We will meet or beat anyone's pricing, shipping or promo!

4.9
24 Reviews
5
92% (22)
4
8% (2)
3
0% (0)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
63% Recommend this product (15 of 24 responses)
By skyebandit
South Laguna Beach, CA
Flawless results
January 20, 2019
Meguiar's hit a home run with this system. Their chemistry mixed with microfiber pads is the perfect combination REMOVE light paint defects. So happy to get my paint correction therapy with this fun and easy to use kit. If you're a beginner or seasoned detailer, this system makes quick work of minor paint defects and returns your paint to a flawless finish you'll enjoy looking at for some time.
ProsEase of use. Can't go wrong.
ConsNONE!
By Don
Orange, CA
Great product
April 1, 2018
This is a great product, very happy - and a Great price!
By nick
Louisiana
BEST DA SYSTEM ON THE MARKET
May 18, 2017
This is the best DA system on the market hands down. I have used it on at least 20 cars and have gotten a perfect finish on everyone of them. I use the extra cut disk to speed up the process. It's also capable of getting the deepest of scratches out with no risk of burning through the paint! Mirror finish every time! I also use this on my show car to keep the paint flawless!
Prosworks perfect, best sure to use a pad brush before applying more compound, and wash the pad half way through the project to keep the cutting power consistent.
By Rick
Florida
meguiars DA correction system.
November 20, 2016
First time user. KUDOS to Meguiars. This DA correction system was very user friendly . The correction pad worked extremely well along with the compound. I used its polish with the finishing microfiber pad which brought out the color of the paint. I then used a finishing foam pad to apply the finishing wax, great product. I will continue using this system. Thank you Meguiars KUDOS to you and your team for doing great research on this system!!. And thank you Autogeek!!
ProsVery user friendly as always by Meguiars. The microfiber pads and liquids worked excellent!!. Meguiars research created an excellent microfiber correctional system!
Cons
By Rex A.
Toledo, OH
Easy on - Easy off
July 26, 2016
Really easy to work with as others have stated. I am a novice but I had bought and used the PC 7424 that I had bought in a kit a few years ago with the Menzerna products. I had already clayed, used Menzerna compound and polish before I received/ordered the Meguiars so needless to say the paint had already been worked over pretty well. I have to say that the Meguiars took it up one more notch. Then I went overboard with Klasse AIO and 2 layers of Klasse Sealant and a final wax with Pinnacle Liquid Sovereign. For a new to me 100K black car (which was already in very good shape) - it looks better than new.
ProsVery easy to work with, smells really nice - cinnamon for the compound and berry for the finishing wax/sealant. I found that if I washed the pads about 1/2 way through the car - even though I had brushed them out after each section that it seemed to revive them.
ConsWalmart is actually about $10 less for the kit and free shipping.
By Rusty
Normal, Illinois
Can't believe I waited so long to try this system
July 7, 2016
I just used this system yesterday to help out a friend who has a late model Dodge Charger, black in color. The D300 compound on the cutting pad was a dream to use. My friends knew the paint was metallic flake but not to the level it turned out . The paint was cloudy with minor swirls before starting and was crystal clear afterwards. The wax enhanced the look and I got a big hug from his wife who couldn't wait to drive it. The car turned out better than new from the dealership.
ProsVery easy to use and the results are amazing. The car turned out so good that my friend is going to order the system on the next Autogeek sale. Once the pad is entirely primed at the beginning, it only took two or three small drops.
By Dave
Thousand Oaks, California
Meguiars DA Microfiber Correction System is fantastic
March 9, 2016
This was the fourth product I tried to remove swirl marks in a black car. It was the only one that lived up to the advertising.
ProsEasy to apply. There was virtually no splatter or dusting. Easy wipe off. Most importantly - actually worked as advertised.
ConsNONE
By John
Tallahassee, FL
Nothing better with such ease!
November 6, 2015
2009 F150 garnet with 62,000 miles - outside of a couple nicks and a deeper scratch that I should have addresses first, this had my truck looking new again! No swirls, no surface scratches. One of the easiest systems I have ever used.
