We will meet or beat anyone's pricing, shipping or promo!

4.6
25 Reviews
5
72% (18)
4
16% (4)
3
12% (3)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
76% Recommend this product (19 of 25 responses)
By David
Oceanside
March 16, 2019
Awesome stand alone or topper for any ceramic base coating
I've been wanting to try this product for so long and I'm glad I was able to. After washing and drying I maybe sprayed like 2-3 sprays per pannel. Buffed with microfiber then buffed the rest out with another clean one. Product has a fresh aqua sent and leaves no streaks. This is a great product for stand-alone or a topper for ceramic coatings. Yeah it's expensive for 500ml but you don't use that much.
ProsSmells great No streaking Very easy to use Durable protection for a stand alone sillica spray sealant
ConsGot it with the old bottle (wish I got with new redesigned packaging) Easy to over due Buff out time is a little longer than I'd like
By David Fortygin
Seattle
February 22, 2019
Product was frozen
Package came slightly damage and liquid had been frozen over and thawed out, probably during delivery. I've owned this product before though and it usually is fine.
ProsWorks like a charm & shines like a wax would which is fascinating because this is in liquid form but out performs paste wax. Hydrophobic affects are wonderful and last a month in the frequent Seattle rains.
ConsPackage came slightly damage and liquid had been frozen over and thawed out, probably during delivery. I've owned this product before though and it usually is fine.
By Daren Rudd
Benton, KY
February 21, 2019
Amazing Product
I have used this product one time. This may be the best detail/sealant spray I have used. So far so good. I suggest buying this product.
By Renan
Brazil, Sao Paulo
January 21, 2019
Great shine
Reload it's a amazing product. He delivered a awesome shine and gloss.
By KP
San Diego, CA
January 15, 2019
Easy, Great Results
I've used and/or tried many vehicle exterior surface products and this is one of the best. This product is relatively pricey especially with regular and unsparing use. Which seems to be me. Having said that, application is easy. I assure the paint is clean either wash or rinse-less wash. I have not tried other SiO2 products, just this one. It performs as represented. If used regularly,I have found contaminates that customarily attach themselves to the vehicle's exterior surface remove with ease with either an inexpensive detailer spray or simply wash or rinse-less wash. Normally acquired surface soiling (dirt) will not be repelled (I don't know of any product that does) but water does tend to run off surface and that will help to "slide" away the dirt with little effort. I've only used this product on vehicles that are white in color. I can't imagine the results would be any different on darker color vehicles. As with any product on any surface, proper preparation is the key. Don't expect to spray this product on a surface that is contaminated, unclean, full of swirls and/or otherwise "unprepared" to produce the shine and benefits it is capable.
ProsEase of use, surface protectant and water repellant properties.
ConsPrice otherwise None. Must be selling plenty of this product to maintain the price margin. I will likely try other less expense SiO2 products to compare.
By James
Central Pennsylvania
October 4, 2018
Depth beyond compair
Quick spray and wipe and pearl and flake I never knew was there pops out. Super easy to apply
ProsWe'll see how this goes but I may have four a new favorite way to eleminate streaks on windshield insides after cleaning.
By Ger
Fresno, CA
September 17, 2018
Attract dust
Great for water repellent and beading but it attracts dust.
ProsGreat water beading
ConsAttract dust
By CathyF
Rockford, Michigan
September 7, 2018
Shocking Shine!!!
Woweeeee!!!!! I have a 280ZX that is red. I always thought it had orange in the paint. Then I read about Reload and bought a bottle. I can't believe the depth of the shine! AND it changed the color of my car to the deep red it was in the showroom. I'm sold on this product!!
ProsSuper easy to apply. The shine looks a mile thick. The color becomes vibrant. Its not expensive.
ConsNone
By Eric Sabin
Arizona
August 20, 2018
Good stuff
Very nice product, excellent for water spots and smears, beautiful finish.
ProsEasy application, great finish.
ConsCost to much, there are other products just as good for a lot less
By Leon
Sioux city, iowa
August 19, 2018
My favorite sealant
Durable sio2 sealant. Can be applied over existing coating or bare paint
ProsEasy application Long lasting protection
ConsCan streak on black paint Dilute 1:1 to prevent this problem
By Ernie LeBlanc
Rancho Murieta, Ca
August 17, 2018
RV Trailer
I followed up with this product because Autogeek recommended it. Autogeek was backordered on the double Black Bead Maker. I was at the Boeing Museum in Washington and there were detailers from all over the country detailing the planes from Air Force One to the early WWII planes. They do this as volunteers. I asked them what they were using on the planes and they told me Bead Maker after No Rinse . Due to the back order situation they sent me Reload. It made my RV look BETTER than new! It is so shiny, it's almost mind boggling. I just hope it holds up, we'll see. I also ordered the Bead Maker and I'll try that as well.
ProsEASY
ConsNONE
By Matt
Cranberry Township, PA
August 1, 2018
The best LSP I've ever used
This stuff is amazing. Unmatched hydrophobic properties and insanely quick and easy to apply. Leaves behind excellent protection and a nice carnauba like glow and gloss.
