We will meet or beat anyone's pricing, shipping, or promo!

4.9
55 Reviews
5
95% (52)
4
5% (3)
3
0% (0)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
75% Recommend this product (41 of 55 responses)
By Adam
Greenville , SC
August 30, 2019
What else is there to say...
With over 50 five star reviews, this product speaks for itself. This was one of the first iron decon products on the scene that I remember. Carpro was on was one of the first on the scene that I remember with this type of product. Doing an Iron decon and then claying your paint will leave you all set and ready to compound or polish. Very effective on wheels too. I have found IronX to have a little better "cling" to it than other brands with similar products.
By Randy
Carthage, IL
May 29, 2019
You tube says it works
Haven't used yet but youtube says its needed.
ProsShould work
ConsA bit pricey
By Happy customer
Denver, CO
April 20, 2019
Great product
Works well, use as directed and you'll be happy.
By Abbott
Windsor Ontario Canada
March 24, 2019
Top Quality
Love this stuff, brought back what I thought was worn out Cquartz 3.0. Fine print on the coating recommendations are a decontamination once every few months.
ConsUse the full bottle on your vehicle or others. You don't want a Skunk smell in your garage for days. And don't spill it.
By BOB
DETROIT
August 29, 2018
WORKS LIKE MAGIC
NEARLY GAVE UP TRYING TO REMOVE ORANGE DOTS ON WHITE ENCLAVE----SPRAYED ON, DOTS TURN INTO PURPLE STREAKS, HOSE OFF----GONE-----WAXED AFTERWARDS----COULD NOT BE HAPPIER!---NO B.S.!~
By Wayne
Wisconsin
August 21, 2018
Great product
Although a little on the pricey side the product worked great. It was unbelievable how much brake dust was rusting on my truck. Would highly recommend before waxing a vehicle.
ProsVery easy to apply and wash off
ConsSeams to be priced a little high
By Brandon O
OH
June 6, 2018
Great Product
I was skeptical on buying this, but decided to pull the trigger. And boy was I shocked on how well this works! Cleans up real nice and leaves no residue behind! Definitely recommend this to anyone
By merlinbk
Florida
April 23, 2018
Amazing stuff!
Works great on wheels! But move your car after washing it. Even after rinsing off the wheels the residual residue may cause your pads to stick to the rotor. So just take the car for a spin after and you'll be fine. Also works well on the tiny rust spots on white cars. However it will take a few sprays downs if its caked on.
ConsExpensive! I wish there was a cheaper alternative. I would use this all the time if that was the case. Especially with cars with a lot of brake dust.
By David
Missouri City, Texas
December 14, 2017
Best iron remover I've used
After getting over the smell of death, this product does an awesome job! Left my car feeling silky smooth even before claying
ProsExcellent iron/fallout remover
ConsStinks
By Ryan
CA
August 21, 2017
Not bad
Product seemed to work as described. Kind of hard to tell on black paint. It took an entire bottle to do my four door f150, so keep that in mind.
ProsDid what it was supposed to do
ConsIt smells terrible
By Chris
Negaunee, Michigan
April 13, 2017
Impressed!
Wasn't sure about this stuff, but man does it work well. I've only used it on wheels so far, and it removes thick, caked-on brake dust with ease. The kind of stuff I'd usually have to sit and scrub for 5-10 minutes was easily removed with a soaking of this product and one soapy scrub. Meguiar's Wheel Brightener is my go-to wheel cleaner, and while I'll never stop using it, Iron X is on another level for super stubborn brake dust and grime. It's pricey, but use it sparingly and wisely, and you will not be disappointed. As for the smell...I wasn't sure what to expect based on other reviews, but nobody's lying...it stinks! Embrace it.
ProsTime saver Back saver
By Jay H
Miami, Florida
October 28, 2016
Great product!
Easy to use and extremely effective. Would recommend his product to any and everybody.
By Matt
West Michigan
September 17, 2016
Saved my wherls
First time using this product. on a set of painted aluminum wheels, there was old rust on surface from a bad caliper. I tried everything else and figured what the heck I will try this. Worked amazing. Two applications made the wheel come back like new.
ProsWorks.
ConsExpensive.
By Pete H.
Oconomowoc, WI
August 24, 2016
Works Awesome !
This stuff is amazing. I've never seen my alloy wheels cleaner. It did all the work.
By Diana
Kingston, Ontario, Canada
August 22, 2016
Super product that works
First time user....worked perfectly....now the proud owner of a white car that is minus the nuisance rust spots....looks like a million bucks. I will continue to use on a needs basis. I live in Canada which has wicked winters with a lot of sanding and extreme temperatures....glad to have this product. Apply quickly...let set then rinse very thoroughly....fabulous results. All this without even getting to the claying yet.
