We will meet or beat anyone's pricing, shipping or promo!

5.0
69 Reviews
5
96% (66)
4
4% (3)
3
0% (0)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
80% Recommend this product (55 of 69 responses)
By Scott
Quakertown Pa
Works but pricey
October 16, 2020
This product works well! It is rather pricey.
ProsBest contaminate remover
ConsPrice Smells
By Hussain
Kingwood, TX
The best I've used
July 31, 2020
It really works better than other brands I’ve used. The only thing is that it has slightly offensive smell, kinda like wet cigarettes.
ProsIt works great
ConsHas a smell similar to wet cigarettes
By Bob
,
Pretty Amazing
July 16, 2020
Finally had a chance to test this product I bought today and I will say it seems pretty remarkable.
By Christopher
Brighton, CO
Decon your paint
July 10, 2020
Works well for removing iron contamination from your paint before doing mechanical decontamination. I was amazed by how much iron came out of brand new car paint.
By WaxMan
Illinois
Very Good Iron Remover
July 4, 2020
Next to Gyeon this is Great as an iron remover!
By Les
Albemarle, NC
Does The Job Effortlessly
July 2, 2020
I've used others in the past but now this is all I use
By Candi
Guthrie, OK
CarPro Iron X Iron Remover
June 22, 2020
Used a few other brands but CarPro beats them. Definitely a great iron remover.
ProsEasy to use.
By Masood
Flushing, NY
Want a iron free car paint? Get this.
June 19, 2020
If you want to chemically decontaminate your car paint or remove break dust from the wheel then get this.
ProsThis is one of the best iron removers on the market. It does what it is suppose to.
ConsI wish the price was a little low. I have to wait for sale to get this and stock up.
By Bruno
Exton, PA
The best iron remover
April 24, 2020
I've tried a few others but this is the best iron remover out there. It simply works well. But stinks so bad (and so do other brands). I try to buy just a small bottle each time I need it so I don't have to store it at home for extended periods of time. The stink makes its way out of the bottle.
ProsFast at dissolving iron particles
ConsStinks
By JEFF
Leesburg, VA
MELTS RUST RIGHT OFF
January 25, 2020
EXCELLENT, BUT IT IS EXPENSIVE. EACH BOTTLE LASTS 2 CAR WASHES IF YOU USE SPARINGLY
By Lou
Middletown, OH
Works great!
January 18, 2020
I'm not a professional, but this is my favorite so far!
By Rodolfo
Grand Rapids, MI
Effective
November 11, 2019
I used this on my friends' white Jeep SRT8. It had plenty of surface debris that was not coming off with a nano-skin pad. We sprayed this on and let it sit for the recommended time. It dissolved and removed most of the oranging down along the bottom trim! Works great.
ProsEffective A little goes a long way
Cons"cherry scented" part has me confused. It smells really bad :S
By David
Oceanside, California
The only iron remover to use
October 29, 2019
Works like a charm. Sorta dried a bit fast so make sure your not in the sun. After washing just drying it a little bit will help it work. I don't like using it without drying the vehicle a little first.
ProsWorks fast reasonably priced
ConsSmells horrible dries fast not the best as a wheel cleaner (kinda runny)
By Vito
Strongsville, OH
Good surprise
September 21, 2019
I won't lie, I was skeptical on how well this product would work. I had an aluminum rim with considerable brake dust building up baked on it. I ran out of acid which is what I normally use to remove stubborn junk like that, so I bought this. All I have to say is wow. I'm very impressed with it. So impressed, I sprayed my whole car with it and then clayed it just to use the product more. It does exactly what carpro claims. You won't be disappointed!
ProsWorks like a charm! It will dissolve a pile of rust and brake dust.
ConsSmells god awful. I had the cherry. Who knows how bad lemon scented is hahaha
By Adam
Greenville , SC
What else is there to say...
August 30, 2019
With over 50 five star reviews, this product speaks for itself. This was one of the first iron decon products on the scene that I remember. Carpro was on was one of the first on the scene that I remember with this type of product. Doing an Iron decon and then claying your paint will leave you all set and ready to compound or polish. Very effective on wheels too. I have found IronX to have a little better "cling" to it than other brands with similar products.
By Randy
Carthage, IL
You tube says it works
May 29, 2019
Haven't used yet but youtube says its needed.
ProsShould work
ConsA bit pricey
By Happy c.
Denver, CO
Great product
April 20, 2019
Works well, use as directed and you'll be happy.
By Abbott
Windsor Ontario Canada
Top Quality
March 24, 2019
Love this stuff, brought back what I thought was worn out Cquartz 3.0. Fine print on the coating recommendations are a decontamination once every few months.
ConsUse the full bottle on your vehicle or others. You don't want a Skunk smell in your garage for days. And don't spill it.
By BOB
DETROIT
WORKS LIKE MAGIC
August 29, 2018
NEARLY GAVE UP TRYING TO REMOVE ORANGE DOTS ON WHITE ENCLAVE----SPRAYED ON, DOTS TURN INTO PURPLE STREAKS, HOSE OFF----GONE-----WAXED AFTERWARDS----COULD NOT BE HAPPIER!---NO B.S.!~
By Wayne
Wisconsin
Great product
August 21, 2018
Although a little on the pricey side the product worked great. It was unbelievable how much brake dust was rusting on my truck. Would highly recommend before waxing a vehicle.
