We will meet or beat anyone's pricing, shipping or promo!

4.9
208 Reviews
5
92% (191)
4
7% (15)
3
1% (2)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
56% Recommend this product (117 of 208 responses)
By Aaron
Baton Rouge, LA
Tried and True
December 28, 2021
Its been around for so long for a reason
ConsHave to heat to use it properly Can be hard to remove at times
By Christopher
Dacula, GA
Great Product
December 11, 2021
As many reviews have said, you need to let this sit in hot water for a few minutes prior to using. Doing this makes for an extremely easy application and removal. The end result is a stunning finish! Another great go to product to have for any detailer to have.
By Patrick
Eliot, Maine
A Classic
November 17, 2021
As many reviews have said, you need to let this sit in hot water for a few minutes prior to using. Doing this makes for an extremely easy application and removal. The end result is a stunning finish! I used this as a topper with Wolfgang Deep Gloss as the base coat sealant. I put the Deep Gloss on 24 hours prior to using Collinite.
ProsEasy on/off, Beautiful final product
By Brett
PA
My Go-To Winter Wax
November 15, 2021
Provides long lasting protection. I use this on my daily driver during harsh winter driving conditions.
By Brian
Northern California
Only wax I still use
November 5, 2021
In a world of ceramic coatings and high grade sealants, this is the only wax I still use. It is easy to apply, has a great shine, and best of all... it lasts for a long time. It is my go to for waxes as all the other brands have been pushed to the back of my cabinet. I still recommend this wax to others.
ProsGreat shine, easy to apply, lasts much longer than other name brand waxes.
By Todd
Centerton, AR
Great protection
October 2, 2021
Does not fill in the imperfections like some carnauba but it has great protection and easy to apply
By Nick
West Michigan
As Good As They Say
August 12, 2021
This product gets recommended everywhere and for good reason; it works! Paired this up with Wolfgang SiO2 Paint Sealant and the combo has been amazing. Going on 5 months and water still beads up like day 1. Make sure to warm up the product in hot water before using and try to avoid trim...it won't show any wax that day but you'll see all the spots you goofed on after about a week (easy to fix with Back to Black). I also used this on my windshield and water is still beading up and flying right off.
ProsEasy to apply, user friendly, can't screw it up unless you don't warm up the product in hot water beforehand
By Trent
Lexington, Kentucky
Was a Great Recommendation
August 10, 2021
This was recommended by a friend who has been using it for years. The wax went on extremely easy and came off easily, too. I did buy a flip cap for it after watching Mike's video, and it was a good thing I did because it's very thin. Shake it before use. Also, a little goes a long way. I washed, clay barred, and put Meg's Ultimate Wax on before applying Collinite (I waited 24 hours). Shine it great and the surface is crazy smooth. Reflection is also crisp. This might just replace using Meg's #26 on my daily driver.
ProsGoes on easy Wipes easy Great shine A little goes a long way
ConsVery thin so pour with caution or get a flip cap
By ronald
walker, LA
Great wax!
June 5, 2021
845 is now my favorite go to carnauba based wax.
By TOM
,
My favorite
April 27, 2021
This is my go to for a great shine. About 10 months of great protection.
ProsLong lasting Inexpensive Easy to apply
By David
Michigan
Collinite's the best old standard.
March 18, 2021
Warm the bottle in a bowl of hot water before starting. Applies easily and removal is a snap. Deep shine and makes surface slick as ice.
By John
Northern Cali
Not my cup of tea
February 7, 2021
I wanted to like this wax for the price, but couldn’t. Maybe I missed some steps like dipping the bottle in a hot water in a bowl, but when I’m in the garage and have done so much, I feel I can easily forget this step. I live in Cali and have a garage that doesn’t get too hot or cold, so this comes out of the bottle as a liquid already. I wax by quarter, then use the finger swipe test, but found #845 took a little while to dry and solidify, so do another quarter of car. IMO, if you don’t come back to it the minute it’s set and ready, it will take a lot of effort to take off. I used a full sheet of a towel, used both sides folded into squares, to take this off. It was getting too tough and while I thought the solidified wax would be good protection when I got it all off - I was wrong. The wax doesn’t give a noticeable shine to my dark or pearl paint, but the good slickness it had dulls quickly as well. Doubt this would last between 2-6 months fully beading, as full beading stopped for me after month 2. Bummer experience.
