We will meet or beat anyone's pricing, shipping or promo!

4.7
72 Reviews
5
81% (58)
4
11% (8)
3
6% (4)
2
1% (1)
1
1% (1)
64% Recommend this product (46 of 72 responses)
By David
Roseville, Minnesota
June 2, 2017
Garbage
The plastic mounts on the shade broke very quickly despite very careful operation. Autogeek gave me a hard time about the warranty saying I had to contact the manufacturer, who in turn told me to talk to autogeek. I finally got a replacement which broke again.
ProsCool idea, worked great for a while
ConsBuild quality. Warranty support
By Christopher
Middleburg, Florida
November 1, 2016
Works like you hope it will
Second purchase with this brand. Works beautifully in my Nissan Altima and Buick LaCrosse
By GLADYS
VEGAS
October 29, 2016
GREAT
BEST SHADE THAT I HAVE EVER HAND. EASY TO INSTALL LOOKS GREAT AND EASY TO OPEN AND CLOSE..PURCHASED FOR MY SUV MOUNTAINEER AND LINCOLN MKS. HIGHLY RECOMMEND YOU WILL NOT BE SORRY
ProsLOOKS GREAT VERY HANDY DOES NOT OBSTRUCT YOUR VIEW
ConsNONE
By Carol
Fort White, FL
October 16, 2016
Awesome
Have struggled with one screen retractable shade for my Honda Accord for months! What a piece of junk! Finally found what I was looking for on line and bought it. A bit expensive but worth every penny! I had a double screen years ago but this one even has retractible springs so, when unfastened, they snap open and stay put. Instructions are easy to follow and installation is a breeze. Trust me. I am a 76 year old broad. If I can do it, you're out of excuses.
ProsWell made. Easy installation.
Consnone
By Larry
Christiansburg, Va.
October 5, 2016
Great product!
This is my third set of Sun Shades and they all have been great. The second set snapped a vinyl cord but I used it for over 10 years and let it snap back into place a couple times.
ProsStores back out of the way.
By Lisa
Bethesda
September 17, 2016
Easy to Install and Effective
Very easy to affix to the windshield. I've used it for a week and it makes a big difference in the temperature of the car. It also looks better than any other sun shade I have seen.
By Jennifer
Louisiana
September 12, 2016
LOVE!
All I have is a small, extended cab pickup (with only one fold-down seat in the back); so just enough room for me and my two boys. Behind my seat, is a storage compartment against the "wall" where my jack goes, and nothing on the floor, although I normally try to keep a cooler bag or two for grocery shopping there. Needless to say, i don't want a lot of extra stuff laying around in my truck, so this shade was PERFECT for me. I don't have to worry about moving it around and finding a place to keep it. It was super easy to install, and as long as you follow the directions (give the mounts 24 hours to adhere properly), you shouldn't have any issues. I've had this for a week or two now, and it's still holding just fine in this Louisiana heat/humidity. I love how quick and easy it is to use and then open again when I'm ready to leave. Definitely worth buying!
ProsEasy to install, Covers almost all of the windshield, Convenient, Easy to use
ConsNone come to mind
By Dr. Carrington
Las Vegas
September 9, 2016
sliding window shades are really convenient!
I like this item a lot - it is perfect for covering the window and protecting the interior from the desert sun
ProsThey are really easy to pull over and velcro together, but the velcro is hard to take apart when you want to open them up!
Consyou have to make sure to stick the blinds far enough to the edge of the window or they will not evenly cover the window (they will arc away from the window and look like they are bending too far into the interior of the car
By Dale
DeKalb, IL
September 2, 2016
This is a great product.
This is the second one we've had and it does a great job..
Prosdoes a great job.
Consno way to fix a little plastic tab on the end of the retractable part.
By Lise
Greensboro, NC
August 29, 2016
Keep the Heat Out!
I have used Eclipse Sun Shades on my last three cars and they are always one of the first items I order after every car purchase. Having lived in Florida for many years, I can say that the Sun Shades were excellent at keeping the interior temperature down inside the car, reducing the fading of interior finishes and improving security for the car. I would highly recommend the Sun Shades to anyone who has a car and wants to extend the comfort and interior finishes.
Proseasy to install; easy to operate; well priced; long-lasting
By Ijeoma Brown
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
August 9, 2016
Wow!
Since I purchased my car I was searching in vain to find a sunscreen to fit. I went to the dealership. Then I saw your product in someone's window and got your online information.Although I had a friend install it for me after watching him I realized how easy it was and probably could have done it myself! Best shade available
ProsAlthough I had a friend install it for me after watching him I realized how easy it was and probably could have done it myself!
