We will meet or beat anyone's pricing, shipping or promo!

4.9
152 Reviews
5
91% (139)
4
8% (12)
3
1% (1)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
41% Recommend this product (62 of 152 responses)
By Vin Sgroi
Nassau County NY
May 16, 2017
The all time best
I have been washing and waxing cars for over 40 years now. I've tried them all, Rally, Kit, Meguiars, Gliptone etc. Collinite 845 is the only wax, solid or paste that I actually finish the entire bottle. It is by far the best wax I have ener used. Yon cannot beat this stuf. It last at least six months. All my family members cars are protected by Collinite 845. The water just beads all the time!
ProsSolid protection, easy to use. Wipe on thin, let it haze and wipe clean. The gloss is incredible.
ConsNone.
By Michael
Lovely Maine
April 23, 2017
Protect and shine
I've been using this on my 2011 dodge truck for a few years. The important thing about this product is that you're getting a protective coating for your paint with the shine of a straight carnuba wax.
ProsToo often we go all out and waxing but don't put anything to protect the paint. Which is why this is such an important product. I like to put my high end carnuba wax over this. I let it cure on the vehicle for a day first. I have a seasonal business, so I don't get to wax my vehicle that much in the summer. If I had the time I'd wax monthly just because I enjoy it. I don't panic if I don't get to it now. Knowing I have this coat of armor on gives me piece of mind. I don't have a garage, which is another reason I need this product. It will give you vehicle a nice wet look and really bring out the beauty of your paint. I find it helpful to let the bottle sit in a bucket of warm water if it's been stored in a cool place or if it's cold out. FYI I live in Maine close to the coast, so I am constantly fighting the elements. This is helping extend the life of my vehicle. You will be very happy you've discovered this gem.
ConsNo cons. By the way, I find this well worth the cost. You're getting a protective coating and a carnuba wax shine in one product. I find this to be a deal.
By Woody - Lowell MI
Lowell, MI
April 11, 2017
Collinite 845
By far the most durable lasting sealant on the market that I've personally used. There maybe some products that give more shine but won't touch the long lasting protection 845 gives your automobile finish.
ProsGoes on even and wipes off super easy Best protection for the $ Will last a solid 6 months
ConsBuy the better cap the one that comes on it doesn't work Has to be warm environment to use and paint should be semi - warm for best results
By Ed
New York City
March 18, 2017
Excellent!
I have been using Collinite 845 now for about 3 years and the wax does last 6 months sometimes 8 months. My car has never slept in a garage. Always outdoors so the car surface takes weather abuse of all kinds. Collinite holds up. You get your moneys worth for the price with this product. I recommended it for someone who wants protection on their paint. It can be a contender in a show car event. I expected much more work in applying this wax but with an applicator pad it goes on easy and wipes off easy. The hard work is in the clay bar part of the detailing.
ProsEasy on. Not as costly as other products. Wipes off with little effort. Water beads for at least 6 months.
ConsCan have a thick consistency which is difficult to pour. You just warm it up by placing it on your warmed up engine and the heat will liquify it for an easy application.
By Kelsey
Valparaiso (area), IN
February 21, 2017
Simply the best
I would have never heard of Collinite except I've come to meet some of it's avid fans. As a Detailer for a dealership, I've encountered a lot of different waxes, and I've bought tons for personal use. No more. This stuff is simply the best. Easy to apply, easy to remove. Takes literally DROPS of this 845 to do whole panels! I put, at most, three drops of this product on a microfiber applicator and go at it. Once there is an established layer of this product on an applicator, maybe one or two drops are needed-- MAYBE-- per panel. I've done a 2006 Chrysler 300 and a 2006 Dodge Ram 1500 as well as a 2002 Honda Shadow Spirit and the front end of a Cadillac Sedan with this bottle and I've used, maybe, an 1/8th of the bottle! It arrived in a solid state, (45 degrees Fahrenheit), but after allowing it to warm up in a pot of warm water, it's ready to go! As said to me, and now I'm repeating it, It's like spreading oil. Beading is spectacular, and if the longevity is anything like I've heard, I'll never buy another wax.
ProsEasy to apply/remove uses very little product to get a good result water beading is great!
Conscan be hard to see the wax on light colored cars as you're applying
By Costy
Cape Cod, Mass.
November 28, 2016
The BEST
This is the best wax I have ever used, recommended it to my friends, who also say it's the best. I just returned from a 10 day hunting trip to Northern Maine, driving muddy backwoods logging roads, the drove home 300 miles in a snow storm, roads being sanded and salted, when I got home and the weather improved I washed my truck, all of the mud, salt and dirt washed off with ease, the next day, it rained and the water beaded,just like it when I first applied the wax, I will apply another coat of wax before winter sets in and it should last thru the winter. I will never use any other wax, as of the trouble some people say about the bottle, I transfer the wax to a 16 ounce salad dressing bottle[ wish bone] and it solves all of the issues with the bottle. I can't say enough of good things about this product
ProsLong lasting, ease of application, and it makes my Toyota pickup looks better than when I bought it new
ConsI only wished I found out about Insulator wax earlier
By Gary G. Schultz
14072
November 12, 2016
Great Wax
Been using this for years. Very good wax that last through a few washes. It is very easy to put on and take off.
By bill
cabin john maryland
October 5, 2016
i am a collinite forever customer ... sorry mcguier!
used it on my Ford F250 pickup and it provided a "show" quality shine and a durable protection.
By Dan
buffalo, Ny
September 30, 2016
Amazing Wax
Easy on and easy off. Good coverage with deep wet look.
ProsEasy on easy off
ConsCould use a dispenser
By Ryan
Seattle
September 19, 2016
Awesome product!
You use it a little differently than a normal wax, it's applied very sparingly, but it seems to hold up very well. One bottle should last you a long time.
By Tim
Florida
August 31, 2016
Great
Best wax ever.live on the beach in fla,this is only product that lasts in the salt air
ProsLong lasting,great shine,easy to use
ConsNone
By William
El paso
July 29, 2016
Awesomeness
Easy on, easy off, so little goes a long way
By Mike
Buck, PA
June 29, 2016
Long lasting Protection
I have used Collinite 845 for over 10 years and have found it provides a long lasting, deep shine. It is easy to use and goes a long way. I like to apply Collinite after claying and machine polishing the surface, then allowing the wax to dry for up to 12 hours. It is easy to remove even after an extended drying time. My favorite wax. SHAKE Well before use to thoroughly mix the product. After some has been used from the bottle the wax is easier to keep in solution.
Pros1. Easy to apply 2. A bottle goes a long way. I can wax 12-15 mid sized cars with 1 bottle. 3. Easy to remove even after 2-3 days.
