4.8
41 Reviews
5
83% (34)
4
15% (6)
3
0% (0)
2
2% (1)
1
0% (0)
41% Recommend this product (17 of 41 responses)
By Mike
Destin, Florida
April 4, 2019
Car wax
This is my 2nd order. I have used over a dozen top brand auto wax and have never found a wax that was easy to apply and even easier to remove. I apply a fresh coat every 3 months. I live in Florida, and the sun on vehicles that are kept outside all year long fade faster than normal. I have finally found a wax that saves me time and money.
ProsVery easy to apply Very easy to remove in shade or partial sunlight Long lasting
ConsNone
By Bob
Taylo, Mi
August 20, 2018
McKee's 37 Trademark Carnauba Paste Wax
This is the best wax I have ever used. Easy on & off. Smooth slick finish,
ProsEasy on & easy off. Nice shine Slick surface Holds up very well.
ConsPrice. (I wait until it is on sale)
By greg walters
OH
July 6, 2018
Been using since since it was DP
Absolutely love this stuff. Why pay the extra for Pinnacle when its the same. Tried CG Butter Wax and it doesnt compare. Going back to this.
ProsVery easy to apply and remove. Saves time over other waxes.
ConsNONE
By Stephen
Philadelphia, PA
June 6, 2018
Best I have used
This was my first experience with a premium carnuba wax having used Mothers for years. Love the ease of application and buffing which saved me considerable time. Used it on a black car which now has an extra pop to it.Well worth the the extra cost.
ProsEase of application and buffing
ConsNone
By Jamie
Gouverneur,NY
October 5, 2016
Excellent Wax
This wax is applied with little effort. The effort to remove it is the same. I go over the plastic molding as well with this wax. There is no white residue on the plastic. I even go over the headlights and taillights with it. The best wax I have ever used and I highly recommend this wax. This wax gives your detail that final pop of shine like no other. The durability and longevity of the shine from this wax lasts.
ProsEase of use, Shine, Durability
ConsNone
By Suvfanatic
DFW, TX
September 29, 2016
My go to wax for Daily Driver
I like laying this down over Wolfgang Deep Gloss Paint Sealant. Decent longevity and great shine.
Prosnon staining of trim
Conscost
By Lee Peltier
Tyler Texas
August 1, 2016
Excelent Wax
It was easy to apply and remove. The finish looks excellent.
ProsVery easy to apply and remove.
ConsI still do not have the wet shine I am looking for.
By Todd
El Paso, Texas
May 2, 2016
Mckees
Thought it was mediocre @ first... Though when I was done buffing my suv, the vehicle had an amazing mirror shine. Was easy to remove from metal and plastic.
By Al F
Gulfport, MS
December 12, 2015
A free gift with my order.
I got this product as a free gift when I recently placed an order and was thoroughly amazed with it. It is easy to apply and buffs off with next to no effort. I will be buying this as my go to wax from now on!
ProsEasy on, easy off. No white residue on trims. No powder from buffing off.
ConsA little pricey, but well worth it.
By Charlie G.
South Carolina
June 8, 2015
Outstanding Product
There may be more expensive carnauba wax on the market, but for the money (or even twice the price) this is the best wax I've ever used. Easy to apply and remove, it leaves a deep shine and high gloss finish that lasts for months.
By mike
florida/canada
February 24, 2015
easy on and easy off
I have uesd this wax now for a couple years. I use it on my suv and my harley ultra and it holds up real good. It goes on easy and wipes off real easy with no powdery dust left over.
Prosgood wax lasts a long time
Consnone
By Carl
Haines City, Florida
October 2, 2014
Excellent Carnauba
I want easy to apply with top notch results. I do it by hand because I've got time on my hands and just like to do it. If the surface is good I just do a little clean up using Dodo Juice detailing spray ( another great product ) and go. The yellow wax is rock hard as it should be but goes on a foam applicator easy and on the car the same way. Then just buff with a good microfiber towel. Sometimes I use Klasse All-In-One to prepare. Once I tried Klasse Sealant buy it was too hard to buff off without a machine. My white Porsche 911 looks great.
