We will meet or beat anyone's pricing, shipping or promo!

4.8
28 Reviews
5
82% (23)
4
14% (4)
3
4% (1)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
89% Recommend this product (25 of 28 responses)
By Joe
SELDEN, NY
EASY TO USE AMAZING RESULTS
July 25, 2021
I have been using this product for a few years. it is super easy to use and the results are amazing! Would recommend to anyone as an entry level to ceramic coats i use it on everything!
By Edward
Arizona
Easy to apply, excellent Porte and visual impact.
March 2, 2021
Have been using this product since it was first introduced. In some ways this is my favorite paint sealant. The the cost, ease of application, and shine are hard to beat. Have always done two coats 24 hours apart, works great every time.
ProsEase of use, looks and durability.
ConsNot the hard finish you get with something like CSL.
By Scott
Fishers, IN
Very Happy with this product
June 19, 2020
I just recently applied this as a top coat on my 2006 Prius. The base coat was the PBL Diamond Paint Coating. It layered very nicely and did a great job making the dull, faded black plastic really pop. It definitely added an extra shine to the paint. It was not grabby at all, but once I buffed it off, it was like a sheet of glass (slick and smooth). I also applied it to the wheels and windows. The wheels came out fine, but I did have some difficulty getting it to come off the windows. The first couple of wipes were pretty vigorous, but once the main part came off the final buff was quite easy. Overall very impressed.
ProsLittle goes a LONG WAY Super easy to apply Layered nicely Added a nice slick shine to the paint
ConsExtremely expensive, so get it on sale
By Alex
Raleigh, NC
Game Changer
April 21, 2020
A buddy recommended this product to me and I was a bit skeptical until after I saw his car in person. Went ahead and ordered polish, coating, and lake country applicators. Coating is awesome. Goes on super thin with applicators and easy to wipe off. Instantly adds deep glossy shine and instant protection from precipitation. Also makes drying your car after a wash a breeze because so much less water sticks to the surface. Very happy with this purchase.
By Fred
Sag Harbor, NY
Was great when first used 5 years ago---And just had GREAT results on my new A8L
November 24, 2019
I've been a fan of the Pinnacle Black Label line of products for several years now. Just did the entire Ceramic Surface Coat process on my new 2019 A8L with (as anticipated) terrific results. Topped it off with Pinnacle Synergy nano glass carnauba wax. Just look...
ProsProduces a brilliant wet glossy shine. Long lasting with proper upkeep.
ConsCan be a little tricky to apply without getting blotches and high spots unless you immediately follow up with a plush microfiber buffing towel. It's expensive compared to other coating products, but it does outlast many others.
By Don
Bethel, CT
Most Durable Coating I have found
October 18, 2019
My objective was simple. Find a coating that works and can last through a New England winter. Over the years I have tried dozens of sealants and none could pass the test. The combination of snow, ice, salt, and road sand severely cuts done on durability. Pinnacle Black Label Diamond Surface Coating not only got through the winter, it looked great and was beading after 12 months. I just finished a recoat for this year, and my 15 year old Pilot looks as good as new.
Pros1. Durable in extreme conditions 2. Outstanding gloss 3. Easy prep with Surface Cleaning Polish 4. Easy application
By karl g.
sw fla
great product.. sprayer not so much
February 4, 2019
i bought some new wheels for my 06 super duty. before the tires were mounted i wanted something to protect the new wheels. i searched and found this product. i applied this and it was easy. the wheels turned out great. i installed a new grill on my truck and went to use this and guess what the sprayer wouldnt work. i called PBMG and like the great company they are then sent me a new sprayer. the sprayer is the only issue i have with this product. you would think for this kind of coin the sprayer would be top notch...
Prosworks well
Conssprayer is junk
By Lou
Windermere FL
Great product
September 26, 2018
I spend a lot of time taking care of our 3 cars. This means time to clay the surface to remove embedded dirt, buff the surface to obtain a clear, scratch free shine, wax and glaze the surface for protection. I heard of this product from several members of our muscle car club and decided to try it. I still had to clay and buff the car in preparation for the application of this product. To my surprise, this product was easy to apply and provided a great finish. It has been a month since I did each car and they still look great., even after rain and dirt. I am very pleased with the product and would recommend it to anyone.
By Galen
McPherson, KS
Broken sprayer head
September 22, 2018
This product covered a SUV and pickup so it covers well. Easy to apply and wipes with little effort. My gripe is the spray head. The first one was defective and very promptly replaced (kudos to AG). The replacement broke after less than 10 pumps so had to improvise. Love the product and hate the pump. Won’t recommend until pump is redesigned.
ProsGood coverage Great shine Ease of application
ConsLousy pump
By Bill
Granite Bay, Ca.
Black Label Diamond Surface Coating.