ProsEasy application with a good spray bottle.
ConsNone
By Tom D
Detroit area
June 23, 2016
Worked like a charm
skeptical at first. Used it with a couple of clay bars and removed 99% of the brown spots.
By Joey
San Antonio, TX
June 6, 2016
Wow! Works as advertised.
I bought a brand new 2016 white Honda accord and it came with many tiny little rust spots all over the car. Clay bar didn't work well at all and it took a lot of work to get big ones. After spraying this product, all the spots turned purple and ran down the side is the car. I rinsed and enjoyed my spot free paint job. I even bought a second bottle and did a second round. Not as many spots, but there were still some contamination. But be aware of the smell, it a strong chemical smell that can give you a headache. Do this in an open area. I also liked how this stuff didn't stain my plastic or rubber materials on the car. I highly recommend doing this in cool temperatures like when the sun is going down.
ProsWorks as advertised! Removes small iron rust deposits with little effort. I also like how it doesn't stain other parts of the car like the plastics and rubber parts.
ConsSmells really bad and can carry into the garage if you don't rinse well enough.
By Clint
Central Wisconsin
June 2, 2016
A must after Wi winters
First, it smells like death, not cherries. Second, it works extremely well and the results are immediately noticeable on a silver car. Some stubborn spots may require gentle sponge scrubbing.
ProsIt actually works
ConsSmell
By Bre
Omaha, NE
May 13, 2016
Great product.
Used this product on my vehicle to get some small rust specks off from the winter salt. Worked great!
By Gregory
mount vernon, ohio
April 13, 2016
Yes it smells but it goes away.
It just smells like sulfur. If you have ever been to Florida this smell won't bother you. But to the results......make the surface so clean and smooth before claying.
ProsCleans paying very well
ConsPrice for the amount you get
By Liam Moran
Kenosha, WI
March 27, 2016
CarPro Iron X
This product is the absolute best in removing rail dust. I love it!! This is an absolute must for every auto detailer. It helps dissolve not only the rail dust on your vehicle but takes out bug and tar as well. It helps reduce the amount of time spent in claying.
By Brian
Pocono PA
March 22, 2016
Neat Product
This stuff works.. You can watch it change colors as it's working... Made claying a lot easier
By Mike
Elkhorn City, Kentucky
March 10, 2016
Excellent product
Bought this for removing tiny orange spots all over my white vehicles after driving on treated roadways. Just spray it on wait a couple minutes then wipe down with a soft sponge. So glad I found this product.
ProsEase of use Cleans paint of all contaminants .
ConsNone.
By St.
Norfolk, VA
February 3, 2016
Great Remover!
Works great at a reasonable price.
ProsDoes a great job removing contaminants from your car.
ConsSmell! Whether you get the Lemon or Cherry scent, they're both horrible.
By CherryLuvr
Maryland
December 6, 2015
Cherry Scent
I received this in the mail yesterday and was admiring the nice bottle, when I saw that it was cherry scented. How wonderful! So naturally, what did I have to do now but open it up and give it a wiff? Biggest mistake of my life. Upon opening the bottle, my nose was met with the stench of a rotting chicken that had just farted into a pile of sulfur inside a gas station bathroom. After I stopped choking, I smelled it again to search for any trace of the cherry scent that was supposedly in this vile fluid. Nothing. Only more rotting chicken farts. After half an hour of this cherryless cycle of misery and sensory torture, the neighbors started to complain about the smell emanating from my house and I was forced to give up and accept that my car would not smell like delicious cherries while I was preparing it for cquartz. I do not know what kind of cherries the people at CarPro have smelled, but I'm pretty certain that they are not edible. Stuff works great though. 10/10 would definitely buy again.
ProsWorks great
ConsDoes not smell like cherries
By humr
Marion Va.24354
March 16, 2015
"BEST THING SINCE PEANUT BUTTER"
You must try to see what's missing from your detailing tools.
Prosworks fast.
ConsHaven't found any yet.
By Martin
Columbus, Ohio
January 9, 2015
Great Product, but smelly!
This stuff works. It does have a strong odor, so if you are sensitive, be forewarned. Make sure you are either using it outdoors or with adequate ventilation indoors. Take a look at the pics. I used 0000 steel wool as well.
ProsWorks. Period
ConsSmelly
By Rodney
Washington DC
November 21, 2014
Amazing results
This product worked great on my 2011 rims. It actually cleaned them so well that I could see the metallic in the paint. I have never seen my rims so clean.
By Cleveland
United States
October 27, 2014
Simply awesome product!
Great product. It has a strong odor but it gets the job done.
