Review Summary
4.7
32 Reviews
5
75% (24)
4
22% (7)
3
3% (1)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
88% Recommend this product (28 of 32 responses)
By Jordan
Radnor, OH
October 2, 2019
Works great
Going on by hand is easy. Takes many passes over one area to notice a difference. Waxing off can be trickey. I highly recommend Griot's PMF Dual Weave Wax Remover Towels.
ProsClean
ConsRemoval
By Kevin
Cambridge, Minnesota
August 25, 2019
great stuff
This is a great one step I feel that it really performs great on dark colored paint.
Prosgreat product
Consnone
By Bob Feldman
Brick,NJ
October 24, 2018
Great Product!
BlackFire One Step is a great product when used correctly. If your car has mild paint defects it can be used to produce good results. However, if your car has significant swirling or scratches, you will be better off using BlackFire Polish or Compound and Polish, before putting down your last step product like BlackFire Paint Sealer.
ProsGreat product for cars needing very light correction
ConsBreaking down your detail to two or three steps will produce increased results
By ScottH
NJ
September 21, 2018
Good correction
Offers good correcting ability for an AIO but dusted more than other AIO's I have used in the past (hence the 4 stars). Otherwise has more bite than most other AIO's. If you can deal with a little dusting, give it a try. Also has really long working time.
Pros- Good correcting abilities - Long working time - Easy remove - Slick finish
Cons- Dusts more than most AIO's I've used
By DaveB
Chicago
September 14, 2018
Awesome product!
A snap to use with a dual action polisher and the results are fantastic. Took care of my swirls and added depth to the paint!
ProsVery easy to use. Takes the place of multiple products. Excellent results
ConsNone really
By Tom
New Hampshire
September 6, 2018
Renewed tired finish on 2005 Expedition
Black, original, and tired finish on 2005 EXPEE. Thoroughly cleaned finish and clayed prior to using BF One Step Following instructions for machine application, put ample amount on orange light cutting Lake Country pad and set my dual action polisher on 4.5 out of 6 . Took my time, and made several passes for each section. Product stayed workable, even though I was outside in Summuh heat... Wiped firmly one time with microfiber to reveal a surprisingly (I am a rank novice) nice finish, with many of the imperfections gone. Pretty impressive to me. I am sure there are other products that perform similarly, but this one definitely delivered on what it advertised
Prosease of use lasts while making multiple machine passes for me, required firm wipe off, but one pass and revealed excellent results rejuvenated black paint
Conspricey if not on sale
By Eric J.
Florida
September 6, 2018
Worth it !
This product is very good on removing light scratches , especially on dark colors.
By Steve
Gaithersburg, MD
August 25, 2018
The Best
A+, clearly the best wax I have ever used
By Gixerman
Illinois
August 24, 2018
Okay
Not as earth shatteringly different than what I usually use. I can see if maybe you did not have the time and equipment to do multiple passes of color correction , polish, wax, and sealers. My Z06 may be too shiny to see much difference in any product, lol
ProsVery little dust, easy application.
ConsNot a game changer for myself personally.
By Justin
Winchester, VA
August 24, 2018
Amazing stuff!
Very effective, very fast and very easy. I tried it on my red 05 S2000 and One Step took care of most of the defects. One Step even cleared up the hazing on my headlights. Next up is my black 17 Civic - that will be a real test. Make sure the change your pads often as the do get clogged a bit when using.
ProsEasy to use Low dusting Good results
ConsNone
By Patrick
Baltimore, Maryland
August 24, 2018
Old car paint rejuvenate
Tired ten year old paint on a 1987 El Camino...was rejuvenated...this onstep product lives up to it claim...really nice shine
By Paul
Baltimore MD
August 19, 2018
Excellent product
True one step process. Easy to use. Removes spots and marks left from bugs and bird droppings. Cleans, polishes and protects all in one step
ProsEasy to use One step process Easy on off Lasting protection
ConsNone
By William
New Haven, CT
June 3, 2018
Amazing Product
2011 Subaru STI with spider webbing and light scratches. Product removed all defects perfectly.
By John
Springfield mo
May 14, 2018
Easy to use
Applied with buffer. Went on easy and buffed off easy. Nice shine. Very pleased.
