We will meet or beat anyone's pricing, shipping, or promo!

4.8
52 Reviews
5
87% (45)
4
12% (6)
3
0% (0)
2
2% (1)
1
0% (0)
48% Recommend this product (25 of 52 responses)
By Phillip
Saint Charles, MO
November 19, 2019
Glass cleaner
Does well cleaning glass but doesn't remove scratches well.
By W C
Baltimore , Maryland
August 17, 2019
Love It!
My daily driver has over a 100k miles, and the glass needed some TLC. This product does a great job cleaning old glass and making it look new (or as new as a car with tons of miles can look!). It is part of my cleaning arsenal now.
By rich
palm coast, FL
May 23, 2019
No more water spots
A light buff eliminates stubborn water spots. Follow up with McKee's glass coating for perfect glass
By Larry
CA
October 22, 2018
McKee's works very well!
This stuff works exactly as advertised. Water spots from the sprinklers seemed to be etched into the glass. Tried other products. Some purchased, some home made. None worked very well, if at all. McKee's did the job. Very impressed with the results. Also used it on the chrome rims with equally good results.
By MVP
Upstate New York
September 23, 2018
Works Extremely Well !
The windows on my 2014 Tundra appeared to have been etched! The truck is used for our business and at times is washed everyday with a high Ph brush less truck wash. I was concerned that the detergent had dried on the windows and actually etched the glass, however, it was just mineral deposits from our well water. I used a wax applicator and applied per directions. It took about 1/2 hour to do all the glass. The results are amazing, I would highly recommend this product!!
ProsApplies easy Wipes off clean & easy Did not require use of buffer Order was complete and professionally packaged for shipping. Also works well on the kitchen glass top stove
ConsThere are no cons However, before placing this order I called customer service to determine what would be a good compound to remove minor scratches on our truck. I explained that this is a work truck. The person to whom I spoke to seemed to be pre-occupied with something else and immediately suggested a high end product. I ended up ordering the Griots garage Complete Polish which was reasonably priced an worked very well. This company has excellent products and should strive to compliment them with responsible and knowledgeable support.
By Mel
29127
September 13, 2018
Excellent product
Been trying to find a glass vleaner that would remove water spots that seemed to be impossible to remove. This does the job!
By Dave
Saint Louis
August 17, 2018
Awsome product
This was purchased to retore heavily oxidized glass that exposed to acid rain and calcium build up and it removed all the contaminants and left the glass flawless and ready to be treated with a glass protectant
ProsEasy on off application Great cutting power
ConsSmall bottle should be included in glass treatment kit as a prep polish
By John
Chicago, Illinois
March 23, 2018
Mckees Glass Restorer
With the intial price being a bit salty, the end result is well worth it. First I clayed the windows, then followed with the glass restorer with a da and foam polish pad, and then applied Mckees glass coating (very impressive). The glass restorer does work, unlike another product I tried. At the end of the day $20 is worth the finish. My windows werent hateful, but now they are completely clear, streak free, and water spot free.
Pros-WORKS great -Easy to use
Cons-Price: but worth it
By Aerie
chicago,IL
February 4, 2018
Great product to removed stubborn water spots
Works great on curved windshield on boat. Also a must for shower doors at home, my house cleaner was amazed at the results with so little effort.
ConsNone
By Mike
Philadelphia, PA
February 11, 2017
Simply the best!
To tell the truth, I was somewhat skeptical when I purchased this product - it couldn't possible be as good as it claimed to be. Boy, was I wrong. This stuffy really works! Used it for the first time today - but I will remain a loyal fan forever. Yes, it's pricey for a glass cleaner, but the quality and performance are there!
ProsEase of application
ConsCost
By ScottH
NJ
December 4, 2016
Hands down one of McKee's Best
I recently purchased 2 bottles, and first applied it this past week on a friend's 12 year old SUV. I applied it with a 3" LC pad on speed 4 (7424XP) and this product brought the glass to a whole new level. Polishing took just a few minutes and wipe off was exceedingly easy. The glass looks as if its not there, and feels like it was just waxed with the finest carnauba. I normally don't look forward to rain (you know, we're AG geeks - we like our cars clean), but curious to see how/if it sheets or beads water. I didn't apply anything over it (no glass sealants) as I am curious to see how it is stand-alone. I've used many McKees 37 product and I can say with confidence this is among the top of the ones I've used.
