We will meet or beat anyone's pricing, shipping or promo!

5.0
47 Reviews
5
98% (46)
4
2% (1)
3
0% (0)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
100% Recommend this product (47 of 47 responses)
By Jon
Kennesaw, GA
Go to
June 30, 2022
My go to shampoo. Put it in both the foam cannon and bucket. Wash my cars perfectly.
Prosfoams great and cleans great.
By Pranav
Dublin, CA
Fantastic
June 20, 2022
Carpro Reset is without a doubt the greatest vehicle shampoo available. It does exactly what it says on the tin: it cleans the car thoroughly without adding any extra protection. To be honest, it excels at the one thing it was created to do. It has a high level of lubricity, allowing for a comprehensive and pleasurable cleaning experience.
By Mario
Anaheim, CA
Reset!!
April 8, 2022
Best shampoo for coated vehicles. Great cleaning properties!!
By AM
MN
Reset
March 31, 2022
Carpro reset is truly the best car shampoo out there. It does what it is supposed to do, clean the car thoroughly, without leaving any added protection. Honestly, it does the one thing it is meant to do extremely well. It has a significant amount of lubricity and allows for a thorough and enjoyable cleaning process.
By Kris
Florida
Best Car Shampoo for Ceramic Coated Cars
February 14, 2022
If you have a ceramic coated car, look no further than CarPro Reset for your shampoo. It's a cost effective solution that can be used in a Foam Cannon and in the Wash Bucket. I have tried a few other PH neutral shampoos but have always come back to CarPro Reset.
Pros-Cost Effective -Adds plenty of lubrication -Smells great -Is a true liquid; not like some other shampoos that are almost gel-like
Cons-Nitpicking: It doesn't generate nearly as much suds as other shampoos when used in a foam cannon
By Travis
Denver, Colorado
CARPRO Reset
February 4, 2022
I have Carpro's ceramic coatings on both my 4Runner and Tacoma ceramic coated and use Reset as my go-to wash. CARPRO Reset takes all the dirt and oil off and leaves the paint smooth with the ceramic coat intact. Finish it with CARPRO Reload, and my car shines like a mirror. This shampoo is highly concentrated so make sure you dilute 1:500; for every 500 milliliter of water, add only 1 milliter of shampoo. The bottles goes a long way.
By Thomas
Pennsylvania
Works and smells great
January 12, 2022
A little stronger cleaner than most soaps out there. Smells like an expensive shampoo. Works great in foam cannon as well.
ProsCleaning Smell Foam Cannon
By Jorge
Dunnville, KY
A must have in the shop
December 15, 2021
The only car wash I use before applying a coating on a vehicle.
By Alan
Port St. Lucie, FL
Great Product
December 2, 2021
Reset is a great car shampoo that works week on any car. You have feel the lubricant in the soap which helps reduce swirl marks.
By Jose
Conroe tx
Exelent and amazing product..
October 2, 2021
I got it when I was living in RI last year I never look for factory warranty since it’s not important to me but never use it
By Justin
Rhode Island
Excellent Product
September 23, 2021
First time user. Recommended by the Detailer who installed full Xpel wrap and then ceramic coating to my new car. Nice lubricity and works well!
By Vladimir
Dayton, OH
Best soap on the market
July 18, 2021
I’ve been using this shampoo for 3 years now and it’s hands down the best on the market. The lubrication is phenomenal and it leaves the paint slick and glossy. Will continue to only use this shampoo for all my cars
By GonzoDetailing
Chicagoland
Real Soap
July 16, 2021
Great Soap that leaves no residue
ProsGreat Product
By shawn
little egg harbor, NJ
Still best coating shampoo
June 29, 2021
Works better than any other shampoo I've tried for coatings. Only downside is it doesn't produce best suds.
ProsCleaning ability Small amount used per wash Rinses off easily
ConsNot the best suds
By dusty
Eugene, Oregon
Does the job
May 20, 2021
It doesn't smell like anything, or come in wild colors, but this cleans as well as an aggressive RV wash. Don't let it dry in the sun though, rinse every panel after finishing like the directions say.
