We will meet or beat anyone's pricing, shipping or promo!

4.9
12 Reviews
5
92% (11)
4
8% (1)
3
0% (0)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
75% Recommend this product (9 of 12 responses)
By Paul
Martinez, California
Works Like ONR Wash & Wax But Lower Cost Per Use
September 26, 2020
Seems to clean a little better than ONR-Classic (blue) and leaves a similar glossy finish afterwards like ONR Wash and Wax (green). More viscous than any of ONR products and takes a good amount of swirling to completely mix with water. I measure it out in a cup and a good amount will cling to the cup and won't come off without some hard swirling. Not as slick as Wolfgang Uber Rinseless, which I think is the best rinseless of these four but Duragloss is the best bang for the buck, esp. at the gallon size. Ideal for routine rinseless cleaning of the daily driver given the cost and gloss.
ProsGood cleaning power. Nice combo product to clean and shine.
ConsMinor issue, needs a good amount of swirling to thoroughly mix in water bucket.
By Jake
California
Great Rinseless "Wash and Wax"
December 16, 2019
As others have stated this Rinseless wash is one of those that may often get overlooked but man does it outperform others that are much more expensive than it. If you are on the fence about it give it a shot, just make sure you stick close to the dilution ratio or you will experience streaking.
Pros- Cost - Gloss - Ease of use (sticking close to dilution ratio.)
Cons- Streaking (if too high of a dilution is used.)
By Dave
Santa Cruz, CA
Works well, nice shine
November 18, 2019
I like the idea of having Aquawax in my rinseless wash. Also, it's easy to mix using the cap method if you want to make a slightly smaller batch for a small car. It cleans well and drys easily.
By JOE
Central, CT
A hidden gem
October 27, 2019
Talk about a product that flys' under the radar. This is truly one of the best rinseless wash products on the market. Once you try it you'll be hooked. Another benefit is mixing it at QD ratio. It creates a super slick surface that is pretty amazing.
By Ken
Strongsville, Ohio
Works Great.....
December 15, 2017
I was using a wax as you dry product and switched to Duragloss #931. What a difference, much deeper and non-streaking finish. I have a dark blue almost black paint and other products would streak and would require a second coat and major hand buffing. I'm only using 1oz in a 20oz spray bottle and mist car as I dry. I rarely write reviews but this product works great, going to order the Duragloss car wash next.
ProsLeaves a deep glossy finish with easy application.
By RippyD
Portland, OR
Must have
September 25, 2016
I wound't be without this stuff. I use and like Opt ONR as well. Hard to say which is better. I use a two-bucket wash with this and also put it in a large pump sprayer for a water less wash. I saturate a panel with it and then wipe down. (I would not do this with a lot of visible dirt, of course. I use it as a waterless only for light cleaning.)
By CT
Michigan
Love it
February 27, 2015
I have been using another rinseless but i think Duragloss may have taken the lead. I would have to say the shine is better than what i was using.
ProsDries nice with no streaking.
By daren
wilmington, DE
awesome
May 30, 2014
This is an amazing Product . It "flash's " or wipes dry unbelievable easy . Really , owning an Black Car , 2 actually , I absolutely love this Rinseless Wash . Rarely have I needed to wipe dry more then 2 light passes .Black trim even looks dressed . Try it , you will not be disappointed .
ProsDoesn't streak , exceptional cleaning abilities even more exceptional when drying . Gives Black Trim an nice clean and dressed look
ConsIf mixed to stiff it will streak , not con really, follow the directions and you be good .
By peter h.
United States
Good, but is it really necessary to add Aquawax?
February 21, 2014
I tried this because I am so impressed with the value and utility of the Duraglosss Aquawax product. True to Duragloss's approach, its fairly priced and works very well.
ProsWorks well--value for money. Has Aquawax in it.
ConsIs it really necessary to have this as a 2 in 1 product? It only takes about 5 minutes to spray wax with Aquawax. . I'm only slightly embarrassed to say I spray with Aquawax anyway. I can't bring myself to test whether the stuff in the wash is as good as an application sprayed on. conventionally. Can go sour if mixed batch not used immediately. I'm in the habit of washing my mf towels (I use the "Garry Dean" method, where you soak a couple of dozen towels in your rinseless and then slap them on the finish for a couple of swipes to wash). and then putting them a newly made batch of rinseless with a lid on the bucket. In warm weather the mixture can sour in a couple of weeks although it still worked well. This did not happen with the rinse-only brand I used.
By 9VIPER4
Must Have
May 10, 2013
Have used a couple of times. GREAT for in between washes. 30 min and a couple of microfibers, car looks just as good as last wash. Should be in everybody's arsenal. Two bucket method.
By jj
great rinseless
November 1, 2012
Ok. This is one great rinseless wash. Price is great. It is slick. Did not scratch car. Washed car after winter storm in my garage. Used It in bucket with multiple Micro fibers and car looks freshly washed and gloss is great too. Will come in handy for winter washing!
By Dave@TLC
Great Rinseless Wash
February 7, 2012
http://www.autogeekonline.net/forum/product-reviews/45555-review-duragloss-rinseless-wash-w-aquawax-tlc-auto-detail.html

Page 1 of 1