Cons1. The factory supplied top is a bother. I use a flip cap from another product and Auto Geek now offers a flip top cap. Get one as it will limit spilling the wax.
By Joe
Princeton, NJ
June 2, 2016
Great wax just as shine as P21s
845 has been my go to wax on my cars ever since I took care of a 57' Viking yacht. All of the products are bullet proof and most easy to use. I use 845 on my cars and it goes on easy as I dap different areas of the hood with a quarter size because you only want a thin layer. Ok so used P21s after same prep as 845 and the P21s washed away the bead in a all night thunderstorm when the 845 still beaded and shines just as well on my grey metallic.
ProsGreat company and products.
Cons
By David
Ann Arbor, Michigan
March 31, 2016
Great Product
Goes on really easy. Very little product needed to wax vehicle. Have used before and lasts for months. Not a polish or cleaner. It seals the surface.
By Greg Russell
Dover, OH
March 28, 2016
Insulatior Wax
This is great stuff. Shiny as can be yet durable. Bugs come off easy too. A auto detailer turned me on to it and it has obsoleted my cabinet full of other waxes and sealants.
By Nathan
Washington
March 27, 2016
Doesn't wash off when you wash the car!
I put this on my car that sees salt and road grime and it doesn't wash off with each wash like the old wax did. Makes washing the car much quicker since I now don't have to wax the car as often.
ProsEasy to put on with a buffer
ConsApplies thin so it can be hard to see, but that's minor.
By Gene
South Jersey
March 20, 2016
Oh it works!
Recently used this product on my 2016 Silverado. I didn't think the truck could get more shiny than it's factory paint job,but it did! I only used about an ounce and a half out of the bottle to do the entire truck! Amazing! Hope it lasts as long as the product claims.
By Alex
California
March 12, 2016
Best Decision I have made
I had purchased a small sample of this wax, i believe 4 oz. because i have never used it before and wanted to try it out. Best decision of my life! a little goes a loooooooooong way and the easy to remove is effortless! The gloss is that of a carnauba!
ProsEasy to put on easy to remove Extraordinary Shine Little goes a long way
ConsNothing!!!
By Ricky
China Grove NC
February 6, 2016
The best sealer out there.what a secret
Wax comes off as easy as it goes on. Leave oncaps a perfect shine and protection for your paint. A little goes a long way.be sure to order the screw on cap.makes life sweeter
By Mike
Buck, PA
February 5, 2016
Long wearing shine with Collinite
I have used Collinite 845 for the past 10 years. I find the product provides a deep shine and long lasting protection in South East PA weather. It is typical for a vehicle waxed protected with Collinite to bead up when washed for up to 6 months. Longer if the vehicle is garaged and washed gently. I usually wax 25-50 cars a year with Collinite. I addition, Collinite is easy to use and can be removed readily after 2 days. This helps get rid of the inevitable wax that gets missed when doing a vehicle. In fact, I routinely leave the wax on 12-16 hours to allow it to dry thoroughly and Collinite wipes right off even after an extended drying period. In fact it will smear if you try to take it off too soon. Over all, I find Collinite to be an excellent wax, there are cheaper products out there, but this is a cost effective wax that provides a good protection and a deep shine.
Pros1. Long lasting protection 2. Ease of application and removal 3. Good depth of impression
Cons1. Bottle should have a cap with a spout on it. The standard cap makes it easy to spill the liquid wax. I use a cap off another product that has spout in it. Not a big deal but you will notice it when lying on the creeper trying to pour wax onto a pad and you end with it all over you and the floor.
By Dennis
Shrewsbury MA
December 22, 2015
Excellent results
Go canuba wax. Easy to use. Take off wet. Shine is excellent and lasts little longer than most good waxes.
ProsPerfect for maintaing a great polished paint.
Cons-
By Mr. B
Chicago
September 19, 2015
Best wax for the price
I have been using this wax on my truck from day one, 12 years later. It still beads up like it was a new car after all these years. First learned about this wax from my brother in law, he gave some wax to try out and I've been hooked since. I let a few friends try it and everyone wants to know the name of the wax and where to buy it. You can't go wrong with this wax, I've tried more expensive waxes and keep coming back to collinite 845.
ProsThe best wax for the price and the best shine your car is going see
ConsNone
By Chet Steadman
North Carolina
July 9, 2015
Why use anything else?
After reading literally thousands of complements regarding this wax, I decided I needed to try it. I've used multiple waxes over the years, some "high-end", some towards the lower end of the price scale. I did a full correction to my SUV then applied this wax with a 2nd generation Griots polisher and a red LC pad, putting what seemed to be very little onto the paint. Removal was a breeze with a microfiber towel and the surface felt nice and slick. A week later the rains came and the water literally flew off. It was nearly dry when I pulled into the garage. I'm not sure I'll ever buy another brand again.
ProsAwesome protection, great shine, easy to use
Consnone
By jhoffman
PA
June 12, 2015
Goes On Easy, Once Melted
Stuff is flat solid in the bottle till you warm it up in the sun or warm water. Until that point its not useable, go to far and it turns to pure liquid and soaks into the pad then solidifies again. A little goes such a long way, love it.
ProsNeed very little
ConsIn colder weather you might need to warm it on the dash of a car.
By Christopher Huhn
Scottdale PA
May 29, 2015
Love it
Its a great wax. Like everyone says, less is definitely more. Very easy to apply and remove.
ProsEasy to apply and remove Beads and shines great Long lasting
By Lorenzo
North Georgia
May 3, 2015
Deep shine!
Put it on light the first time,not as much longevity as I expected,water beading wise did another application 2 mos later and went heavier,much better results! very pleased.pretty good stuff ,good protection from bug juice.wished the water beading was a lil more radical but otherwise good!
Prosapply easily even in some sunshine,comes off good too!
Consa lil less beading than expected
By Suzanne
Upstate New York
April 15, 2015
Fast and easy
I purchased Collinite 845 after reading about it on the forums. Follow the "definitive guide" on the forum and it is a breeze to apply and remove. A little goes a super long way when applied thinly... one coat barely put a dent in the bottle. I applied 845 over Blackfire Crystal Seal... the Crystal Seal alone gave a great shine and the 845 pushed it up another notch. I have since driven in rain and mud and everything slid right off with a quick pressure washer rinse.