Pros- Provides exceedingly clear/clean class even to a 12 year old SUV! - Easy application (polishes smooth and removes effortlessly) - Does not smell harsh - A little goes a LONG way - Effectively removes water stains and wiper marks
ConsAbsolutely none
By Ron
Orlando
November 17, 2016
Glass Restorer
I put this to the test right off. I have large glass walls in my walk in shower, used a lake country white thin polish pad on my porter cable double action polisher. My wife is picky and it cleaned old soap scum etc, right off . They looked new when I was done. Then right out to my 13 Ford F-150 and it works great. Try it you will not be disappointed at all.
ProsEasy to use
ConsNone
By Jared
Salt Lake City
October 8, 2016
Excellent Product
I used this on shower windows that had been etched by years of soft water. This evened out a major portion of the etching. I used a power drill with a polishing tool. It took more time to achieve results than I expected but there were amazing results! The windows look significantly better.
By Roger
Pesotum, IL
September 17, 2016
Even helps new car glass
Bought a 2016 Impala LTZ and dealer's clean up crew thought it was going on the lot. First thing I notice driving it home was windshield had something all over it. Must be glue residue from shipping covers. No glass cleaners I had would clean the stuff off. McKee's High Performance Glass Restorer did the job with very little effort.
ProsFast and easy to use.
By john dunkle
Essington PA.
May 11, 2016
Fantastic product!
I used it today for the first time. I was worried the glass in my truck had to be replaced. Not so! This cleaner worked great and my glass is as good as new!
By Andre
san Jose, California
March 28, 2016
sparkling glass
This stuff worked great by hand and even better with my flex. Def will continue to buy this product.
ProsPrice, hope it never goes up
ConsNADA!
By David
Medford, OR
May 8, 2015
Clearly A Winner
I had all but given up on ever getting rid of 8 years of accumulated mineral etchings on my front and rear windshields. Thankfully I found this product after trying and failing too many times with too many expensive, ineffective and inferior products. Using a Porter Cable random orbit polisher with a Flex Logic foam pad I was able to undo years of neglected glass maintenance by the cars previous owner. Not only were the etchings erased but I was pleasantly surprised by the elimination of the wiper streaks! It works as advertised, I'm impressed....
By Mike Suede
Central Florida
March 29, 2015
Cuts through old grime!
Worked pretty well for cleaning windshield by hand (no polisher). Next time I will try it with a polisher.
ProsA fast process. Just keep flipping your cloth.
By charles
TX
March 26, 2015
It Works
used with a PC 3" foam pad, did a great job of cleaning the crud off the glass
Prosreasonably priced for this size bottle works well
Consnone
By CAPT'N RON
CAPE CORAL, FL
January 7, 2015
IT REALLY WORKS !!
COULD NOT SEE OUT OF WINDOWS BECAUSE OF ETCHED IN WATER SPOTS. REGULAR CLEANING DID NOTHING. DP HIGH PERFORMANCE GLASS RESTORER MADE THEM LIKE NEW. I USED AN ELECTRIC BUFFER WITH A BUFFER PAD AND ABOUT A HALF OF BOTTLE OF RESTORER TO DO 16 WINDOWS MEASURING 12" BY 32". TOOK ABOUT TWO AND A HALF HOURS TO COMPLETE THE JOB. GOOD STUFF!!! SORRY, I SHOULD OF TAKEN BEFORE AND AFTER PICTURES.
By Kevin
Orange County, CA
November 26, 2014
Poor description.
Needed to state it needs to be Applied with an orbital polisher. Does not take off any water spots by hand rubbing.
Merchant Response:Thanks for submitting the review, Kevin. For heavy water spots, a DA polisher like the Porter Cable is going to be far more effective than using your hand. Unlike your hand which gets tired, the Porter Cable just keeps on going! Regarding the shipping, there were some delays due to inclement weather. We do apologize for the inconvenience, but unfortunately this was out of our control.
ConsExtremely slow shipping. This is my last purchase from here.
By Larry Fields
Anaheim, California
October 19, 2014
Detailer's High Performance Glass Restorer
Fantastic product..I was able to remove difficult water spots in no time...would recommend this everyone. Thank you, Larry Fields
ProsEasy to use..started with 5" polishing disc on my battery powered drill...wipes clean and new....
