We will meet or beat anyone's pricing, shipping or promo!

4.8
25 Reviews
5
92% (23)
4
4% (1)
3
0% (0)
2
0% (0)
1
4% (1)
84% Recommend this product (21 of 25 responses)
By Jute W.
GA
Go to remover for stubborn Klingons
April 24, 2021
After a wash, a quick shot of TarX and microfiber around the lower panels and the front of the vehicle remove any remaining particles (road tar, tire sling, bugs, etc). Good product
ProsSafe for paint, effective, nice citrus smell
ConsNone to date
By Albert
San Diego California
Best tar remover
December 29, 2020
It is best than the can you use less product, removes old tar, great product.
By Chris
Chicagoland, IL
Perfect Product
August 9, 2020
This stuff is great. Works as advertised and removes tar on contact. You immediately see the tar running, almost like an iron remover effect. Use this, you won’t be disappointed.
By All D.
Port St. Lucie, FL
Works as advertised
July 26, 2020
This works to remove tar. It does help remove tar really well, but sometimes I still need to work at it a little bit.
By Timothy
KINSLEY, KS
Fantastic
April 13, 2020
TarX is a recent addition to my arsenal, and I'm astounded with how it melts tar and road grime particulates right off of the paint. Don't risk marring the paint just to remove some road tar. Take the safe route, use this, and let your results speak for themselves when you return the car to your customer. Would highly recommend.
ProsIt's a fantastic tar remover. A little goes a long way.
ConsNone
By Stephan
Apache Junction, Arizona
Excellent Product
January 16, 2020
Finally a tar and adhesive remover that works and the smell of orange isn't bad either.
By John
Fayetteville, NC
Works Great!!!
January 15, 2020
I used carpro tar x to remove something that got on my car. I dont know what it was but nothing would get it off. This removed it after 2 applications.
ProsIt works!!!
ConsNone
By Bill F.
MP PA 15666
CarPro Tar X
November 11, 2019
Great stuff, works excellent on anything on lower body panels.
ProsGets off the tar bug gunk and all kinds of garbage without harming the paint or wax.
Consnone yet
By Terry
Racine, WI
Excellent
November 7, 2019
Worked well to remove tar/sap prior to polishing. I even used this on an air hose which had tar on it from roofing and it removed thick tar which had dried up years ago on the hose.
ProsDoes what it's supposed to do.
ConsExpensive
By VICTOR
Saint Louis, MO
Worst Carpro product I've ever used
September 25, 2019
I have had great success with every other Carpro product I've purchased in the past but Tar X falls short; way short. I took a road trip from St. Louis to Chicago and back. I tried the Tar X to get the bug guts off the front of the vehicle with zero - yes ZERO - effect. Waste of money and time. This product also smells horrible. Since Tar X failed completely, I tried Citrol concentrate from Schaeffer Manufacturingand it worked like a charm. Very quick and no harsh odor. I will never use Tar X again. Citrol concentrate is the way to go.
ProsNone
ConsSmell Ineffective Cost
By Jeff
Salem, OH Ohio
Great Tar Remover
August 24, 2019
It takes a couple applications but makes tar removal easy.
ProsRemoves tar easily
ConsCost
By James
Orange County, CA
Tree Sap Killer
July 25, 2019
Tree sap doesn't stand a chance against this! Two applications and wipes and spots are gone! Removes sap, bug guts, and sticker residue very quickly.
ProsFast working
ConsNone
By Roger
Brook Park, Ohio
"It Works"
September 13, 2018
Great product. It's makes the job of removing tar and other contaminates off your vehicles into a breeze.
ProsGot tar on the car? Hit the "Easy Button" and use this product
ConsNone
By Johnathon M.
Chestertown, MD
Amazing Adhesive Removal!!!
April 12, 2018
Had some melted Factory Trim Adhesive splatter over parts of the paint. Sprayed and chipped away, once enough was removed the bottom layer came right off with a swipe of a Microfiber towel. Great results and my customer and I were both very pleased with the result.
ProsFast working, Easy to use, Great Price
By Joel
Eureka, MO
Awesome results!!
August 29, 2016
Was looking for something stronger and better than the usual auto parts store products. My daughter had run over a section of road, that had fresh oil & gravel on it. Her jeep is white, which definitely didn't help the looks. The lower half, below the body side moldings was just covered. I ordered CarPro Tar X, in the hope it would do a better job. It did a fantastic job!! Very pleased, it did take a fair amount of time & effort. But it was worth it. I ended up having to use the whole bottle. I got virtually all of the oil/tar off. The key is NOT to let Tar X dry, before washing off. Seemed to be a short time period, between spraying it on, wiping the area & drying. Bottom line is that I HIGHLY recommend this product!!
By Devin P.
Cogan Station, Pa
Amazing
July 10, 2016
I washed my truck and dried it and then sprayed this stuff on and within seconds the tar was Gone, this stuff is Amazing
By Marko M.
Escondido , Ca
Beautiful Stuff
June 18, 2015
n/a
By Randy S.
Seacrest Beach, FL
Super product
March 16, 2015
spray it on and watch the road tar disappear. Took over major amounts on my white truck. Looked like the tar sprayer had pointed it directly at the passenger side. May take several applications if heavy tar but be patient. It works.
ProsEasy to use and it works if you follow the dirrections
By Don
Chicago area
I Had My Doubts....
August 8, 2014
I had my doubts, but this stuff is great! I would not have believed it. I not only use it all over my pride & joy when necessary,but also on just about everything else that needs adhesives or "stuff" removed. I'll purchase it again!
ProsEverything about it!
ConsNone!
By Chris E.
Sioux Falls, SD
Good product
July 22, 2014
I have a need to remove tar particles from my car on a regular basis. I've used tar and bug remover but that is oil based and hard to clean up. The Tar X is different and can be rinsed off the vehicle and leaves no oil film behind. You can also use this product to pre-clean your vehicle before waxing as it will clean all the residue and film off of your vehicle similar to using clay bar.
ProsEasy to use; non oil based
Consreally none. The price may seem high but if this product it worth it.
By Bob
Cleveland, Ohio
Great Product
May 30, 2014
Worked exactly as advertised! Completely satisfied.
ProsQuick and easy.
By Pete
Vermont
Excellent product
April 30, 2014
Works VERY well
Prosfast and easy to use
Consnone
By Corey
Excellent Product
November 16, 2011
Great product! Price is high but if you look at the product DoDo just released it looks to be a copy of TarX and costs much more. Full review is located here: http://www.autogeek.net/carpro-tar-x-600ml.html
By Phil
Tar-X
September 25, 2011
Worked great to remove stubborn crud and tar from caked on dirt near the exhaust. I used the Iron-X first. Then followed with the Tar-X. Not cheap but well worth the cost. Awesome Solution! Makes washing the car much easier now.
By Corey
Great Product
September 21, 2011
See my full review on the forums Do a search for "Review: CarPro TarX"

Page 1 of 1