4.6
27 Reviews
5
78% (21)
4
11% (3)
3
7% (2)
2
4% (1)
1
0% (0)
78% Recommend this product (21 of 27 responses)
By Norbert
Rotonda West, FL
February 19, 2020
Perfect wheel brush
I needed one for each of my locations, so this combo of 2 perfect brushes was ideal. Thanks, Autogeek !!
By Don L.
Texas
January 13, 2020
Speed Master wheel brush
Been using this wheel brush for over a year and has about 100 tire washes on it. When the rubber tip comes off and it will and you don't want scratches so wrap electrical tape on it and keep on washing. My brush is still like new and it doesn't scratch the wheel finish.
ProsNice wheel or engine brush
ConsThe rubber end will come off and cause a scratch but easily solved with electrical tape.
By Gonzo Detailing
Downers Grove, IL
December 4, 2019
Wheel Brush
A staple item in your arsenal that will get abused over and over and give your wheels the cleaning they will need
ProsClean wheel barrels
ConsNone
By Scott
Kentucky
November 23, 2018
Work well
They work good, but using a towel or scouring pad of some sort works better than the brush
By Robert Thompson
Loveland, Ohio
August 19, 2018
Gets them clean!!!!
Only way to clean rims. Amazing tool soft brushes won’t scratch painted wheels. Gets all the way to the back and not tearing up my hands in the process. This thing is EFFECTIVE !!!!
ProsI love clean rims however, I hated cleaning them. Never washed them first before because I hated doing them. Now I wash them first like I should since it so easy.
ConsWhen you pull the brush out it spatters on you so be aware of that.
By T Roy
Marysville, WA
July 18, 2018
Next wheel brush will have plastic/composite handle
I have been using a Speed Master wheel brush for about 40-50 car washes since purchased a few years ago and it does a great job. There is a small, plastic protective piece that fits over the tip where the twisted wires that form the core protrude to keep from scratching the wheel. This started coming off within a few washes and eventually lost. The only other thing I can find fault in is the twisted wire core of the brush itself. Due to fatigue of slight bending at the handle, one of the wires broke, signaling the end of it's life as a wheel brush. I thought about using it in a drill but with the metal tip exposed, I decided to buy a new one. Don't mean to bag on Speed Master, they have a good product just poor choice of material for the core. The next one I buy will have a plastic handle. Hope this helps anyone wondering.
By David
Missouri City, Texas
December 14, 2017
Great brush
Does a great job getting inside of the wheels and cleaning everything your hands cant get to. Great tool to have!
ProsPerfect for cleaning inside the wheel.
ConsNone
By Henry
NJ
June 19, 2016
Great wheel brush
I should have bought this years ago. Cleans brake dust and gets into every crevice . Love it.
ProsPerfect for hard to clean wheels
By Jan
Compton, CA
June 18, 2016
Speed Master Wheel Brushes--It's the SH#T!!!
Somewhere there may be a brush that is as good as the Speed Master Wheel Brush, but I doubt you'll find one better. It just works! It does not beat up the finish on your wheels. I don't use any special chemicals on my wheels, just my regular car shampoo and water because I clean my wheels at least once a week. If I get anything real nasty on them I clean them asap after they cool down. I don't allow any build up. Because this brush is flexible, I can get to every part of my wheel, front and back and a good part of the calipers. Of course to get into really tight places I use the lug brush.
ProsHigh quality material and build. Flexible but sturdy. Easy clean up. Of course the sale price really made this a win, win. It does the job it was designed to do.
ConsHugh, hugh...guess not!
By Anthony
Atlanta
June 8, 2016
Good brush
Only used a few times but clean well with degreaser
ProsLots of bristles
ConsSlightly longer then needed but works great
By Lowell Kirk
Duncansvlle,Pa
March 16, 2016
Wheel Brushes
Great for wheel cleaning
By Ralph
South Florida
February 24, 2016
Better than expected
I have had it for over a year and it has been worth what i have paid and more. I waited a year because some time you buy things you don't use, however this is one item i use all of the time.
ProsIt works on all of my cars C250, Accord, Tacoma
ConsNone....
By Art
Wisconsin
June 17, 2015
Brush size
The brush is very good quality and construction. The larger brush is a little larger than I expected. They clean the rims very nice.
By Dee Jones
St.Louis MO
May 13, 2015
Far superior to the imitation
I had previously bought the concourse wheel brush from a competitor that is an imitation of the Daytona brush. The Daytona SpeedMaster is superior in every concievable way, well worth the extra ten bucks from what I can tell. I wish I had bought this the first time around.