By Mike
Springfield, MO
September 10, 2014
Cleans glass well
Works as described. Seems to work like any rubbing compound. May be a bit pricy.
By William Tucker
Treasure Island,Fl
September 10, 2014
It really works.
I tried it on the windshield of my 99 Mercedes SL 500 and the results were spot on.I repeated the process twice to be safe.
ProsEasy application.
ConsSeems a little high price wise and then add on mailing charges.
By Gary
Boone, Iowa
August 22, 2014
Superior product
I can now throw away all the other glass cleaning products in my kit. Glass Restorer cleared up all the film and minor crazing on my 50 year old windshield
Proseasy application
By Tim
Toronto, Ontario
July 24, 2014
It works !
I had minor hard water etching on all of my exterior glass surfaces from using invisible glass. I applied this product by hand using the Wolfgang German applicator and it actually worked. It stripped the surface of all imperfections except for some slightly deeper stone chips. I then applied the expensive hydrophobic sealant and walked away being satisfied with the results. It would obviously be faster if you used a polisher but use of this product is very manageable by hand. It should be noted that you could probably just use rainex or Aquapel as a sealant as a next step.
ProsWorks to remove water stains Easy to wash away Does not stain rubber trim Affordable
By Gary
October 7, 2013
Great stuff
I have been looking for years for a product that will remove the road film from the windshield. Detailer's High Performance Glass restorer did the trick. My glass has never been clearer or cleaner.
By Richard
September 6, 2013
DP 515 Glass restorer review
Vehicle is a 2000 Honda Odyssey. side mirror has etched in water spots. 13 yrs parking on the street and sprinklers gets it all the time. got the product in the mail. read the directions. went to Autozone and bought a foam applicator. did a quick wash and dry of the mirror. damped the applicator with water and applied a nickel size amount of the product. applied and buffed out the mirror. note - took a while of buffing for the product to become a dry haze. wipe dry with a towel. tip - apply the product at the edge of the applicator, it will be easier to apply and buff out the edges of the mirror. did this about 4-5 times. the results are clear, no more water spots. i believe and recommend this product.
By billy
April 5, 2013
best stuff i ever used on my glass
it will get anything off your glass but u just got to use a polisher
By Joe
September 9, 2012
The Best I ever used
Very easy to apply by hand. Way more easier than MX-7.
By Alex
May 22, 2012
Excellent
This stuff is great. It definitely does what it's supposed to do. My glass looks as good as new, no more annoying water spots. Follow the directions and you'll have beautiful glass!
By PAR Detailing
May 22, 2011
I Love This Stuff
I really didnt think I would like this stuff nor did I think it would be helpful but boy was I wrong. It is very easy to use and it works great at cleaning up the windshield and removing those hard water spots that glass cleaner alone wont remove.
By Dave
May 17, 2011
Great results so easy
My mirrors were so waterspotted I could hardly see out of them. With DP GR, a terry towel and mild elbow grease they look like brand new again. I had many spots on my windshield also and applied with a DA and orange pad and all the spots are gone. This is so easy to use and the results I got were amazing!
By Andy
May 6, 2011
Great Stuff! Must Buy!
I literally tried everything to get water spots off my windows. It was the only aggrevating thing to see after spending hours detailing my cars. Bought DP and WOW, incredible difference. WATER SPOTS GONE! Never thought my glass could look so good!
By Joe from Pa.
January 23, 2011
Excellent product
The rear window in my 69 Mustang was in really water etched were as I thought I would have to replace it. Honest this stuff rally works!!!
By Ryan
November 11, 2010
Very Impressed!
I was shocked by the results I got with this product. I had some really bad water spots on my side view mirrors that would just not come off with regular glass cleaner. After applying a small amount I let it sit for about a minute, then wiped it clean with a microfiber towel. The water spots were gone just like that and the glass looked brand new!
By Vjeszczi
November 8, 2010
Great cleaner for water spots
This product works great on water spots on glass. Minimum effort is required to get water spots and mineral deposits removed, even when applying the product by hand.
By Prescott
October 31, 2010
water spots:1 glass restorer:0
tried using by hand and machine. absolutely no noticeable difference. very disappointed.
By robert/elley matthews
October 8, 2010
Superb Product!
This is the best glass cleaner I have ever tried. It does exactly what it claims it can do: provide virtually invisible car windows. I know this to be true because the bump on my head is still there.