ProsEasy to apply and remove, a little goes a very long way, great shine
Consnone
By Jeff
Deltona , Fla
March 25, 2015
Sweet
Looking for a easy to work with product for my new F150 the name Collinite kept appearing in a truck forum I frequent. I researched all the application suggestions on Autogeek and they were dead on. Less is more with this product. This may become My go to for all my sealant needs
ProsEasy super thin application when directions are followed. Great beading and shine
ConsNone that I discovered when you follow the recommended directions
By 4u2nv
Montreal, Canada
March 17, 2015
Works
I used the Collinite Insulator Wax on my 20inch Alcoa Dura-Brite wheels and it's holding up well. I'm not sure why it so chemically but if it holds up on wheels I'm sure it will hold up a lot better on my paint. Currently have a nano-coating (no need to wax).
ProsWipe on Wipe off
ConsThick & smelly Had to soak the bottle in hot water to use some (stored at 20c)
By Marco Antonio
Woodside, NEW YORK
February 26, 2015
Fast and Easy with a great shine and protection
What Can I say with this wax? It is amazing. Followed the directions on how to prepare, transferred it into a squeeze bottle. Waxed using this product and used up only I think 0.5oz to 1oz to wax an entire hatchback. Easy on and easy off.
By David
Prattville, AL
January 29, 2015
Awesome shine
Read up on this product and decided to give it a try. Very easy to apply yet hard to see it go on. I actual did the whole car before buffy off. It was very easy to come off. Left a awesome shine to the car. Made it very slick. And yes it was figure print proof.
Prosawesome shine
Consyou do have to warm the liquid wax up since it come very thick. Which I did read up on. I put in a bowl with hot water and let it sit till it got liquid. Shaked it up and went to work.
By CA Detailer
So Cal
January 28, 2015
Love This Stuff
Just bought my 2nd bottle and it works great. Supper easy to apply and provides good protection, it's not bullet proof but does the job for a couple months even with bi-weekly washes.
ProsEasy to apply, great finish, good protection, don't have to worry too much about leaving "TOG"
Consdoes dissipate over time
By David
United States
January 23, 2015
easy to apply long lasting
lasts a very long time.first bought this product with deatalers pro first put pollicote paint sealant first then topped it with 845 it really lasts
Proslasts along time
By Sam
Columbus, Ohio, United States of America
December 22, 2014
Excellent wax
This is a phenomenal wax. I have been in the auto detailing industry for approximately 20 years, and this is one of the best wax's I have ever used. Goes on easy and comes off easy. Has a dynamic shine. A little pricey, but you get what you pay for.
By Jason
Chicago, Illinois
November 23, 2014
Collinite Liquid Insulator Wax
Very satisfied with the outcome. Will definitely be using from here on out. Easy to apply and remove. Saves time and energy while leaving a beautiful finish. Highly recommend!
By Linda
Chicago, Illinois
November 18, 2014
Excellent wax
This is the best wax to be found! Easy to use and excellent results.
By BE Atlanta
United States
October 26, 2014
Fast/Easy
Only took me 25 minutes to wax the entire car. Very easy to work with. 4 dime sized dots on the Meguiars orbital and boom, the car is done pronto.
By Anthony J. Damaino
19958
October 19, 2014
Easy on. Easy off. exceptionally glossy shine.
Collinite #845 delivers a beautiful glossy wet looking shine with minimum effort even when applied & removed by hand. It even worked unbelievably wonderful on stainless steel appliance doors. The shine and fingerprint protection was better than anything used before.
ProsEasy on. Easy off. Beautiful, glossy, wet looking shine with practically no effort.
ConsAbsolutely NO Cons !
By Terri
NW Indiana
October 18, 2014
Collinite Wax is a winner
Great wax. Leaves a brillant shine, and a little, goes a long way. If using it in cooler weather, place the container in warm water ,because the wax has a tendency to solidify. Can be used over plastic trim, grill, without clouding or discoloring.
By Jack
Cedar Park, TX
September 28, 2014
Collinite #845 - Fast and Easy!
Just used Collinite 845 for the first time on my daughter's 2014 white Jetta. This product is amazing and contrary to reviews I have read regarding difficulty-of-use, this wax is VERY easy to use. I followed these simple steps: 1. Wash 2. Polished (Meguiar's Ultimate Polish) 3. Applied Collinite 845 I applied 845 as prescribed, well shaken and very THIN! I applied one section at a time by hand using a foam pad and then buffed with a microfiber cloth. It came off with ease. I found after a couple of sections that the foam pad became 'primed' with 845 and I had to start using even less than a dime-sized amount. The finish looks amazing and has a very nice shine. And best of all I think this bottle is going to last me for many, many years.
Pros-Easy on, Easy Off -Nice Shine -Very little required per car
ConsNone
By Paul M.
New York
September 24, 2014
This stuff is the BEST.
I just used this for the first time today on my Ram truck. Perfect day: 65 degrees and overcast. I have read about this wax for months, and knew to apply it very thin. To my surprise, it is virtually impossible not to apply it thin. I heated the bottle in warm water, and went to work. It can be described as "oily" for lack of a better term. Just a few drops on an applicator pad did half of the huge hood on my Ram. I did half the hood, then let it dry, and buffed it off. As I worked, I found that I could do an entire panel at once. Then, I guess because of the cool temps, I did the entire other side of the truck. Drying time was about 20 min. After finishing, I had only used up about a half-inch of the wax in the bottle! This bottle will last for years! As others have said, replacing the original cap with a dispenser cap is a must, as it allows you to reload the pad with just a drop or two. If I ever use this wax in the same conditions again, I would not hesitate to do the entire truck, and then buff it off. It was that easy!!!!! I can certainly see why this wax has hundreds of 5-star reviews!!
ProsA joy to use, easy-on, easy-off. You can't beat the price.
ConsAbsolutely NONE!
By Tom Cunningham
Montgomery, Texas
August 17, 2014
Like an Armor Shield
I waxed a 2015 GMC Yukon Denali/ Pearl white. This stuff laughs at the elements. Protects from dirt and beads water like I have never seen. Great shine...chased it with spray Aqua Wax.....what a team together.
ProsThe thinner the easier....
