We will meet or beat anyone's pricing, shipping or promo!

4.8
71 Reviews
5
86% (61)
4
11% (8)
3
3% (2)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
51% Recommend this product (36 of 71 responses)
By george
Palm Beach, Fla
Love Collinite
June 22, 2021
Easy to use just don't let it dry on the car, also do not use in direct sun. Leaves a great shine and will last about 6 months.
ProsGreat shine
By Kyle
Colorado
Don't be like me
November 12, 2020
Applied this to my vehicle last weekend, decided to apply it like I do Collinite 845. That means I applied it, then let it cure overnight. Came out the next morning and the car was nicely hazed, so I went to remove it. Oh what a mistake I made. It took me almost three hours to get it completely buffed off. I have no idea why I did that as I'd read application instructions before I did it, but I still thought I knew better. For a second coat following the actual directions (apply to a panel, apply to a second panel, then buff off first panel, and so on) was so easy. It took me maybe 20-30 minutes to do a Ford Escape. Paint looks great now.
ProsEasy and quick application (if you follow the directions) Paint looks great
ConsHolding the can in your hand while you're working causes it to start melting
By Ralph
Pennsylvania
Simply the best auto wax I've ever used
October 10, 2020
You have to do a small section at a time. Don't go heavy on the application. Comes off without much effort. It's durable and honestly lasts about six months when applied to a daily driver.. . . .I wouldn't agree with the "year" protection that it boasts.I use it on my show car, my Harley ( works great on chrome), and both my wife's and my daily drivers. Buy it. . . You will love it.
ProsMakes the paint finish look like glass. Durable Lasts six months.
ConsYou have to do small sections at a time ( not really a con.)
By Nate
DeForest, WI
Long lasting easy wax
September 29, 2019
Very easy to apply. Can be difficult to remove. One panel at a time stays true with this stuff. I applied with a machine and could get away with two panels, but still gets tough. I needed something to hold up to Wisconsin winters, and I have no worries this won't do the job. This container is huge, I don't think I will ever run out
ProsDurable Easy to apply A little goes a LONG way
ConsCan be tough to remove if you let set for too long
By Clark
Manassas, Virginia
Sometimes Old School works best...
July 22, 2019
If you're not going to do a ceramic coating, then Collinite #476 is the best alternative. Forget those spray on "coatings" that only last a few washes...#476 lasts for months, and if topped with a quality detailer like P&S Bead Maker or Jescar's Paint Refresh after every full wash, you can get a year out of your Collinite...I know I did. #476 is listed by Collinite on its website as actually being MORE durable than the more widely known #845, yet #476 gives a deeper, "wetter" look than the hard candy shell of #845...
ProsDurability Deep, wet shine Can be applied equally effectively by hand or DA
ConsIt's a paste, so a little goes a long way; don't over apply or let dry much beyond the initial hazing or it will require more work to remove.
By Fyrewerx
Orlando, FL
Long Lasting Protection
April 19, 2019
I have been using Collinite 476 since the mid-60's. Its protection is long lasting, and keeps the vehicle shine extremely well. I have recommended it to many friends, especially if they value long term protection over show car shine.
By David
CT
It's Collinite!
April 14, 2019
I've been using Collinite Insulator Wax since 1994 on all my cars - beautiful! So when I saw this Double Coat by Collinite I decided to take a chance. Easy to apply with a damp applicator pad, and easy to wipe and finish buff with a microfiber towel, it has left a beautiful look! Being older, I'm not quite as "enthusiastic" about waxing as I used to be, but I still love doing it myself. I trust Collinite that this product will look great and last for a long time.
By Chris
VA
Outstanding
December 3, 2018
I have used this on several vehicles since my purchase and for twenty dollars this is the best bang for buck wax on the market. Applying to one panel at a time and wiping off after each panel,application is a breeze. The results are outstanding,highly reflective carnauba shine. If the durability is even half what they claim it is a win win situation. Very impressed with this wax. I found their insulator wax much more finicky to apply.I think 476 is Collinite's best product.
