushes not only the outside but the inside back to clean within maybe 2 minutes per wheel. I highly suggest this product and it is absolutley worth its price!
By Travis
April 10, 2012
Daytona Speed Wheel brush for the win
I bought this brush a couple months ago and it's one of the best purchases i've made on Autogeek.net This brush allows you to get deep into the wheel well which is great for wide wheels/tires.
By E.KELLER
April 9, 2012
Daytona brush
It worked great for 2 years till the handle finally broke off.
By Corey
November 16, 2011
Must have tool!
I love this tool! It reaches into all manner of places with ease. It however is not as aggressive as the wheel woolies so I like to havenoth on hand for the places my wheel woolies can reach. Also get a couple 1" brushes and you are all set.
By Vincent
September 25, 2011
Love this thing
I absolutely love this brush. Simple to use, gets into the small areas of the wheels. Also cleans brake calipers pretty well. So far so good, no problems.
By Greg
July 31, 2011
Best
This is bar none the best wheel cleaner available. I don't see any downside of it. Saves my hands from sharp edges, easy to use, and safe on all surfaces. Cudos to the inventor of this product.
By Alex
July 4, 2011
Awesom wheel brush
I contemplated getting this for awhile...my only regret is that I should have bought it sooner. This brush really gets in hard to reach places. I was concerned that it wouldn't reach between the caliper and the rim but it still gets in between no problem. I highly recommend this detailers tool.
By Ed (FastZR1)
May 17, 2011
Great Brush
I've used this brush for more than a year cleaning the inside of my wheels on three cars. This brush is worth the money and cleans the barrels and hard to reach areas. Mix it with some DP wheel Gel and you have a perfect combo.
By House324
April 28, 2011
Great brush
Works great. I actually look forward to cleaning my wheels when I'm washing. My wheels have never been this easy to clean.
By Rick
April 10, 2011
Not So Good
Used it to clean my BMW wheels which are notorious for brake dust. The shaft is flimsy and does hold up well to tough scrubbing. Would not recommend this product.
By Nate
March 7, 2011
defnintiely get the combo
I would say definitely pay the extra to have both the large and small, but if you must pick one, go with the small.
By Allen
November 4, 2010
Good brush
I bought this brush to replace my old Meguiar's versa-angle brush. The bristles on this brush seem better and it works really well.
By Nouman
September 16, 2010
Perfect !!!
Man this brusn really works. Reaches curves and can be bent to the desired shape. Wheel cleaning is joy with this.
By Nouman
September 12, 2010
This is unbelievable
This really does the job. Bends as required and reaches all round. Not just for wheels.
By stephen
August 17, 2010
brush doesnt last
i bought this thing six months ago and it already broke. the handle corroded or something, figured it would last longer for how highly it's rated!. thanks.. Stephen
By Peter Milo
May 16, 2010
Finally!
I'm not able to find ceramic pads for my 2010 S4 as of yet, and the brake dust was driving me to drink; I'd scrub the wheels, and ten miles later they'd be dirty again. While shopping for dustless pads, I came across the Speed Master brush; It works like a charm, and makes easy work out of cleaning the outer and inner barrel section of the wheels. I can now clean four wheels to perfection in under 10 minutes. This baby is up to the task!
By Colin
May 10, 2010
Great on more than just wheels
This is a fantastic brush that has many uses. It is great on wheels, but I found it really great under the hood. It reaches into, around, between, and behind everything under the hood. I am able to clean an entire engine bay in just minutes with this brush. I also use it for door jambs. I love this brush.
By B M S
May 2, 2010
Great - when new.
This is my favorite wheel brush bar none, and does things no other brush can. It is excellent, when new. However, it does not last more than a year after continual use. The protective tip cam off, exposing sharp and damaging tip that will scratch your (expensive) wheels if not careful. Also, after continual twisting and manipulation the handle eventually broke off, rendering useless and needing to be replaced. If you dont mind buying one a year, it is a great brush.
By Cobalt9123 (Jordan Burnett)
April 28, 2010
Fantastic Product
I absolutely love this thing. I used to scratch and cut my hands putting a mitt in the wheel well to scrub the wells clean and would end up with grease and brake dust all over my hands. This product makes things so much easier and saves me a TON of time on the wheels. It also lets me clean under my HUGE Brembo brake calipers on my 2009 Cobalt SS. (I could never do this with a mitt and would end up just leaving it dirty). This product is well worth the price and is a MUST HAVE in your detailing tool collection.
By cameron caldwell
January 8, 2010
awesome
You cant NOT afford to get this thing. it literally owns at cleaning the wheel, getting behind, in between, and all around everything. I've used all sorts of different brushes, bores hair, the ones you find at the local auto parts stores, this one blows those out of the water. seriously, i cant stress enough how great this product is. i would have paid double if i knew how well it worked. thanks again autogeek!