ConsNot to much wax and don't let it sit over 20 minutes harder to get off
By Nic
Guam
August 3, 2014
Awesome
I live out in the Pacific and half of the year consists of rain almost daily. I applied this wax about a month ago after these steps: -Wash -Clay -Meguiars Ultimate Compound (Meguiars Microfiber Pads 6") -Meguiars M205 (Lake Country CCS White) -Collinite 845 (GG3 Griots Garage Red Pad 3" Two Coats) This process brought the paint back to life and the beading of water on the paint is the best I've seen. Two weeks after i applied 845 we got hit by a Tropical Storm that brought severe winds and 12 inches of rain in two days! A rinse with a hose and the vehicle looked surprisingly clean. The protection of this wax is second to none. I also clayed my wheels and applied two coats to the face of the wheels as well as the barrels. I have drilled and slotted rotors and this creates a lot of brake dust on the wheels. After 845 I noticed that the wheels stay clean much longer and wash much easier. I recommend this to anyone with brake dust issues. I clayed my glass and mirrors and also applied 845. This combination made the glass crystal clear and i barely use my wipers anymore. I have tried Rain-X and other products that tended to leave residue and marks that 845 has yet to cause. I will also add that this product does not stain trim as many other waxes do. If you get 845 on trim simply wipe it off and youre good to go! One downfall is that it is not easy to apply in the original bottle. I recommend your purchase item: D-9916 Meguiars 16 oz. Self Cleaning Dispenser Bottle to aid in application. Lastly, a little goes very far with this product. Apply it THIN (I use a Griots 3" with a red pad) and let it sit after application about 20 mins and it will wipe off easy.
Pros-A little goes a very long way! -Easy application/removal -Excellent beading/sheeting -Doesn't stain trim! -Can be used for a variety of applications (Paint, glass, taillights, wheels)
Cons-Product tends to coagulate in lower temperatures. -Makes me want to wax everything!
By Christopher
Ellenboro, NC
July 31, 2014
GREAT WAX
I detail cars as a side job. Several years ago I started using Meguiars NXT tech and really liked it. Lasted around 6 months and had a good shine. A couple years later moved to Meguiars #21 which is about the same and was really satisfied with that. About a year ago I moved up to Meguiars Ultimate Wax which is MUCH easier to apply and remove than the other two. You barely even have to use much product and wipes so easy. Started using Collinite 845 recently and it goes on and comes off just as easy as the Ultimate Wax. However, this stuff beads water much better than the meguiars and seems to make the paint shine a little better. As far as durability cant say that yet because Ive only had it a month now, but if it lasts 5 months or more I will be completely satisfied.
ProsApplication is very easy Removal is very easy Nice Shine Awesome Water Beading
ConsNone so far
By Allen
New York, NY
July 31, 2014
Giving this 5 stars!
Initial apprehension about the product but with the use of a dispensing bottle and applicator pad the product went on very easily and buffed very easily. To echo what has been said about this product before, apply only a very small amount on an applicator pad. If you do that it will buff off very easily. I was delighted at how quickly this application took. I did notice that dust stayed off the car for a couple of days. When it rained I noticed nice beading of rain water. I cannot confirm how long an application will last since I only applied this 2 weeks ago. Thus far, I am very pleased. When the product arrived the wax in the bottle was a solid mass. I soaked in in hot water for 15 minutes and transferred it to a dispensing bottle. Afterwards I just shook the dispensing bottle rigorously and the contents became like a liquid. You can also keep it warm by holding the bottle in one hand while you apply the Collinate in the other hand. I washed, clay barred, paint enhanced/polished and then waxed my car and upon completion it looked like it just came out of a showroom. I never worked so hard on detailing before but hard work does pay off. I am hoping I can get 5-7 months from an application. Collinate 845 gives great results.
ProsGreat results.
ConsJust make sure it is in liquid form when you apply.
By Zubair
Johannesburg, South Africa
July 17, 2014
Collinite 845 Insulator Wax
Has the shine, gloss, reflectivity, wet look, slickness of waxes that cost 10 times the amount with the added benefit of lasting 3 times longer . Collinite does not spend their money on fancy packaging and bottles like girly expensive type waxes, they put it into the contents of the bottle, much like Menzerna does.
ProsBest shine and protection for the buck
ConsNicer bottle cap would be appreciated.
By Steve Ambrosini
Concord, NC
July 10, 2014
Best Wax I've Ever Used
I've tried about every wax product on the market over the years before trying Collinite 845 for car polishing. This product excels in every category and produces the best results and lasts (by far) the longest.
ProsEase of application and removal Extremely long-lasting Very good shine
ConsNeed to provide your own applier; not included
By Justin
St Louis
June 15, 2014
Best wax for the money
Fantastic product. I just applied it so I cannot vvouch for its longevity, but it sure puts down an excellent shine. Water literally slides off the paint
By german
Universal City, California
June 4, 2014
great wax
need more review time to completely comment but so far great after first wash... very great reflection, I being an optics engineer for leading telescope lens building company great flection... this being a hobby. this is close to DODO JUICE, AUTO FINESSE, Wolfgang liquid sealant, Griots Best of Show wax, and P21S.
Prosdwell time before removal makes it the fastest wax to apply and remove.
Consif left to long it will require a ton after ton of elbow grease.
By Matt
Nashua, NH
June 2, 2014
Amazing stuff
The hardest, longest lasting, smoothest, shiniest wax I've ever used. Won't use anything else.
By Luis A.
Fort Lauderdale, FL
June 2, 2014
Slick and Durable
This wax lived up to its hype , I am a detailing enthusiast and I have 2 cars that spend their time outside in the FL heat and rain, after about 3 weeks after applying Collinite , both vehicles shine great , with regular washing and detailing the paint stays nice and slick , and water just beads right off , its not a miracle worker but its a TOUGH wax for daily driven vehicles and well worth the money
Prosvery good protection against rain and the sun leaves an insanely slick finish the bottle will last a LONG time
Consmake sure its in its liquid form before use apply in very thin layers
By frank
long island
May 30, 2014
collinite insulator wax
make sure you shake it well to bring into a liquid
Prosoutstanding shine used on car and boat
ConsBe prepared to spend a little time ,but well worth the effort
By Mike Nantel
Ottawa Ont. Canada
May 30, 2014
one of the best
this product has to be one of the best wax that I have ever used. easy on and easy off, just great to work with.
By Vinnie
Minneapolis, MN
May 28, 2014
Best Winter Wax EVER!!
Waxed my car in Nov before the wonderful Minnesota winter set in and the car still shined like new in April. I am just amazed at how well it protected for so little you use. I use it on my daily driver and it survived salt, ice, snow, blizzards, snow hurricanes etc... :)
By Daryl Silver
Raleigh NC
May 12, 2014
Wow
The Collinite liquid insulator wax#845 is the best cover over any wax product on the market. The carnuba base is the best for shine and protection. This Company has been around for many years and the product speaks for itself. I have just applied both the double coat paste was and followed up with the @845 and the beading action is second to none, and the shine is the best I have ever seen and I have been detailing vehicles for thirty years. Keep the product on the market and I will pass the word on to my many car guys.
By Doc
Orlando
May 8, 2014
Hard as nails
We use a combo of 845, after Klasse AIO, Sealant, and Pinnacle Liquid Souveran Car Wax. The 845 wears well. Living in Fl and the cars in direct sunlight and almost daily rain 845 just protects and lasts.
