We will meet or beat anyone's pricing, shipping or promo!

4.6
19 Reviews
5
63% (12)
4
37% (7)
3
0% (0)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
74% Recommend this product (14 of 19 responses)
By bryan
MONUMENT, CO
Great purchase
August 23, 2021
Hands down one of the best purchases iv made for my shop. Simple to setup and install.
By Adam
Greenfield, MN
Cheaper then others
May 16, 2020
Hooked up nice, works as advertise, wish it came with brass fittings, easy enough to hook up, should of came with threading tape, some people complained about leaks but not so far just use some threading tape.
ProsWorks as ment to
ConsNo brass fitting, no threading tape
By Bruce
Selbyville , Delaware
Best investment for my car
December 18, 2019
What a difference this has made,super clean car after washing and I believe it help make more subs for washing
ProsEasy to set up
ConsHad to install so that I can bring in garage when finished
By donald g.
IN
works like it should
April 5, 2019
it does leak a little but I just got impatient to try it out. filled a 35 gallon water tank 3 times and no water spots on a black truck. i did get one of the camco rv filters installed in line with the garden hose.
Prosgood filter kit, way cheaper route than the cr spotless. same result. the clear canisters is nice to be able to see if the filters need replaced.
Consnothing major for a con, i would personally buy a few more later.
By Brian
Denver, CO
I'll never go back
April 3, 2019
I used this for the first time this weekend on a wash of my and my wife's cars. I will never go back to using hard water again after this!
Pros* Washing and drying is SO much easier with softened water. * The car (natural) looks really clean afterwards. * Any water missed after cleaning doesn't feel like it "etched" the paint. * Setup is easy and straightforward. My fittings had some Teflon tape, but I added more.
Cons* The PVC attachments need to be tightly fitted (I also added additional Teflon tape), especially if you have high water pressure. Try it out and retighten if necessary to avoid leaks. * Not really a con, but get some quick couplers for the hose ends - it makes switching fast & easy. The "cons" are minor. Get this now!
By Michael D.
West Milford NJ
Great product! But.......
September 4, 2018
The product works as promised. Not one spot on the car and I have extremely hard water. The only problem is the plastic hose ends, one broke and had water spraying all over the garage. Before you install I would suggest replacing the hose ends with brass ones, it’s a $20 fix and we’ll worth it. Also I wouldn’t hurt to include instructions.
By Peter
South Florida
Works as described
June 17, 2018
After reading reviews i would like to say the people giving it a bad review because of the fittings are a bunch of sissies. When I received the kit the fittings were already on the housings. Any consumer with common sense would know you need to use Teflon tape on the threads. I put the tape on them and not one leak. I Have washed 2 cars today with it and it performed flawless. To the people that can not put on Teflon tape grow a set please and have someone else wash your car
ProsWorks great did not leave one spot on the car
ConsShould include instructions. Easy to figure out though
By Red D.
Bakersfield Ca
Works Great!
July 10, 2016
This combo does exactly what it says it will. I would have givin it five stars but after hooking it up it started leaking from there or four fittings. Take the time to hand tighten all fittings and connections before you use. I've used it on about five cars so far and has done what it said it would. I'm not sure how long the filter will last, but I guess that depends on how hard the water is in your area.
ProsEasy to hook up and use. I noticed a big difference I the quality of water. Less soap and water is a lot slicker. Which means less chance of scratches.
ConsNo way to tell if you need to change the filter or recharge it until you end up with water spots.
By George
Dimondale, Michigan
Water filter kit
June 20, 2016
Product works excellent. My only complaint: The hoses that were included has fittings that were smaller than the hose they were on, causing them to leak. I purchased proper size fittings, and it works well now.
ProsVehicle is spot free after washing
ConsWrong size fittings on hose, extra work needed to repair this.
By Adrian
Midland TX
Awesome
June 16, 2016
i hosed down my truck to see if it would leave any streaks then dried it. Results were awesome. No streaks at all. Goodbye hard water. The only reason that i did not rate this item 5 stars is because the hoses connecting the filters leaked a little which was fixed with plumbers tape.
ProsEliminates hard water No streaks on vehicle easy set up
ConsHoses leak
By Paul B.
Plymouth, Ma.
Wash, rinse and drive.
May 7, 2016
This product works great, I have washed my car twice so far and after the rinse I just drive it and there is barely a water spot. We have hard water here where I live in Plymouth and I used to have water spots everywhere.
ProsEasy to install.
ConsThey say to empty the excess water from the soft water filter after each use. Not that hard just a bit of a pain.
By Eric
IL
Setup isn't nearly as complicated as previously reviewed
September 28, 2014
So, I've only set this system up and have not officially used the product on the car yet (today is the first day). But I wanted to at least provide an initial review of the setup as it appears most people who have provided negative reviews seem to only harp on this. The setup couldn't be any easier. The hose that comes with it definitely could be more suitable or of better quality. However, it isn't difficult to pick up the short feeder hose/replacements that are typically installed on hose reels. I actually drilled a few holes in my large metal hose reel setup and mounted the filter right to the reel itself as it stays near the hose faucet. If you can't set this thing up properly, even with a little tinkering, then you probably shouldn't be washing your car either.
ProsEasy setup Good Quality
By Ray b.
Grove city, ohio
Crystal clear water
May 28, 2014
I have well water so I always have to go to a car wash. If not the hard water leaves white spots and run marks all over. This product was so easy to install and use. No more hard water coming out of the hose so I can now wash my vehicle at my house no problem. Great product.
By Lee B.
Sanibel, Florida
connectors leak on one hose
May 7, 2014
the plastic connectors leak
ProsStopped the spotting when washing my cars
ConsOne hose leaked
By timmy O.
good product
February 23, 2013
i likes to wash car and this do a good job clean some water nice so you ok with soap and car dont get fuuny marks called scratchies.
By dean s.
no more spots!
December 15, 2011
Ive bee searching for a good system for my hard water spots. This sytem is great and no more spots!! I can take my time drying now. Thanks AG!!
By Sergei
A must have!!!
August 4, 2011
We bought this for our shop in Arizona. Before we used to wash cars with straigh tap water which is very rich in sediments and minerals, so water spots were a HUGE problem, especially on black cars. After installing this filtering system, the amount of spotting was reduced by at least 80%, and the residual spots were removed by towel druing the vehicle. Softer water definitely gives you longer drying time, even in direct sun on a black car. We absolutely love this kit, money well spent. Thanks Autogeek. PS: Make sure the kit comes with the hose coupling rubber gasket, as ours didnt
By Kris H.
Nice little unit!
April 8, 2011
Setup was a easy. Nice quality. I would recommend getting two of them for the best performance.
By Ottawa B.
** Works Great **
May 9, 2008
I had it for the summer at our cottage and the wife loves it .... For something that small, damm thing works great!

Page 1 of 1