ProsCheap, good slickness and water bead for price.
ConsProtection not long (2 mos max for NorCal weather), very hard to take off, time consuming project for only 1 coat, not super convenient wax (didn?t do secret warm water bath to thin wax).
By Michael
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Absolutely the best wax on the market
February 7, 2021
I have been using this wax for over 30 years on all of my vehicles. A little goes a long way and provides an excellent shine.
By David
Severn, MD
Great value, requires extra steps
January 25, 2021
I have 845 on several cars. The first thing you will notice is the thickness of this stuff. Put a bowl of water in the microwave and get it nice and warm. Place the bottle of 845 in the warm water. Within 5 minutes it will be liquid and easy to use. If you skip this step, well, good luck! Put this wax on thin. It doesn't need a lot and if you put too much on or leave it for too long, you will hate life. It can be tough to get off. I usually do 2 coats, 1 right after the next. By the time I am finished, it takes about 20 minutes for each coat. It usually lasts about 6 to 8 months on two cars that live outside. I have waxed about 10 times and still have about 1/4 bottle left. When I run out, I will happily buy more. Great value for this product.
By Dante
San Jose, CA
Great Wax
January 1, 2021
A classic for good reason. Like others a little goes a long way so don't use to much and be impressed.
By Claudiu
AZ
Super shine
December 30, 2020
Works as advertised, and do not require a lot of product for best results. One bottle last for years if you only doing this on your personal vehicles. Totally worth it.
Prosyou don't need much product, so the bottle will last long good price for how long it lasts
By Gregory
Wilkes barre, Pennsylvania
My go to topper
October 15, 2020
Was turned on to this wax by the forum. I never heard of it till recently. I’m telling you, if you never bought it, try it. Great price, goes a long long way. You can ever put a sprayer on it and set it in hot water.
ProsEase of use, little goes along way. Price.
By PAUL
Bellingham, WA
A little goes a long way
October 12, 2020
This is my second order of the Collinite 845. Use sparingly for a great deep shine on a white car.
ProsEconomical as a little goes a long way. Goes on like butter and it directions are followed buffs off for a great sleep shine.
ConsNone
By Tom
Silicon Valley, CA
Collinite 845
September 27, 2020
845 gives a great shine for a LSP. I used this along with power lock plus for the ultimate protection on my truck.
ProsEasy to apply with your Polisher, does not require a lot of product.
ConsYou gotta warm it up before use.
By joseph
chatsworth, CA
Amazing wax
September 15, 2020
A little goes a long way with this. No need to put too much wax. Lasts a while and has a great shine. This bottle will last many years
By Paul
MARTINEZ, CA
A Classic--and for Good Reason
August 29, 2020
A pleasure to apply and remove--practically effortless whether by hand or machine. I use it on the rims as well to keep them shiny and to help repel brake dust. I routinely apply about every two months, so can't comment on long-term durability. As many have stated--a little bit goes a long way and using less means less elbow grease and time. I try to use a little less each time to see how little is actually needed and it's really a small dab on the applicator/pad for each panel. One bottle will last a very long time or will protect dozens (maybe >100?) of vehicles.
ProsSuper easy to apply and remove. I live in a mild climate, so no issue with 845 turning solid in the bottle. Really nice wet shine. Super smooth to the touch, especially when paired with Jescar Power Lock Plus. Great value as so little is needed per vehicle.
ConsCan haze up in a few areas a few days after application. Goes away with a traditional wash or rinseless wash.
By SR02
Batesville, IN
Wow
August 28, 2020
I‚€™ve heard about this product ‚€œsweating‚€ if applied to heavy. I‚€™ve not had this happen but something to not. I‚€™ve had great results and it definitely gives that desired deep dark paste wax look. Easy to apply and wipe off. Has my stamp of approval!
