We will meet or beat anyone's pricing, shipping or promo!

4.9
185 Reviews
5
92% (171)
4
7% (13)
3
1% (1)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
51% Recommend this product (95 of 185 responses)
By Brandon
Otley, IA
Most Economical Wax
July 8, 2020
A little bit goes a long way with collinite 845. I use a sprayer and heat the bottle in warm water before use. Just one spray per panel is all you need. I've done 5 vehicles with this and have barely used any product. Wipes off really easy as long as you don't use too much of it.
By Jonathan
Manassas, VA
Great wax for a glass like finish.
June 2, 2020
I use it for professional detailing and it works great. After a paint correction it really comes in clutch to add depth to the paint. I was shocked to actually see it hold up to the elements on my own vehicle as well.
ProsGreat shine, Great life for wax.
By Tristan
Waldorf, MD
Best wax with Jescar
April 27, 2020
Match up with Jescar Powerlock for the best sealant and shine.
ProsLongevity
By Frank
Buffalo, New York
My go to wax one of the best
April 17, 2020
When applied correctly easy to use,good paint protection good shine.
ProsA little goes a long way
ConsDon,t let it over dry , harder to remove just like any other good wax.
By Willie
Princeton, KY
Wax on Wax off. That easy!
April 12, 2020
Love this stuff. A little goes and long way. Easy to remove
By BRIAN
OR
Who doesn't love this stuff??
April 12, 2020
Perfect to give that carnuba deep gloss over the top of my sealant. Holds up well and beads nicely.
By JEFF
Leesburg, VA
EXCELLENT
January 25, 2020
THE BENCHMARK FOR CAR WAX
By Brian
SPRINGFIELD, MO
Works fantastic!
December 11, 2019
Read several times about the ease of use and duration of this product. It was definitely easy to apply with my DA but haven't tested it after it's been applied. I'm confident it will live up to the hype.
By Eric
Hamilton, MI
Dependable
November 29, 2019
This wax is just great. Customers love how slick their vehicles feel, and I always demonstrate the beading capabilities it has, which they love! Great product.
By Andy
TRENTON, NC
Best wax for single stage paint!
November 28, 2019
Work great on all types of paint but it really shines on dry single stage paint. 1989 mustang with orginal paint was dried out when I got it and used this wax to really bring it alive.
ProsEasy to use. Easy to remove.
ConsWhen gel up if it gets really cold.
By Nick
Greenfield, IN
845
November 19, 2019
Best liquid wax on the market. Great shine and durability
ProsDurability Quality
ConsNone
By Bioh
New Castle, DE
be very good
September 19, 2019
Easy to apply. You can put it on and buff it in a while. Protection. Persistence is really good.
Prosreasonable price. excellent sustainability.
Consthe smell of oil
By Steve
St Paul, mn
Easy application
August 26, 2019
This product is easy to use. Just put it in warm water while you wash. It's easy to apply and easy to buff out.
By William
OCALA, FL
Best Liquid
August 23, 2019
Best liqued wax I have used to date.
ProsEase of application Super deep shine
ConsNone
By Kerstin
Milford KS
Great
August 2, 2019
This is some awesome stuff makes my jeep shine like a brand NEW Penny
By Robert
garland, tx
Collinite 845
May 13, 2019
Used as a topper over Jescar Power Lock Plus. Product was a little thick. So warmed it up in bowl of warm water. Product went on then like a dream. Was applied very thin on paint. Product came off like a dream. The combination of the 2 products is hard to beat. Just depth and richness in color. This is a old school combo that is still one my favorites. Still just fantastic shine. Last at least 6 months on my vehicle. Always offer this to clients as a tried and true system. Plus you can keep just stacking it on all you want. My favorite combo to this day. Also is very cheap for the amount of cars you can get out of the bottles. Almost a life time Thanks Randy Thomas
ProsCheap and lots of applications of product
Consnone
By Todd H.
Port Saint Lucie - Florida
1936 and Still Going Strong
April 7, 2019
New companies in the detail industry come and go. Collinite is closing in on 100 years. Doing something right?? The durability and quality of 845 is based on an old-fashioned, no gimmick approach to doing what is right for their customers. A loyalty based following because the results speak for themselves. Apply a thin layer using a DA and a finishing pad, provided prep work is done, and you have the ultimate barrier between your clear-coat and mother nature. Mother nature will have to wait 6 to 8 months before having a chance at impacting your paint job.
ProsEase of application, durability, value and longevity
ConsNONE
By Gregory G.