ProsVery easy to apply and wash off
ConsSeams to be priced a little high
By Brandon O.
OH
Great Product
June 6, 2018
I was skeptical on buying this, but decided to pull the trigger. And boy was I shocked on how well this works! Cleans up real nice and leaves no residue behind! Definitely recommend this to anyone
By merlinbk
Florida
Amazing stuff!
April 23, 2018
Works great on wheels! But move your car after washing it. Even after rinsing off the wheels the residual residue may cause your pads to stick to the rotor. So just take the car for a spin after and you'll be fine. Also works well on the tiny rust spots on white cars. However it will take a few sprays downs if its caked on.
ConsExpensive! I wish there was a cheaper alternative. I would use this all the time if that was the case. Especially with cars with a lot of brake dust.
By David
Missouri City, Texas
Best iron remover I've used
December 14, 2017
After getting over the smell of death, this product does an awesome job! Left my car feeling silky smooth even before claying
ProsExcellent iron/fallout remover
ConsStinks
By Ryan
CA
Not bad
August 21, 2017
Product seemed to work as described. Kind of hard to tell on black paint. It took an entire bottle to do my four door f150, so keep that in mind.
ProsDid what it was supposed to do
ConsIt smells terrible
By Chris
Negaunee, Michigan
Impressed!
April 13, 2017
Wasn't sure about this stuff, but man does it work well. I've only used it on wheels so far, and it removes thick, caked-on brake dust with ease. The kind of stuff I'd usually have to sit and scrub for 5-10 minutes was easily removed with a soaking of this product and one soapy scrub. Meguiar's Wheel Brightener is my go-to wheel cleaner, and while I'll never stop using it, Iron X is on another level for super stubborn brake dust and grime. It's pricey, but use it sparingly and wisely, and you will not be disappointed. As for the smell...I wasn't sure what to expect based on other reviews, but nobody's lying...it stinks! Embrace it.
ProsTime saver Back saver
By Jay H.
Miami, Florida
Great product!
October 28, 2016
Easy to use and extremely effective. Would recommend his product to any and everybody.
By Matt
West Michigan
Saved my wherls
September 17, 2016
First time using this product. on a set of painted aluminum wheels, there was old rust on surface from a bad caliper. I tried everything else and figured what the heck I will try this. Worked amazing. Two applications made the wheel come back like new.
ProsWorks.
ConsExpensive.
By Pete H.
Oconomowoc, WI
Works Awesome !
August 24, 2016
This stuff is amazing. I've never seen my alloy wheels cleaner. It did all the work.
By Diana
Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Super product that works
August 22, 2016
First time user....worked perfectly....now the proud owner of a white car that is minus the nuisance rust spots....looks like a million bucks. I will continue to use on a needs basis. I live in Canada which has wicked winters with a lot of sanding and extreme temperatures....glad to have this product. Apply quickly...let set then rinse very thoroughly....fabulous results. All this without even getting to the claying yet.
ProsEasy application with a good spray bottle.
ConsNone
By Tom D.
Detroit area
Worked like a charm
June 23, 2016
skeptical at first. Used it with a couple of clay bars and removed 99% of the brown spots.
By Joey
San Antonio, TX
Wow! Works as advertised.
June 6, 2016
I bought a brand new 2016 white Honda accord and it came with many tiny little rust spots all over the car. Clay bar didn't work well at all and it took a lot of work to get big ones. After spraying this product, all the spots turned purple and ran down the side is the car. I rinsed and enjoyed my spot free paint job. I even bought a second bottle and did a second round. Not as many spots, but there were still some contamination. But be aware of the smell, it a strong chemical smell that can give you a headache. Do this in an open area. I also liked how this stuff didn't stain my plastic or rubber materials on the car. I highly recommend doing this in cool temperatures like when the sun is going down.
ProsWorks as advertised! Removes small iron rust deposits with little effort. I also like how it doesn't stain other parts of the car like the plastics and rubber parts.
ConsSmells really bad and can carry into the garage if you don't rinse well enough.
By Clint
Central Wisconsin
A must after Wi winters
June 2, 2016
First, it smells like death, not cherries. Second, it works extremely well and the results are immediately noticeable on a silver car. Some stubborn spots may require gentle sponge scrubbing.
ProsIt actually works
ConsSmell
By Bre
Omaha, NE
Great product.
May 13, 2016
Used this product on my vehicle to get some small rust specks off from the winter salt. Worked great!
By Gregory
mount vernon, ohio
Yes it smells but it goes away.
April 13, 2016
It just smells like sulfur. If you have ever been to Florida this smell won't bother you. But to the results......make the surface so clean and smooth before claying.
ProsCleans paying very well
ConsPrice for the amount you get
By Liam M.