By Eric
Chicago, IL
Long-lasting Shine!
August 27, 2020
Easy to apply and lasts a very long time, especially when layered with Jescar Powerlock. Tried and true combination. Less goes a long way. In hot weather, hazes very quickly. Wish the bottle came with a nozzle.
ProsGreat combination with Jescar Powerlock.
ConsWish the bottle came with a nozzle.
By Brandon
Otley, IA
Most Economical Wax
July 8, 2020
A little bit goes a long way with collinite 845. I use a sprayer and heat the bottle in warm water before use. Just one spray per panel is all you need. I've done 5 vehicles with this and have barely used any product. Wipes off really easy as long as you don't use too much of it.
By Jonathan
Manassas, VA
Great wax for a glass like finish.
June 2, 2020
I use it for professional detailing and it works great. After a paint correction it really comes in clutch to add depth to the paint. I was shocked to actually see it hold up to the elements on my own vehicle as well.
ProsGreat shine, Great life for wax.
By Tristan
Waldorf, MD
Best wax with Jescar
April 27, 2020
Match up with Jescar Powerlock for the best sealant and shine.
ProsLongevity
By Frank
Buffalo, New York
My go to wax one of the best
April 17, 2020
When applied correctly easy to use,good paint protection good shine.
ProsA little goes a long way
ConsDon,t let it over dry , harder to remove just like any other good wax.
By Willie
Princeton, KY
Wax on Wax off. That easy!
April 12, 2020
Love this stuff. A little goes and long way. Easy to remove
By BRIAN
OR
Who doesn't love this stuff??
April 12, 2020
Perfect to give that carnuba deep gloss over the top of my sealant. Holds up well and beads nicely.
By JEFF
Leesburg, VA
EXCELLENT
January 25, 2020
THE BENCHMARK FOR CAR WAX
By Brian
SPRINGFIELD, MO
Works fantastic!
December 11, 2019
Read several times about the ease of use and duration of this product. It was definitely easy to apply with my DA but haven't tested it after it's been applied. I'm confident it will live up to the hype.
By Eric
Hamilton, MI
Dependable
November 29, 2019
This wax is just great. Customers love how slick their vehicles feel, and I always demonstrate the beading capabilities it has, which they love! Great product.
By Andy
TRENTON, NC
Best wax for single stage paint!
November 28, 2019
Work great on all types of paint but it really shines on dry single stage paint. 1989 mustang with orginal paint was dried out when I got it and used this wax to really bring it alive.
ProsEasy to use. Easy to remove.
ConsWhen gel up if it gets really cold.
By Nick
Greenfield, IN
845
November 19, 2019
Best liquid wax on the market. Great shine and durability
ProsDurability Quality
ConsNone
By Bioh
New Castle, DE
be very good
September 19, 2019
Easy to apply. You can put it on and buff it in a while. Protection. Persistence is really good.
Prosreasonable price. excellent sustainability.
Consthe smell of oil
By Steve
St Paul, mn
Easy application
August 26, 2019
This product is easy to use. Just put it in warm water while you wash. It's easy to apply and easy to buff out.
By William
OCALA, FL
Best Liquid
August 23, 2019
Best liqued wax I have used to date.
ProsEase of application Super deep shine
ConsNone
By Kerstin
Milford KS
Great
August 2, 2019
This is some awesome stuff makes my jeep shine like a brand NEW Penny
By Robert
garland, tx
Collinite 845
May 13, 2019
Used as a topper over Jescar Power Lock Plus. Product was a little thick. So warmed it up in bowl of warm water. Product went on then like a dream. Was applied very thin on paint. Product came off like a dream. The combination of the 2 products is hard to beat. Just depth and richness in color. This is a old school combo that is still one my favorites. Still just fantastic shine. Last at least 6 months on my vehicle. Always offer this to clients as a tried and true system. Plus you can keep just stacking it on all you want. My favorite combo to this day. Also is very cheap for the amount of cars you can get out of the bottles. Almost a life time Thanks Randy Thomas
ProsCheap and lots of applications of product
Consnone
By Todd H.
