We will meet or beat anyone's pricing, shipping or promo!

4.8
12 Reviews
5
75% (9)
4
25% (3)
3
0% (0)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
83% Recommend this product (10 of 12 responses)
By Michael
Clinton township, Michigan
Works great
March 28, 2020
Used this coating on my wheels, plastic splitter/side skirts and my rear diffuser and water beads right off! Highly recommend carpro and their products!
By JG
Louisville, KY
Very nice.
February 5, 2020
Easy to apply if proper preparation is taken. Nice high gloss and great reduced cleaning time. Only problem is longevity, it's not great even with a topper used after washes (reload).
By David
Oceanside, California
Best wheel and trim coating
October 29, 2019
Very easy to put on trim, wheels, and exhaust tips. Wait about 10 mins and wipe. It's that simple. Very inexpensive vs competition
ProsFairly cheap Easy to use Works well on rims and plastics
ConsWish there was a bigger size bottle
By Don
Williamson, NY
Works great on my trim!
August 8, 2019
I have used it on my 2008 Grand Prix trim, it's not black but dark grey and it made it look so clean and consistent in color! The trim now looks new again! Longevity we will have to see about but I have no reason not to trust CarPro
ProsEasy to apply, makes the color of the trim very consistent looking,
ConsI'd have to say price would be my only complaint but if it lasts over a year as it claims then that's a really small con
By Khalid
Springfield Gardens, NY
Amazing trim coating
July 13, 2019
I've always been a fan of carpro and this trim coating definitely doesn't disappoint, it gives an amazing finish on trims.
By Dayz D.
cameronstinson@cox.net
Best plastic coating I’ve found
June 8, 2018
I use the cQuartz Dlux on all of the cars that I Ceramic coat for my clients. I have tried a lot of plastic restorers and dressings. Non of them look as good and last even close to as long as this stuff. I just wish it was a little cheaper. If your car is parked out side all of the time and you have a lot of plastic trim, it is a must have.
ProsEasy to apply Better than factory look lasts forever
ConsExstensive for such a small bottle
By Brian
Pocono PA
Awesome
March 22, 2016
Great coating...Used on 12 year trim in combination with forever black and couldnt be happier..Where other off the shelf plastic trim restores failed, this stuff flat out works. Have had on for 8 months and still working!!!
By Otha
Ft. Myers, Fl.
CQuartz DLux is Great
June 4, 2015
I have a 2007 Ford Escape that need something done to the plastic trim. It was faded gray looking mess. I looked at so products in the auto parts store but decided to check out online suggestions first. I saw the advise to stay away from oily products that did not last long on the plastic. I read the reviews for CQuartz DLux Plasic & Wheel Coating. I ordered the small bottle with the suede pads. This product is Great the plastic looks like new and water beads right up after a rain. I would suggest getting a larger piece of suede and making your own pads; the ones provided work great but you will need more then provided. Do not hesitate to order this product, it costs a little more but does a great job.
ProsEasy to use Makes the plastic look like new no mess
ConsSuede pads are small and you need more of them to do a car
By Sid
Southern CA
CQuartz DLux Plastic & Wheel Coating
June 3, 2015
Great product with ease to follow instructions. I would have given five (5) stars but the suede cloths are too small. Product should provide larger suede cloths.
ProsGrow a product! Bonus item is also a plus
ConsSuede cloth provided is not sufficient.
By Curtis
United States
Very Impressed
January 18, 2015
This product works very well. I did have trouble with it streaking upon removal. Make sure that you read the online directions as the directions on the box are limited. Also, make sure that you tape around the trim. It will not come off glass or paint!
ProsGoes on easily
Consdries on glass and will not come off.
By Ian
Works exactly as advertised
August 14, 2013
Was hesitant to order this product due to the price, but finally pulled the trigger and am very happy I did. Coated all the exterior plastics on my Tundra with Dlux and am very impressed because my vehicle sits outside in alternating rain/sun 24 hrs/day. After applying Dlux the water beads right off the plastics, they look darker, and the protection lasted almost 1 year. Using 2 drops at a time on the applicator this small bottle is going to last me a very long time. After two generous applications on my full size pickup truck the bottle is still over half full. Highly reccommend.
By Jeff
Dlux
July 8, 2013
Great product. Restored the trim to a dark rich color. Just make sure you do the prep work before applying.

Page 1 of 1