Kenosha, WI
CarPro Iron X
March 27, 2016
This product is the absolute best in removing rail dust. I love it!! This is an absolute must for every auto detailer. It helps dissolve not only the rail dust on your vehicle but takes out bug and tar as well. It helps reduce the amount of time spent in claying.
By Brian
Pocono PA
Neat Product
March 22, 2016
This stuff works.. You can watch it change colors as it's working... Made claying a lot easier
By Mike
Elkhorn City, Kentucky
Excellent product
March 10, 2016
Bought this for removing tiny orange spots all over my white vehicles after driving on treated roadways. Just spray it on wait a couple minutes then wipe down with a soft sponge. So glad I found this product.
ProsEase of use Cleans paint of all contaminants .
ConsNone.
By St
Norfolk, VA
Great Remover!
February 3, 2016
Works great at a reasonable price.
ProsDoes a great job removing contaminants from your car.
ConsSmell! Whether you get the Lemon or Cherry scent, they're both horrible.
By CherryLuvr
Maryland
Cherry Scent
December 6, 2015
I received this in the mail yesterday and was admiring the nice bottle, when I saw that it was cherry scented. How wonderful! So naturally, what did I have to do now but open it up and give it a wiff? Biggest mistake of my life. Upon opening the bottle, my nose was met with the stench of a rotting chicken that had just farted into a pile of sulfur inside a gas station bathroom. After I stopped choking, I smelled it again to search for any trace of the cherry scent that was supposedly in this vile fluid. Nothing. Only more rotting chicken farts. After half an hour of this cherryless cycle of misery and sensory torture, the neighbors started to complain about the smell emanating from my house and I was forced to give up and accept that my car would not smell like delicious cherries while I was preparing it for cquartz. I do not know what kind of cherries the people at CarPro have smelled, but I'm pretty certain that they are not edible. Stuff works great though. 10/10 would definitely buy again.
ProsWorks great
ConsDoes not smell like cherries
By humr
Marion Va.24354
"BEST THING SINCE PEANUT BUTTER"
March 16, 2015
You must try to see what's missing from your detailing tools.
Prosworks fast.
ConsHaven't found any yet.
By Martin
Columbus, Ohio
Great Product, but smelly!
January 9, 2015
This stuff works. It does have a strong odor, so if you are sensitive, be forewarned. Make sure you are either using it outdoors or with adequate ventilation indoors. Take a look at the pics. I used 0000 steel wool as well.
ProsWorks. Period
ConsSmelly
By Rodney
Washington DC
Amazing results
November 21, 2014
This product worked great on my 2011 rims. It actually cleaned them so well that I could see the metallic in the paint. I have never seen my rims so clean.
By Cleveland
United States
Simply awesome product!
October 27, 2014
Great product. It has a strong odor but it gets the job done.
By Jim
Owasso, OK
Well worth the money
October 10, 2014
This was my first time to use Iron-X and was surprised at how much iron dust it dissolved off of the paint. Be sure to rinse, rinse, rinse so the next day or two you don't have rust streaks coming out from under emblems and such.
ProsDoes what it suppose to do as advertised.
ConsCan't think of any
By Jamie C.
Nicholasville, KY
nose plug not included
September 6, 2014
Smells like a woman getting a perm in a portajohn. Works like it says. Great for paint prep and decon. I used it after clay but have heard people using before to speed up claying process. Tad pricey but worth it.
ProsExcellent iron removal and decon.
ConsSmell
By brian n.
United States
awsome
August 9, 2014
I bought a new car about a couple months ago and noticed a sheen on one side of the car steadily getting worse and worse. I kept trying to figure out what had gotten on the paint. I then realized it was the water from my neighbors sprinklers that are on well water. I tried everything then I found Iron x. Man I am so thankful for this stuff. I didn't know what I was going to do. Works great and is a breeze to use. I think I am going to have to do the whole car just for the hell of it because the one side I used it on looks amazing.
By Ilian
Gurnee, IL
Best thing since sliced bread
August 8, 2014
This product is a true gift from heaven for white cars. Say good bye to rail dust / brake dust. Just spray and enjoy the show. No scrubbing required. Clean your nasty wheels with ease too.
By will
rochester, NY
works amazingly
July 25, 2014
After much review of watching videos, searchung forums and google researching, i found this product thanks to a recommendation from a friend to be exactly as described. This product doesnt joke around, its as legitimate as they say.
ProsEasy cleanup, only turns purple when product is targeting imperfections, isnt residual or oily in texture
ConsScent isnt exactly as described
By shawn
FL
really cuts through the brake dust
June 29, 2014
I have a lexus ISF (stock brembo pads dust badly) this makes cleaning a breeze, works great and doesn't hare the OEM wheels( mine are black pearl) ...I will buy more when I run out
Prosworks like no other, almost no touch cleaning , don't smell like acid
Consnone
By Nick
milwaukee,wi
works perfect
June 15, 2014
Just enough for full size truck. 95 percent rust spots gone in five minutes. Didnt affect any plastic. Clay bar and waxed after. Do this early on in your rides life saves it from being a rust bucket 10 years later. Easiest way to remove rust shavings embedded in paint. Will purchase again!!!

Page 1 of 2
1