ProsLongest lasting wax we have found Good shine A little goes a long, long way
ConsNone that we can note
By Gen
Santa Barbara, CA
April 19, 2014
Easy on, easy off
Very pleased with my first bottle of Collinite. Easy to apply, just gotta make sure it's lukewarm so it is in it's liquid state, otherwise gets clumpy. Just leave in sun for a min or two. Then a small dab on an applicator pad, apply, and once dry, buff off with a clean microfiber towel. Leaves an immaculate shine and a glossy feeling surface. Offers great beading up to a month, however I have noticed after a rain, there will be dirt splotches on the truck. Otherwise, lasted me a whole year of washing once a month (twice a month for 4 months after I first bought my truck).
ProsEasy to apply, good beading, great shine, very smooth finish
By mhgrey150
North Carolina
April 17, 2014
845!!!! You will love it!
Very easy to use! I was skeptical about using because I was afraid of streaking and just hard to get off. Not at all. Waxed a 2010 Honda civic and the shine and slickness is absolutely amazing! Dont be afraid to try this wax. You wont regret it!
By Andrew Fasnacht
United States
April 15, 2014
Great...........
Easy on easy off. Long lasting says it all.
By Oltymer
Cleveland, Ohio
April 13, 2014
How stupid am I!
After spending hundreds of dollars over the years for exotic waxes and sealers, I discovered the real deal by word of mouth from a buddy. I use on my daily driver, street rods and can't forget the wife's car. She was truly amazed after and application by you know who on her black car. The application was sooo easy by hand, the Porter Cable stayed in the case. I don't share my secret with anyone at the car shows. Maybe I'm selfish but too bad! As long as I have wheels, you've got a customer.
ProsThe Karate Kid would have really loved this wax,wax off!
ConsNone
By Keith
Jacksonville Fl
April 12, 2014
Add me to list
I use this as a topper to Duragloss 601/105 combo. It is bullet proof for 6 months easy. Stands up to Florida heat an hummity.
By jj
Florida
March 16, 2014
I year Still going Strong
I put this on one year ago and it's like I waxed it yesterday. Still beads, still runs water off, no chips in paint. Rock hard protection. Easy to put on and buff to shine. Love it!
By Hunter
October 22, 2013
WOW
I got this since it was very cheap and had great reviews. I put it on VERY THIN on my harley as in 5 tips onto a foam pad for my bike. After letting it dry for about 30 minutes I wiped it off and it came off effortlessly and left an insanely deep, glossy shine on the black and red paint. Also put it on some chrome and polished aluminum and it worked perfectly. You cannot go wrong with this stuff and the beading is crazy!!!
By Douglas
August 19, 2013
bang for your buck!
Read alot about this online and seen write ups with great pics. Bought this after running out of my usual stuff. wax goes on super thing and gives a great coating. about 2 weeks later gave the car a wash and the dirt seemed to have fallen off the car. Highly recommend this product. ALSO READ THIS GREAT HOW TO ON THE WAX : http://www.autogeekonline.net/forum/how-articles/40243-collinite-845-definitive-how-guide-legendary-wax.html
By CDot
July 27, 2013
#845
Best under $20 wax you could, can & ever will buy. I get about 6 months of solid beading and it's VERY hardy--excellent to apply right before winter.
By Joe
May 27, 2013
Collinite Insulator Wax
I have been using Collinite Wax Products for the past 8 years. I actually accidentally found them via the internet and after one time using Super Double Coat, was an immediate fan. I then tried a bottle of Insulator Wax and again, I was amazed. I'm not a detailer or anything like that but I can absolutely ASSURE YOU, Collinite products are DURABLE. They truly stand the test of time which is what everyone wants in a wax protective coating on their vehicle. There are few products in the wax range that will last longer than Collinite products. It's a fact. I have tried hundreds of wax coatings over the years and for WAX, Collinite out performs the bulk of everything out there at the moment. I would compare Insulator Wax to a sealant in durability. It has a very thick greasy oily consistency which is nice because it makes it very easy to spread on your vehicle in a super thin coat. A little bit goes a LONG LONG LONG LONG way. I have two bottles of Insulator Wax that I have had for many years and they still have a lot of product left in them. Stored properly, this stuff will last indefinitely. I highly highly highly recommend this wax for anyone who wants to have a quality product for a reasonable price. You truly can't go wrong with this stuff or Super Double Coat. I love them both and they are similar although Double Coat is a paste wax in a can, Insulator is a semi-liquid consistency. It's not runny at all. In fact you have to either squeeze it or shake it out of the bottle usually. But it is an incredible wax. This stuff will protect just about any non-porous surface you have.
By Kevin
April 20, 2013
Best Budget Wax
this is probably the best budget wax out there, that works great, and last long. try it!
By Iron
January 29, 2013
Great but thick
For the price, you can't beat 845 for durability in the winter. It is a interesting product to work with as you do have to warm it up to thin it to make it usable. There is a wonderful guide in the forums on this product, READ IT FIRST. It will make 1st time users happy.
By Joe
November 18, 2012
What it's cracked up to be.
Put this over Poor Boys polish w sealant on a somewhat beat up 06 Colorado (black). WOW! I did not remove some significant defects, only wanted to clean up the paint, get some shine and protect. The truck looks fantastic and is verrrrry slick. Exceeded my expectations. I did not bother using my Griots machine to apply the Collinite. A foam applicator allowed me to apply a very thin coat quickly. I found it easy to remove with a terry towel. Really easy. I warmed the Collinite in the sun and shook it well. It is kind of thin and oily...which I liked. It's consistency makes it easy to smear and spread a really thin coat with a foam applicator. I used less than 2 ounces to do the whole truck. So slick a towel would barely stay on the hood! If it iss as durable as reported, I won't bother with any other LSP
By Karl
November 11, 2012
Perfect for the Snowbird
I leave my old truck in florida through out the summer, but before I go, I wax it. I first use Meguiars NXT and then finish with a coat of Collinte 845. Sure it takes a few hours but I only do this twice a year to protect my single stage paint on my 1991 toyota pickup. I do leave it under a carport but I am in belief that the original paint will last for 20 more years if I keep up on the outstanding wax. Oh lets not forget one of the most important things. My truck is a dark mid-night blue which would easily show waterspots with most waxings, but not with Collinite 845. It is with out a dought the best wax I have ever used for the person that doesn't want to wax all the time and yet look great year around.
By Nelly
October 20, 2012
Collinite
Excellent wax for the price!
