We will meet or beat anyone's pricing, shipping, or promo!

Review Summary
5.0
22 Reviews
5
95% (21)
4
5% (1)
3
0% (0)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
82% Recommend this product (18 of 22 responses)
By Paul
Georgia
January 5, 2019
Natural looking
Makes tires look new
ProsDoes not run
ConsWould not work well on off road tires
By Duane
Marion Iowa
August 27, 2018
tire gel
it's the best have tried other kinds but always come bake to blackfire
By Richard
Utah
August 21, 2018
Nice wet look for your tires
Easy to put on and spread around make sure to have a tire applicator to help with this process
By Rob
Loveland, Ohio
August 19, 2018
Natural look
Non slinging and brake dust doesn’t cling. Natural looking gives tires a deep black look. I usually use 1 coat additional coat will increase sheen. Last 2 weeks. By far the best I have used compared to Auto Parts stores. Gave my last bottle to a friend for his Range Rover he calls it “the money”. This will last me well over a year for 2 cars. A lot cheaper in the long run.
ProsLong lasting. Hand wash car weekly with special attention given to rims and wash sidewalls. Apply every other week. Thin bead on sponge applicator is all that is needed.
ConsNone. Just wish found a year ago.
By Peter
Illinois
May 23, 2018
Just works
Gives a nice matte appearance to tires. Not too shiny and no sling. Pleasant smell.
By Charles
Florida
May 11, 2018
Great product
The only tire dressing that looks natural, but if you want that gloss look just add another coat.. works great
By Robert
Los Angeles , ca.
May 5, 2018
Good product
Leaves a really nice mat black finish.. not much shine if that’s your preference.
By Pete
Decatur, GA
April 13, 2018
Quality Dressing
Great price for quality dressing, a little goes a long way
ProsEase of use and great results
ConsNone
By Gary E
Medford, Oregon
March 22, 2018
A Bit Thinner Than Most Gels
Since it is a bit thinner than other tire gels, it goes on and spreads easier. Wipe it off with a towel and the tire has a black matte finish. finih
ProsThinner. Large quantity
By CJ
Newport Beach, California
January 14, 2018
My 3rd Bottle!
This Tire Gel is awesome! This is my 3rd reload! BTW this is also great for trim too! NO SLING!
By Zach
Montana
February 25, 2017
Excellent
This is my first foray into tire gels and I must say I'm impressed. A lot of the time around town I'd see people driving with extremely shiny tires that just looked bad to me. With this gel, just one coat gives them a nice dark, natural look. Just make sure you really clean and dry the tires well because the first time I applied it they were not very clean and it pretty much all came off the next day. Once I deep cleaned them and reapplied it stayed on for weeks.
ProsNatural, non shiny look with one coat.
By Michael
Raleigh, NC
November 3, 2016
Excellent Tire GEL Product
Works as advertised, with just enough gloss finish.
By Denzo
Naperville
June 27, 2016
DARK SIDE OF THE TIRE
Totally worked as described,best tire treatment that I have ever used A++++
ProsVery user friendly no issues.It even smells good
ConsN/A
By Jim
Indy
April 10, 2015
Works well
It takes a little rubbing but it looks great. I have done a test to see how many washed it stays looking good for. Only did front tires. I will report back later. If it works as well as every other Blackfire product, I will be very happy.
ProsReasonable price
ConsNone yet.
By Charles
TX
March 26, 2015
Nice Stuff
nice non-greasy sheen, a little pricy but one of the best tire products that I have used.
Prosnon-greasy does not collect dirt and dust
Consprice
By Pat Y
WNY
July 2, 2014
Not too glossy, holds up well
I like the fact that one coat will give you a nice natural look. If you are into glossy, just add another coat. Hold up well.
By Jim
Cherry Hill, NJ
June 5, 2014
Great product
Started using Blackfire Total Eclipse Tire Gel after I was able to get all what ever the dealer uses off. Product went on easily and looked great without being real shiny. At 2 wks still looked good. Unfortunately my car went into the dealer for a small fix and was returned to me with more dealer tire shine. Still can't say how long it will last but judging from the 2 wk mark it should easily last for a month.
By Mike F.
Winchester, Virginia
March 24, 2014
Great Product !
This tire gel really works, and is so easy to apply. I have had no issues with slinging, and the tires look great for a couple of weeks, even after they went through a wet sloppy snowstorm! I'm pleased with the performance and results, and as someone else mentioned in another review, a little goes a long way. It is a little pricey, but the fact that you use so little to "touch up" the tires after the initial coating makes it a good deal overall.
ConsNone
By Tim
July 14, 2012
Best tire dressing I've used
I couldn't believe how well this stuff works. I've used lots of products in the past with mixed results. A little goes a long way! I initially ordered the small sample and I'll probably be able to get 4 different applications (1 coat per wheel) to all four wheels out of it. One coat will give a nice, deep black semi-gloss look to your tires that doesn't sling or run. Thumbs up.
By John
May 24, 2012
Natural Look!!!
Best tire gel I've ever used! No Sling off at all. Made my older tires look brand new again. Love this product because it has more of a deep black and natural satin look rather than the cheesy greasy fake look. If you want a deeper shine just apply two coats. Tires stay clean for weeks!
By mike
February 12, 2012
waterproof
wow, I was surprised to find out that this tire gel beads water like a wax. I'm very impressed with this feature. After finding this out, I plan on applying it to exterior trim as well. do your own testing. clean an area, do a 50/50, wipe on and in, wait 5 minutes, then wipe off. then spray with water and watch the beading.
By keith
October 21, 2011
lasts long time
lasts and lasts and the shine when put on over night and wiped off next day is awesome!

Page 1 of 1