By Jim
Owasso, OK
October 10, 2014
Well worth the money
This was my first time to use Iron-X and was surprised at how much iron dust it dissolved off of the paint. Be sure to rinse, rinse, rinse so the next day or two you don't have rust streaks coming out from under emblems and such.
ProsDoes what it suppose to do as advertised.
ConsCan't think of any
By Jamie C.
Nicholasville, KY
September 6, 2014
nose plug not included
Smells like a woman getting a perm in a portajohn. Works like it says. Great for paint prep and decon. I used it after clay but have heard people using before to speed up claying process. Tad pricey but worth it.
ProsExcellent iron removal and decon.
ConsSmell
By brian navarro
United States
August 9, 2014
awsome
I bought a new car about a couple months ago and noticed a sheen on one side of the car steadily getting worse and worse. I kept trying to figure out what had gotten on the paint. I then realized it was the water from my neighbors sprinklers that are on well water. I tried everything then I found Iron x. Man I am so thankful for this stuff. I didn't know what I was going to do. Works great and is a breeze to use. I think I am going to have to do the whole car just for the hell of it because the one side I used it on looks amazing.
By Ilian
Gurnee, IL
August 8, 2014
Best thing since sliced bread
This product is a true gift from heaven for white cars. Say good bye to rail dust / brake dust. Just spray and enjoy the show. No scrubbing required. Clean your nasty wheels with ease too.
By will
rochester, NY
July 25, 2014
works amazingly
After much review of watching videos, searchung forums and google researching, i found this product thanks to a recommendation from a friend to be exactly as described. This product doesnt joke around, its as legitimate as they say.
ProsEasy cleanup, only turns purple when product is targeting imperfections, isnt residual or oily in texture
ConsScent isnt exactly as described
By shawn
FL
June 29, 2014
really cuts through the brake dust
I have a lexus ISF (stock brembo pads dust badly) this makes cleaning a breeze, works great and doesn't hare the OEM wheels( mine are black pearl) ...I will buy more when I run out
Prosworks like no other, almost no touch cleaning , don't smell like acid
Consnone
By Nick
milwaukee,wi
June 15, 2014
works perfect
Just enough for full size truck. 95 percent rust spots gone in five minutes. Didnt affect any plastic. Clay bar and waxed after. Do this early on in your rides life saves it from being a rust bucket 10 years later. Easiest way to remove rust shavings embedded in paint. Will purchase again!!!
By vinnie tha chin
long beach CA
May 29, 2014
great product
does exactly what it says on the bottle. make sure to where gloves. I didn't want to find out my hands stink for days on end. very stong odor but worth it if you have lots of iron on a white car like I did. made claying a dream. a nice dream.. I will where a vapor mask next time and not use a whole bottle on my SUV like I did this time. Iron X took off nearly all iron and other contaminants. only thing I was disappointed with was when I was finished detailing I washed my drive way and when concrete is wet theres big spots that are visible but when it dries nothing is visible. Just an annoyance but not a deal breaker. if your sensitive to bad odors try wearing a mask with vapor filters. next time using this product on the street. otherwise I would rate it higher
Prossaves tons of time which would have been wasted on claying the contaminants , still have to clay but saves you hand and your paint as well
Conssmells
By Chuck
Ohio
May 11, 2014
Excellant Product
Easily removes "rail dust" yellow spots off white vehicles very well.
ProsNo heavy buffing or scratching of the paint.
ConsRemoves all wax.
By Keho
San Francisco
May 4, 2014
I did not get what I expected; but that is not a bad thing
I have 1200 miles on my new car and I wanted to get it prepped and protected before it turned to crap. I was surprised how much stuff there was on my new car. If bleeding purple means the ferrous junk is being destroyed, then it took a lot off the car. What surprised me was when I did the wheels, there was quite a lot less gunk coming off than the paint. YIKES! I guess it was a good idea to use Iron X. The product I bought was 'cherry smell' and let me tell you, I don't care what they do to it the smell would gag a maggot. Just make sure you are windward side...
ProsEasy to use Worked as described
ConsSTANK!
By Pete
Vermont
April 30, 2014
Works amazingly well ... very pleased with this product
I used this on my 11 year old white truck, it had 11 years worth Vermont winters and of tiny rust spots all down both sides of the truck. This product turned everything purple and the rust spots dissolved and just ran down the sides of the truck. I rinsed it off good with water and the results were amazing. After a wash and wax following this process brought the truck back to like new condition. I highly recommend this product.