By Brian
October 10, 2012
Best I've EVER Used!
I thought I knew good waxes....boy was I wrong! This stuff is AMAZING!! In the winter snow slides off a parked car with ease. In the summer when I am washing my Cruze the water repels like no other wax I have ever used. I tell everyone about it. It is simply the best hands down!
By jrtc6368
October 3, 2012
Collinite 845
I read the reviews on this product and I decided to try it. I put it over Klasse All In One and Klasse Glaze. This combination gives the paint a nice deep wet look. For the money this is a wax in a league by itself. Auto Geek has given me some great advise.
By Greg H
September 17, 2012
Long TIme Collinite User
I live in Buffalo, NY and have been using this wax for 15 years on 3 different cars now. I have not been able to find anything that holds up against the salt and ice like Collinites Insulator wax. During the fall, I put 2 coats on all the chrome on my car, and then a third coat without buffing. (including my front bumper and chrome tipped exhaust pipes which hang out in the salt spray behind my car all winter). People often comment on how good my chrome looks.
By Greg
September 17, 2012
Long TIme Collinite User
I live in Buffalo NY and have been using Collinites 845 for 15 years. After driving all winter long through salt and ice, water still beads off my car in the spring. And it really keeps my chrome protected.
By Dan Tempow
September 9, 2012
Remarkable
It's unbelievably easy to use apply and remove. The shine is extraordinary.
By Tom Theilken
September 9, 2012
Really good product
Just finished my Buick Lucerne, only took a little over an hour. I probably used too much as it appears to be down two ounces but I didn't encounter any problems with removal. Ease of use was fantastic, the shine is real good and durability remains to be seen though I see no reason to doubt all the other reviewers.
By billy mays
September 3, 2012
best
works amazing
By spardavr4
May 14, 2012
Best Wax I've used at this price
This product is unbelievable. It is so easy to apply, and you need so little of it. I think this $15 bottle will easily last me over a year. The sleekness of the paint and reflections are unlike anything I've seen at this price. Will definitely buy more once this bottle is used up.
By GW
March 18, 2012
I LOVE this stuff!!
This 845 goes on easily and you use so little compared to other products. It comes off with a single wipe of the towel and leaves an incredible shine behind. This is my first use and I hear that it is very durable, although I'll wait and see on that point.
By Upper Class Detailing
February 2, 2012
Great Hybrid LSP
Goes on easy and buffs off with breeze.....leaving a really nice deep reflection. It has wax properties in terms of looks, and durability of a paint sealant. Great stuff!!!!! Apply 2 coats before winter and you are set for months. Aside: Shake well and pour it in to a dispenser bottle.
By Adam
February 1, 2012
845!
With 70 reviews and 5 stars, that pretty much sums up the product. GREAT durability, great look, EASY to work with imo, doesnt stain trim...heck I even apply it to trim to darken it slightly and protect it. One of my favorite waxes to use.
By mdetail
January 29, 2012
Great
If not for the 476s or 915, i'd give this a 5 stars. 845 is easier to use, but is not as durable as the 2 other paste waxes from collinite. No wonder this is collinite's best-selling wax. Ease of use with great sealant durability and a carnauba look are hard to beat. Highly recommended, however as with 476s, i'd apply it real thin. I prefer using a microfiber rather than a foam applicator since it seems easier to spread thin. and i would remove it just as soon as it hazes. i've experienced some smearing when left for too long
By Dennis C.
January 23, 2012
Easy/Long Lasting
Excellent for your daily driver or show. Lasts a long time and is easy to apply. This wax looks excellent. Great price for the looks and durability.
By Dave
January 11, 2012
#1 in my book
All my life I have been into waxing and polishing my cars and bikes, I have tried them all over time. A body man turned me onto this a few years ago and it is so far beyond "regular" waxes as to not be in the same category. First use was a new car in 2009. three coats not only went thru Pgh PA winter but it beaded water that spring as if just waxed !
By John Kalanski
January 6, 2012
THE BEST ON THE MARKET
I have two cars a boat and motor cycle and wouldn't consider using any other wax. All my friends were turned on to your product and they use nothing else.you have a great product keep it that way and it will continue to sell itself. GREAT STUFF!!!!
By mkt
December 13, 2011
The wax for me
Works real nice on silver, adds depth and brings out the flake. I like this even more than the klasse sealant. Collinite should consider changing the bottle cap for this wax. This wax can make your car's paint waterproof. water will just bead/fall off
By 01GreyStangGT
November 24, 2011
Versatile
This is the most veratile wax I know of. It goes on and off easily and can be put on plastic trim. It's great durability to boot!
By Corey
November 16, 2011
Great Deal
The price of this product makes it very popular for a very durable and high quality lsp. Excellent product The downside is it is not foolproof. Look up the best way to apply it before using it or it can be hard to remove.
By tw33k2514
November 12, 2011
Wax King!
Collinite 845 has a lot of reasons to be king. But perhaps the ultimate reason is the price. I dare anyone to find another $15 wax that lasts months, is easy to apply/remove, and can be used on trim. This stuff just works!
By mwtaco
November 11, 2011
Love it
discovered c845 through the autogeek forum where this classic wax is frequently and highly recommended. i used it on several cars and i'd have to agree. even bought one to give as a gift too. not much more to say since it's pretty much all been said.
By Chris
November 10, 2011
Best Wax for the Money
I challenge you to find a better wax for the price of #845, I have used this on my car and boat for a couple of years now and I only need to wax each thing twice a year. I have only gone through 2 bottles in about 4 years. The product lasts and lasts and lasts and is the easiest product I have used to wax a car or boat!
By Chris
November 10, 2011
Best Wax
This wax is the best I have ever used and has the best durability of any wax I have used as well! One bottle will easily last me at least one year and that is with three cars to wax every six months. This wax lasts at least six months on my cars and I have not been able to find any other wax that can claim the same results and be as easy to use as #845.
By opie_7afe
November 10, 2011
awesome wax!
i bought this wax after reading so much about it on the forums, they are correct about this product 110%! use very little product i think i used 12 drops for 1 small car goes on very thin, if you don't apply it very thin it can be hard to remove,provides a great shine that is well worth it! imo this wax could be more expensive and i would still buy it! just a great wax with a great shine and beads water great.will always be in my arsenal now!..
By John
November 10, 2011
Another #845 fan
What can be said about this wax that hasn't already been said? It's incredible. It's not hard to use if you've followed the threads on the Autogeek Forums, and you can't beat the price. This isn't a "it's got good shine for the money" review, this is a "I can't believe no one told me about this before!" review. I've done 6 cars (and their wheels) with one bottle and barely made a dent in it. I've even tried it in a few spots around the house! I'm almost excited for some messy roads this winter just to watch #845 brush off snow and salt like it's not even there. I think this should be applied to every single daily driver on the road, without question.