Ellis Kansas
Great wax
April 3, 2019
Easy on and easy off
ProsWipes off easy
ConsHave to warm it up before using
By ScottH
NJ
Rock Solid
November 8, 2018
845 is old-school in a very good way, and among the most durable LSP's one can apply without ceramic/SIO2 in the bottle. Like other Collinite products, don't be mislead by the term "wax" in the name - looks like a wax, protects like a sealant. There are but a handful of other waxes/sealants with this level of durability and hydrophobic properties; one of them is big brother # 476 Double Coat wax. I would not classify 845 as a beauty wax but rather a shield of protection and rate gloss levels 9 out of 10 (on properly prepared paint). For those looking for a 10 on the gloss scale, layer a softer show-car paste wax on top (e.g. Dodo, Souveran, SSII, Blackfire, Griot's etc.). Apply thinly and remove as directed (almost immediately after application). If you let the product dry completely, you'll end up working harder than necessary. Those who have trouble removing it are over applying it and/or waiting too long to remove.
Pros- For those who want to apply a non-coating LSP one to two times a year and have solid, worry-free protection, this is it - Leaves the surface very slick, and unlike other waxes, the slickness lasts long beyond initial application - Makes cleaning your vehicle much easier - dirt and water will dance off the paint - 1-2 ounces is enough for an average size car making it an astounding value
Cons- Must be kept warm for easier application (put the bottle in a bucket of warm water during application)
By Stan
Cleveland
Collinite Insulator Wax #845
October 24, 2018
Great wax protection over the winter
By Roy
Ocean View DE
Works great by hand or with high or low speed buffer
October 2, 2018
Have been using it on my 18 year old truck for several years. Truck has 283000 on it an still looks brand new.
By Richard c.
pgh pa
collinite 845 insulator wax
August 19, 2018
By far the best wax I have used for the money very easy to apply even easier in my opinion to take off after the rain the car looks just as good as it did as though it has not rained I will recommend this wax to anybody very good product
By Aurie
kelown a B.C.
Easy on Easy off
July 4, 2018
Great wax heat it up in hot water give It a good shake and apply it. A little goes a long ways gives a great water repellent. Didn't give it 5 stars because there is better out there but for the price you cant go wrong.
ProsEasy to apply Dries up quick East to remove A little really does go long way.
ConsDoesn't last as long as other waxes. You have to shake it really good
By Warren
New Jersey
great wax
May 27, 2018
for years I never purchased this wax because I was told it was too thick to apply and very hard to remove. When I found out you have to warm it up to liquefy the wax, I purchased it and found out it is terrific. The shine is terrific and the beading is as good as it gets.
By Paul
North Carolina
Great Stuff
May 10, 2018
Used this on my new F150 after decom, clay and Klasse AIO. This is highly regarded in the F150 forums. Put two coats on, including the glass and chrome. I have received a lot of compliments. Easy on, THIN, and easy off with a microfiber. Added a lot of gloss and shine.
ProsEasy on and off
ConsNone
By Bill G.
25311
Great product
May 3, 2018
Great depth and gloss over BF SiO2!
By Jim
Port St Lucie, FL
Great Wax
April 4, 2018
Been using this for a long time on both my cars and boat.
By gary g.
SE Minnesota
Collinite
April 4, 2018
Collinite 845 is a great wax-Only wax I'll use
ProsVery good protection
Cons A little difficult to get out of its container
By Chris
Athens, Ohio
My Go-To Wax
March 30, 2018
I found this wax and gave it a shot after buying a F150 and seeing it constantly praised on the F150 forums because detailing a pickup truck is like detailing a house & not fun to do every couple weeks. Due to a recent move our cars sit outside year round and 845 is bullet proof. Twice a year application provides year round beading and protection. I have done both vehicles countless times and I still have over half the bottle left. My truck is 4 years old and still looks like new and the wife's MDX is 10 years old and had a rough 135k mile life of airports and cheap car washes until I took over its care and the paint is still in great visual shape. If you are contemplating buying this product as I was at first, just get it, you will not be sorry.
Pros- easy to apply - durable - application lasts 6 months no problem water still beading - low cost - little bit goes a long way
Cons- bottle cap is week (make sure you keep a finger over the cap when shaking) - wish I knew about this stuff earlier, customer for life
By AA
Saginaw, MI
Excellent protection and shine
March 15, 2018
I've used Collinite for the last 5 years and it will be the only sealer wax I will ever use. If you're willing to put the work in to prepare your vehicle for a sealer wax you will realize a beautiful shine and 6 months of beading and protection. I live in Mid Michigan and even though my daily driver is in a garage when it's not on the road Collinite endures the entire Fall, Winter and Spring. After applying Collinite I simply wash my vehicle and apply detailer spray wax for the Summer months.