By Larry D.
Raleigh, NC
My 5" killer detail kit finally
June 1, 2015
I absolutely loved the packaging of the kit. I have not had a chance t o use it just yet, but I will be using it very soon with my dual action polisher.
ProsIt is the right size to get any job done.
Consnone
By Keith
apo, AE
Awesome system
April 12, 2015
used on my black 2009 vw jetta wolfsberg edtion. All i can say is wow, took all of the nasty swirls and scratches out quite easily. More then happy with this system. Might try getting some of the D302 polish and see how that works out so I can use whatever sealant id like. What did annoy me is that all i got is one use out of one of my MF cutting discs. After the first use i washed it and it started delaminating from the foam back. Which sucks being military over seas, cant just goto some store and pickup stuff like that. Thats why i only gave it a 4 star rating
Prosthe MF pads are awsome. Also love the D300 and D301 polish, they both do amazing jobs with the mf pads.
ConsAfter one wash the MF cutting disc starting to fall apart, which really sucks.
By Harold
So Cal
microfiber Correction
February 25, 2015
I love the micro pads. There very easy to clean! I found the finishing wax to repel dust better then most other finishes.
By Yader J.
Orlando
half the work.. better results
September 6, 2014
this is much better then foam pads, looks better and its fast!!
By Mike
Bowling Green, KY
Fantastic results!!
June 30, 2014
Bought this to bring a black Saab back to life. I had polished it with a random orbital polisher and big box store products. I did a section of one panel with the Meguiars Microfiber Correction system and was blown away by the results - the old panel was gray and milky compared to the newly polished black with amazing clarity and shine. I am sold on Meguiars DA Microfiber Correction System.
ProsEasy to use - cannot make a mistake
ConsNot available in stores
By Bill
Newton, Ia
Much smoother product then foam pads.
May 16, 2014
Greater removal of paint defects and a great looking finish. (especially black or deep red, really makes these colors pop). Easier to keep clean when using the cleaning tool then foam pads.
ProsGreat cutting products and finishing polish really make the paint pop using the finishing pad.
By Rick
New Waverly tx
Meguiars microfiber swirl removal kit
May 8, 2014
Very easy and simple to use , product worked well great results
By Kay
Simply Amazing!
June 25, 2013
Paired this up with my Porter Cable 7424XP and the results are amazing. I originally bought it my PC with the Pinnacle XMT Intermediate Swirl Remover kit and by FAR, this Meguiars kit is superior. At first I thought my technique/pads were incorrect.with the XMT. I consider myself a novice at detailing but I understand and know the gist of detailing the car appropriately. The XMT was simply not removing the scratches/swirls. The compound left a dull hazy look to the paint and wasn't really restored with the gloss it came with. So I went on a whim and purchased the Meguiars after seeing so many positive reviews on the forums and YouTube. I set the speed setting on 5 on the PC, primed the pad accordingly and did my first pass with the compound. Not only did it bring back the shine from the XMT I used previously, it removed the the swirls and scratches the XMT kit couldn't before! I cleaned it here and there when I did my entire black car. After I applied the Finishing Wax, the results were amazing. Idk if it's the compound by Meguiars or the pads, but the results are just plain wow.
