We will meet or beat anyone's pricing, shipping or promo!

4.4
33 Reviews
5
70% (23)
4
6% (2)
3
15% (5)
2
9% (3)
1
0% (0)
36% Recommend this product (12 of 33 responses)
By Cody
Splendora, TX
Super absorbent with one draw back
November 29, 2019
This is not your average drying towel, and does take a little getting used to. It absorbents a ton of water but when it starts to get full it will leave smears of water and it seems to do that even after you wring it out. Blot drying is more effective with this towel.
By George
Monroe, CT
Cobra Guzzler Towel
July 1, 2019
Wouldn't buy another product. Been using the Guzzler for years. On my recent reorder, purchased an extra Guzzler for a friend who is a rookie detailer. The product name tells you all you need to know about this towel.
By Spikey M.
Grand Forks, ND
Not as good as the regular guzzler
April 20, 2019
I love the regular Cobra Guzzler, so figured these have to be better right? Wrong. If you like to blot dry your vehicle, then these will work fine. However, I like to take the drying towel and run the length of the surface and whick up as I go which the regular guzzler does just fine. The Gold guzzler, smears water more than picking it up, leaving it relegated to just blot-drying. The absorption capacity is fantastic, but I had higher expectations of the speed of absorption to give me the best of both worlds when purchased. It does what it's supposed to do, but does not work with my drying method.
ProsDoes what it's designed to do Great drying capacity Great for blot-drying
ConsNot good for drag-drying
By John
Northeast
Too stiff
June 25, 2018
I prefer the regular waffle weave towels over these. The foam inside these makes the towel too stiff. They feel more like a piece of foam rather than a soft, pliable towel.
ProsAbsorbs water
ConsNot pliable enough
By Glockman
Texas
Amazing...!!
March 28, 2018
I've used an Absorber for years and now I've found something that is so much better. Leaves little to no streaks. Can dry the whole car without squeezing any water out of it. Great product and I highly recommend.
By Gary
Stoneham, MA
Super absorbent
September 21, 2016
This is not your average drying towel, and does take a little getting used to. It is thick, real thick - sort of like a dish drying mat. But does it ever suck up water. I like it.
By Rob
Texas
Plush
August 7, 2016
This is a super soft, super plush that works outstanding for a waterless car wash spray. Don't skimp out and buy the cheap microfiber towels from walmart, this is A must have.
By Jack
Middle East
The Best towel for drying the car in the Market
August 6, 2016
It's best the Best
By Doug M.
Charlotte, NC
Works very well.
May 22, 2016
The best drying towel I've ever used. A little hard to hold on to due to its thickness and stiffness. I blow dry my car first with a leaf blower, then mop up the rest with this. Easily does a full size sedan.
ProsSops up water line a sponge.
ConsJust a bit clumsy to work with
By Michael
Missouri
Not A fan
August 2, 2015
I like the regular Guzzler better. This one is too bulky, and I don't see it soaking up any more water than the regular. It smears and pushes water very well. Using the pat method works better, but I'm still not sold on this thing.
By Ismael
Puerto Rico
Will dry your car in one pass
December 18, 2014
When new this towel dried my car in one pass. Make sure you wash it and dry it correctly
By Joe
Wellesley, MA
Very Thirsty
November 6, 2014
Love this towel. It is worth the $. After quartering it's like having 8 towels in one. After using one side the other is still thirsty. It's gentle on the clear coat and dries without leaving a streak.
Consnone
By Tracy
Missouri
Good till saturated
October 27, 2014
Worked well until it became saturated then could never get enought moisture out of it that it would not leave streaks on the surface.
By Alton
Zuehl Texas
Sucks up some serious water
October 20, 2014
Nice towel to add to list of drying towels
By Don D.
Lake Worth, Fl
Very absorbant towel but has limitations
July 28, 2014
This drying towel was in fact very absorbent but not as easy to handle or as practical as a regular large microfiber drying towel. A little difficult to use.
ProsVery absorbent.
ConsAwkward to use as a normal drying towel. Quite think and difficult to use folded like a regular drying towel.
By Jamie
California
Ok
June 23, 2014
Does what it says its to do..
ProsAbsorbs lots of water..
ConsHard to squeeze. Maybe if it was smaller? After wiping part of car and trying to squeeze water out of towel it started to leave water on car. Had to useThe Supreme Guzzler Waffle Weave towel to finish up..
By Greg
Houston
Great Drying Towel!