By William
October 17, 2011
Collinite 845
Best wax bang for the buck I have found as of date. This stuff wears extremely well. Goes on easy and easy off. This Wax last for months!
By P2
October 1, 2011
The best I have used
I have had great results with this product. Over the years I have sent a bunch money trying expensive waxs in an attempt to outshine and outlast Collinite 845. I have found some that shine marginally better but at great cost. I start with a properly prepared surface and apply 2-3 coats 24 hours apart. I checked with Collinite and they confirmed it can be layered after a 2 hour cure but if you can wait 24hrs all the better. Over the summer I add a few more coats because I park at the airport all the time and jet soot is very acidic. Once winter comes and it's too cold to wash and wax I just go though touches washes and the salt/grime slide off. After winter the car still has 845 on it. Sometimes I don't even have to polish down the surface, a big time saver! All the while I have a great shine. On bottle lasts me about 2 years for 2 cars and I wax a lot. Shake well.
By Rob T
September 15, 2011
Best Bang for Buck Available!
Superb. Looks great, lasts forever. Especially hard to beat for the price.
By SonOfOC
September 7, 2011
Amazing!
Killer durability at any price! Simply a amazing bargain.
By Tim
August 22, 2011
Awesome!!!
Easy on, easy off. I love this wax. I will never use anything else.
By Tom
July 23, 2011
AMAZING!
Absolutely fabulous product!!! Goes on smoothly and comes off smoothly! The reflection is crisp and clear. My paint is so slick if I put a microfiber towel on it it'll slide right off the hood! I will never buy any other wax again!! Although one thing i thought was weird is that it was kinda chunky by the lid. But other than that this product is perfect.
By Paul
July 7, 2011
Collointe's Great!
First time user and this product is fabulous. I was surprised by the shine, easy to apply, not expensive, and best of all it's durable! I would recommend it to anyone.
By pixelmonkey
July 6, 2011
Protection that last
Applied this wax to a forester that remains outside 24/7 At 4 months it's still protecting and allowing for easy removal of bugs, dirt and tar.
By john m
July 2, 2011
the best wax period!
this is the best wax by far! nothing sticks to the car after treated! dont even have to dry, just do 55 and its dry!
By Bill Jackson
May 19, 2011
Lasts forever!
Probably the most durable wax I've ever used, lasting through an entire PA winter with a single application. Be sure to spread it super, super thin and it will be easy to remove. Great bang for the buck!
By embolism
May 18, 2011
best value bar none
what can be said about this stuff that hasn't already been said. It's got to be one of the best values out there and a top of mind choice for winter prep. The only bad thing about it is it's so hard to get off when you want to play with something new.
By Armand Campos
May 18, 2011
Durability to the MAX
This wax is probably the most durable I have ever used. It lasted a full New Jersey winter and protected my car from the corrosive road salt. Application went on easy and removal was a breeze. Collinite 845 is a MUST have as a winter wax.
By Ray
May 18, 2011
Worth 5X the money
Very easy to use. I would say it gives the boutique waxes a run for the money as far as shine and lasts way longer in extreme climates. If your car sees the light of day, use this!
By Justin
May 17, 2011
Surprised
I bought this as per everyone's suggestions. I have always been a big time high end user of wax and decided to give this a shot. Though the wow factor isnt fully there, the product holds up to the elements very well. I am going to be using this product around the inside of the engine bay where heat is a factor.
By Justin
May 17, 2011
Surprised
I bought this as per everyones suggestions. I am not blown away by its visible wow factor, but it does have really nice beading properties and heat resistance. I will be using this mainly around the inside of the engine bay.
By CM
May 11, 2011
The Truth
I ordered this off Autogeek last year and was astounded. If you are looking for a durable/long-lasting wax with great gloss and amazing beading properties, this is your product. You can easily go for 6 months between applications. Just make sure you apply it THINLY--it's not a normal wax that you can put on thick for "extra" protection. Also note that it congeals in the cold and liquifies in the heat, so it's best to store indoors--not an issue though! If it solidifies, just place the bottle in a bucket of warm water to re-liquify.
By Barry
May 4, 2011
Excellent winter wax
Outstanding wax for winter! Try Klasse AIO and top with Collonite 845. This lasted me an entire Ohio winter.
By Byron
March 13, 2011
Awesome
This stuff goes on and off very easily. Gives a very deep shine on darker colors and the water sheets off very well. This is my favorite carnauba wax. The price is also great!
By Jason R
March 12, 2011
2010 black IS250
I live in Rutland MA. In new england! I have abrand new car and I have used many many waxes and i even work at a car dealer! im serious I would have paid $50 easy for this stuff. it went on and off amazingly easy. I love this product deff for the $$
By BIG WILL
February 21, 2011
PAINT ARMOR
I PREP MY PAD WITH LIQUID SOUVERAN THEN ADD ABOUT 8 DROPS OF 845 USING THE TWO TOGETHER TO CREATE A SHINE ON SILVER THAT IS INSANE. THE CAR LOOKS NEW. TRY THESE LIQUID WAXES TOGETHER. EASY ON EASY OFF DURABILTY. MIND BLOWING!
By Vjeszczi
November 8, 2010
Excellent for winter prep
By far the most durable LSP for winter prep that I have found. This wax will not make your car sparkle like other paste waxes, but then again, other paste waxes won't last you through the winter season either. Be sure before application that the wax is in liquid form. If not run the bottle under hot tap water for a few minutes to get it to the correct consistency. This wax does have a distinctive petroleum smell to it when you are applying it.
By K
September 19, 2010
Awesome Stuff
This stuff is amazing and I'm thoroughly satisfied, I will not use any other product
By FMH
June 3, 2010
Excellent wax
This product is amazingly good yet not too expensive. Easy to apply. Highly recommended.
By Matt
April 19, 2010
SIMPLY AMAZING!
This stuff is GREAT! Durability is like nothing I've ever seen, and when applied thinly and allowed to haze fully, removal is a breeze. I only wish the bottle cap was a little more sturdy as I have trouble getting it to stay on securely. Buy this product, you won't be disappointed. Makes a great stocking stuffer for friends too ;)
By Jeremy
April 17, 2010
Nice
I live right by the factory.. very small 100 Gallon or less batches are made at a time..
By james santillo
April 15, 2010
awsome
bought this as a recommendation from a boat restorer for my boat. this product goes a long way. i have a 24 foot boat and was able to wax the whole boat inside and out with just a little more than a quarter of teh bottle. it spreads evenly and applies very nice. removes into a brilliant shine. you can really tell teh difference.