ProsExcellent protection and shine
By Momey
Nola
Collinite
March 15, 2018
Ppl raves about how nice my car looked..
ProsThe protection and gloss, lasts a long time.
ConsWish it came with a better top. Thats not a reason to not buy the product though..
By Paperlyons
Cleveland OH
winter protection and in my kids cars year round!
January 14, 2018
Awesome product. Been using for years. Water sheets off. Lasts quite a while too. I suggest 2 coats for maximum protyand no striking.
By DAS
Orange County, CA
Excellent Hybrid Wax
December 15, 2017
The reviews about this product are spot on. You get the longevity of a quality sealant and the gloss and shine of a high-quality carnauba wax. Best of both worlds...
By Vin S.
Nassau County NY
The all time best
May 16, 2017
I have been washing and waxing cars for over 40 years now. I've tried them all, Rally, Kit, Meguiars, Gliptone etc. Collinite 845 is the only wax, solid or paste that I actually finish the entire bottle. It is by far the best wax I have ener used. Yon cannot beat this stuf. It last at least six months. All my family members cars are protected by Collinite 845. The water just beads all the time!
ProsSolid protection, easy to use. Wipe on thin, let it haze and wipe clean. The gloss is incredible.
ConsNone.
By Michael
Lovely Maine
Protect and shine
April 23, 2017
I've been using this on my 2011 dodge truck for a few years. The important thing about this product is that you're getting a protective coating for your paint with the shine of a straight carnuba wax.
ProsToo often we go all out and waxing but don't put anything to protect the paint. Which is why this is such an important product. I like to put my high end carnuba wax over this. I let it cure on the vehicle for a day first. I have a seasonal business, so I don't get to wax my vehicle that much in the summer. If I had the time I'd wax monthly just because I enjoy it. I don't panic if I don't get to it now. Knowing I have this coat of armor on gives me piece of mind. I don't have a garage, which is another reason I need this product. It will give you vehicle a nice wet look and really bring out the beauty of your paint. I find it helpful to let the bottle sit in a bucket of warm water if it's been stored in a cool place or if it's cold out. FYI I live in Maine close to the coast, so I am constantly fighting the elements. This is helping extend the life of my vehicle. You will be very happy you've discovered this gem.
ConsNo cons. By the way, I find this well worth the cost. You're getting a protective coating and a carnuba wax shine in one product. I find this to be a deal.
By Woody M.
Lowell, MI
Collinite 845
April 11, 2017
By far the most durable lasting sealant on the market that I've personally used. There maybe some products that give more shine but won't touch the long lasting protection 845 gives your automobile finish.
ProsGoes on even and wipes off super easy Best protection for the $ Will last a solid 6 months
ConsBuy the better cap the one that comes on it doesn't work Has to be warm environment to use and paint should be semi - warm for best results
By Ed
New York City
Excellent!
March 18, 2017
I have been using Collinite 845 now for about 3 years and the wax does last 6 months sometimes 8 months. My car has never slept in a garage. Always outdoors so the car surface takes weather abuse of all kinds. Collinite holds up. You get your moneys worth for the price with this product. I recommended it for someone who wants protection on their paint. It can be a contender in a show car event. I expected much more work in applying this wax but with an applicator pad it goes on easy and wipes off easy. The hard work is in the clay bar part of the detailing.
ProsEasy on. Not as costly as other products. Wipes off with little effort. Water beads for at least 6 months.
ConsCan have a thick consistency which is difficult to pour. You just warm it up by placing it on your warmed up engine and the heat will liquify it for an easy application.
By Kelsey
Valparaiso (area), IN
Simply the best
February 21, 2017
I would have never heard of Collinite except I've come to meet some of it's avid fans. As a Detailer for a dealership, I've encountered a lot of different waxes, and I've bought tons for personal use. No more. This stuff is simply the best. Easy to apply, easy to remove. Takes literally DROPS of this 845 to do whole panels! I put, at most, three drops of this product on a microfiber applicator and go at it. Once there is an established layer of this product on an applicator, maybe one or two drops are needed-- MAYBE-- per panel. I've done a 2006 Chrysler 300 and a 2006 Dodge Ram 1500 as well as a 2002 Honda Shadow Spirit and the front end of a Cadillac Sedan with this bottle and I've used, maybe, an 1/8th of the bottle! It arrived in a solid state, (45 degrees Fahrenheit), but after allowing it to warm up in a pot of warm water, it's ready to go! As said to me, and now I'm repeating it, It's like spreading oil. Beading is spectacular, and if the longevity is anything like I've heard, I'll never buy another wax.