ProsGreat price and durability Shines like an expensive wax
ConsIt is not a whole car wax keep it on the paint Not for glass either
By Mike
Louisiana
Just flat out works
August 28, 2018
Goes on wet easy to use and last longer than anything else I have used
By rbs
central IL
Nothing close
August 28, 2018
I'll admit that I haven't tried but a couple of the synthetic sealants, but this #476 Collinite sure lives up to it's billing for me, and I have used many different carnauba waxes over the years. I use this on my truck, applied once a year. We travel all over and it rarely, almost never, gets a hand washing, auto car washes are used almost exclusively. I also spend two months of the year traversing a brutal road of sand, gravel, mud almost daily where the truck gets disgustingly dirty, and still this wax holds it shine and bead water for the entire year. Highly recommend this product, it does exactly what they say it will and in spades.
Proslooks great and lasts
Consnone
By Jeff
Illinois
Too hard to remove
August 18, 2018
Too hard to put it on thinly, took forever to remove
By Turk
Ocala florida
Excellent
May 17, 2018
5 stars
By Jeff S.
Southeast Wisconsin
Amazing !
March 28, 2018
This is a truly amazing wax. It is easy to apply and polish off. The shine is outstanding. I have tried most of the waxes on the market and Collinite makes some of the best. You can't go wrong with this product. One tip-I use one applicator for each different wax and store it in a baggie so it don"t try our or get contaminated.
Prosthe shine is incredible
By Ramesh
Napgur, India.
Collinite #476S: Gives wetlook?
July 22, 2017
Having used C845 and satisfied, just decided to go for 476 today. After the WG deep gloss sealant cured for 24 hrs I lhave applied by hand 476 on the hood. Allowed it about 20-30 minutes and removed by hand. Unable to comment now if it has given that wet look. Will try with two coats. Wish to know from the experienced users: 1) How long it be allowed to settle before removal. Please.
By rlmccarty2000
Fitzgerald, Ga
As good as they get
April 21, 2017
I am an old guy that tries all the new products so it took me a few years to get around to trying this one out. Probably a good thing, because if I had tried this first all the new stuff would have been disappointing. This is one of the all time great waxes.
ProsCost Great durability Great shine
ConsYou have to find a screwdriver to open the can. Lol
By Michael H.
Bolingbrook, Illinois
shines
November 21, 2016
This is a great product is goes on easy and comes off just as fast. Once it's on the vehicle it's on it and once you wash the vehicle the shine is still there .
ProsEasy on and easy off leaves a great a great shine.
Consnone
By joe
boyne city mi.
best wax ever
November 14, 2016
great wax great price fast shipper highly recommend it
Prosgoes on with ease comes off a little had but worth it GREAT WAX
Cons
By BIG W.
E. ST. LOUIS IL.
Super is right
November 12, 2016
IF DURABILITY IS WHAT YOU WANT WITH A CRISP CLEAN SHINE GO NO FURTHER. THIS WAX IS BETTER THAN YOUR BOUTIQUE WAXES. A TIN OF SUPER DOUBLE COAT AND A BOTTLE OF IW 845 IS ALL YOU NEED. MAYBE A TIN OF M16 WON'T HURT. 2 COATS 8 HRS. APART WILL GET U THRU A MID WEST WINTER.
ProsA+
Cons
By Shannon
Sanger, Texas
Good stuff
August 31, 2016
Purchased this after reading reviews. Needed something that had good lasting power. I cannot attest to that as of yet. It is easy to work with as long as you put on thin and don't let it sit for too long. Happy with the shine it gave on our Bright White Dodge 3500. Glad I purchased.
By Jeff
Atlanta, GA
Read the directions!
June 26, 2016
I was given a can of #476 from a friend who "hated trying to remove it" from his cars. Unfortunately, I didn't learn how to apply it either. I slapped it on my truck, covered the entire hood and front fenders. The paint wasn't very clean either. After spending almost 20 minutes trying to remove the wax from 1 fender, I realized I must have done something wrong. I scrubbed the remainder of wax off the truck and started my research on how to use this stuff. After realizing I did everything wrong on the initial application, I applied it correctly and wow, what a difference. It isn't hard to use (if you use it correctly) and it really lasts. I'm coming into my 4 month and the wax acts like like I just applied it.
