4.8
8 Reviews
5
75% (6)
4
25% (2)
3
0% (0)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
100% Recommend this product (8 of 8 responses)
By Richard
PORT ORANGE, FL
August 30, 2019
WOW
So my first try of a ceramic product left me wanting vs traditional waxing. I decided to give it another try. So I ordered this kit, followed the directions and after what was an easier than expected application I again was not so impressed, at first. A week later after some rain and the car was dirty I washed it with my Blackfire sample soap and then I saw it. The car almost shook the water off on its own. A quick wipe with a drying towel and I could not believe it. So I used the included sealant spray and still after a few weeks and FL rain the car still has a deep lustrous shine. I am impressed
ProsEasy than you think to apply. Just follow the directions
ConsGo light with the sealant spray!
By Butch
Norfolk, VA
June 21, 2019
Great Product
As a DIY car enthusiast, I found the product easy to apply if directions are followed. Very impressed with the results. Be sure to limit area covered so as to effectively monitor flashing and good lighting is required to ensure proper/complete buffing.
ProsGreat shine!
ConsNot cheap.
By AirborneCav
Fuquay Varina, NC
June 7, 2019
BLACKFIRE Pro Ceramic Coating Complete Kit
I am not a professional detailer. I noticed that my trucks paint surface was not very smooth and was starting to collect dirt more easily. I purchased this kit on-sale and have had luck with other Backfire products in the past. I did prep the surface by clay-barring the surface first. I saw in another comment that there was way too much primer for this kit, and I would agree. I even used a liberal amount of the primer and still have a lot left over. I had never applied a ceramic coating before and was a little nervous. However, following the instructions I noticed that it was quick. I would mention that you need to work in small areas and I had it flash pretty quickly. The first application was not as smooth as I would have thought (like a traditional wax). However, I had plenty of coating left so I applied a second coat. The second coat went quick as well and the surface was much more smooth to the touch and glossy. These pictures don't do it justice, but its got some shine and in the rain it works as described. I noticed that dirt does not 'stick' like it used to either on my regular commute.
ProsWell thought out kit makes it user friendly and easy.
ConsMaybe add a claybar to the kit and cut in half the primer application.
By Ricardo
San Antonio
May 19, 2019
Great kit for beginners
Been a wax guy all my life. Spent months researching ceramic but couldn't decide mainly because of the failure risks. Heard this kit was beginner friendly. Decided to test that theory. I invested in a DA and some quality pads to make sure I really did this correctly. First was my white Type RA, we did it first thing in the morning and I couldn't believe how long the cure time was. Couldn't believe how easy it was to use this stuff. Finished my..moved on to my sons black Civic si...did the hood and waited as we did with mine. However, by now it was mid afternoon and the garage was a sauna of heat and humidity. I looked down and saw not only had his hood flashed it was streaked terribly. Just awful streaks. WTH? I rebuffed his hood with the polish prep and was able to buff out all the ceramic we just set. We tried again but this time wiped off at exact moment of flashing. 20 seconds. We had 20 seconds. We started to smaller sections with my son coming behind me to wipe right away and this method worked. Cars came out wonderfully! Just be aware if the flash time. Heat and humidity can be the difference between having a couple minutes and having 20 seconds.
ProsEase of use Price Kit contains everything Great for beginners
ConsFlashes quickly in hot/humid climate!! Having a helper wipe behind you helps a ton
By Robert Taylor
Arizona
March 4, 2019
The best on the market!
After hours of research and reading reviews I chose to go with blackfirewax.com pro ceramic coating complete kit. I did this for few reasons. First was price wasn't really a factor that played into my decision as you can get others out there for much cheaper. I chose it because of the results. Real world testing and use. I liked the fact that if properly applied it can last up to two years. It comes with everything that you need in one kit for you vehicle. You get swirl remover the prep spray, ceramic coating and the spray sealant as well as three microfiber cloths that are high-quality. It went on smoothly and buffed out brilliantly. I highly recommend this product to anyone wanting the extra protection for their paint.
ProsEasily applied, comes with everything you need.
ConsMust be applied in garage and or shaded area or on cool paint. Or it will flash to quickly. But in all fairness true for any other product.
By MattK22
Columbus, OH
November 16, 2018
Great Product, Super Finish
Applied to my new black car and the finish is amazing. Water will run off uphill at 25mph! Great shine that really sheds dirt and reduces water marks. I couldn't be happier with the product, we will see how it holds up over time.
ProsGreat Shine Easy to apply
ConsThe addition of the SiO2 spray is a must, the ceramic coating isn't as slick as I would like it to be.
By MikeLBC
SoCal
October 31, 2018
Very Good but Redundant Products
This kit is receiving only four stars based on the combination of products in the set and not for the quality of the products themselves. Just to give you some background, I am not a professional and was looking for a ceramic coating that is easy to apply. I have had my car two years now and used Wolfgang Uber Ceramic the first time. Overall I was very happy with Wolfgang but the water beading was not as good as I had hoped and so I wanted to try something new. I had two issues with this kit: 1) The size of the paint prep spray is ridiculously oversized in comparison to the amount you would need (even for multiple cars) and 2), you don't even need the prep spray as the polish that is included serves the same purpose. Trust me, I read the details for both products and I even called autogeek to confirm my conclusion and the customer service rep agreed with me. Because it was cheaper to just buy the kit as opposed to individual items I still did so, but give me some shampoo perhaps instead of the prep spray. As for the products themselves, the polish was very easy to apply with my orbital and the ceramic coating itself was even easier than the Wolfgang Uber Ceramic. My car doesn't feel as "slick" in comparison to the Wolfgang but I am happy with the results; particularly based on this price point. Finally, I only applied one coat and would recommend two.
ProsGreat Value Super Easy to Apply
ConsRedundant Products
By Will
Tampa
September 4, 2018
Great products
This is a great kit if your getting into a coating. Had everything i needed to finish my toyota camry.

Page 1 of 1