We will meet or beat anyone's pricing, shipping or promo!

4.9
16 Reviews
5
88% (14)
4
13% (2)
3
0% (0)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
100% Recommend this product (16 of 16 responses)
By Daryl
California
First time coating, wont be my last!
October 15, 2021
It was my first time coating a vehicle using the kit and it def wont be the last! very easy to use, the kit came with everything. Even the 100ml Reload would be enough to last me awhile. I did two coats, and have enough left over for another vehicle. Car comes out with a glass like reflection, very impressive
Proseasy to apply kit came with everything glossy great protection best my car has every looked
Consnone
By Michael
Bay Area, California.
One of the best consumer grade coatings.
April 25, 2021
I moved on from McKee's coating to CQ.UK 3.0, and first thing I noticed was the bottle. I particularly like their bottle nozzle due to how it presses against the cap and traps air out which helps with retaining the shelf life of the solution. Application was very easy as long as you follow directions and pay attention to time, assuming that you've already done all the necessary prep work on your paint beforehand. I've also tried applying the coating outdoors in and out of direct sunlight on cool to warm to touch panels and flashing was not difficult to work with. With one 30ml bottle, I was able to seal one Mercedes Van and a standard size sedan. The bottle of Reload however was only enough for one vehicle. This coating is my new go to.
ProsEasy to apply, amazing gloss and durability for the money.
ConsSmells, like any other coating. Best to wear a respirator if you don't have good ventilation.
By Michael
fort lauderdale, florida
First time using
June 27, 2020
Product was super easy to use
By Stephen
Victoria, MN
Greatest finish ever
May 13, 2020
I actually bought this again for my 911. Put it on Audi S7 last fall and after a tough MN winter it looks amazing. Glassy finish and beads like crazy. Take your time with careful preparation and you won't be dissatisfied.
ProsSpectacular gloss
ConsTook a lot if work to prepare, but that's why pros charge so much.
By Alan
Detroit, Michigan
Best performing consumer level coating
April 16, 2020
Cquartz UK is still the best performing, best looking (in my opinion) coating I've used. The gloss, beading and self-cleaning properties is insane. I'm impressed every time I use it or wash vehicles coated with it. My only complaint is that it's a bit hard to apply. I've tried many methods, wait times, and different temperatures and humidity levels, but I still find the application very annoying. I always say I'll never use this product again because application is harder than any other coating I've used, but I always come back because I find it's still the best (consumer level) coating for the price range.
By William
Azle, TX
Amazingly easy to use! Amazing gloss!
March 31, 2020
I was very hesitant to coat my car myself. The kit makes it incredibly easy and there really isn't anything to worry about. The gloss and protection is amazing!
By Charissa
DALY CITY, CA
Great results
October 27, 2019
Great results easy to do. The package has everything you need. Very convenient. I used 2.0 on one car a couple of years ago. Still looks great. I expect the two motorcycle s to be good for two as well. Use waterless wash, reload or bead maker for maintenance.
ProsGreat price and performance . Easy to apply.
ConsAs with all ceramic coatings the flash is hard for me to see.
By Tyler
Gettysburg, pa
Great ceramic for any climate.
July 10, 2019
Super easy to install/apply regardless of temperature. After a few months it appears to be acting like when I first applied it.
By david
paramount california
ceramic coating
October 28, 2018
One of the best products on market
ProsThis kit is complete has everything you need to complete the job.
ConsBest to have 2 people to work system one to apply product another to remove.
By Mwebb
Georgia, USA
Not hard to do
September 13, 2018
I watched a few you tube video , did a lot of prep , cleaning and polishing found it was easier than the video said turned out better than I expected
By simon
Ontario
good products
March 22, 2018
Fast delivered. good result for my new rims.
By Chad
Roswell, Ga
Great Bang for Buck
January 17, 2018
This kit works great, The results are well worth the money as well. I applied this after correcting the paint and then going over the car with Carpro Essence on their Gloss pad. The coating went on super easy and wiped right off after finishing the panel and leveling. Reload went on effortlessly and left a super slick finish. A lot of the people I know think that a ceramic coating is what makes the paint so shiny, but I just wanted to add that 90% of the shine I saw comes from the paint correction, this does add some gloss, but don't just get it for the glossy looks. Get it for the incredible ease of cleaning and maintaining your paint afterwards! It lives up to all of it's claims.
ProsEase of application, ease of cleaning the car afterwards, the look of a freshly waxed car for over a year, ease of maintenance on the coating
Consnone that I can see.
By J S.
Washington,DC
Great bang for the buck
June 12, 2016
I was pretty anxious about this product after reading reviews that were negative, so I made it a point to follow the instructions carefully. I focused on the cleaning and polishing aspect of the operation because I felt that this is where I would have the problem if one would occur. I used Iron X, I clayed, and I made it a point to use paint prep (Griot's) after each step. Two step polish (Car Pro Fixer and Reflect, and I applied Car Pro Essence to prime the paint for the coating. I know that this might be overkill for the prep phase, but I wanted to make sure so that I wouldn't have regrets later if something went wrong. This was my first time with using a coating. It turned out very well. I have no complaints, and the application was easy and turned out great.
ProsSuper shine, and coating looked and felt as if a coating of glass was on my car.
ConsYou will have to work to prep your car for a good looking result. The result will reflect the effort put into the preparation.
By Dane C.
Hinckley, Ohio
Great Product
May 7, 2015
This is my fist coating that I've used. With that being said it hard to compare it to others but it's super easy to apply and works amazing! I'm curious to see how long it last on the wheels that I coated.
Proseasty to apply
Consnone
By Brian S.
Chincoteague, Virginia
First coating endevour!
March 22, 2015
I purchased CQuartz UK to coat the new clear coated wheels for my truck. I have every sealant and wax that is highly regarded by the fine members of AGO. I wanted something more durable for my precious new investment. I couldn't be more pleased with UK thus far! Application was on the verge of being easy. I cannot report on durability yet but I can confirm that this repels water, brake dust, and grime like nothing I have tried in the past few years! Excellent product and superb service from Autogeek!
By Johnathon S.
Syracuse, Ny
CQ UK is killer!!
October 13, 2014
This is in my opinion the premier consumer available coating on the market, especially if you live in a wintery area.
ConsNone.

Page 1 of 1