ProsEasy to use.
ConsScrew cap a little tricky.
By Sabrina
Lawrenceburg KY
September 30, 2014
Works Great!
Works great!
By John
Lyndhurst, Ohio
September 18, 2014
1st Time User
This is the first time I am using this product. Just have to wait and see. Not as easy to use as other waxes I have used.
By Ralph K Thomas
Miami, Fl
August 3, 2014
Gloss Finish
Purchased product to add the finishing touch to an already best result after applying Deep Gloss finish sealant 3 to my Audi Q5, it being almost five years old. Outstanding result and worth the expense.
ProsEase of application and Buffing once set. All done by hand.
ConsNone
By Jim
Az.
July 2, 2014
Detailer's Max Wax
Awesome, deep glossy finish. You only need a very light coat and buff off, it even works on painted plastic surfaces.
By Ruben
Los Angeles, CA
June 11, 2014
First time using a "good wax"
I have used turtle wax paste wax in the past and just hated the stuff.... Now this stuff is a walk in the park to use and looks wonderful. It goes on effortlessly and comes off just as easy. This will be my go to wax from now on.
By CDot
North Carolina
May 31, 2014
Highly Underrated
Got this during last fall's sales; this is a great paste wax! I applied to my hood as a test after polishing with Megs Ultimate Compound. It's more of a "buttery" wax than a "pasty" wax and that's evident in the application; which makes it easy to apply. There's also no wait time to buff off so application is a a breeze.
ProsQuick & Easy Application/Removal Goes on buttery smooth Very good beading!
Consnone
By Sonny Black
August 7, 2013
Very Satisfied Customer
Easy on and easy off. No white residue on trim and even a better deal at BOGO.
By Damian
May 18, 2013
Dark, Bold & Beautiful
I used this wax on my 2010 Audi A4, and it turned my dark navy car into something deeper than the Abyss. My car was so dark and handsome afterward, I about cried. Went on easy like Sunday morning, and came off just the same. I highly recommend!
By Daniel
February 13, 2013
Underated wax
Simply awesome wax that is very underated!
By benny z
February 1, 2013
2012 grand cherokee
this is a great wax it goes on like butter and comes off like butter.and it gives a great shine on dark vehicles.it will be put to the test for durability because its jan in ct.and winter has just begun.
By Ryan
June 23, 2012
Great paste wax for less!
I got this wax during the Father's Day sale since I spent a certain amount. I have been using BF Midnight Sun and application and removal of Max Wax matches BF MS. It has a nice fruity smell to it and left a beautiful shine behind. For $30 this wax is tough to beat!
By Tadd
June 23, 2012
Great
Easy on easy off and no staining of trim. I put this on top of a sealant and have never seen my black paint look so deep and wet. Great product!!!
By Dave
June 9, 2012
Very Disappointed
I took advanged of the BOGO promo. Will not purchase this again. Very hard to remove. Initial shine is awesome but does not last. Mothers Phase 2 & 3 is far superior.
By Tom
November 29, 2011
Great Wax!
Amazing wax for the price! It has a great shine, and good durability. Layer this over a sealant and your paint will POP! I would recommend Wolfgang Deep Gloss Paint Sealant. You will never go back.
By Josh W.
September 3, 2011
Great Deal!
This is a great wax for the price in my opinion. I haven't used many more expensive products but this looks awesome. Sometimes I layer it over a sealant, and it really looks good. I couldn't believe how much better it was than simple OTC waxes. I've been using Meguiar's gold Glass and Ultimate for a while now, looks wise this blows them out of the water!
By wendell jarvis
May 22, 2011
WOW
Fantastic overall wax, looks great on any color of vehicle , easy on and easy off, with super results ..excellent shine and durability
By Vjeszczi
November 8, 2010
Great wax for the price
This is my go to wax for DD's it makes the car look great and is reasonably priced. Application is easy on, easy off and it adds a great deal of depth to the finish.
By Tim Dodd
August 27, 2010
I love this wax on every color.
