We will meet or beat anyone's pricing, shipping or promo!

Review Summary
4.9
16 Reviews
5
88% (14)
4
13% (2)
3
0% (0)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
69% Recommend this product (11 of 16 responses)
By Peter
Windham, NH
June 25, 2017
Love it
I have used this mitt on Black, Metalic Grey and Silve without any issues at all. I love it so much I bought a spare. So far it's lasted 3 years and has no signs of failing. I don't see it introducing any swirls when doing a proper wash either. The backing works great to ensure the mitt doesn't spin around you hand. This is one really effective mitt are trapping dirt & releasing debris, gliding, not spinning and no swirls.
By kc-bbq
cold country
November 12, 2016
Gentle and effective
This is my second one. I have tried others, this one is better. The single side is quicker to dry and easier to grasp. I use a hair drying briefly after each wash and store on a drip screen. My first one has lasted two seasons and still going. This is my backup.
ProsGentle on surface Relatively quick to dry Ease of use
Consnone
By Anthony
Colorado
March 21, 2015
A++++++++
Awesome wash mit keeps the suds and soap on and doesn't dry out
ProsAwesome wash kit makes washing easier
ConsNONE
By markrudolph
sarasota fl
January 29, 2015
wool wash mitt
nice and soft for less fine scratches from washing. good quality .
Consmy hand doesn't fit mitt very well. takes forever to air dry.
By Paul
Greenville, SC
December 15, 2014
Favorite wash mitt
I use Pinnacle bodywork shampoo and this mitt holds plenty of suds and just floats across the paint. It does a great job of removing light debris/dirt from the paint in what seems like a very safe manor. I rinse the mitt out with a bunch of water and then shake it out before hanging it to dry in my garage. My Z never gets very dirty and I usually wash off any bug splatters when they happen.
ProsHolds a lot of suds and water.
ConsNot much to hold on to using the pockets for your fingers but it hasn't gotten away from me yet. Not great for removing bug guts, you need a separate tool for that. My chenille mitts are better if you need just one mitt to also remove the more stubborn things like bug guts.
By Dave
Atlanta
August 27, 2014
Finally
After trying several different types of Mitts/Pads etc. I finally found a winner. The Wool mitt is a good size and holds suds well. It is easy to clean up and dries out quickly.
ProsSize Performance
ConsNone
By Joe
Grand Rapids,MI
August 25, 2014
CArPro Wool Wash Mitt
So far I have only used it once and love it! Hopefully it will be durable
ProsVery soft and big coverage area
ConsNone yet
By Den
Cupertino, CA
August 23, 2014
Very Plush, fits my hand well, easy to manipulate, Very Good Quality!
Very Plush, fits my hand well, easy to manipulate, Very Good Quality! Even when saturated with water & foam this mitt still keeps its feel of a thick cushioned soft and gentle-on-the-paint fur-mitt. I do like the web backing, it works very well on my hand and seems sturdy (time will tell). So at this price point it seems to be a good purchase ... and it's not suffering from "falling hairs" as my other wool mitts have done. It is also far softer than my other wool mitts.
By Michael
Pasco Washington
July 7, 2014
Great wash mitt
First time I used the mitt I was sold. I have used boars hair brushes for years and they work well. But the Car Pro wool wash mitt is a set up. The mitt did a great job first time over the car. I feel that for safely cleaning your cars paint the Car Pro mitt is much better. Give it a try you won't go wrong. Also Auto Geek once again did a great job on my order. They are a five star online car care store. Thanks
ProsEasy to use. Does a great job.
ConsNone
By greggle
Houston
June 7, 2014
Buy Two!
I love this thing. I originally ordered the Koala Wash Mitt, but it was not in stock. Autogeek graciously upgraded me to this mitt in its stead. Best mitt I've used so far. I kinda wish there was some way to secure your thumb, but whatever. Recommended!
ProsWorks great; cleans easily; hang it up to dry, that's it.
ConsSometimes smells a little funky after drying??
By Adan
Visalia, CA
May 18, 2014
Classic wool
I bought this to replace an old and tired mitt I've had for years. I've should've done it sooner. It holds a lot of suds and is gentle on the paint. Great mitt. I've used it twice and it's still looks brand new.
By Peter
July 30, 2012
This is the only mitt to use on a black car
I have tried almost every type of mitt, sponge and micro fiber towel to wash my black show cars. All others seem to create swirls, spider webs and scratchers of some type. Not with this mitt. I glides over my waxed surface, hold dirt and releases very well in my clear water bucket. I like the light color so I can monitor and debris picked up, so I can wash it and release any dirt before putting it on my car. Do yourself a favor, purchase this if you are really serious about protecting your finish.
By Warren P.
July 30, 2012
Only mitt for show cars
We show BMW's, it is the only mitt that we will use on our cars. No other would be trust to touch black soft finishes. We tried most all of them, none compare to these mitts. I think you will enjoy using it.
By patrick
March 21, 2012
What a difference!!!
I used to wash my car with a sponge. I have been missing out. This mitt is great. One thing I which they did is where you put your fingers on the back make it bigger, its a little narrow for the size of my hand.
By Corey
November 16, 2011
The Very Best Wash Mitt Available
For a well cared for vehicle you cant find a better wash mitt than this. For nasty cars I like an mf mitt but this Mitt is the only one that touches my pride and joy. Heres a few of the benefits: 1.- Easy on/off but dependable backing for your hand 2.- Super thick pile 3.- Paint Safe – Very soft 4.- Durability - you wont find a Merino wool mitt that lasts longer Check out my full review here: http://www.autogeekonline.net/forum/product-reviews/38573-review-carpro-wool-wash-mitt.html
By Michael G
October 8, 2011
My favorite wool wash pad
I'm very happy with this wash mitt. I think its the best wool mitt you can choose from AG's large collection. It works equally well on a very dirty car as it does on a maintenance wash. I'm writing this review because of how much this mitt stands out compared to the rest. This is only the second review I have ever written. To compare, I own all the Dodo Juice wool mitts, as well as the PFC wool mitts. The things that really stand out about this product are what make it my favorites. - The wool is stitched onto a synthetic mesh backing. Which allows the wool to breath and dry out easily, and also allows it to rinse more easily than other wool pads. It makes the pad half the weight of the dodo pads, and eliminates the natural leather like backing that is prone to degrading quickly unless very well taken care of. - The maintenance is simple. not natural leather backing to dry rot. rinse's easily as water can pass through the mesh backing. and dry's fast. - The merino wool chosen. Its long strands and is not overly dense. When compared to other long haired mitts, This one is just right. - Durability. I have used this mitt for 2 months now , once a week, and it has shown very little degradation. The only problem I have noticed is the stitching is starting to become loose where the banding meets. I re tied the stitching and knotted it to resolve this. - price. 20 dollars for this product is enough said. I suggest you pick this up , I promise it will be the best 20 dollars you have ever spend on a wash media. If you feel that you wasted your money after using it, you can come on here and blast my credibility on this review.

Page 1 of 1