August 19, 2018
This is a good product. It produces an excellent glossy shine, and a very smooth finish on the paint. However, I have questions about the product. 1. The Web site claims the product lasts for 3 years. I am not sure this is true. When I call your 800 # I get different responses from your Staff. 2. The product recommends use of the Polish before applying the Surface Coating. But the Coating Booster does not require the use of the Polish prior to application. If the products are essential the same, I wonder why the Polish is required before the application of the Surface Coating. 3. The Surface Coating application is not as easy as explained in the videos. On black paint, the Coating can appear splotchy and requires days to fade away. Not sure why. All that said, when the Car is completed it does look excellent and the paint looks glassy.
ProsGreat shine. Appears to last (not sure how long). The Booster Product is helpful between Surface Coatings.
ConsOne of the Surface Coating Bottles leaked in the shipping box. I did not call to complain. More difficult to use than the videos suggest. Can appear splotchy on the paint. Not cLear why you need to use the Polish before the Surface Coating, but not before the Booster ( I asssume they are basically the same products).
By Mistah V.
Gainesville, GA
This is a very user friendly product
October 12, 2017
I have previously used the BLACKFIRE Crystal Coat Paint Coating, that product has lasted about 18 months but the application was a laborious task. This coating's application is basically like using a quick detailer, very shiny and slick finish. I won't mind as much if the coating doesn't last 3 years, it is the prep work that takes so long.
ProsEasy application
ConsCost depends on how long it lasts
By Gary
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Black Label Coating
November 11, 2016
I have used this about 18 months ago and it is fantastic. It kept my paint very smooth. Washing the cars are easy.
ProsEasy to use, great long lasting results.
Cons
By Jim
Cleveland ohio
Tried for first time
July 16, 2016
Works better than anything I have used.
ProsBeads water nicely. Nice that you can use it on paint or glass.
ConsLeaves streaks if you dont rub it off well.
By Barnett
Plainview, New York
Worth the premium price
July 1, 2016
Applied the Diamond Surface coating per directions 18 months ago to my wife's white RDX. Followed with a coating of P21S 100% carnauba wax. Car is used daily, but always garaged when not in use. Always wash car myself. Water still beads on the horizontal surfaces and the finish past the baggie test indicating claying not required. Put a coat of P21S wax as insurance, which was a easy job on the ultra smooth finish
By George
NYC
far exceeded my expectations
April 16, 2016
I decided on PINNACLE Diamond Coating because we have very rough conditions in Metro NY. Acid rain, bird droppings, dust, dirt etc. I needed something to protect the paint on my Macan daily driver and didn't want to reapply wax every 3-4 months. The product is very easy to apply but you get out what put in. So I prepped the surface by claying it, then with P21S paint cleanser to remove any swirls or oxidation. The result after the Pinnacle coating was a very deep, wet gloss look. A surface that seems almost hydrophobic thats allows dirt to mostly wash off during rain. Bird poop just wipes off and doesnt oxidize the paint. Very, very good product and worth the money.
ProsDeep Gloss, easy application. long lasting
Consprep work takes time
By Greg
Virginia
Easy to use
April 9, 2016
Very easy to use and the results are great. You can put it on all material.
By howard
terre haute indiana
dy-no-mite
February 6, 2016
i have used this product several times on my on 2007 silverado. for a vehicle that is not garage kept this product makes the coco metallic paint stunning.i am always looking for products to take it to the next level and this is the best yet. my truck sits outside in the blazing sun /snow&ice and driven daily.pinnacle and wolfgang are outstanding products. people cannot believe my truck is eight years old.keep up the great work.
Proseverything
Consnone
By Nathan
Marion, Illinois
Too soon for review.
May 1, 2015
After full light polish and surface cleansing with DP coating prep polish, surface coating applied easily, and looks great. Happy now, will be very happy if it lasts 2-3 years.
By Mogambo_FL
North Florida
A true competitor in the "sealant" catagory
December 17, 2014
This is a direct competitor of GTechniq EXO ... easy to use and offers an awesome shine. Time will tell how long this finish lasts. I did my SUV with EXO and my wife's car with Diamond Surface Coating. One suggestion ... only apply this product to a "cool" surface. This allows for the application to be leveled prior to flashing off.
ProsEase of use, depth of shine (I mean a deep, wet shine unlike any wax)
ConsCost, getting an "even" surface application.
By Michael
Gastonia, NC
Does wonders, a pleasure to use
October 24, 2014
Transformed my drab 2014 steel grey Honda Accord. For my first time coating a car, DSC was surprisingly easy to use! Made the process seem almost too easy. As with any coating, cleaning and correcting the paint is a chore, but after applying the coating, the reward was worth it. Left behind an amazing glassy shine as a stand-alone product, just as advertised. Coated surfaces feel incredibly slick and almost soft to the touch. Cleaning paint is now much, much easier... for example, bugs don't stick to the finish. Most stuff can be wiped off with a finger (although I'd recommend using any Quick Detailer and a proper MF instead). From the way I was using it, it looks like one bottle will likely coat 10 to 15 cars... which is still WAY more cost effective than anything else out there on the market, period. That's like $13 a car... $20 or so if you count the surface cleansing polish! Hopefully the coating lasts the advertised 3 years!