By David
Re-do-do-diculous
November 18, 2012
Let me start of by saying that even being a picky consumer I have never revered or despised a product enough to care about leaving a review but this time was different. I bought this product on a whim to try out on my g/fs beetle. Prior attempts to polish out swirls were met with zero success due to an exceptionally hard clear coat. After a small test section I was absolutely blown away. Having only used the compound solution and the cutting pad the gloss off of the beetle was unlike I have ever seen on it. I was talked into doing the rest of it and was awe-struck at how amazing it looked. SO impressed that I even tried it out on my pride and joy 350z. I have never been so happy with a detailing product, it was BEYOND my expectations. Man-kind could not possibly be responsible for such a creation I am fairly certain mortal souls were traded in return for this technology for this is the kind of product Angels would use on their chariots. Continuing with these remarkable results I gave it a go on the B-Pillars and head/tail lights and it works beautifully on even those. Lastly as my g/fs beetle has a lot of deep scratches I took it a step further and used 2000 grit the 3000 grit wet sandpaper followed by a run of the mill rubbing compound. I rand the correction pad and compound over the rubbing compound marks and the original scrath 2000/3000 grit and rubbing compound scratches completely disappeared. The only way this product could possibly be any better is if this system filled in chips because flat out the results are so impressive you'll never despise having chips in your paint more than after see what your finish looks like after this system. tl;dr Gift from the Gods, dont hesitate
By tw33k2514
AMAZING
November 18, 2011
The greatest innovation in the detailing world in a LONG time! The cut that you can accomplish with this system is amazing, and it is the absolute only answer for production detailing.
By Wills
My go-to system
November 12, 2011
This is what I had been waiting for. Something that REALLY corrected with a DA to a level you could really look at and say...wow, I did that with a DA? The correction it offers is the tip of the iceberg. The ease of application with the D300 compound is unmatched in my experience and it finishes down beautifully. I had been using Megs D151 as my single pass go to product, but with this i can actually use something that cuts as well as 105, but finishes off like a polish...and can go straight to sealing it up for those who dont want a second pass. The pads are awesome. I finally wore one out lol. After using the 5" pad on...heck, easily a dozen cars (and/or SUVs/Trucks) the center finally started to fade away. But the correction and use out of this thing i got was worth every penny. But hey i still have a second one as my back up! These things come clean, like new clean...if you take care of them even after a long hard day. I can honestly say after every use i was able to get them COMPLETELY white again. The backing plate is awesome and i like that Megs put a rubber washer on it rather than the old nylon types that like to fall off everytime you change your backing plate, this one just sticks in place. The finishing polish and pads couldn't be easier. It is know to us simply as 'blueberries' because of its extremely sweet smell. It smells like blueberry syrup lol. Goes on like butter and wipes off just the same. You can apply and wipe off or do the whole car and then wipe off. Great stuff and a little goes a long way. In short, get it if you haven't already. I would have just gone for the 32 oz set up, but i wanted to get the dispenser bottles and I'm extremely glad i did. Ive already used up my 16 oz and a 32 oz of compound that i used as a refill. I'll put it this way, i wont screw around with a 32 oz refill next purchase. I'm going for a gallon because I'm that confident that i'll be going to this product THAT often.
By M
Great for a Beginner
November 11, 2011
Used this on a black '04 Civic. This was my first time using a buffer, and I had no problems. Wonderful system.
By Chris
Great Results
November 10, 2011
I bought this kit to use with my Griot's Garage 6" DA on my '06 Chevy Trailblazer that had moderate swirling and a few shallow scratches. This was my first time machine polishing a car and the products in this kit were extremely easy to learn to use. The results that I got after using both the Compound and Wax blew me away and my car looks better than the day that I bought it! The swirls are gone and the scratches too! The compound and the wax also smell absolutely amazing unlike other products that smell like harsh chemicals. I will be using this system in the future on all of my cars as it is easy to use and produces great results with less products.
By Mat
Nice
November 10, 2011
Loved this kit. Used the compound on a 2010 black lexus is250 and it was absolutely perfect. Im still trying to learn how to perfectly finish with the finishing wax but besides that this kit rocks!
By Eric
Impressive
November 2, 2011
First time polishing/waxing a car. I used the new Meguiars microfiber system (along with the Meguiars DA polisher) on my swirl-ridden Alpine White '07 BMW Z4 M Coupe, and was very pleased with the results. The finishing stage was surprisingly quick and easy. Highly recommended!
By G S.
meguiars da correction
September 5, 2011
just detailed 2006 black x 5 and 2008 black c 280 swirl marks have been completely removed much easier to use than a rotary with better results both cars have regained there original luster and gloss this system is the best restorer i have ever used congratulations to meguiars

Page 1 of 1