ConsDries easily on my black mazda paint
By William
Minnesota (MN)
Carpro Reset
May 16, 2021
Among the very best.
By Michael
Maine
Best I ever used
May 6, 2021
I have used a lot of different auto soaps over my lifetime and this is...The Best I have...Ever Used! If want a technical review...read others...I just get to the point! lol
By Jeff
South Carolina
Worked great
February 25, 2021
Product worked as advertised
ProsSuper easy results
Consnone
By Alec
Rancho Cucamonga, CA
Best ceramic shampoo
January 26, 2021
Having CQuartz on all my cars this shampoo helps them to stay looking nice for as long as possible.
ProsSmells good Little goes a long way
ConsPricey compared to other shampoos
By Mikel
Richmond, TX
Great foam cannon soap
January 25, 2021
This concentrated soap is a great product. A little bit goes a long way in a foam cannon. I would purchase this again
ConsTakes some time to get the mixture right in foam cannon, but that can be said for any product.
By Corey
Lafayette, LA
Tons of lubrication
January 5, 2021
Awesome car soap with tons of lubrication. Great job in bucket and foam cannon use.
By Gary
Port Washington, WI
Great car shampoo
October 22, 2020
This is a great car shampoo. No unnecessary additives, no gloss enhancers, no dyes.
By Drew
California
Best shampoo
October 5, 2020
This is the best shampoo hands down. Doesn't leave weird residue behind and it smells great. Suds decently and provides very good lubrication. A little pricey tho.
By Chris
Chicagoland, IL
If you have a coated car, buy the 4 liter and don't look back
August 9, 2020
This stuff is amazing. I don’t use it for every wash, but I use it once a month on all of my coated cars. Far superior to anything else for getting the contaminants off my coating. If you have a coated car, buy this. If you have multiple coated cars, get the 4 liter.
By Tom
Naples, FL
Reset by carpro
July 12, 2020
Hands down the best soap out there.
ProsBest soap on the market today.
ConsNone
By Robert
Glenshaw , PA
Probably my new favorite shampoo.
July 10, 2020
I've tried a lot, I own a lot. But knowing that this leaves nothing behind, including even residue is a comforting feeling when I want my main protection to be the focus. I don't trust that most other soaps accomplish this as well.
ProsRich, lubricating feel, great smell, rinses off easier than anything I've tried. Truly leaves nothing behind. Cleans very well.
ConsNone.
By Samuel K.
Florida
Best shampoo out there
July 4, 2020
Over the years I have tried dozens of car soaps but nothing can beat this one. Its cleans without damaging the coat and its very powerful at the same time, it smells incredible and is very economical only needed 1 ounce per bucket that's like 6 cents per wash!
ProsCost per wash is about 6 cents when doing the math Smells amazing Powerful clean and gentle on the coating
Consnone
By Masood
Flushing, NY
The only car wash soap I love!
June 19, 2020
I can not say enough good things about this soap. Its my favorite soap. Its the best soap for protected cars. If your car is protected (wax, sealant, coating), then you should go for this soap.
ProsFoams up really well. Great lubrication. Very effective cleaning power. pH balanced
Consnon
By Will
Derby, KS
Awesome
June 7, 2020
CarPro shampoo is one of the best soaps for cleaning, slickness on the panel and a little goes a long way. I've tried tons of shampoos and this is one of the best.
Proseverything
ConsNone
By Gavin
Pingree Grove, IL
A Must for Coated Vehicles
May 30, 2020
I've been using RESET on all coated vehicles for almost 3 years now. It's a fantastic car shampoo, smells nice and is super slick.
By Xavier R.
WESLEY CHAPEL, FL
Great soap
March 28, 2020
Reset is by far the best soap to wash for any occasion.. Whether it's to wash a coated or non coated vehicle, Reset will break down all the grime especially when used with a foam cannon..Follow the dilution ratio and this product is King.
