We will meet or beat anyone's pricing, shipping or promo!

Review Summary
4.6
14 Reviews
5
71% (10)
4
14% (2)
3
14% (2)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
79% Recommend this product (11 of 14 responses)
By Charles
Palmyra, VA
Nice Mitt
May 9, 2020
Works great and holds together nicely. Good product.
By Scott
Tallmadge, OH
Did a great job
May 8, 2020
My first time trying a synthetic clay mitt and was pleased with the performance. Nice to not worry about it getting dirty or ruined by a simple drop. Great to be able to rinse it off in regular wash bucket.
ProsSimple to use Good performance
ConsTook forever to dry after using, very minor issue
By John S.
Marion, IA
Excellent clay mitts
April 16, 2020
Clay mitts have become the standard in my work. They hold together well and do a great job. I would recommend all the BlackFire products in general, especially the clay lubricant spray.
ProsGreat quality and ease of use!
ConsNone
By Egor
Citrus Heights, CA
AWESOME!!
February 11, 2020
I like the dual purpose of this! Foam the car and have a bucket system for the mitt. Tackle the light scrubbing and light clay for embedded particles. Just have to make sure car is lubricated with either soapy suds or clay lube (I prefer claying when im washing). only reason i knocked it down 1 star is because I prefer aggressive clay because most cars need it when dealing with (overspray, pollen, other contaminants) that are harder to remove with just the minor/medium clays which i think the mitt is part of a maintenance routine rather than a full on vehicle decontamination that has heavy particles. That being said its still a great product because its a wash mitt and if there are some minor embedded contamination the mitt is able to knock those out without having to bust open your clay bar for those minor areas.
ProsDual purpose Minor Contamination Removal
ConsIMO its only for minor contamination not HEAVY contaminated vehicles that require an aggressive clay
By David
Arlington, Texas
Marring
November 27, 2019
The reviews I've read are all pretty positive. It's possible I got a bad product. I've been a long time nanoskin user, both the mitt and the pad for the DA. I only use the pad if I'm going to polish. The first time I used the Blackfire mitt I noticed marring pretty bad. Then I used it a couple more times finally I did a section with the Blackfire mitt then used me old Nanoskin mitt. I got no marring with the Nanoskin. I ordered a new Nanoskin mitt. It's not that bad if you're going to polish the car anyway, but even then you could be making more work for yourself.
ProsPrice Ok to use if you are going to polish
ConsBad marring, could be I got a bad mitt, it's rare but ya never know.
By Joseph
Los Angeles, CA
Much better than regular clay
November 12, 2019
SO much easier than traditional clay and being a mitt I don't have to worry about dropping it and having to throw it away.
ProsCan be cleaned after dropping
By Vin E.
Connecticut
Just Right
October 30, 2019
The BLACKFIRE Clay Mitt is the perfect solution for this DIY guy. I learned that the clay towel I was using was difficult to store and tried to keep it moist in order to use, I have no such problem with the Clay Mitt. The Mitt fits perfectly, is easy for me to use and is very forgiving. By this I mean while in a rush, I have skipped steps and used the Mitt to wash and clay at the same time with wonderful results using a one way, two bucket method! I spray clean the mitt frequently and have not noticed any degrading even with a dozen uses. After spray waxing I am very pleased with the results.
ProsEasy to use, Does an adequate job, Durable
ConsNone as yet
By DJ
Bridgeville, PA
Claying made easy!
August 27, 2019
I used this Clay Mit for the first time this past weekend and it would great and was easy to use. Much less than the more expensive clay mits available!
ProsRemoved surface contaminants without issue
ConsNone at this point
By James
Pt. Roberts, WA
Good clay mitt
August 2, 2019
I like this clay mitt overall, the surface goes all the way to the edges so you can clay some crevices that are hard to reach. The only downside is that it's on the small side, otherwise this would be 5/5.
By Todd
Centerton, AR
Great product
July 14, 2019
Has done a great job removing so much contamination. Left my car car squeaky clean.
ProsEasy to use and affordable.
ConsNothing bad to say about it.
By Mike C.
Millville, NJ
WOW...still can't believe it worked so good.
March 13, 2019
I tried clay bar some years ago and didn't like it, a lot of work and then dropped the bar. I was looking for something easier to use at a good price and read and watched video on clay Mitt. Was very skeptical but decided to try one, there's a lot of them out there but bought the Blackfire clay Mitt because it was the cheapest one I could find figuring it's not going to work anyway. Wow, it did work and was so easy, I used onr for lubricant after I washed my car and using barley any pressure I could feel the small contaminants through the glove and by the third swipe they were gone and paint was smooth, still can't believe it and it's reusable just place back in package face up. I Clay mitt the whole car in under 10 minutes (BMW Z3 yes it's a small car) but was done and ready for sealant and wax. Would highly recommend to anyone who doesn't like to use clay bar or if you like clay bar and want faster results without the headaches.
ProsEasy to use, reusable just wash off when dirty, works well, price is good.
ConsCan't find any so far, only used it once, maybe longevity but someone said on YouTube it last 8 to 10 times which isn't that bad for price.
By Richard
Utah
Nice mitt
August 21, 2018
One side to help wash the other is used to clay your vehicle what more can you ask for
By Paul W.
Los Angeles
Decent, but leaves you wanting more.
July 25, 2018
I wanted this to be a replacement for a traditional clay bar. I tried this during a wash and as a stand alone with detailer, and the results were much less impressive than the cheapest clay. I would say as a first step in paint prep it's ok if time is an issue, like if you just want a overall slightly cleaner feel, but in terms of removing deeper deposits, it's no match for the Blackfire clay, which is very good for heavy contamination. Every time I used this, I had to go back over the entire car with clay, as it would not remove the same deposits/spots that clay made short work of.
Consdoes not pick up stubborn deposits, not as usable as clay, streaks on plastic trim
By Al
St. Louis, MO
Blackfire Clay Mitt
May 31, 2018
Used this mitt once and really liked the job it did. Be careful not to wring it out though!!
ProsEasy to use and works well.

Page 1 of 1