ProsEasy to apply/remove uses very little product to get a good result water beading is great!
Conscan be hard to see the wax on light colored cars as you're applying
By Costy
Cape Cod, Mass.
The BEST
November 28, 2016
This is the best wax I have ever used, recommended it to my friends, who also say it's the best. I just returned from a 10 day hunting trip to Northern Maine, driving muddy backwoods logging roads, the drove home 300 miles in a snow storm, roads being sanded and salted, when I got home and the weather improved I washed my truck, all of the mud, salt and dirt washed off with ease, the next day, it rained and the water beaded,just like it when I first applied the wax, I will apply another coat of wax before winter sets in and it should last thru the winter. I will never use any other wax, as of the trouble some people say about the bottle, I transfer the wax to a 16 ounce salad dressing bottle[ wish bone] and it solves all of the issues with the bottle. I can't say enough of good things about this product
ProsLong lasting, ease of application, and it makes my Toyota pickup looks better than when I bought it new
ConsI only wished I found out about Insulator wax earlier
By Gary S.
14072
Great Wax
November 12, 2016
Been using this for years. Very good wax that last through a few washes. It is very easy to put on and take off.
By bill
cabin john maryland
i am a collinite forever customer ... sorry mcguier!
October 5, 2016
used it on my Ford F250 pickup and it provided a "show" quality shine and a durable protection.
By Dan
buffalo, Ny
Amazing Wax
September 30, 2016
Easy on and easy off. Good coverage with deep wet look.
ProsEasy on easy off
ConsCould use a dispenser
By Ryan
Seattle
Awesome product!
September 19, 2016
You use it a little differently than a normal wax, it's applied very sparingly, but it seems to hold up very well. One bottle should last you a long time.
By Tim
Florida
Great
August 31, 2016
Best wax ever.live on the beach in fla,this is only product that lasts in the salt air
ProsLong lasting,great shine,easy to use
ConsNone
By William
El paso
Awesomeness
July 29, 2016
Easy on, easy off, so little goes a long way
By Mike
Buck, PA
Long lasting Protection
June 29, 2016
I have used Collinite 845 for over 10 years and have found it provides a long lasting, deep shine. It is easy to use and goes a long way. I like to apply Collinite after claying and machine polishing the surface, then allowing the wax to dry for up to 12 hours. It is easy to remove even after an extended drying time. My favorite wax. SHAKE Well before use to thoroughly mix the product. After some has been used from the bottle the wax is easier to keep in solution.
Pros1. Easy to apply 2. A bottle goes a long way. I can wax 12-15 mid sized cars with 1 bottle. 3. Easy to remove even after 2-3 days.
Cons1. The factory supplied top is a bother. I use a flip cap from another product and Auto Geek now offers a flip top cap. Get one as it will limit spilling the wax.
By Joe
Princeton, NJ
Great wax just as shine as P21s
June 2, 2016
845 has been my go to wax on my cars ever since I took care of a 57' Viking yacht. All of the products are bullet proof and most easy to use. I use 845 on my cars and it goes on easy as I dap different areas of the hood with a quarter size because you only want a thin layer. Ok so used P21s after same prep as 845 and the P21s washed away the bead in a all night thunderstorm when the 845 still beaded and shines just as well on my grey metallic.
ProsGreat company and products.
Cons
By David
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Great Product
March 31, 2016
Goes on really easy. Very little product needed to wax vehicle. Have used before and lasts for months. Not a polish or cleaner. It seals the surface.
By Greg R.
Dover, OH
Insulatior Wax
March 28, 2016
This is great stuff. Shiny as can be yet durable. Bugs come off easy too. A auto detailer turned me on to it and it has obsoleted my cabinet full of other waxes and sealants.
By Nathan
Washington
Doesn't wash off when you wash the car!
March 27, 2016
I put this on my car that sees salt and road grime and it doesn't wash off with each wash like the old wax did. Makes washing the car much quicker since I now don't have to wax the car as often.
ProsEasy to put on with a buffer
ConsApplies thin so it can be hard to see, but that's minor.

Page 1 of 4
1