ProsBreaks down dirt when used with a foam cannon Pleasant smell Suds last for a couple minutes while you wash the car..
ConsOnly con is the price but you get what you pay for..
By Charles
Garden grove, Ca
Best shampoo
March 20, 2020
I've tried at least 14 different car shampoos. This one is hands down the best on the market. It's super super slick.
By John
Fayetteville, NC
Great for Coatings
March 10, 2020
I got carpro reset to try for use on customers cars that are already ceramic coated to help maintain it. It works very well, makes the coatings come back to life with gloss and hydrophobic. It's now my go to for ceramic maintenance washes. Can't go wrong with anything carpro. Highly recommend this.
ProsGood for coatings, lots of gloss, hydrophobic
ConsNone
By Stephan
Apache Junction, Arizona
One of the best
January 16, 2020
Works great!
By Todor
Cape May, New Jersey
Best shampoo for coated car
December 19, 2019
work really good
By Jonathan
Las Vegas, Nv
Best soap for the DIY
December 18, 2019
I love this soap. It leaves the surface clean and debris free.
ProsPowerful cleaning
ConsPrice is a bit steep for car soap.
By Benjamin
PA
Highly Concentrated
November 8, 2019
Highly concentrated so had to be carful mixing. It produced quality suds that lasted and seemed to have cleaned very well.
ProsCost/oz.
ConsInitial cost, but offset by concentration.
By Brian
JERSEY CITY, NEW JERSEY
Best soap for coated car
November 5, 2019
This is the best soap for coated cars cleans well and leaves nothing behind..
ProsGreat cleaning power
ConsPrice..
By JG
Louisville, KY
Great shampoo
October 29, 2019
This stuff works like a charm, whether you use a coating or not. Dilute as directed because a little goes a long way. It has a unique smell, not fruity like some others, but it's soap, and it smells like soap. Definitely my go to shampoo, I've use Adams, Griots, CG, and meguiars. This one wins for me.
ProsHighly concentrated Slick Lots of suds
ConsUnique smell
By Cosmos
Surrey, British Columbia
Great for Ceramic Coatings
September 4, 2019
I use this once a month for maintenance on my car (I use another car wash in between) and it does exactly what it is named. It resets your coating back to when it was first applied. Word of warning, you will get spots on the car if you use too much of this soap. You must follow the directions properly as this soap is highly concentrated, less is truly more.
Pros-Does exactly what it is intended to -No unpleasant smells
Cons-If dilution ratio is to high, will leave spots on car -Not economical
By D
FL
The best
July 4, 2019
Works great on ceramic coated car
ProsEasy to use Rinses easily
ConsHave to use a little extra product in cannon
By Juan
,
Love it
June 28, 2019
Very good product
By Richard
Lancaster, Pa.
Great stuff!
January 18, 2019
Works great on my ceramic coatings. Best car shampoo that I have ever used.
By REBEL
WA State
Carpro Rest Review
August 31, 2018
On my daily Driver I apply Hydro Blue Sio2 every wash to protect. If you use a Sio2 product you have to check Carpro Rest out! - I have NEVER seen a better combination in the many decades I have been a garage detailer. Reset is the best I have used... I am Hooked!!
ProsFoams well, lingers more than any other, Cleans the best I have ever seen in a PH balanced wash-shampoo.
ConsNONE!
By John W.
CA
Love this stuff
August 17, 2018
I like this stuff so much I gave some of this and Hydro2Foam to my son for his birthday. Along with some Rag Company micro fiber detailing cloths.
ProsGreat suds, leaves smooth finishcant think of any
By Rich
Ohio
Best for coatings so far
April 13, 2018
I have p black label coating on cars and had used the black label shampoo/car wash for the first 2 years. Was not impressed with cleaning power or suds. I tried the car pro reset last year and found it to be superior in every way. Cleans better. Feels smoother on paint. Hold suds a long time. Very happy with it.
By gregg a.
deer park, n.y.
great
November 17, 2016
with the foam cannon its a good car shampoo, no water marks

Page 1 of 1