By Mike P
March 5, 2010
Durability+++
Looking for a wax you don't have to reapply monthly? This is it! Stands up to anything Mother Nature throws at it and rewards you with months of well-protected, tightly beading paint. Would be a steal at twice the price.
By BIG WILL
January 28, 2010
A+
WHEN I'VE USED UP ALL MY BOUTIQUE WAXES, THIS WILL BE MY ONE AND ONLY WAX.
By Ira
November 29, 2009
Collinite is my favorite
I have been detailing cars for 25 years - 10 years as a business owner and now 15 years for fun (therapy). After using everything from Mothers, Meguiars, Pro, Production, Automagic, Griots, Zymol, Pinnacle and too many others to name here, Collinite has surpassed all of the best individual attributes found in the above named products. By far the single best wax I have ever used.
By John Boyd
August 15, 2009
easy to use
easy to use and lasts. I only use a little and my five vehicles look great.
By S.A.Y
August 4, 2009
INSULATOR WAX
THE BEST WAX EVER MADE ON THE MARKET. BUT YOU GOT TO MAKE SURE WERE EVER YOU PUT IT YOU GOT TO MAKE SURE ITS SUPER CLEAN OR IT IS SEALED IN FOR MONTHS TILL IT WEARS OFF.
By John
July 6, 2009
amazing
LOVE THIS STUFF!! used it on my grey metallic 2002 Acura TL and I think it shines better than the day i drove it off the dealers lot!! Easy to use...have given bottles to my brother and brother-in -law to use on their cars!!
By keith
February 11, 2009
the best
i just started using 845 aout 6 monthes ago i love it. Its the best wax , i have ever used nothing comes close in how long it last
By JD
January 22, 2009
Best wax Hands down
I am a detailer, and i have used just about every wax on the market. ( gliptone, ardex, auto magic,) but this if by far the best ive ever used!!.. i use it on my personal vehicles all the time and everywhere i go people complement my car how shiney and wet it looks (black).. easy on and off and no dust.. the only complant i have towards this wax is in the warmer months after waxing the car, and you park it in the sun oils from the wax tend to come up and it looks smeary..
By cees
December 3, 2008
top
awsom product
By MiataSteve
October 24, 2008
Good stuff
Very good long wearing wax. Easy on and off. Not a "show wax"; it can leave a very slight visable film. I use it on my dark red F250 SuperCab. Good shine. Easy to apply, easy to buff and stands up to New England winter...great water beading after nearly one year.
By Lloyd
October 23, 2008
Collinite 845
Back about 20 years ago I first tried this little known product and was amazed with its results. Now word is spreading just how great this stuff is and at such a reasonable price. You've got to give it a try, you won't be disapointed.
By Carlo
October 4, 2008
My favorite
I love the look and longetivity it offers among any of the toughest competitors out there. The tight uniform beads it produces when it comes in contact with water is the best that I have ever seen.
By cees
September 30, 2008
Amezing
this product is truly amezing. its easy to aply end buffed off. the shine is great, and it feels rely slick. the beading also great! aim happy to have this in my collection!
By Greg
September 16, 2008
Superb Wax
Superb wax. I have been using the 845 Insulator wax for 5 years now on both vehicles. The wax is easy to apply and remove. I receive a lot of comments on the show room shine my vehicles retain. The 845 wax is the best wax I have found on the market today.
By Tom
September 5, 2008
Excellent
A great product for any paint, but it excels when you want an easy top use product that will last for a long time. It doesnt have the depth on metallics as some waxes do, but on solids, i dont think much can beat this stuff. Makes my white car look like a bowl of milk.
By Alan
August 22, 2008
Great shine, lasts really long!
This is a great wax. It goes on very thin (it's pretty runny). A little goes a long way. It's very easy to remove, too. Your shine will last up to 6 months (even if the car is parked outside under a tree)!
By bwalker25
August 10, 2008
Great Wax
845 is a very easy to use wax. A little goes a LONG ways, it is very runny. removal is a breeze if you let this great wax haze over. great protection, great looks, 1 great wax. Thanks Autogeek.
By Bryan
June 19, 2008
winter wax
845 is very easy to use.it does become very runny when its warm and is shaken long enough.just be careful how much u apply.a little bit goes a long way.u must let it sit and haze and it makes removal a lot easier.
By George Risher
March 30, 2008
Collinite Ins. Wax.
Been using this stuff since 1976. There is nothing better. Nothing. You'll give up sex for this stuff.
By DWIGHT CRIM
March 23, 2008
SALT AIR ENVIRONMENT
THIS IS A PRODUCT THAT WILL SELL ITSELF. I JUST FINISHED MY TRUCK THAT IS ON CONSTRUCTION SITES EVERY DAY AND REQUIRES JUST A HOSE OFF AND CONTINUES TO BEAD UP. I ALSO DID MY JETTA AND EXPLORER AND AFTER 3 VEHICLES, I STILL HAVE 3/4 OF TH BOTTLE LEFT. THANKS FOR MAKING A GOOD HONEST PRODUCT.
By dybus auto detailing
March 22, 2008
great wax
this is the best wax in the world
By Alex
March 21, 2008
Durable
This stuff didn't get its reputation for no reason. It really lasts.
By Jimmy
March 7, 2008
The Best Wax!!!!!
I have to say that this is by far the best carnuba wax out there. Cost is cheap, provides excellent durability, and leaves an amazing shine!!.
By Jimmy
February 24, 2008
Definitely the best!!!
Ive used many carnuba waxes before but when I tried collinite #845, this wax is one of the best out there. Very durable and awesome shine!!
By tony south
August 25, 2007
good stuff
easy to use, amazing shine
By Brian G.
May 2, 2007
Great Winter Wax
This is my go-to wax for the winter months. Provides excellent protection and lasted me easily 4 months. Reasonably priced wax that plain and simply does its job.
By Justin - part time detailer full time enthusiast
April 25, 2007
Most durable
The most durable wax out there...lasts forever...water beads months after applying...
By budman3
April 23, 2007
#845
Nice wax. Thin is in... a little difficult to remove when applied too thick. Looks great, so far the durability is good.
By devangel
October 30, 2006
Great Product
Excellent protection, and very easy to apply. I've used this over Liquid Glass for many years and have had great results - even through our winters in the snow belt...
By Tyler
October 12, 2006
Wow
I find the collinite 845 very easy to use a little goes a long way, it fairly easy to wipe off an does not stain black trim.Another plus is it can be found over the counter!!!

Page 1 of 1