We will meet or beat anyone's pricing, shipping, or promo!

4.2
20 Reviews
5
65% (13)
4
10% (2)
3
15% (3)
2
0% (0)
1
10% (2)
80% Recommend this product (16 of 20 responses)
By Gus
Denver
December 19, 2018
Good cleaner, bad polisher
It cleans the glass really well, the quality for polishing is poor. It wouldn't even polish out a coat I had in the windshield using rotary buffer in any speed. I recommend it for a glass that is in good condition already, for cleaning purposes.
By Rick
Hawaii
November 30, 2018
it works
easy to use
By Paul
Tewksbury, Massachusetts
July 5, 2018
Removed wiper scratches - worked well
Used with a Griot's DA on speed 6. It was hot so I was only able to make a few passes and then mist a little water to make additional passes. There was a fair amount of heat in the pad. Very happy with the results. Mike's video was of great help.
ProsEasy to use with DA. Works.
ConsA little dusty but not too bad.
By Greg
Snellville, GA
July 4, 2018
Scratch Removal on Glass
Works as advertised. Slow process but very good results if used with a lot of patients. Bring a friend to mist as you go. Its worth any beer expenditure :)
By Quincy
Kansas
April 15, 2018
Great product
Used with the griots 3†glass pads and works amazingly well
By JAMES
LOUISIANA
April 2, 2018
Incredible Product
I polished one window using the Ceriglass Polish and another window using Meguiar's Ultimate Compound and the Ceriglass window is 100% spot free after one application but the Meguiar's window still has very light water spots after 2 applications. The Ceriglass is definitely a dependable product for polishing water spots and Water Stains from auto glass.
ProsRemoved water spots and stains from my car's glass that other products could not remove.
ConsIt is very messy and will sling itself all over the car so be prepared to rinse\wash the car afterwards. It does come off easily with water.
By Edge N.
Philippines
February 1, 2018
Works as promised
I've used this remove water marks and fine scratches in my glass windshield. Works pretty well.
By Car Fanatic
Baltimore/Washington Metro Area
March 1, 2017
3 Stars for polishing out haze and deposits 0 Stars for the slightest nick
If you are looking for a product that will remove deposits from wipers or hard water spots this gets the job done. Though depending on the age and depth of deposits it will require an orbital buffer the proper pads as recommended and tons of patience. Expect to spend an hour or two on an average windshield with lots of deposits. For this I give the product 3 stars as it will get the job done but with an inordinate amount of effort. Despite what others may have indicated this will NOT remove any kind of scratch or even the slightest of of sand like rash on glass. Nada, zip zero. With great labor and effort it will finely polish the edges around and rash or scratches and all undamaged glass in between. But I repeat, it will NOT actually remove any real scratch or chip of the slightest depth even with judicious use of the product for 2 hours with an orbital buffer, the correct pads and occasional spritzing of the pad to keep the product from drying out and working. (This on a fully seasoned pad) So I give this "0", "NO", "Nada" Stars. If you are looking at this product primarily to smooth or remove glass rash or scratches save your money!
ProsCan remove water spots and and wiper deposits from winshield leaving a highly polished service ready for sealant or other protection.
ConsIt WILL NOT actually remove scratches or window rash of any depth as others may have suggested. I don't believe the product really promises to do that so don't expect it to.
By Carlos
FL
November 24, 2016
Great product!
Very agressive, nice to work with. Needs less effort to polish glass.
By Joseph
Columbia, SC
November 7, 2016
Works as claimed
Make sure you get the right polishing pad for this. Don't wast your money on other brands. I tried many and they all came up short.
ProsIt works.
ConsNone
By Gabe
Virginia Beach, Va
September 3, 2016
Worked well for me.
I had a long windshield wiper scratch from almost the top of the windshield to where the wipers rest. It wasn't deep, but whatever got stuck in my wiper blade was able to hit the whole windshield. I tried a few other product with my DA buffer with no result. This product worked very well. As others have stated, it took a while of slow consistent work, but now my windshield is clean and clear. To remove the scratch it took me about an hour and 45 minutes of working the product. So be patient when dealing with this product. Make sure to spray the window and pad with water to keep the glass cool. I was very impressed with this product. It also worked well on hard water spots and etching.