ConsMy fault really because I didn't understand your online image I failed to have it cut to fit around the rear view mirror. None the less the fit still works well
By Toni
Colorado
August 8, 2016
Otherwise great sizing bad
Great quality and what a difference at the in car temp
ProsExcellent shade
Cons
By Deb
Modesto, ca
June 4, 2016
love it
These shades are so easy to use. We have them in both of our cars.
By Rena
Greensboro, NC
April 29, 2016
<3
Best thing ever. No one likes the shedding of conventional sun shades or dealing with breaking your mirrors trying to keep the panels in place... Easy to open, easy to close. Be the envy of the parking lot, do you know how many people ask me "WTF IS THAT???" in excitement. I tell them all, honestly, im like a vegan about it. I love it. Installation was pretty easy, one foot did fly off at one point and I kinda just used some superglue on the tape and stuck it back to the windshield. Looks kinda bad up close but hey it worked.
ProsEasy to use Easy to install Really works Cool looking and feeling ;)
ConsPeople be like, "Damn, whats that thing." And I feel obligated to tell them lol
By Don
Jacksonville, Fl.
July 4, 2015
No response to calls for help
Love the product except the glue released on a hot day. Can't seem to find decent adhesive meant for plastic mounts. I called them and no response. I'm not paying $15 for more of the same mounts.
ConsCleaned and mounted properly, but glue comes off.
By GIL
LAS VEGAS NEVADA
June 11, 2015
SINCE ABOUT 1985
THERE IS ONE WAY TO MATCH THE JOB THAT THIS ITEM DOES FOR YOUR VEHICLE. LEAVE YOUR CAR IN THE GARAGE.
ProsNEVER HAVE TO GO LOOKING FOR IT.
Cons??????????????????????????
By Dennis & Judy
Lakewood, CO
June 8, 2015
Great Sun Shades
We have used these on 4 different cars and have really enjoyed having them. They help protect the dash and upholstery from the hot sun and keep the car so much cooler. The shades that meet in the middle - like these - are much easier to close and open than the one that is one long piece and fastens on one side or the other. Keep up the good work - this is a good product.
By Julie
Florida
May 28, 2015
Works well
I bought the Eclipse Retractable Windshield Sun Shade for my 2014 Nissan Pathfinder and it was easy to install and easy to use.
By Mike VP
United States
May 28, 2015
MUST HAVE item here in SW Florida!
Had this for many years with old car and HAD to have it again for my new car ... MUST HAVE item here in SW Florida!
Proseasy installation, works as advertised, no hassle with taking screen off window and throwing it in the back seat every time!!
ConsNONE
By Rick
33904
May 2, 2015
AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA++++++++++++++++++++++++
Love this item, highly recommend to anyone needing a new shade here in SW Florida !!!!!! Rick
By Martha Bender
Las Vegas, NV
May 1, 2015
Sun shade is good quality material and made well.
Love having the Sun Shade readily available and easy to use.
By Kathleen
Phoenix, AZ
April 10, 2015
Awesome Retractable Sun Shade
This is the third retractable sun shade I have had over many years - the Arizona sun is hard on plastic. But it sure beats fishing in the back seat for the other kind, hitting people in the head as you bring it up front, and fiddling with it to get it in the window. I wouldn't bother with that kind. This retractable sun shade is so easy, cut to fit, and a necessity in Arizona.
By Clara Fox
Atlanta
February 28, 2015
I always use these blinds in the summer.
My husband installs these, but due to the shape of the windshield he couldn't get them installed right. I may have to use something else when it gets hot.
By Norman
Arlington, Texas
February 20, 2015
Best shade ever.
This is my second car with this shade installed. It is very well made and very convenient to use and store. Installation is a bit tricky so make sure you read and understand the directions. You only get one chance to get it right because once you stick it on, it stays there.
By Joe Honeycutt
Greenville, NC
February 13, 2015
Clean the widshield thoroughly prior to attaching the adhesive mounts.
I installed the shades in my 2010 Accord soon after I bought it in 2012. The installation was pretty straight forward and they have worked well. I get lazy and won't use the shades that you take down and roll up. One of the 4 adhesive mounting clips came off of the window and I am ordering a new set. The clips being available separately is also nice if you want to install them in another car. They also don't require you to cut or drill into the car. The shade is supplied with cleaning wipes but I would go a little further. Buy some 91% Isopropyl alcohol and use clean paper towels to thoroughly clean the inside windshield surface where you apply the adhesive mounts.
ProsVery convenient. Takes seconds to deploy. Great coverage.
ConsNone if you read the instructions and are patient during the installation.