Port Saint Lucie - Florida
1936 and Still Going Strong
April 7, 2019
New companies in the detail industry come and go. Collinite is closing in on 100 years. Doing something right?? The durability and quality of 845 is based on an old-fashioned, no gimmick approach to doing what is right for their customers. A loyalty based following because the results speak for themselves. Apply a thin layer using a DA and a finishing pad, provided prep work is done, and you have the ultimate barrier between your clear-coat and mother nature. Mother nature will have to wait 6 to 8 months before having a chance at impacting your paint job.
ProsEase of application, durability, value and longevity
ConsNONE
By Gregory G.
Ellis Kansas
Great wax
April 3, 2019
Easy on and easy off
ProsWipes off easy
ConsHave to warm it up before using
By ScottH
NJ
Rock Solid
November 8, 2018
845 is old-school in a very good way, and among the most durable LSP's one can apply without ceramic/SIO2 in the bottle. Like other Collinite products, don't be mislead by the term "wax" in the name - looks like a wax, protects like a sealant. There are but a handful of other waxes/sealants with this level of durability and hydrophobic properties; one of them is big brother # 476 Double Coat wax. I would not classify 845 as a beauty wax but rather a shield of protection and rate gloss levels 9 out of 10 (on properly prepared paint). For those looking for a 10 on the gloss scale, layer a softer show-car paste wax on top (e.g. Dodo, Souveran, SSII, Blackfire, Griot's etc.). Apply thinly and remove as directed (almost immediately after application). If you let the product dry completely, you'll end up working harder than necessary. Those who have trouble removing it are over applying it and/or waiting too long to remove.
Pros- For those who want to apply a non-coating LSP one to two times a year and have solid, worry-free protection, this is it - Leaves the surface very slick, and unlike other waxes, the slickness lasts long beyond initial application - Makes cleaning your vehicle much easier - dirt and water will dance off the paint - 1-2 ounces is enough for an average size car making it an astounding value
Cons- Must be kept warm for easier application (put the bottle in a bucket of warm water during application)
By Stan
Cleveland
Collinite Insulator Wax #845
October 24, 2018
Great wax protection over the winter
By Roy
Ocean View DE
Works great by hand or with high or low speed buffer
October 2, 2018
Have been using it on my 18 year old truck for several years. Truck has 283000 on it an still looks brand new.
By Richard c.
pgh pa
collinite 845 insulator wax
August 19, 2018
By far the best wax I have used for the money very easy to apply even easier in my opinion to take off after the rain the car looks just as good as it did as though it has not rained I will recommend this wax to anybody very good product
By Aurie
kelown a B.C.
Easy on Easy off
July 4, 2018
Great wax heat it up in hot water give It a good shake and apply it. A little goes a long ways gives a great water repellent. Didn't give it 5 stars because there is better out there but for the price you cant go wrong.
ProsEasy to apply Dries up quick East to remove A little really does go long way.
ConsDoesn't last as long as other waxes. You have to shake it really good
By Warren
New Jersey
great wax
May 27, 2018
for years I never purchased this wax because I was told it was too thick to apply and very hard to remove. When I found out you have to warm it up to liquefy the wax, I purchased it and found out it is terrific. The shine is terrific and the beading is as good as it gets.
By Paul
North Carolina
Great Stuff
May 10, 2018
Used this on my new F150 after decom, clay and Klasse AIO. This is highly regarded in the F150 forums. Put two coats on, including the glass and chrome. I have received a lot of compliments. Easy on, THIN, and easy off with a microfiber. Added a lot of gloss and shine.
ProsEasy on and off
ConsNone
By Bill G.
25311
Great product
May 3, 2018
Great depth and gloss over BF SiO2!
By Jim
Port St Lucie, FL
Great Wax
April 4, 2018
Been using this for a long time on both my cars and boat.

Page 1 of 5
1