ProsAwesome- when applied correctly Long lasting Gives a great depth of shine for a wax known for protection cheap price
ConsPain in the butt when you use it wrong! maybe not as easy to use as sealants
By Mark
North Canton, Ohio
Very good product, BUT
June 22, 2016
I would recommend using Collinite 845 instead since it does not leave a chalky residue on black vinyl or rubber parts and it is easier to use and seems to last just as long.
By Joe D.
Cleveland, Ohio
Best Wax
April 25, 2016
This is the best wax you will ever use! A little hard to take off if you let it dry completely but the longest lasting stuff I have found.
By Marty
Seneca Falls,NY
Ultimate wax
March 20, 2016
Have never found another wax that beads up water like collenite.
By Rodger
Pittsburgh, PA
Collinite Super DoubleCoat
May 4, 2015
I have used this wax exclusively on my vehicles for over 25 years. I produces a smooth finish EVERY time and is very easy to apply and remove.
ProsEasy to apply and remove
By Evan
Fort Pierce, Florida
I've Tried Them All.
April 22, 2015
This is simply the best paste wax that I have ever used. It last 4-5 months and is easy to apply. Love this product!
By Ges1
United Kingdom
Amazing Depth of Shine & Amazing Protection
March 27, 2015
Simply the most mazing WAX - That's all I can say - it's good for road grime and all kinds of dirt!
ProsAMAZING!
ConsNONE.
By Richard J.
Saint Louis
Try it you will love it!!!
March 14, 2015
I have been using Collinite #467 for years and nothing else is as good. You have to work a little but nothing else will last as long I wax in spring and fall and that's it so I recommend it as your go to wax
ProsGreat product works as advertised
Consnone
By Zubair
Johannesburg, South Africa
Bargain
March 12, 2015
Biggest detailing bargain ever, lasts longer than sealants with an added bonus of carnauba wetness and depth. Shines more than 845 and alittle less than 915.
ProsBargain and must have, shine is up there with the best, removal is a breeze.
ConsApplying it took alittle more effort to spread.
By vince
chesterton indiana
great product
October 22, 2014
I have been using collinite since the late 1960's great to work with ,and the results are matchable and i have tried just about every thing on the market
By Greg
Syracuse, New York
The best!
October 4, 2014
Very easy to apply (make sure cloth is damp)...my car looks fantastic.
By ebrahim
Bahrain
perfect wax ever
September 12, 2014
i have used many waxes but i didn't see beading / sheeting and gloss like this one ..... this is real wax no joke but be careful when apply it DON'T apply it to whole car then remove it .it will be very very hard to remove just apply it 2''x 2'' then remove it wipe on wipe off
Proseasy to use (wipe on wipe off ) high gloss
Consnone
By Tony
Park Ridge, Il.
No Better Wax
August 25, 2014
I applied 3 coats of Collinite #476 to my parked outside 2013 Silver Camry, the finish feels like there is a coat of plastic on the car. I've read where Collinite can be tuff to remove I never had a problem and I apply it on thick. By far the best wax I've ever used.
ProsThe best wax ever.
ConsNONE
By CJ
Newport Beach, CA
Really Great Wax
May 27, 2014
For less than $20...you can't beat this!! I use this wax for the friends and clients that really do not care for their cars that much. This wax lasts quite a while and still looks great.
By Daryl S.
Raleigh. NC
Wow
May 12, 2014
Hello: My Name is Mr. Silver and the collinite product is great as it reminds me of a carnuba wax that is no longer available on the market which went by the name of "Pro" which was a great wax. The collinite super double coat auto wax #476 is the best carnuba paste wax on the market for the money. I am a customer for life. 1Peter 2:15
By Basil D.
Plymouth pa
Collinite wax
April 17, 2014
Awesome fast delivery
By jim
California
Nice product
April 9, 2014
very nice products if you use a machine to apply you'll get a very eventful and coat which will make it easy to remove hi gloss shine on darker colors
Proshi gloss shine
Conscan be difficult to remove his applied to thick
By Gary l.
