We will meet or beat anyone's pricing, shipping or promo!

4.9
31 Reviews
5
94% (29)
4
6% (2)
3
0% (0)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
87% Recommend this product (27 of 31 responses)
By Wesley
King George, VA
Amazing tire gel
October 2, 2020
I was a little hesitant to use a tire gel. But I’ve added it to my arsenal. Very long lasting and deep gloss!
ProsLong lasting Deep gloss
ConsNone
By RYAN
SUNBURY, OH
Great product, especially when using right after Tire & Wheel Cleaner
July 30, 2020
I just started using this and really like the look of the tires with a fresh application. I'm not a high gloss guy, so the new tire look is perfect. I'm completely bought in to using an applicator rather than a spray, especially with having chrome wheels on my truck.
By Adam
Miamisburg, OH
Works great
June 2, 2020
Brings a nice subtle sheen to tires
By Casey
AMARILLO, TX
Works very well - no sling!
May 5, 2020
Wanted to try something different and this stuff is awesome. I only used about 2oz for 4 tires. That's16 total uses in this bottle. Great deal!
ProsNo sling
Consa tad runny but not bad
By C N.
South Jersey
Lasting shine
February 28, 2020
It makes my tires look new. Deep rich shine that last through a few rain showers. Only reason for 4 stars is I noticed sling on the side of my vehicle. Other than that, I would recommend. Blackfire products are winners!
ProsEasy on. Makes tires look great
ConsSling
By James
N FT Myers, FL
Excellent product
February 8, 2020
Works well as usual
By Joseph
Los Angeles, CA
Nice satin shine and durable
November 11, 2019
Great tire shine that will last and gives a very nice satin shine. One issue is that it's runny but spreading it out in the applicator mitigates that.
ProsNice cherry scent, durable, and able to layer to your preference.
ConsRunny
By Ben
Lexington, kY
Finally the Right Tire Dressing
August 31, 2019
Tried this on a sale after reading that my previous product, Sonax tire gel, contained silicone which was most likely the cause of tire-browning on two brand new sets of tires. I also had tried the McKees tire coating and wasn't impressed, too much of a liquid making it hard to work and pricey, although it did last quite a while. This product seems to hold up well to rain and as stated, dries non-tacky and won't sling. The finish isn't a shiny as say Sonax, but I don't want that look--this gives a nice shine that's maybe more a super-clean look than anything else. And of course, it smells great! To nitpick, I'd say the 32oz bottle is a bit clumsy to handle so I'll buy in bulk next time and refill a squirt bottle. Also, most likely since it's water based, it isn't very gel like and will run off the tire/applicator if you use too much and don't have a proper technique. However, because it's water based, cleanup is easy and you don't have a greasy messy applicator and hands after you're finished. Overall, great product. I'm giving 5 stars in lieu of the runny nature of the product because there are so many more positives than negative.
Pros-Dries non-tacky -No sling -No brown tires -Smells great -Easy cleanup -Longevity seems good in my applications
Cons-Not quite as gel like as Sonax resulting in producted running off applicator/tires -Need to make multiple passes over the tire to smooth out product and avoid lines when dry -A little expensive but it's a great product
By Richard
PORT ORANGE, FL
Awesome results
August 30, 2019
Makes my tires look awesome. Lasts for a long time. Dirt and dust just brush off or if you squirt with water make the dirt jump off.
By Paul
Georgia
Natural looking
January 5, 2019
Makes tires look new
ProsDoes not run
ConsWould not work well on off road tires
By Duane
Marion Iowa
tire gel
August 27, 2018
it's the best have tried other kinds but always come bake to blackfire
By Richard
Utah
Nice wet look for your tires
August 21, 2018
Easy to put on and spread around make sure to have a tire applicator to help with this process
By Rob
Loveland, Ohio
Natural look
August 19, 2018
Non slinging and brake dust doesn’t cling. Natural looking gives tires a deep black look. I usually use 1 coat additional coat will increase sheen. Last 2 weeks. By far the best I have used compared to Auto Parts stores. Gave my last bottle to a friend for his Range Rover he calls it “the money”. This will last me well over a year for 2 cars. A lot cheaper in the long run.
ProsLong lasting. Hand wash car weekly with special attention given to rims and wash sidewalls. Apply every other week. Thin bead on sponge applicator is all that is needed.
ConsNone. Just wish found a year ago.