By Travis
Vancouver, WA
June 10, 2016
CarPro Ceriglass polish works!
So happy this product works! Just bought a used Lexus LS460 that must have lived a life of automated carwashes. The windshield had fine scratches everywhere and a hazy pattern worn into the glass from the wipers. Using this product, the glass polishing pads and my Porter Cable DA I was able to restore the clarity to my windshield. The worst of it is gone, making the car that much more of a pleasure to drive. I'll likely go over the whole thing one more time, then I'll move on to the rear glass, but the couple hours spent on the windshield have saved me from a new $1400 window!
ProsWorks as advertised!
ConsNo cons as long as you use it properly. If using this by hand I doubt you could expect more than some water spot removal. With a machine and the correct glass pads it will truly restore lightly damaged glass!
By Vic
Park Ridge
May 24, 2015
Hard water spots
Decided to try CarPro Ceriglass glass polish off well water spots and small scratches.To my surprise after trying almost every process, Crriglass works to some degree. I used product with a 3" glass polish pad and a DA polisher. It took serval passes with some stiff pressure to make an impact. If you are looking to remove mild hard water spots and fine scratches than this will work. If you are looking to remove well water spots than I recommend a professional with the proper tools and knowledge. It certainly worth the few bucks try.
ProsWorks in minor imperfections.
By KC
NC
March 27, 2015
Worked as described
Worked well and was messy. There was a large reduction in the scratches but they are too deep to remove completely. It did however make it so the windshield is usable until we replace it soon.
By Jason
Port St Lucie, FL
March 6, 2015
Works Great !!!
I tried everything to remove very hard water spot build up on my windshield. Ceriglass glass polish and a CarPro Rayon Glass Polishing Pad removed the spots in one pass.
By Matt
Scranton PA
February 7, 2015
works great
this glass polish does a nice job or removing imperfection from your glass. easy to work with and a little bit goes a long way. just remember to use a fine mist of water to keep the polish wet . do not keep polishing when it becomes dry , keep it wet.
Prosleaves a great finish on glass, easy to work with and clean up.
Consnone
By Rich
Nebraska
January 23, 2015
GLASS POLISH
I gave this one star because I could not give it no stars. I used the product buffing by hand with absolutely no result. Would using a buffer give a better result on these superficial scratches?
Merchant Response:Rich, Using a dual action polisher like the Porter Cable 7424xp equipped with a CarPro RAYON Glass Polishing Pad will yield significantly better results.
By Bill
North Carolina
October 15, 2014
Restored 18 year old window
Product was easy to use as directions indicated. Used as directed and removed many of the minor scratches from wipers and improved clearity in windshield.
ProsEasy to use, worked as directed
ConsNone.
By Tom
Weaverville NC
September 15, 2014
Spots on Glass
I have tried this product one time on water spots on the rear window of my car. It did nothing. I'm going to try it some more but so far it has removed none of the spots. I also bought some spot remover for a painted surface. I plan on trying it on the windows as it has been mostly successful on removing the water spots on the paint of the same vehicle.
Proseasy to apply and remove
ConsSo far it has not worked at all. I will keep trying and will report back if anything changes.
By Erik
Nashville, TN
July 16, 2014
Worked excellent on my 15yr old (170k miles) windshield.
I used Ceriglass with 3" rayon glass correction pads, a 3' backing plate, and my dewalt rotary buffer to correct VERY sever wiper marks on my daily driver's windshield. It is a slow and messy process(totaled nearly 2 hours of buffing!), but much more satisfying than replacing the windshield. I purchased the 150ml bottle to try out on my daily and will soon be ordering a 500ml bottle for the windows on my restoration project(1971 VW westfalia) for which several windows are no longer available new.(hence the test on my daily driver first) I can't wait after seeing the great results of the ceriglass polish on my windshield every day.
Prosrather simple to use cost effective great results
Constime consuming messy, messy, did I say messy!

Page 1 of 1