ProsEverything
ConsNone
By Michael R Tolbert
Georgia
January 31, 2018
Great job
Used on my mustang and still looks great a week later after 2 rains
By Joey
Hendersonville, NC
January 21, 2018
Great Product
I used this product after applying CarPro Sealant. The shine and slickness to the paint is amazing.
ProsFast
ConsIf you don't use a must-towel method when drying off it will streak.
By Syte
San Diego, California
October 13, 2016
no streaks on black
After reading the reviews here I was worried about streaking on my black car (already coated with CQuartz Finest a year and a half ago). I followed the advice of some users and stuck to small quarter panel applications and buffed out the product as soon as possible. I feel like spraying directly on the vehicle instead of on the cloth helped even out the application. I used 2 mf towels for the whole car. 1 for application and 1 for buffing. The application reminded me of putting rain-x on windows. An oily sheen appears and must be cleanly buffed out before it dries out too much.
ProsAmazing glossy shine Good hydrophobic coat Works on windows
Cons
By Big Antman
New York
September 17, 2016
Goodbye Carnauba
I never expected a liquid spray on wipe off product to look so freaking good. Zero smearing issues & a little goes a long long way. I sealed the entire car after washing / claying & washing again as the paint was already perfect. I am done with last step carnauba's as these new sealants are just that good.
ProsEasiest application & removal i have ever used. Brilliant glass like shine.
By Brian B.
Lebanon, Pa.
May 13, 2016
CarPro Reload
Used on a black car, lots of oily streaking. Had to hand buff the livin crap outta it to make things livable. This is the first time I used Reload. Could be some user error and a learning curve so I don't want to give it a terrible review.
ProsIt does leave you with a smooth slick shiny finish that repels water like a ducks back!
ConsOily residue and streaks. Used it on Black paint, total cloud cover, 65° and around 70% humidity. Hand buffed my rear off getting ride of the streaks. I looked on forums about the problem, what I found was... Use more product...Use less product... And water it down to eliminate the streaking. Hmmmm, gotta be a better way.
By DK
Chicago
February 16, 2016
All Around Great
Of all of the higher end sealers that I've used, this is the best. Quite durable...getting 4+ months of service during winter. Super easy to apply and remove...maybe 15 or 20 minutes. And... what a gorgeous shine! Though I love trying new and different products, I just keep coming back to this one.
By Carl
Boston
August 28, 2015
It is good but
Can be hard to get off. AG needs to amend instructions to include one MFT to wipe on generous spray and another MFT remove/buff right away to avoid streaks. Sun/heat? Forget about getting this stuff not to streak. Can be tough to get off but this should indicate longevity and it does gives a real wet look. Using this over cquartz uk.
ProsWet
By theoM.
Los Angeles, CA.
July 6, 2014
Absolutely GREAT !!!!!!
3 days after applying the Ceramic Quartz paint sealant, I applied the Reload all over including the glasses. So easy to spray on and wipe off. Dust slips away while driving minimizing the number of washes needed. I just washed the car for the first time in 2 weeks after applying the Reload.
ProsGreat protection. Easy spray on and easy wipe off on ALL surfaces.
ConsCan't think of any.
By kevincwelch
November 26, 2013
Great sealant
I've used a variety of spray sealants/coatings to top my car, which was previously coated with Gtechniq C1 and EXOv2. While the Gtechniq coatings do provide a glassy look and slick texture, I was hoping to find something that added extra depth and "pop" as they say. After trying a number of spray coatings, including Gtechniq C1.5, I've found CarPro Reload to be the best. After a quick application (and this spreads evenly and thinly), my pacific blue (a deep blue metallic) paint is visibly richer in color, glassier and slicker. I think this is a great product, and for the price, you get several applications. When I run out, I am definitely buying more.
By Flatlander
December 23, 2012
Wow!
I applied Reload over Opti-coat and wow, did it make the black metallic paint POP! Smooth, slick finish and a beautiful deep shine. It was VERY easy to apply with no streaking. I'm not sure about the durability, especially over opti-coat but what a nice product.
By Bradshaw
March 29, 2012
Excellent
I've used atleast 15 sealants over the years and this could be the best looking one yet. Glossy, crisp and sharp. 5 stars. Excellent product.
By Corey
November 16, 2011
Best in Class
OK, I reserve 5 stars only for products that I have no complaints with. This one should still get 5 stars based on the fact theres nothing else like it for this price. At first I thought price was a complaint for me but as the months have gone buy and Ive tried the only other couple inorganic spray coatings out there I've found this is priced much more fairly. Anyway, back to the stats: Amazing gloss, very simple to use, works very well over any coating or on an oil free surface as a standalone product for awhile. Just understand this is not the same technology as the traditional waxes or polymer sealants. This is an inorganic and also should be applied to an oil free surface. Spray light over a section Quickly spread with mf towel Quickly buff clear with a seperate mf towel (CarPro recomends a short weave towel) and move to the next section.
By DLB
November 9, 2011
SSSS - Super Slick Spray Sealant
I've been using ReLoad for a while now and can safely say that is a joy to use. As with most products, a little goes a long way. The only reason I give it a 4 instead of 5 star rating is the price is a little high in my opinion, but it is worth it.

Page 1 of 1