Michigan and florida
Good stuff
March 23, 2014
I put 4 coats on my ten year old caddie. The more you put on the deeper it looks. I had no trouble removing the wax as others have said. But i did this in a michigan winter in a 40 degree garage. I actually would apply to the whole care and wait a half hour to buff it off.. No problem.. Good stuff!
By matt
NEBRASKA
Collinite # 476
March 1, 2014
I live in Nebraska where summers are hot and dusty, temperatures are +100, snowy winters -20, and I have used most of the high end waxes on my vehicles and they worked good but didn't last nearly as long as the #476 in the harsh environment. Like some of the other reviews this wax takes a little more effort to apply but this product goes the distance and lasts under harsh weather conditions.
ProsLong lasting, tough product, reasonable priced.
By Rich J.
ItemCO-476
July 20, 2013
I have been using this was for four years and my white Impala still looks like new I use Klasse All in One first then the Collinite wax and it shines! GET IT!!! I do this one time a year and my car sets outside in a parking lot all winter
By tim
Best wax money can buy
July 2, 2013
By far, the longest lasting wax money can buy. Looks exactly the same as $$$ waxes and lasts for months without diminishing smoothness or beading. It's tough as nails. People don't believe me when I tell them I use a $15 can of wax and it outperforms their $300 boutique wax. The ONLY downside is it's hard to remove if applied to heavily.
By Frank
The Best of the Best
April 23, 2013
This car wax is the best of the best. I have been using this wax for well over 20 years. Once you try this wax you will never use anything else.
By TOM M.
WORK WITH THE BEST
April 20, 2013
THIS WAX IS THE BEST FOR CARS ,BIKES ,AND ANYTHING WHORTH WAXING. AND GOOD FOR GAS MILAGE TOO. LESS AIR DRAG ALSO!
By m
One of the BEST period
January 31, 2013
They love this wax in Europe. And i can see why its not always about how easy it is to apply or remove. Its the results a day later a month or even a year later. if you want a wax thats going to give that glass look and protect like a sealant. Purchase this wax. Sweden is as cold and wet as a climate one can live in as is Germany in the winter. I have talked to a good bit of Audi owners and Mercedes dealers and they swear by this wax. And after years in Sweden with unreal amount of snow i knew a couple of workers at the late Trollhaten SAAB plant and they told me they order cases of this wax (#476). PS21 100 % is one of my favorites but at 45 years of age and years of detailng cars im now a Collinite fan. Moved to the states now and enjoying the Sarasota Florida life. And yes #476 protects against the salt. All that prtection for under $20.00.
By Bob s.
Hard going on but nothing beats it!
July 30, 2012
Old school paste wax that is second to none! they may not have a huge marketing campaign in every hot rod magazine, but that's because they don't need it. I found out about this product by word of mouth...most big stores do not carry this product! long lasting shine that sheds waters like a champ! its a work out to apply by hand but well worth the effort if your that lazy pick up a DA polisher ....way easier..
By Ronn V.
durability at its finest!
April 20, 2012
super durable wax!! get yours now!
By Ronn V.
durability at its finest!
April 20, 2012
superior durability and brilliant shine! beads like crazy!
By mdetail
Brilliant shine on silver
January 29, 2012
This old-timer wax gives a nice brilliant shine on silver. Just apply it real thin to make removal a breeze and apply in sections and don't let it dry for too long. Used in conjunction with Carlack 68 sealant and you get a bulletproof protection. Carlack gives a bright reflective surface, while the 476s adds further protection and adds an element of depth to silver. Plus the water beading/sheeting is amazing!
By mkt
tough wax
December 13, 2011
this wax is awesome. but application can be tricky, if left for too long it can be real tough to remove. work in sections, before it real dries up, remove the wax, gives a nice shine. Carnauba like, but sealant in its durability. more durable than 845, but 845 seems to give (in my eyes at least) a brighter shine. NOt the fanciest packaging for a great product, but the results speak for themselves. a good solid product.
By 01GreyStangGT
Very durable.
November 24, 2011
Old-school wax with very good curability. Looks great but apply very thin.
By Lowejackson
Very long lasting wax
November 11, 2011
If you are looking for a great wax which lasts as long as many sealants, buy the Collinite.

Page 1 of 2
1