We will meet or beat anyone's pricing, shipping or promo!

4.3
15 Reviews
5
73% (11)
4
7% (1)
3
7% (1)
2
0% (0)
1
13% (2)
47% Recommend this product (7 of 15 responses)
By RG
Charlottesville, Virginia
Great Experience Every Time
September 21, 2019
Greatest car wash I've ever used. The shine and hydrating properties are incredible for a car wash!! I've purchased many bottles as gifts to pass along to friends, just to show them how good this wash is.
ProsShine and water beading
Consn/a
By Jetblack
Maryland
Does what it should do.
April 16, 2019
Brought this to strip some old wax off my car. I used 8oz in a 5 gallon bucket and it worked like it should the car was clean waxed stripped I proceeded to clay and polish.
ProsCan be used to strip wax or leave a nice gloss
ConsNone
By Ken D.
Cleveland, OH
Citrus Wash & Wax
March 24, 2018
Didn't use yet but directions are misleading. Autogeek claims one capful while in fact it's 1oz. don't expect the number of washes they claim. Called Customer Service and they said they would change their claim, nothing was done.
ConsSee above REVIEW......
By Joe
Grand Rapids,MI
CG Citrus Wash
August 25, 2014
Firs time user and LOVE the product!
ProsA lot of foam
ConsNone
By Matt P.
Ankeny, Iowa
Great stuff
August 5, 2014
Perfectly removes all remaining wax in prep for a new application or the application of a sealant. It also produces tons do suds making it easy to use.
ProsOne bottle will wash a ton of cars Works just as stated Ton of suds
ConsI would rather it without the gloss
By Jon
Orange,NJ
Great Product
June 13, 2014
nice slick, soppy wash that leave paint looking good
By Andy
Allentown, PA
Fantastic soap.
April 3, 2014
I am always skeptical when a company says you only need one ounce per 4 gallons, but this is quite accurate. At one ounce per gallon it does a great job stripping waxes and sealants. My car is coated with Opti Guard so this soap works extremely well to clean my vehicle and leave the coating bare. Great stuff! Buy it rather than using a dish detergent to strip tThe surface
ProsGreat value. A little goes such a long way. And it smells like Mt.Dew.
ConsAbsolutely none.
By Scott
Florida
Leaves behind film
February 26, 2014
I bought to use on my daily driver as it lives outside and gets covered in sap and bird droppings. It seemed to clean very well until i noticed under some parking lot lights that there was a film all over the car. Which you can't just wipe off, it just smears. Had to rehash car with different soap. Won't use it again.
ProsTakes sap and bird droppings off paint well
ConsLeaves behind film
By dcjredline
My goto before polishing
November 19, 2013
I use this mixed with Dawn to strip LSPs before claying and polishing any car. Works awesome. I just bought my second bottle and will continue to use it.
By Bruce
Not my cup of tea
July 3, 2013
This shampoo produces lots of suds and cleans quiet well. The downside is that it leaves behind a hard-to-remove film that can kill the beading of some LSPs. IMO the capacity of this shampoo to strip old LSPs is greatly over sold. If you want a shampoo that cleans well and doesn't leave residue behind look elsewhere.
By Geo
#1 General wash
June 27, 2013
Hard to beat.....One oz. to 4 gallon wash! Very slick and virtually no water spots. No need for drying.
By Bamaboy007
Great cleansing Shampoo
March 8, 2013
I love using this in a strong ratio to strip all wax and sealants from my cars when I get ready to clay and resell for the year. Chemical guys make fantastic products and this one is no exception. Smells great and works even better!!
By ssnobrakes
Great stuff
October 21, 2012
I used CG's CW&G for the 1st time today before sealing my car with WGDGPS 3.0. I was very impressed with the long lasting suds and how little you have to use to get all those suds. It is also very slippery so its easy to use. The car looked just waxed even before I sealed it. Thats how good this shampoo is. As mentioned elsewhere you have to shake it up good before use.
By cj
great stuff
April 18, 2012
this stuff really does cleanse the paint and leave a great shine.
By patrick
Love it!!!
March 21, 2012
I like it a lot, make sure you shake it a lot before usage...

Page 1 of 1