By Tim Dodd
August 27, 2010
Good product.
Works good. Try using vinegar to remove the water spots on the windows. Follow up with a window cleaner. You will love the results.
By Tugeaux
January 18, 2010
Great product
I bought this to use on glass and headlights. It exceeded my expectations; though it did take a bit of elbow grease by hand (will have to try with orbital). My windshield is crystal clear, though it is frustrating to see every tiny chip in the glass now. Also tried, and found this to work great on the polished aluminum exhaust and plumbing. The exhaust now has a mirror finish, and the plumbing (badly dulled by a polish I regret trying) looks great.
By DB
November 9, 2008
Water Spots Gone!
Does a great job. Takes a little work but is worth it!
By Bob W
September 16, 2008
excellent product
I have tried many cleaners trying to get water stains off my car windows on my 06 Toyota Solara with negative results so I was a little doubtful that this product would be any different, but I tried it and it really does clean them, the side windows were a mess and now look like new.I am so happy with the results.Thanks for a great product that really does do the job.
By Jeff
September 1, 2008
Good for stoves, too
I use this product by hand to keep otherwise hard-to-remove spots from staying on my car's windows. It doesn't disappoint. I also use it on my flat surface stove where it can remove all the burnt crud, albeit with some effort. Works better than other stove cleaning products that I've tried, though, and makes the top look new.
By Jorge
July 1, 2008
Thanks DP and Autogeek!
My 2003 Honda S2000 was perfect, except for the water spots on all the exterior glass. Tried straight vinegar and a couple other glass cleaners with no results. Rats! Got the DP glass restorer today and, honestly, did not have high expectations. Whaddaya know! this completely removed the etches from the door windows, and removed 90% from the highly etched windshield! I think if I use a machine polisher I will get 100% etch removal. Thank you. Wow! a product that actually does work as advertised :)
By Greg
November 13, 2007
Was skepticle / Now love the product!
My 2006 Acura had hard water stains on the windows. NOTHING would make them go away. I even tried vineger and lots of elbow grease. Nope. This stuff (with about as much work as you would use to polish/wax your paint) works. It removed my "etches" from hard water drying on my waters.
By John Seeds
April 18, 2007
It worked!
I tried dilute vinegar, I tried pure vinegar, I tried car cleaner, I tried CLR lime remover, I let these things soak on a paper towel, obviously I tried every glass cleaner in the house. Nothing touched the water spots. The DP Glass Restorer came yesterday and I tried it last night. It worked. I am deleriously happy. It worked.
By Ken R
January 6, 2007
DP High Performance Glass Cleaner
I tried many off the self glass cleaners from varouus stores and none of them even bagan to remove the years of mineral spots embedded in the glass of the BMW I just purchased. The DP product worked like a charm, the first time. It's nice, and rare, to find a product that works as advertised. Two thumbs, way up!
By Mark from Baton Rouge
September 3, 2006
Worked Great
First – Great Product. I like crystal clean glass. This did it. My back window of my truck is factory tinted. It had an unbelievable amount of water spots which were very obvious because of the dark tint. I tried this product by hand and found it needed too much elbow grease to get it to clean up the windows so I used my buffer. That makes the job much easier. Of course if you do not let them get bad by hand would probably work well.
By Bob
July 4, 2006
DP High Performance Glass Restorer
I had heavy water spots etched into the glass on my windshield as well as the sunroof. I tried vinegar, all other glass cleaners, even metal polish, nothing worked, until I used the DP. I machine buffed it using the PC 7424 and DP glass restorer. Two applications were needed but no more water spots, plus the glass is ultra clear. Great product..
By FloridaNative
June 26, 2006
Excellent clarity!!
This product is a glass super cleaner! It produces super clear windows that seem to dissappear after having been treated. It applies easily and only a quarter sized amount is used. It buffs off just as easily and reveals perfectly clean and clear glass. To those who are very particular about having clean windows (aren't we all?) you will LOVE this product. You use such a small amount to do the entire car that one bottle will last you a long long time. It's a great value and as with all AG products it is top quality. :)
By Matt
March 19, 2006
no more water spots yea
ths will remove those stubborn water spots and embedded grime that you current window cleaner will not. work it until haze then remove to reveal a sparkling window. also works great on mirrors!

Page 1 of 1