We will meet or beat anyone's pricing, shipping or promo!

Review Summary
4.1
29 Reviews
5
62% (18)
4
17% (5)
3
3% (1)
2
0% (0)
1
17% (5)
41% Recommend this product (12 of 29 responses)
By Mark
NJ
Beware of your brake calipers
June 24, 2018
I have used this product a couple times. I noticed the paint is coming off my brake calipers. I will stop using this product.
ProsNone
Cons Paint coming off of calipers.
By Anthony
Spring Valley, New York
Product too thick for sprayer, unable to spray on tires.
June 22, 2018
The cleaner is too think to be used with the sprayer nozzle that it comes with (or any other one, I tried a few). After about 3 sprays the sprayer gets jammed and is unable to spray anymore. I end up opening the bottle and pouring the cleaner into my palm and apply it that way (very wasteful). I cannot recommend this product.
ProsCleans wheels, well,
ConsSprayer is nonoperational, products also sticks a little.
By Robert
Orlando, Florida
very effective
June 22, 2018
cleaner does a good job of loosening road grime so it is easier to clean off wheels. On my polished black wheels, at least, some elbow grease is still needed to get job done.
By David F.
Wildwood Florida
This is Not a Jell it does Not Foam It does Nothing !
May 9, 2018
I asked for credit for this Product that is Not a Jell does Not Foam it does Not Clean it is the same consistency of water but leaves a greasy Mess ! Auto Geek Never responded to my Complaint so I have found a new better source that cares about my Business ! I own a New Shelby GT 350 R Spent 3 1/2 hours prepping for a Show got to the wheels had to run out to a Parts store to find a cleaner to fix the Mess from McKee's lousy product !
ProsThere are No Pros
ConsIt does Not do anything but make a greasy Mess !
By Tom
Fairfield, CT
Works as advertised!
May 4, 2018
I don’t know what is with today’s modern brake material, but it creates a mess. Using McKee 37 Foaming Wheel product makes light work of cleaning, especially is Lay if you use the specialized wheel brush. Comes out clean and looking like new.
ProsWorks easily and quickly
By Scott
Bellevue, WA
Great product, poor sprayer
April 16, 2018
Product works great. My main issue was sprayer become plugged/stopped working 1/2 way through bottle. As mentioned by others, itâ‚"s a small bottle (16 oz) and quite a bit is needed per application.
By John F.
San Diego, CA
Stains...badly......
September 12, 2017
Washed recently powder coated wheels on the barn queen and the product stained the wheels. Tried on another car and while the finish of the wheels was not affected, the spray from the PW splashed some product on the clear coat. And it etched the clear coat.... Going in the trash.
Prosturns iron oxide red
Cons*stains powder coated wheels *any overspray etches clear coat
By John
San Diego, CA
Stained Powdercoat and (ahem) paint!
August 29, 2017
Used this for the first time on a barn queen that has recently (black) powder coated wheels. Sprayed it on the cool wheel (cold to touch and damn cool looking), let it do its thing, used my new brush to agitate the funk behind the spokes, then sprayed it off with a power washer. Much to my dismay, not only did this product stain my powder coated wheels, but it etched the h-e-doubletoothpicks out of the clear coat wherever it splashed after getting vigorously ejected by the pressure washer.
Cons-Stained powder coat -Etched clear coat on painted surface
By Daniel
San Antonio
Works Great!
August 5, 2017
Hate the smell, but, Oh Man! The difference is amazing! I didn't even have to scrub any of the brake dust off of the wheels.
ProsRequires very little elbow grease
ConsSmell, dangerous supposedly.
By John
Poughkeepsie, NY
EXCELLENT PERFORMANCE!!
May 30, 2017
I used the McKee's 37 Wheel Cleaner Foaming Gel to clean the Sport Edition SE-16 wheels on my Saab Viggen this past weekend. I've used a number of other cleaners over the years on these and other wheels, and all left a lot to be desired. However, the McKee's product did an OUTSTANDING job! The brake dust and grime seemed to just melt away. I sprayed it on, waited a few minutes, then worked it in with a soft-bristle brush and rinsed with cold water. My wheels have never been so bright!! Excellent stuff, highly recommended.
ProsClean bright wheels!!
ConsThe included spray/trigger attachment would not spray this product. I eventually had to pour the product onto the brush and work it into the wheel manually.
By Joe B.
Louisville, Ky
Great product
November 11, 2016
Worked as expected, good results, would buy again.
By BC
Denver, Colorado
Works great, but oh that smell...