By Joel
November 21, 2009
Perfect for cleaning my BMW wheels!
I saw the other reviews and decided to give this a try even though $30 seemed excessive for a brush. I use this with P21s wheel gel on my BMW OEM Wheels. I've been very please witht he results. Cleaning the face of your wheels is easy with anything, but to get in behind the spokes, in and around the rotors to get the entire wheel clean is now a snap with this wheel brush. I just spray on the gel, let it sit a bit and then agitate with the brush. Brake dust you couldn't see before rinses right off and gets my wheels sparkling. Highly recommended by me and I'm rarely satisfied like this.
By Enoch Miller
November 18, 2009
Daytona Wheel Brush
I did not realize how big the brush is. I am cleaning wheels on a 98 Buick LeSabre and the openings are very small. Nothing wrong with design, just too big.
By Gilbert Thompson
June 5, 2009
Daytona Wheel Brush
Handle could be a little firmer
By Max450
May 3, 2009
Gomme pulitissime
Ottimo prodotto, pulisce e non graffia! Davvero consigliato! Ciao dall'Italia!!!
By Matt D
April 20, 2009
Not impressed
I used this brush on my M5 wheels for the first time. I am not impressed. There are a lot of spokes to clean and this brush did not do the job. I ended up using my hand wash mit that is similar to the green mits that come with this kit. I was highly unimpressed. After 2 wheels I stopped using it as it added time to my washing instead of making it easier.
By dick
March 21, 2009
dsm-1000
awsome
By William
February 24, 2009
cleans great but...
this is the best brush I have used to clean the wheels on my M3, however the little black plastic cap at the end of the brush keeps on coming off and scratching the inside of my wheels!!! I have bought two and both have had this problem, I am not going to continue to spend $20+ and have this happen so soon all the time. Once that little cap comes off it makes it very hard to use without scratching the inside of your rims. Once they fix this issue the brush should be just about perfect.
By Gil
February 5, 2009
EZ Detail auto brush
This is one great brush
By Brian
January 6, 2009
Saves lots of time!!
Works great, I bought this after trying other brushes that were too harsh and not able to get the hard to reach areas which leaves you to doing it by hand. I couldn't stand not cleaning the inside of my wheels and now I can without worry of scratching them. Best of all MADE IN USA and I don't mind paying a little extra because of it!!!
By F Ricker
January 5, 2009
Outstanding Product
This is an outstanding product for wheel cleaning. Must have tool for anyone's car cleaning arsenal! Thanks Autogeek for fast shipping.
By builthatch
December 28, 2008
Very nice piece!
i was surprised it was as big as it was. for some reason the images don't do it justice, despite being shown in action on wheels. robust, easy to use and the vinyl tip and body seems to be up to the task to prevent any accidents. the only slight gripe is i could use the brush by itself for a few bucks cheaper, w/o the green foam pockets...
By Nate G
March 24, 2008
Greatest Thing Since Sliced Bread
This wheel brush is the best I've used in over 15 years of detailing my vehicles. Unlike the Meguiar's brushes I used to use, the bristles don't become matted down over time. It fits between the spokes and fills all the space behind them to scrub the wheels, brake calipers, even stainless braided brake lines! I wish I had this brush a long time ago... I stock up on spares just in case!
By Nate
March 1, 2008
The Best I've Found
This brush is fantastic. I have tried many wheel brushes, and some are too soft, too stiff, or the bristles are too short. This brush will fill all the space behind your spokes getting the back side of the wheel clean, the caliper, it even cleans my brake lines! It's easy to clean the back side of the spokes, as well. Works wonderfully on my E46 BMW 17 inch wheels, and 18's on my 996 Turbo. Bravo, Auto Geek!
By Denny
July 14, 2007
Made for Z06
This brush is awesome - I was wondering how I was ever going to get the 12" rims on my 07 Z06 clean - especilly under the front brake caliper - but this brush gets in there and does a great job.
By Justin - part time detailer full time enthusiast
May 13, 2007
The best
Dont know how i went so long without a brush like this...definitely designed with the detailer in mind
By Bambo2888
April 26, 2007
Perfect
Couldnt have a better design. The memory bristles and moldable handle do it for me!
By Matt
February 17, 2007
Best Wheel Brush Ever
I bought this brush to clean hard-to-reach places under the hood of my BMW, but I've been using it to clean my wheels instead. It's the best wheel cleaning tool I've found, HANDS DOWN. Highly recommended.
By Mike S.
February 9, 2007
Best Brush Ever!!!!!
This brush makes cleaning my wheels on my chevy Silverado truck and Corvette Easy. This is a definately must for cleaning wheels. Thank you Autogeek

Page 1 of 1