We will meet or beat anyone's pricing, shipping or promo!

5.0
12 Reviews
5
100% (12)
4
0% (0)
3
0% (0)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
50% Recommend this product (6 of 12 responses)
By Charles
Erie, PA
June 20, 2018
Dewalt DWP849X
Truly great buffer/ polisher. Little jumpy at first, but once she warmed up, smooth as silk. Highly recommend.
By Bret
Texas
February 23, 2018
Smooth and quiet
This was better than expected. Smooth, quiet and controllable. You will not be disappointed with this purchase.
By Brent
Oklahoma City
February 13, 2016
Great product
Bought this for my vehicles and couldn't be happier. Very well made and more than exceeds my expectations.
ProsWell built
By VH
Mission Viejo, California
September 29, 2015
Solid Polisher
The DeWalt 849X was my first dive into a full-sized rotary polisher. After developing significant experience with the PC7424xp, then the Flex 3401VRG, I took the plunge on this puppy, and it is NICE! It was a tough decision between this and the Flex PE 14-2, but I can tell you, this tool is more than capable of handling anything you might consider throwing at it. It isn't particularly loud, and it is super smooth and easy to handle. I recommend the DeWalt 849x without reservation.
By SPECIALTY AUTO BODY
METHUEN,MA.
December 31, 2014
DEWALT DWP849X VARIABLE SPEED ROTARY POLISHER
NICE AND QUIET ,RUNS SMOOTH, AND EASY TO HANDLE
ProsRUNS SMOOTH WITH OUT WALKING
By Todd
Phoenix
August 13, 2014
So much nicer!
Compared to all other polishers we've used, the DeWalt is the most well balanced, comfortable, and effective tool we've had. It does a better job in a shorter amount of time.
By Curtis
July 19, 2013
Great and durable polisher
With the abuse our 849X has taken at work, I know that this tool is built to last. Has plenty of power to get the job done, and has lived through many drops from 4+ feet. This is a quality too, and I know it will not need to be replaced any time soon.
By Sam
December 24, 2012
Great Polisher
Agreed with the other reviewers, this is an awesome polisher and is well worth the money. If you are price conscious then this is it. The $400 flex is great but this is the next best thing.
By The Other Dave
November 9, 2012
Best polisher for the money
Like the reviewer below I did my homework as well. For @ $200 this is the best made polisher hands down. Will not slow down as weight is put down on this. Has a wool ingestion shield as well as everything put where you need it when you need it. If you don't want to spend almost 4 beans for the Flex (which is worth it) then this is by far a fantastic polisher. Very happy I bought it.
By Dave
October 26, 2012
Fantastic Polisher
Did my homework on this polisher. Has a soft start feature and everything is ergonomically in place. Lots of power and doesn't weigh much. (8 pounds) Best polisher for @ $200 hands down.
By Upper Class Detailing
May 27, 2012
Solid Machine
Sold my Makita 9227C and got this Dewalt DWP849X. And let me say, I couldn't be happier. Ergonomic, up to 3500 RPMs, 12 amps, etc. Things to consider before you buy: 1. It's a 12 amp polisher so you'd have to upgrade an extension cord to a 14 gauge; or it will overheat; 2. It doesn't come with a bag.
By Manny T.
October 15, 2011
Dewalt 849x=Awesome
I recently received my 849x and I absolutely love it. Plenty of power for any polishing you can throw at it. It's built quite sturdy and also is and feels solid in your hands. The weight is also quite light for those long days (and nights) polishing sessions. So I can polish for hours without feeling really fatigued and as if I got into a fight. The ergonomics for me are spot on with the ergonomic trigger handle along with the bale handle that is also welcoming to me. It allows me to hold the polisher comfortably in any position and at any area of the vehicle. What pleases me the most compared to my other rotaries and DAs is how quiet it is despite the power it possesses. A plus for my closer neighbors and me. Passers by see the tool working on the paint and since has brought me more customers. A 6 out of 5 stars from me. :thumbs up:

Page 1 of 1