ProsCuts cleaning time on my rims, and the OEM wheels on my wifes 2013 370Z dramatically. Cleans every nook and cranny, and all the way to the back of the barrels of the wheel with ease. I clean my wheels weekly so all I need is this brush, hot water and Dawn to get great reasults.
Consnone so far
By Glenn
Northfield, NJ
April 22, 2015
Works perfect on my 2012 Corvette Grand Sport
The brush cleans the entire inside of the wheel with ease!
By Todd
Memphis
March 8, 2015
Pretty cool brushes
I have not actually used them yet but it's obvious the quality is there. Line of them was crushed so I followed the instructions and just soaked it in warm water for 10 minutes and it came back into shape perfectly. The only reason I did not give 5 stars is price. Even at 2 for $49 they are a bit overpriced. Dealing with Autogeek is always a pleasure.
ProsQuality and ease of reshaping.
ConsPrice. A good price point would be 2 for $40. 1 for $25. But hey I don't make the prices.
By Jimmy
Lancaster,s.c.
February 21, 2015
speed master wheel brushes
They really work great. The brushes are soft yet they clean my car reams without scratching. You can ajust them to clean the hard to reach areas.
By gibneykevin
usa
January 22, 2015
wheel brushes
look very good my rims are 20's can't wait till spring % off sale and free shipping makes them a great deal
Prosgood deal
Consheard through other reviews that brushes spray back to you could modify them
By Wilson
Table Rock Lake, Missouri
October 10, 2014
Bristles could be made less flimsy
While the brush does a good job of getting into nooks and crannies of highly designed wheels, the bristles need to about 25% more stiff in order to glean road grime and brake dust better. Come Wintertime driving and resulting dried salt/brine residue, the user will most likely be scrubbing quite a while with these. Both brushes arrived with bristles slightly flattened on one side from sitting in packaging but, after reading the very good included directions, soaking the brush in hot water quickly returned the bristles to their round, more vertical, shape with a little "persuasion".
ProsDoes good job of reaching the, up to now, almost unreachable back-side or inside of the rim to actually clean it. Tapered bristle design makes inserting the brush into narrow openings easy. Manufacturer wisely advises users to "de-grease" the brush after each use. Easily done in a bucket of dish detergent or a commercial de-greaser product sprayed on the bristles then washed in detergent if heavily grimed.
ConsBristles could be made to be more stiff or robust to facilitate cleaning of heavily dirty wheels.
By Milo
Tyler, TX
September 18, 2014
Great Brushes
Worked as described. Works great on the inter wheels of my 2012 Corvette Grand Sport and 2015 F-250. Certainly best I have used
ProsSturdy but soft enough not to scratch surfaces
Consnone
By Ade auto shine
Perth Western Australia
June 12, 2014
Speed master
What can you say best brush on the market.
ProsJust about can do anything with these brushes.
ConsPrice should be a bit more competitive, I'd buy more and my friends would but find there too expensive.
By West Coast
Palm Springs, CA
April 30, 2014
Finally...
A brush that makes cleaning rims easy....inside and out.
By Wayne
New Jersey
April 14, 2014
Master Wheel Brush
I have tried many wheel brushes over the years and the Master Wheel Brushes are the best brushes that I have ever used. They are flexible yet strong enough to clean my wheels. I have 5 cars with all kinds of rims and the wheel brush work well on each different rim.
ProsFlexible yet strong, works well on types of rims, fits into small areas
ConsNone
By Logan Powers
September 5, 2013
Wow
I love these brushes. The big one will fit in between large breaks and the wheel, Like Golf R breaks. The smaller one is great to bend at at 90' and get behind the spokes. I wish they were just a tad more aggressive. But I will sacrifice that will the security of not scratching the wheels. The smaller ones handle came off on me, but I called and had one shipped to me for no cost. This is the reason I purchase from this company. AMAZING customer service.
By Alex
July 12, 2013
Tip
Brush itself is good, but the tip is just stuck on the top, and it came off not once, but twice. Really it should be dipped in plastic or something. When I called customer service, they replaced the tip, and just sent one in the mail, cost them maybe $0.45 cents to keep me happy. But when it happened just a few months later, they were like sorry....I've spend hundreds of dollars on there. I think the product should be better, and the service should have sent me a replacement tip.
By John Nist
May 3, 2009
Best I've seen
I was hoping, someday, to be able to find a wheel brush that would do the job inside the wheels of my C5 that I would expect it to do. I found one, your Daytona Speed Master Wheel Brush. It gets inside very small areas, flexible and cleans up nice.
By Craig
March 9, 2009
Best ever
The only brush I have ever used that can easily reach completely inside the wheel.

Page 1 of 1