By Peter
Illinois
Just works
May 23, 2018
Gives a nice matte appearance to tires. Not too shiny and no sling. Pleasant smell.
By Charles
Florida
Great product
May 11, 2018
The only tire dressing that looks natural, but if you want that gloss look just add another coat.. works great
By Robert
Los Angeles , ca.
Good product
May 5, 2018
Leaves a really nice mat black finish.. not much shine if that’s your preference.
By Pete
Decatur, GA
Quality Dressing
April 13, 2018
Great price for quality dressing, a little goes a long way
ProsEase of use and great results
ConsNone
By Gary E.
Medford, Oregon
A Bit Thinner Than Most Gels
March 22, 2018
Since it is a bit thinner than other tire gels, it goes on and spreads easier. Wipe it off with a towel and the tire has a black matte finish. finih
ProsThinner. Large quantity
By CJ
Newport Beach, California
My 3rd Bottle!
January 14, 2018
This Tire Gel is awesome! This is my 3rd reload! BTW this is also great for trim too! NO SLING!
By Zach
Montana
Excellent
February 25, 2017
This is my first foray into tire gels and I must say I'm impressed. A lot of the time around town I'd see people driving with extremely shiny tires that just looked bad to me. With this gel, just one coat gives them a nice dark, natural look. Just make sure you really clean and dry the tires well because the first time I applied it they were not very clean and it pretty much all came off the next day. Once I deep cleaned them and reapplied it stayed on for weeks.
ProsNatural, non shiny look with one coat.
By Michael
Raleigh, NC
Excellent Tire GEL Product
November 3, 2016
Works as advertised, with just enough gloss finish.
By Denzo
Naperville
DARK SIDE OF THE TIRE
June 27, 2016
Totally worked as described,best tire treatment that I have ever used A++++
ProsVery user friendly no issues.It even smells good
ConsN/A
By Jim
Indy
Works well
April 10, 2015
It takes a little rubbing but it looks great. I have done a test to see how many washed it stays looking good for. Only did front tires. I will report back later. If it works as well as every other Blackfire product, I will be very happy.
ProsReasonable price
ConsNone yet.
By Charles
TX
Nice Stuff
March 26, 2015
nice non-greasy sheen, a little pricy but one of the best tire products that I have used.
Prosnon-greasy does not collect dirt and dust
Consprice
By Pat Y.
WNY
Not too glossy, holds up well
July 2, 2014
I like the fact that one coat will give you a nice natural look. If you are into glossy, just add another coat. Hold up well.
By Jim
Cherry Hill, NJ
Great product
June 5, 2014
Started using Blackfire Total Eclipse Tire Gel after I was able to get all what ever the dealer uses off. Product went on easily and looked great without being real shiny. At 2 wks still looked good. Unfortunately my car went into the dealer for a small fix and was returned to me with more dealer tire shine. Still can't say how long it will last but judging from the 2 wk mark it should easily last for a month.
By Mike F.
Winchester, Virginia
Great Product !
March 24, 2014
This tire gel really works, and is so easy to apply. I have had no issues with slinging, and the tires look great for a couple of weeks, even after they went through a wet sloppy snowstorm! I'm pleased with the performance and results, and as someone else mentioned in another review, a little goes a long way. It is a little pricey, but the fact that you use so little to "touch up" the tires after the initial coating makes it a good deal overall.
ConsNone
By Tim
Best tire dressing I've used
July 14, 2012
I couldn't believe how well this stuff works. I've used lots of products in the past with mixed results. A little goes a long way! I initially ordered the small sample and I'll probably be able to get 4 different applications (1 coat per wheel) to all four wheels out of it. One coat will give a nice, deep black semi-gloss look to your tires that doesn't sling or run. Thumbs up.
By John
Natural Look!!!
May 24, 2012
Best tire gel I've ever used! No Sling off at all. Made my older tires look brand new again. Love this product because it has more of a deep black and natural satin look rather than the cheesy greasy fake look. If you want a deeper shine just apply two coats. Tires stay clean for weeks!
By mike
waterproof
February 12, 2012
wow, I was surprised to find out that this tire gel beads water like a wax. I'm very impressed with this feature. After finding this out, I plan on applying it to exterior trim as well. do your own testing. clean an area, do a 50/50, wipe on and in, wait 5 minutes, then wipe off. then spray with water and watch the beading.
By keith
lasts long time
October 21, 2011
lasts and lasts and the shine when put on over night and wiped off next day is awesome!

Page 1 of 1