Proseasy and fast results
Consstinks but worth it
By 9VIPER4
Granite Bay, CA
February 25, 2014
Busted the Rims off of my Car…
The wheels had about 110K miles on them and everything on the inside was covered with black grime. Wheels had a very two-dimensional look because of all of the black in the inside of the wheel. After removing wheels I then washed them with Purple Power. I used a plastic putty knife and goof-off to remove road tar. I followed that up by cleaning inside and out with Iron-X removing fused-in iron particles and rinsing with a spray bottle of water. After cleaning and replacing on the car the wheels now have a very three-dimensional look, like a wheel should have. Very glad I did it! Thanks to Autogeek for the best customer experience on the entire Inter-Web.
By Russell
December 14, 2013
Smells wonderful....not
DO NOT OPEN THIS IN YOUR HOUSE. Yes it smells that bad, but otherwise it works great an does with it's supposed to.
By Joseph F
September 20, 2013
Works great but STINKS
Nice results if you are looking to get all the contaminants off your car before detailing. The biggest gripe is that it smells like a skunk. Neighbors walked by thinking I was attacked by one.
By Stephen
April 25, 2013
Great stuff
I admit I was skeptical. But this product works amazing! It did everything they said it would.
By Rich
January 12, 2013
Iron x
This product is awesome! I use it after I wash and dry any car I'm going to clay! Visually on lighter vehicles you can see the purple effect bleed down the paint witch is awesome and it works exactly the same on any colored paint. I used this on my brand new (12 miles on odo) Snow White sedan and I was amazed at how many particles iron x was able to remove! Highly recommend this product to any hobby Detailer for personal cars and a nice upgrade to those who detail for a living!
By CalSun
May 7, 2012
Worth the money
This product is very effective. I use it all over the car. It works better than Sonax on the wheels
By Corey
November 16, 2011
The Best Product Available for Iron Decontamination
This is probably my favorite product from CarPro. Saves me a ton of time and my clay lasts forever now. Best of all it dissolves the iron particles rather than just shaving part of them off the way clay does. Once you understand how best to use it a little goes a long way. Check out my full review on the Detailing Forum.
By Courtdale
November 10, 2011
Iron X lives up to the hype
I had seen the reviews of Iron X before showing the color change implying small iron particles being disolved from paint. What I had trouble with though is seeing a true before and after affect in these postings. I was still curious, and did intend on eventually trying the product. I recently came across a set of used rims that had an ungodly amount of caked on brake dust. What I didn't know was that Iron-X could also be used for this purpose. As I cleaned the rims, manystubborn spots were left that I could not seem to remove with typical products and methods. I used Iron X, and in 5 minutes these spots literally melted away. This will definitely be a mainstay in my detailing arsenal from here on.
By Lowejackson
November 10, 2011
It Works
I used this on my paint as part of a deep clean day. Sprayed the Iron X on one side of the car with no reaction at all. When used on the drivers side the paintwork turned red. I have no idea what happened to my car for one side to have so much iron on the paint but I am glad it has gone. There are two things you should know about Iron X. 1. It works, so buy some. 2 The smell is terrible.
By Matt
November 5, 2011
MUST HAVE FOR COLORADOANS
I live in Colorado and have a white vehicle. In the winter they apply de-icer (Mag Chloride) to the road. The mag chloride leaves literally thousands of tiny rust spots all over my vehicle when spring arrives. Even If I wash it often I still have tons of rust to deal with. It takes hours to remove through claying and polishing. IRON-X removes rust spots in minutes and is now one of my favorite products.
By John
November 2, 2011
Iron X magic
Have a white 2011 Ford F350 Dually with orange spots all over the truck, mostly though on the huge rear fenders. This stuff works like magic. Went over the entire truck twice and took 99% of the spots out. I sprayed waited a couple minutes, wet cloth rubbed the sprayed area and rinsed. Twice and now a pure white truck again. (truck was purple, then rinsed back to white) Thank you IRON X.
By Vincent
September 25, 2011
Highly recommend
This product sure did the job on my wheels and more! Took out any signs of brake dust with ease, even the brake dust that were caked on for awhile. Also works really great on brake calipers and rotors. Does not require hard scrubbing at all.
By Phil
September 21, 2011
Iron-X
I'm still in disbelief on how well it worked. I used it on my 1 yr old white 911 Turbo. I almost gave up after the clay bar didn't work. Iron-X removed all of the tiny rust spots near the exhaust and rear sections that the clay missed. The paint looks perfect now. Just Awesome stuff!
By John
August 13, 2011
Awesome product
If you have a white car with iron specs in the paint, this is a must . Removed specs that even clay bar would not remove . Easy to use, smells pretty foul , use outside. Great results.
By Old Tiger
March 26, 2011
A big step for paint decontamination!
The most efficient way to remove embedded iron. I use after clay to get the deep stuff. It smells bad but works great! Use in a well ventilated area and out of sunlight. Perfect for a cloudy day!

Page 1 of 1