By Rocky
College Park, MD
April 22, 2018
Great Product
Very impressed with the quality of this product
ProsGreat shine
By Ken
Blackstone
April 22, 2018
This stuff rocks!
I am a satisfied Blackfire customer and decided to try this product and possibly add it to the cabinet for certain jobs. I have a truck that needed a "fluff" after a long winter of plowing and general abusive conditions. The truck stays fairly clean all winter but works hard and lives outdoors. After a good all over power wash, foam wash, clay and buff to remove scratches I hit it with the One Step to remove swirls, add shine and some sealer. I top coated with a couple coats of Blackfire Synthetic spray wax just because this bugger lives a hard life outdoors. Time was limited here and that is why I decided to try this product. The product exceeded my expectations in many ways. The application of the product is fast and clean. The results are wonderful for a One Step product and rival many multi-step products. The amount of product needed was also a pleasant surprise. Working the product until it disappears makes for a complete polish/seal and easy cleanup.
By john g
boca raton fl
April 21, 2018
bf one step
great product
Proseasy on easy off
Consno smaller sizes available
By John
Pa
March 22, 2018
Great stuff
Easy to use and makes the vehicle look great when done.
ProsEasy to use with no residue left over.
ConsNot using it sooner
By Glenn
Fort Lauderdale
January 18, 2018
Cuts better than other one step products.
I am a user of two other AIO's but reach for Blackfire when I want a little more cut. This is still my second choice next to HD Speed which still has not been replaced by a new #one.
Proseasy wipe off.
By Tony
Joelton,Tennessee
September 12, 2016
Does a good job
I applied product by hand with a foam pad. It did leave a nice shine.
ProsEasy to apply .Easy to buff off.
ConsDoes not disappear without buffing like advertising says..
By David
PA
April 4, 2016
Great AIO
Easy to work with by hand. A one step product that really stands out!
ProsAIO one step. Easy application. Great look.
ConsNONE
By MarcW
Lewis Center OH
September 8, 2015
Nice product
I used this on a one year old car. Paint is in great condition so not much cleaning needed. Went on really easy, but as I thought I was using as little as possible, I would rub and rub and it would not disapear, as it said it would in the directions. So I did it my way, applying it to a panel at a time, then removing. It came off really easy and left a nice slick finish. I topped it the next day with some Mother's synthetic wax and the car really shined. As little as was used (2014 Dodge Charger), this bottle, with 2-3 applictaions a year, will last longer than the car.
ProsEasy on, easy off. Left a great base for a top coat of wax.
ConsNone that I found.
By Tim
Pennsylvania
July 6, 2015
Great Stuff
Did a great job on my Black Ford truck with clearcoat.Easy on,easy off,left mirror like finish.Instructions said didn't need buffing but that wasn't the case.Nonetheless it worked great and left no white residue.Buffed out great,I'll stick with this product.
ProsWorked as promised,great finish...
ConsNone.
By Bob K
Saint Marys, Pennsylvania
March 28, 2015
A Fine AIO (All In One) Product
Seems to be a really balanced AIO product which requires very little cleanup after use. It did not splatter when used with the rotary polisher and did not dust at all when used by hand.
ProsVery little dusting when used with my Flex rotary polisher. No question that this product provides some decent swirl removal power when used with the rotary. It is somewhat less effective in that department when used by hand as was expected. I used this just one week ago and obtained the swirl removal results (on older single -stage paint) by switching to a somewhat more aggressive foam pad than I normally use with polishes. It was also used by hand on the roof of a 2013 Ford Escape with quite satisfactory results. There was an increase in clarity and gloss of that clearcoat ("Frosted Glass" color) finish. I also like the Poorboy's line of "Pro" polishes and am not quite ready to say that I now prefer the Blackfire product but am glad to have purchased and used it. One factor which might cause me to prefer this would be if it proves to have even medium durability.
