We will meet or beat anyone's pricing, shipping or promo!

4.6
21 Reviews
5
67% (14)
4
29% (6)
3
5% (1)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
100% Recommend this product (21 of 21 responses)
By Bryan
Centerville, MA
Great Stuff
September 4, 2020
Smells bad but works great
By Bill
Southern Maryland
Helps get your car smooth and shiny
June 17, 2020
My crystal white Subaru started having a bit of a yellowish tinge, and I had some orange spots here and there, so I thought this would help based on James' review down below. I washed and dried the car, sprayed it on, and waited 4 minutes, which was as long as I dared given the temperature and slight breeze. My car wasn't very contaminated, which was a surprise. However, I found a couple orange spots remaining as I applied Klasse AIO afterward, so I docked a star for that. Overall, the Iron X combined with the Klasse got rid of the yellowish tinge, made the paint feel silky smooth, and gave the car a nice wet look. A second application when I washed the car a couple weeks later took care of the remaining orange spots. The smell wasn't overpowering, and my wife agreed with another review that I saw that said it smelled like the car was getting a perm. One thing I didn't care for was that the sprayer was fiddly. It was difficult getting it so that it wasn't spraying a laser beam or such a fine mist that blew away in the breeze. That probably contributed to not completely removing the orange spots. I wasn't sure how much to spray, so I sprayed until the surface was covered and ended up using about a third of the bottle for my Outback. So I have a couple more applications left. Seven bucks an application isn't too bad. As a bonus, it also really cleared up my windshield and windows. Instead of turning purple, it kind of foamed up on the glass. After agitating, rinsing, and drying, all the pesky water spots and other marks on the glass were gone. That was pretty awesome.
ProsGenerally leaves the paint squeaky clean and shiny and gets crud deposits off glass.
ConsThe sprayer is fiddly, and it might take more than one application to get rid of all the orange spots.
By Javier
MIAMI, FL
Removes iron fallout
December 29, 2019
Excellent at what it's designed to do. The lemon scent masks the sulfur smell only slightly, but better than nothing. Only wish this was a little more affordable.
By Terry
Racine, WI
Excellent
November 7, 2019
Used to decontaminate the paint before polishing. Didn't smell as bad as some made this out to be and it worked well.
ProsNot to bad of a smell, removes contamination very well.
ConsCostly
By Joe
Panama city, FL
Great stuff
October 27, 2019
Works great to get the iron off your vehicle
By William
OCALA, FL
Wow
August 23, 2019
The lemon scent helps bit it's still overpowering. The result is worth the smell with this iron remover.
ProsWorks perfectly
ConsSmell is very very strong
By WaxMan
Illinois
Still the best!
August 17, 2019
The lemon smell does not hide the smell but clean iron off exceptionally. Goes on easy, slick formula that is oil-like or silicone=like and when rinsed foams a little. Surface is crazy slick afterwards.
ProsIt works!
By M491
Eastern PA
Great product
August 20, 2018
I use this on my wife's supposed clean white car and was shocked to see the iron deposits and tar roll off the paint. Much better than the original formula with the nasty smell. Even with the old smell it was still a great product. Also great to use to detail alloys that are off the car and being detailed.
By Ron
Marquette, MI
Great Stuff
October 28, 2016
Works as advertised. Will use again
By Joe
Louisville, ky
As advertised!
October 26, 2016
Did the job. Front wheels never cleaned, 2 year old Honda, 40,000 miles, heavy brake dust firmly bonded to wheel. Took some hand work with stiff brush and toothbrush. I should have gotten a 'wheel brush' to reach backside of wheel better as I didn't remove the wheels, which would have enabled an absolutely perfect cleaning. Good product!
Pros500 ml size does 4 wheels, three seperate clean-up days.
Cons
By Tim
Manchaca
Works well, still has strong odor
October 9, 2016
The lemon scent makes it less repulsive, but it is still not a nice smell. The misty spray covers nicely, but the mist probably accentuates the not yummy smell which almost all iron removers seem to have.