August 21, 2016
I've used wheel cleaner products from several different sources, and this works just as well as any of them. Safe on all finishes and does exactly what it says. But the smell of this stuff would make the undead want to be dead. It's bad.
Prosdoes what it should, product works well
Consnasty, chemical smell
By Charger m.
Chicago IL
Used this product at a public car wash
June 29, 2016
Works really well on my polished chrome wheels
ProsEasy to use
ConsYou have to use quite a bit for all 4 tires
By Donald M.
Bergen ny
wheel cleaner
May 9, 2016
works as described
By Ed
Ellicott City, Maryland
Great wheel cleaner
May 1, 2016
This stuff is the best I have ever used. Just wish it came in a bigger bottle.
ProsEasy to use and cleans on contact
ConsNeed a larger bottle size
By Chuck
Cypress, TX
Works
October 17, 2014
Did a good job. A step up from regular car wash.
By Rodger V.
United States
Nice
September 18, 2014
Works as it should. Good stuff.
ProsUse it on other surfaces besides wheels, as a bug and tar remover
Consnone
By William
Good wheel cleaner
November 10, 2011
The DP wheel cleaner is a good wheel cleaner and isnt to harsh on rims. It foams well when brushed and cleans the rubber on tires nicly. Worked just as you would expect it to.
By Ryan
Great on Rims/Tires/Calipers
November 11, 2010
This is a very good cleaner. I use it on my painted calipers because it doesn't eat through the paint like brake cleaner does. Just spray it on the caliper and agitate with a soft bristle brush then jet spray with water and they will stay clean like the first time painted.
By J S.
Really good product!
May 1, 2010
Great wheel cleaner, I had problems getting some really bad brake dust off a wheel, with this stuff and a tiny bit of scrubbing everything came right off. It's not really gel, but it works awesome! Doesn't smell caustic or horrid like some wheel cleaners. Overall a great product!!!
By Zach
Pretty good
October 5, 2009
This cleaner works well on both wheel and tires. But be aware this is not actually a gel like it says it is. The cleaner is clearly a liquid and I did not notice that it stayed on the wheels and tires any longer than other cleaners. Despite this, it is overall a recommended and safe cleaner for every type of wheel
By Streetlife
Works wonders
September 19, 2009
I've had this wheel cleaner for about a year now, it's the only one in my arsenal. Just use it before applying the DP wheel glaze and you'll be asking yourself where was these products when i needed them years ago ( I know i do)?
By Dave M.
Great product!
September 5, 2008
I used this stuff for the first time last night and I love it. I sprayed it on some wheels that had brake dust caked on and it worked great. I let it sit for less than a minute then agitaged it a little with a soft wheel brush and it rinsed clean. Worked great on the tires too. Right after I sprayed it on the tires I could see all the brown dirt and gunk just being pulled off the tire. The only warning I will give is this is not actually a gel. It is in liquid form but in my opinion that does not hinder the perfomance at all. Also I want to recommend getting the 1 gallon bottle because I ended up using about a quater of the 32oz bottle on just four wheels.
By AL417
Love this Stuff
May 31, 2007
This is very gentle yet effective. I trust it and use it on all types of wheels with no worries.
By Wolfpacker92
Gel ingenius
May 27, 2007
I love the gel cleaning idea. What a great idea a wheel cleaner that stays on and cleans my wheel as opposed to running off and cleaning my driveway. Great cleaner on top of all that.
By Brian G.
Awesome!
April 26, 2007
I trust my chrome wheels with nothing else but DP gel wheel cleaner. It does an oustanding job on both my wheels and tires, so I can keep the harsh chemicals as far away from my wheel finish as possible. A++
By klumzypinoy
EXCELLENT Wheel Cleaner!
March 31, 2007
I used this with EXCELLENT results. I spray wheel with water, spray cleaner onto wheel, agitate with a microfiber towel, rinse, and I'm done. My friend was impressed with this when I used it on his wheels. Will definitely keep buying again and again.
By Mitchell R.
Awesome Cleaner
October 25, 2006
This has to be the best wheel cleaner I have ever used. Goes on nicely without the chemical smell like other wheel cleaners. With a little agitation, this cleans wheels up nicely. Bonus is this works awesome on the tires too. Highly recommended!!
By Jennifer
Awesome product!
September 18, 2006
I love this cleaner!! You spray it on, agitate with a soft bristled brush, rinse and you're done! The wheels come out super clean. I used a white micro fiber towel to dry my wheels after using this product and there was not a single smudge on it! Thanks AG for another outstanding product. :)

Page 1 of 1