ConsNone so far. Durability is as yet unknown. This product was not topped with any LSP wax or sealant.
By Randy
Saginaw, Michigan
October 3, 2014
Great Product. Easy On, Easy Off
The polish was very easy to put on and to take off. The directions said to rub it until it disappears. Maybe I put too much on, because it didn't disappear. I used a micro-towel to remove the remainder. Regardless, it gave my black paint a very nice, wet-look shine. Overall, I was impressed with this polish.
By Matt
Newport Beach, CA
September 1, 2014
Works Well - Smells Great
Really easy to use All-in-One. Will take out 90% of the issues and leave a nice finish. Takes a minute to get used to the product disappearing but once you do it is awesome to hardly have to buff. Would definitely recommend.
By Bob Knudsen
United States
August 18, 2014
Superior and easy
As a fan of Meguiar’s wax, I found Blackfire, superior. I noticed, less strain in applying and removing stubborn tree tar and a pronounced shine even on a white car.
Pros But, the best experience was dealing with AutoGeek, professional, understand and responsive and many thanks to Andre.
By mike
usa
August 17, 2014
cleaner sealant
The product is excellent. I do have to say its more on the mild side regarding cleaning power. And when it comes to cut, its very low on the scale. dont expect this to remove ANY defects on OEM paint. It has the potential to decrease haze but thats it. Other than that, this product is great. I reserve this product for use by hand on all the areas I dont machine polish like all the door jams and under the hood.
Merchant Response:Hi Mike, Thanks for the review. BLACKFIRE Total Polish & Seal is a lightly abrasive AIO, so it's not going to perform as well as a dedicated paint polish or compound for removing swirl marks and scratches. This is especially true on harder paint systems. For light defect removal (toweling marks, light swirl marks, etc), it works very well, especially on darker colors. If your goal is to remove defects, like swirl marks and scratches, BLACKFIRE makes a two-step system designed for this - SRC Compound and SRC Finishing Polish.
Proscleans and protects. The sealant leftover is very slick and glossy with decent durability.
ConsMild cleaning and practically zero cutting capacity. If you are cutting out defects be aware that its because of your pad selection rather than the product. I was very sure to confirm this before writing the review.
By Ralph Z
July 12, 2013
works well
Does a good job of cleaning the paint and leaving behind a slick surface. Had to buff with microfiber after but left a really good shine. Topped with Sonus spray glaze on a silver Porsche Cayman and parked it in the sun and it really had a stunning finish even for a silver paint. For the right car/situation it will save time.
By GregC
June 1, 2013
best bang for the buck out there
love this stuff best value out there right now bar none. used it with a gray pad with PC on a well maintained pearl white CLK 350 and topped it with collinite margue wax..the finish is unreal. amazing stuff it does everything they say it will.
By Chris
December 23, 2012
Great product!
I love All in One's, (AIO) and this is one of the best. I am and AVID Poorboys Polish w/ Sealant user, and it does a great job, and TPNS is not different. Did my fiances daily driver today, the amount of dirt and crud this pulled off with my DA was unreal. My white pads literally became black with dirt. Her silver paint is incredible now. Top this with BFWD or BF Crystal Seal for one heck of a shine!
By scott
August 5, 2012
Perfect finish
It is just not possible for a product to leave an absolute perfect finish with a deep wet look shine. But it is with Total polish and seal. I had to double check the car this morning to see if I was dreaming!! Not one speck of dust when removing. You should not have to work this easy to get these kind of results! My truck looks like I worked on it for the entire weekend. Gonna order the Blackfire Midnight Sun wax and a new pair of sunglasses..I am gonna need them with the shine I am going to have!!

Page 1 of 1