ProsLight body liquid covers area well. Lemon scent masks the stink a little.
By James
South East Massachusetts
Works great, saves time!
March 5, 2016
I own a white Tundra in New England- and the winters haven't been great for it. It was COVERED in tiny orange rust specs, some so big/deep they were sticking up above the paint. Iron X removed 95% of them before I clayed saving me tons of work/hassle. Attached pic shows difference in "whiteness" of decontaminated bed side compared to untreated door/body
ProsWorks very well, and fast.
ConsLike the other reviews I did not like price or the smell (it is terrible, stunk up my whole shop).
By This f.
Colorado
Great results, still smells
March 3, 2016
I love that the color changes to purple so you can visually detect where iron is located. I always use Iron X before applying a surface coating, even on a new vehicle. I appreciate CarPro's effort to improve the odor, but honestly, it still smells bad. Most important is that the product works as advertised.
By Russ
Clay, NY
CarPro Iron X
February 17, 2016
Removes most anything with ease. Just spray it on and wash it off.
ConsSmells terrible.
By Brett
Okinawa Japan
Works great, smells bad, looks cool!
November 21, 2015
Used it on my 93 GT-R thaf was severely neglected. Entire carvwas sprayed and I waited a few minutes. The entire car looked like it was bleeding purple! Sprayed it off very thoroughly and continued on with my detail. Paint felt very smooth afterwards, very impressed. Just wish it came in a bigger size for the price. The smell was bad but not unbearable.
ProsWorks great Nice seeing it work
ConsPrice for amount Smell as always but it's not too bad
By Christian
Houston, TX
so much better smelling than the regular
March 14, 2015
This product is very effective at removing iron fallout from cars and you can see it in action. The sprayer isn't great and it is a liytle pricey but the results are great
ProsEasy to use Effective
ConsThe sprayer isn't great Pricey
By Todd
Denver, CO
Works As Advertised
December 28, 2014
Have always tried to use clay bar to decontaminate, but thought I needed to try Iron-X as some absolutely swear by it. The product works as advertised. Even with the lemon scent... still a little tough on the nose. Have a rail spur just behind the house... this will be used regularly to reduce the micro marring clay bars leave. Nice product.
Pros+ works as advertised
Cons- smell (cannot imagine how tough the original scent must be) - price
By divine d.
riverside, ca
works well!!
December 5, 2014
This was my first time using iron.x,and i liked it!
By William
Cudjoe Key, FL
Cleans wheel barrels
November 28, 2014
Bought a 5 year old used car. The wheel barrels were a mess. Cleaned with APC but it still looked horrible. Once the APC wouldn't remove more I sprayed it with iron-x, let it sit for 5 minutes, agitated, let it sit for 2-3 minutes more, rinsed with pressure washer. It dissolved the stains. It took ups to 4 cycles to remove all the brake dust. Although I used all the product doing 4 wheels, I will be ordering more. Although it's expensive it is worth it since it got the job done. BRAVO!
ProsIt just works
ConsA little pricey
By Mike O.
Pittsburgh
Good Product
September 20, 2014
I used this on a heavily contaminated vehicle, and it took off most of the iron fallout. The rear end and the lower sides of the car needed a second application to remove the iron particles before I clayed the car.
By M811
Pa
Works well, but still left spots
July 9, 2014
Just like other reviewers mentioned, this smells like a skunk. Make sure to wear gloves. I'm not sure if it will stay on your hands after using it but I didn't want to risk it and wore disposable gloves. The directions state to leave it on for 5 minutes and rinse off. I feel that I needed to scrub the spots off rigorously and sometimes reapply the product. It wasn't as easy as directions state and some spots didn't come off. My white car is less than a year old and some spots still didn't come off. I might pay to have it detailed by professional just to treat and protect the paint job.
ProsWorks well to get the pesty orange spots off Changes color letting you know it's working
ConsSmells bad Didn't remove all spots

Page 1 of 1