By Dotty Ruliffson
Henderson, NV
October 6, 2014
Eclipse Retractable Windshield Sun Shade
I first started using the retractable windshield sun shade when my 1992 Buick Park Ave was new. Only a couple of years ago I had to replace them as the mechanism to retract the left side broke. Pretty good for 22 years in the desert sun. In September of this year I ordered the sun shades for my new car, a 2014 Buick LaCROSSE. As my new Buick has lane change alert system in the windshield, it was necessary that they be customized. After I installed the shades, I discovered that the space allowed for the lane change alert system was cut about 3" too low, so some sun does come in, but it is only a small area. In my opinion, these shades are a necessary part of the interior of an automobile here in the hot Nevada sun. They are easy to install and easy to operate. Much more convenient than the shades that have to be taken down and rolled up. We have them on both our vehicles.
ProsEasy to install Easy to operate They work to keep the interior of the car cooler They pretty much last for the lifetime of the automobile I have recommended them to friends and relatives
By DALE ANN RADLE
Harrisburg, Pa
October 4, 2014
Wonderful
Easy-to-use, easy to install, keeps my car a lot cooler. I RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT!
By Ginger
Conroe Texas
September 25, 2014
Retractable Windshield Sun Shade
I have had this windshield shade on my other automobile--but one side of this shade does not stay attached to the clips and each time you close it the shade falls off the clip the rest stays attached to the windshield. Not too happy with this shade.
By Babs
San Francisco, CA
September 20, 2014
Nice Concept
I like the fact that you don't have to reach behind your seat to grab the sun shade, but the left side takes up some of the visibility of the windshield. At first I did not like it but I am getting used to it. When installing I did it perfectly, but you have to be in a good frame of mind to make sure you line everything up. You really have to read the instructions several times and pay close attention to the details. If you do not like reading the instructions, I would not recommend this item. The reflectivity is average. My foil type sun shade with insulation for my other vehicle is much better. I have no idea how long the velcro will keep working properly, since I have only had this for one week.
By Benny C
New Jersey
September 13, 2014
So far so good!
I like this shade a lot. Have not used it much, haven't had to yet, but I am sure it will give me peace of mind as it protects my dash board. Thank you
By Debbie (Joan's daughter)
Fort Myers, FL
September 10, 2014
Not Install Fun
It was difficult to open the shade for the first time. It was difficult to install to get the sides to match and stay attached. But, it does work fine and I have not had it long enough to judge the heat in the car, or the endurance of the product. So far, I am happy with it. More and better instructions would help.
By Ken
Avon Park Fl.
September 10, 2014
Good Product
No Problems
By Norman
Albuquerque, New Mexico
September 4, 2014
Retractable sun shade
Great product, easy to install.
ProsGood fit and easy to use.
ConsNone
By Lee Bail
United States
August 23, 2014
Nice, but...seem pretty flimsy. Will find out in the long run I guess.
Nice, but...seem pretty flimsy. Will find out in the long run I guess.
ProsLook good.
ConsSeem flimsy
By Janet
West Palm Florida
August 20, 2014
This Retractable Shade made my year!
I love this shade, it's convenient & cuts down on the heat inside my vehicle. i no longer have to reach for the shade in the back seat, try to get it to stay in place or the material on the edge tearing and shedding the inner material all over my dash. I'm thrilled!
By Lewis Martin
Moultrie Georgia
August 19, 2014
Sun Shade couldn't be better,
Arrived quickley, Price was good, Great people to deal with
By Jerald Mann
Knoxville, Tn
August 10, 2014
Great product
This is the 4th car we have fitted with the window shades. As soon as we ordered the new car from the dealer, we ordered the shades. It used to be provided by another company but there was no difference in this order. We highly recommend these shades.
ProsNo shades to take down and hide. So easy to open and close. Very easy to install as well. They will last the life of the car. On our last van, that was 11 years & 144 miles.
ConsNone.
By Joye
California
August 8, 2014
Great purchase
I love it! It is easy to install and keeps the car so much cooler.
By Rochelle
Phoenix, Arizona
July 17, 2014
eclipse retractable winshield sun shade
Live in Phoenix, Az. and our summers are very hot and hard on everthing under the sun. This product has been the best we have ever come across. It not only keeps the inside of the car cooler, it protects the dash from th sun.
ProsWorks great. Wouldn't want to be without it.
By Dennis
San Antonio, Texas
June 28, 2014
The only sun shade worth owning
Easy to install, and work flawlessly! This is the third unit I've bought, the first was three years ago and it still work just like the day I bought it.
By EARL
Canyon Lake, Texas
June 23, 2014
GREAT PRODUCT!