This wax looks great on any color. Makes the whites look great, metal flake pops out, and darks look amazing. Great bang-for-the-buck!
By Den. P.
July 22, 2010
DP Max Wax
Expensive, but it does such a good job that I may have to buy another can.....as soon as it goes on sale.
By Mike K
June 5, 2010
Perfect finish
I am a Klasse fanatic. I use the AIO and sealant with great results. However, this time I added DP Max Wax and I was stunned at the results. The depth of the shine is truly remarkable. I used the Porter Cable polisher to apply it and then just wiped if off with a micro fiber cloth. How nice is that? No waiting for that old fashioned haze to appear. Speaking of haze, DP Max Wax will not leave black plastic with that white haze we hate. I taped off the molding only to miss one spot. When I ran over it with the wax I thought I had just screwed up. No problem. I wiped it off and no haze. NICE. You have to try it.
By blackz28
May 15, 2010
Max Wax
Looks great! Easy on too. Very pleased. Would recommend a sealant under this tho.
By Shawn Sullivan
April 17, 2010
Amazing Shine
DP Max Wax is truly a hidden gem. For the price it is unbelievable. I absolutely love this wax. I have used it on many colors and it truly looks good on pretty much anything you use it on. It is easy to apply, go on like butter. It is also very easy to take it off. i have use this product both in a garage and out in the sun and it applies and removes itself the same way. I have had it on my truck for about 1.5 months now and it is still going strong in the South Florida heat. Click Here for Pictures http://www.autogeekonline.net/forum/product-reviews/23673-dp-max-wax.html
By Joe G.
October 30, 2007
Max Wax is the best!
Probably the best all around wax I have ever used. I can give it a solid 4-5 stars in every category including easy use, value, shine, and protection. This stuff really is a bargain, and a top quality carnuba wax. It will not stain trim, it wipes on and off easier then anything Ive used, and makes metallic flake "pop" excellent. I would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone new to detailing or the seasoned pro. Joe G. New Jersey
By 6LS2
October 4, 2007
Awesome Wax
This wax is awesome. If your a person that loves your metallic flakes showing, this wax is the one for you. Your paint will be very reflective, look wet, and your flakes will be poppin! For $30 you honestly can't go wrong, best in it's class. Highly recomended!
By AL417
May 30, 2007
Best in Class
In this price range Max Wax can't be beat. It's so easy to apply and remove and leaves metallics with a beautiful finish. One of the best products on the market. This one is the hidden gem in the DP line-up.
By Greg Rochefort
April 21, 2007
Max Wax
Max Wax is by far the best value for the price. A $30 tub of wax that gives the paint depth and gloss like this is amazing. Max Wax paired with Wolfgang Deep Gloss Paint Sealant makes dark cars and metal flake pop like no other.
By Mitchell R.
October 14, 2006
Great wax
I used this wax on my brother's black car and it gave it a very wet and deep look. It rained a few days after, and the water bead up nicely and came off easily. If you want an awesome look for a dark colored car, this wax is a great alternative for the more expensive products, like Souveran.
By Mike. S.
July 25, 2006
My new favorite wax!!!
DP Max Wax is bar far the best wax I have ever used. Recently, I've used waxes such as Mothers & Megs consumer line, Megs #26, & Poorboy's Natty Blue. I'm a big fan of #26 & Natty Blue, but DP Max Wax is so good that is night and day better than any other wax that I have ever used. When people say it goes on like butter, they aren't kidding. This stuff goes on very easy. Plus, it only takes a very small amount. Removal of the product is also the easiest I've ever experienced. It takes virtually no pressure with a MF towel to remove. The depth & shine it leaves behind is simply remarkable. I can't say enough good things about Max Wax. I highly recommend this product. It will be part of my arsenal as long as they keep making it.
By James Watkins
March 26, 2006
Just got it and I love it already!!!
Wow is all I can say! It is an amazing wax, one thst can't be braten based on price! It is incredibly wet and reflective, and even reslly slick. All of these characteristics seem pretty uncommon considering it can be bought for under $20 if on sale! Already a favorite overnight!

Page 1 of 1