May 5, 2014
These things hold so much water. Almost unbelievable. It's a little on the pricey side, but worth it.
ProsHolds large volume of water.
Cons-Can't get into tight places as a result of the thickness and piping. -Little on the pricey side
By Morris
Chicago, Illinois
Towel
April 11, 2014
Sucks up all the water! Great towel
By mcochris
Works surprisingly well
May 26, 2012
I'm surprised how well this product works. When you see this towel close up, it does not look or feel like normal microfiber. It's not fluffy, it's more flat and sponge-like. It works great at absorbing water and the added stiffness of the foam core makes it easy to push the towel into corners and crevices. Works much better at drying than chamois, regular microfiber or cotton.
By Cody
Amazing Towel
April 19, 2012
I'm surprised by the low ratings on this towel. I fold it in half or leave it fully open and drag slowly across my hood and top of my Mustang with only light pressure from my other hand, then fold it in quarters and go over the rest of the car with light pressure. It does amazing at soaking up the water. I read that 1 towel would dry a small car completely. I have a 2012 Mustang and while 1 does get the job done, it gets a little too soaked with water. I'm purchasing another one so I won't have anymore streaking issues. Even the streaking issues are at a very minimum though. Overall a great towel. I couldn't be happier. And regarding the statement about it not getting into nooks and crannys...I agree. You need a thinner towel to get into very tight spots, I use this towel as a primary drying towel, then switch to a thin terry cloth to get any tight spots.
By Brett
Don't get the hype
February 21, 2012
The towel certainly does soak up water, but just doesn't do well because it's too ridged. You can't lay it flat against the paint and pull because it bunches up around it's pre-packed folds. I only use it for my final walk around. Simply dabbing it a water droplet will suck it right up. I prefer the larger sized, non-waffled microfibers for drying.
By Ted
Difficult to use
January 21, 2012
With so many other 5 star reviews, maybe it is me, but I find these towels very difficult to use. They are large and cannot really be folded over, so you cannot use them like a normal towel. And I cannot dry around the nooks and crannies of my cars because they are so thick and not pliable. Maybe if they were half the size, the towels would be easier to use. I am not a fan.
By Dan
Best Towel ever
October 7, 2011
By far the best microfiber towel I've ever used. The towel never breaks down from age and doesn't make the car a mess. I love these so much, i bought 3 more for friends!
By Josh@BeyondReflections
Great absorbancy
April 9, 2011
Best drying towel I've ever used! Will buy more when I need some. Love the foam center and how much water it can hold.
By Nathan H.
Very Good
April 6, 2011
I am doing my best to use this in place of a manmade shami. It works well, but I would like it to be a bit smaller. Works well, but I think the manmade shamis suit me just as well....
By tom
amazing
May 30, 2010
these towls are great they hold so much water i love these things
By Jim O.
Best Drying Towel Ever!
March 27, 2010
I like these better than any other WW. It is much smaller than most WW's I've tried. Dont let size fool you. These are much easier to manage than bigger WW's and is the more absorbant. Best for blotting method IME!
By Marine
It works!
February 19, 2010
It does what it says. Great product.
By -
Best Drying Towel
November 18, 2009
Using this towel to dry my car after using a water blade has made drying my car super quick and easy. My entire car was dry from top to bottom. All the while, I didn't have to wring out this towel - not even once. This waffle weave towel is super absorbent and I will never go back to using any other towel or chamois to dry my car again. I highly recommend this product to anyone and everyone!
By rscpa
Outstanding drying towel!!
September 4, 2008
Purchased two of these. Already had two of the green Cobra drying towels. They seem small compared to the others, but no comparison. Will probably never go back to the others. These babies just soak up the water in one pass. Thick and very absorbent.
By Rsurfer
SUPER ABSORBENT
August 7, 2008
This new Cobra Guzzler HD Waffle Weave is the most absorbent drying towel ever. The new Guzzer will drink up twice the water compared to other waffle weaves. Try spraying a little QD on the wet paint and the Guzzler will just glide over the surface leaving no water or streaks behind.
By Patrick
Superior quality drying towel
July 27, 2008
The thickest microfiber towel I have ever seen. Soaks up a ton of water before needing to be wrung. Great for blotting the excess water off my car after I use my water blade.
By Mike
Cobra Guzzler HD Towel
July 2, 2008
Towel is very soft and very absorbent. Wish I would have bought one sooner. Does a good job of soaking up the water and leaving no streaks.

Page 1 of 1