WE HAVE PUT THESE SHADES ON SIX DIFFERENT VEHICLES OVER THE YEARS AND THEY WORK JUST GREAT. NO FUSS, NO MUSS. EASY TO INSTALL.
ProsEASY TO INSTALL. NO MOREFOLDING, UNFORDING AND HALF COVERING THE WINDSHIELD. OR LOOKING FOR A PLACE TO STORE THE FOLDED SCREEN.
ConsTHE PURCHASE INSTRUCTIONS WEBSITE DOES NOT TELL ONE TO EQUATE THE SIZE NEEDED TO THE SO CALLED STOCK NUMBER. I.E. XXXXX27 MEANS A 27 INCH TOP TO BOTTOM SHADE. THE WEDSTIE AUTOMATICALLY GIVES XXXX19 AND I WOUND UP WITH A 19 INCH SHADE WHEN I NEEDED A 27. I GAVE THE MAKE, MODEL OF MY CAR WHICH SHOULD HAVE BEEN ENOUGH INFO TO GET THE RIGHT SHADE. COST ME $10.00 TO SHIP IT BACK. SELLER DID SHIP CORRECT ONE AT THEIR COST.
By Bob
Yuma, AZ
June 23, 2014
Great Product!
Living here in Yuma, AZ. we are blessed with having the reputation of being the Sunshine Capital of the country and also one of the hottest Cities in the U.S.A. (110 predicted for today) A sunshade is a must here and is so easy to use! This is my second one since I just purchased a new car. Because of the difference in windshield size, I couldn't use the old one which I had used for three years and it was still in good condition. Well worth the price!
ProsEasy to install, plus no storage problem
ConsNone
By Edy
Houston, Texas
June 22, 2014
This is my second time
Love this sun shade. After about 5 years in the hot Texas sun, one of the strings broke, so I ordered a replacement. I wouldn't have any other type sun shade on my car. Closes easily, retracts easily and no messy fumbling & folding. Worth every penny!
ProsEasy use. Custom size for your vehicle. Sturdy & long-lasting
ConsAlways wish the price was lower, but it's still worth it.
By Bert
Houston
June 12, 2014
Works great in Houston summers, no stowage issues.
Installed easy and fit per the sizing guide. It's easy to close and open even in a big cab vehicle like an F150. We will see how durable it is over time.
By Diane
St. Louis, MO
June 12, 2014
Easy to Use
I like the way it covers the windshield.
ConsI had to have help installing it.
By Cliff Sawh
Chesapeake, Virginia
June 9, 2014
Excellent customer service on this product.
I had a small problem with the product and thought that I had wasted my money. But the seller made the necessary adjustment and I am very much satisfied. I would like to recommend this product to anyone who is looking to return to a cool car on a hot day. The shade makes a big difference in the temperature on the inside.
ProsIt fits perfectly - like a custom made shade. It also looks great on the car when it is pulled. A few people have already asked me where they can get on for their car. If I had time, I would have bought and sell back this item.
ConsI cannot think of any - I had one 20 yrs ago and it served me well. I am hoping this one would stand up as well.
By Hip senior lady
Midwest
June 7, 2014
Convenient
Looks nice in vehicle when closed, fairly easy to install, fit is good, but I do not believe it keeps as much heat out as reflective material shades do. Keeps interior less cluttered and is simple to close, so I'm curious how long it will last, before giving it any higher rating as is fairly costly compared to other methods, since I live in Midwest and don't need year round.
Proslooks nice closed. Easy to install.
Consfairly costly compared to other methods.
By Dan
Allbuquerque, NM
June 6, 2014
Love the window shades
The delivery was a bit slow, but they did arrive in good shape. These shades are just the best. They are easy to install, and easy to use. We now have them on our newer Honda Accord, and also on our daughter's older Camry. Perfect for keeping old man sun at bay.
By Melody Henriksen
United States
June 4, 2014
IT WORKS!!
Wow. We so enjoyed our so convenient to use sun shield. No hesitation using because it is quick and easy. Fits like a glove. Will enjoying it for years to come. We also like the unusual reflective design on the out side which is gentle on the passerbyes eyes. Great insight in a very all ready bright environment.. Bought this for my husband's 80th birthday. Loved it! Recommend for a wonderful Father's Day gift!
Prosinstallation went well with directions. easy to close and open.
ConsOnly unforeseen thing (not a big deal) was our dash cover that we have taken off temporarily. Will revamp and reinstall the dash cover.
By JR
Raleigh, NC
May 30, 2014
Great Product
Exceptional product and exceptional durability. Have had these sunshields on my wrangler for nine years and they still perform as advertised. I have also purchased these sunshield's for seven other vehicles for friends and family. They all of love them.

Page 1 of 2
1