Pros+Super shiny. Really increases the paint's total reflectance +Works on multiple surfaces without issues +Super easy to use, buffs well +Leaves application tools reusable (when washed immediately) +Seems like it increases scratch resistance, but no tests are available +Surfaces are now stupid easy to clean +Concentrated, just as advertised... very cost effective if coating multiple cars!
Cons-Surface cleansing polish can be difficult to use. Do some research on this first to save time in application.
By DB
NEW YORK
EXCELLENT PRODUCT
October 9, 2014
I PREVIOUSLY HAD ONLY SYNERGY WAX.. BUT DECIDED TO GIVE TO USE THE COATING SYSTEM AS THE BASE. THE COATING LOOKS GREAT BY ITSELF AND IT REPELS DIRT AND WATER GREAT. BUT IF YOU CAN PURCHASE THE SYNERGY AS A TOP COAT YOUR VEHICLES WILL LOOK BETTER THAN THE DAY THEY ROLLED OFF THE ASSEMBLY LINE.... MAXIMUM SHINE COMES AFTER THE FIRST CAR WASH IN MY OPINION....
ProsAFTER VEHICLE PAINT PREP ( CLAY/ SURFACE CLEANSING ) THE COATING IS VERY EASY TO INSTALL.. SPRAY AND SPREAD QUICK WITH THE SPONGE... NO REAL DIFFICULTY....
ConsONLY CON IS IT DRIES QUICK..... SO SPREAD FAST.......
By Paul
Nanuet, NY
Outstanding product.
October 3, 2014
This product is exceptional. It produces a truly glass like coating on the surface of the paint and and a deep wet shine. In addition it is very easy to apply.
By Pat
Dallas, Tx
Best Ever Made
July 29, 2014
I have been using pinnacle for s few years. When I saw the introduction of pinnacle Black Label I decided to give it a try. I have a Black show car which is 7 years old. I used the entire pinnacle Black Label line this year. People keep asking me where I had my Black Vette painted. They Cannot believe that it is the original paint. Autogeek personnel where great in answering any problems I had.. This Car has won more shows this year then ever. My hobby is detailing cars. I have been doing this for 60+ years. Results from pinnacle Black is worth the effort and money.
By Haris R.
United States
Works great. Easy to apply.
May 29, 2014
Does a great job of protecting the classic red single stage paint on my Miata. Water beading is excellent. Produces an awesome shine that remains after numerous washes. Very easy to apply. I like to wipedown with diluted isopropyl alcohol after polishing and before applying the coating. Multiple coatings can be applied and still be topped off with a carnauba wax like Souveran.
ProsShines great. Easy to use. Works on glass. Lasts long. A little bit really does go a long way. Well worth the money.
ConsNone.
By Crfivcr
NYC
Nice novice friendly coating
May 28, 2014
I found this to be a good coating and fairly simple to apply once you get the hang of it. The challenge I had is that it dries very quickly and spraying directly on the surface there is a tendency for overspray - small drops get on the area you just completed. So there is a lot of do over. You also have to buff the heck out of it to remove high spots - especially on glass. I used a lake country applicator and would up spraying the product on that instead of on the glass directly which helped. I also used Detailers coating prep. Overall I am happy with the initiatial results. It left a very slick finish. I will update the rating as time goes by and I can see the durability of the finish.
ProsEase of use once you get ye hang of it. Super slick finish.
ConsHigh spots and potential for overspray. Cost.
By Troy
Sarasota, Florida
Best coating on the market!
March 27, 2014
Awesome product! For years I've been longing for a product that would stand up to chemicals, bug guts, bird droppings AND would be scratch resistant! Most of the coatings on the market now a days are decent products some harder to work with than others but I have found Pinnacle to be my favorite. So easy to use and leaves the best finish.
ProsEasy to use Scratch resistant Slick finish
Consnone
By Rod
Overland Park, Kansas
Wow! What a shine!
February 28, 2014
I felt like I was taking a chance on this product. Especially because of the price. I've used a lot of different products to care for my black cars. I enjoy having the best looking car in the parking lot. Black Label Diamond does not disappoint. What a deep shine. It's hard to explain it. You just need to experience it. I could tell as soon as I was applying it, the shine was getting deeper and wetter looking. And smooth. The surface is extremely smooth. It's easy to apply and a little spray does go a long way. Try it it works as advertised.
By Tato
Perfect 'icing for your cake'!
December 4, 2013
WONDERFUL product, really survives the hype. Application is a breeze, incredibly EASY. Just took some time because I wanted to apply my best, to guarantee even coverage. The spray atomizer is perfect for the task. I've applied over BL cleansing polish (Wash / Clay / Compound / Polish / BL Cleansing Polish / BL Surface Coating)... Yeah, after all that work, nothing better than what I've achieved: the most protection, the most shine, the most slickness (try to keep yourself from touching the paint to test slickness - it can be addictive). Never expected gloss and slickness would achieve such level. Worth every cent, even if it lasts 1/3 of the declared durability... After achieving such results, it will be hard to use another LSP, nothing ever would put a so valuable crown over your hard work's head. A must see to believe. Product use is very low, it spreads really well, almost zero waste: it'll last a lot of applications. Thank you very much!

Page 1 of 1