We will meet or beat anyone's pricing, shipping or promo!

Review Summary
Black Again   $9.99
4.3
26 Reviews
5
69% (18)
4
12% (3)
3
8% (2)
2
4% (1)
1
8% (2)
35% Recommend this product (9 of 26 responses)
By POP
Troy, mi
great product
July 14, 2020
Great durability
By BuddyBrad
Loudon, TN
Excellent for Restoring the Color to Black Plastic & Vinal
June 29, 2018
This restores the color to black cladding on vehicles and makes them look new.
ProsEasy to apply and dries quickly. Material looks great when application is completed.
ConsIt doesn't last forever, maybe 6 months before you need to reapply.
By Mike L.
Illinois
The Best I've Used!
May 2, 2018
I have used other good brand name products, but none of them approached the effectiveness of Black again. I've washed the care a couple of times and the trim is holding up. It made may care (2009 Ford Edge) look 3 years newer! Very satisfied. Highly recommend the product.
By Michael Q.
Lake Murray South Carolina
What happened to new again for interiors
July 23, 2017
Black again is a great product for exterior,but I have not found anything equivalent to new again for interior.
By Caroline H.
SandSprings, Oklahoma
Great Stuff!
August 21, 2016
For starters this company gave top A service and this product is nothing short of amazing! I used it on trim on 3 different vehicles and they look absolutely amazing!! So glad I found this product!!!! if your vehicle looks drab and dull this stuff will make the trim look new again!!! I purchased 3 bottles. I used not even a 1/4 bottle on all trim on 3 vehicles so that tells you ssomething. . Thanks so much! I'm not embarrassed of my cars now. The actually look newer. I'm not much for giving reviews but this Black Again is A+++ in my book
ProsExtremely easy to apply great for restoring trim
ConsNone
By Endrico
Houston
Black again
April 16, 2016
It works!
By ezequiel t.
hurlingham, buenos aires, argentina
One of the best plastic restorer
April 3, 2016
The best plastic restorer and sealant because of the price and quality
By Peggy
Texas
Didn't do anything to return the color to the plastic on my car
April 22, 2015
I bought it to see if the color would come back from the moisture spots behind the seats on the plastic part of my car, it is a convertible. It didn't leave any black behind to try and cover the spots.
By Rick
Punta Gorda, Fl
Black Again Is Back & Better Than Ever
April 11, 2015
Long time user of Black Again on all the plastic & rubber trim on Porsche 90 C4 Targa including the black metal Targa roll bar. For me, it is the only product that truly bonds to a surface for lasting protection. All the others are low-molecular weight water-based silicone. Black Again is the real deal and is a high-molecular weight silicone which cures in UV light. Take time to clean the dirt off your trim and if you previously used other stuff, give the surface a good wipe with de-natured alcohol. Take small piece of micro-fiber towel and apply some BA. Rub onto the surface, spread evenly and if necessary re-apply until you have a consistent appearance. Wait 15 minutes and lightly wipe off any excess. Put car out into the sun and UV light will cure the surface. Light buff and for really bad surfaces do 2nd coat. Took BA to a Porsche meet, demonstrated it and could have sold a couple of cases.
ProsDurable, easy to work with, cures to a consistent appearance.
ConsNon thus far.
By Shelbi
Houston, TX
This stuff is awesome!
November 20, 2014
Used on my FJ Cruiser which is over 7 yrs old now... the luggage rack & custom black powder bumper were beginning to fade. Black again did just as it promised... esp after the sun hit it. It make a tremendous difference .... made my truck look new again.... black again seriously works great. Will be a lifetime customer!
By William
Georgetown, Kentucky
Great Product For Exterior Trim
October 16, 2014
Used this on the bottom trim of my Dodge Challenger and turned the gray back to black again. Great product and a little goes a long way.
By jrtc
Black Again
September 6, 2012
Goes on Nice and looks good. The draw back is it washes off from rain and streaks down on the paint. Its not durable at all.
By Dale
Not impressed
August 11, 2012
Looked great for a few days. Then it began streaking heavily down from door handles after a few days of heavy dew. Did not last more than a couple of weeks.
By Brendan
Brand new trim!
February 8, 2011
I used this on my wife's Volvo which has dark blue lower body trim. In short, it is absolutely amazing. I didn't expect anywhere near this level of results. The trim went from a faded, white covered mess, to looking better than brand new. It has been about a week and has shown no sign of wearing off, unlike other trim products I tried.
By R G.
Restores faded trim
November 6, 2010
Worked great on my RAV4, cleaned off wax residue and restored the color of the plastic trim to new looking.
By t a.
black again always
October 24, 2009
best of best
By Danny T.
It works but...
September 3, 2009
If you get this stuff on windows or bodywork its a real pain to get off. This product seems to attract a little more dust than i would like. That said it does work, it restores trim temporarily, i would keep using it if clean up wasnt so bad.
By andy
black again
August 7, 2009
best product ever
By TJ
Pretty Good
July 11, 2008
A little hard to get used to, but works well with the edge detailing swabs and a mf tower +some patience. Runs like crazy so make sure u wipe it well!
By Andy
BLACK and new
May 16, 2008
Great product. better than any other product out there
By K K.
Running
February 25, 2008
Tried it on the bumper of my 2002 Dodge RAM truck it seemed to streak badly after the first application when it rained. It lasted longer on the door handles and the wiper cowling.
By Russ
No match
November 19, 2007
There is nothing else out there that does what this product promises...and delivers. If you want your plastic and rubber to look like new, your search ends here.
By alban61
Best-to-date
October 13, 2007
Best trim restorer/dressing that I've tried, so far. Will continue using it till something better comes along. My Ford Explorer exterior trim, bumpers and mirror housings look new and rich. Works well on black metal as well. Used it on wiper arms, black metal pillars between the front and back doors, and trailer tow hitch. They're glossy and black now. It's been 2 weeks now, and been thru 2 rains and 1 big rainstorm, but no streaking (as with some other dressings). Love this product!
By Justin e.
Definitely Black again
April 25, 2007
good at restoring trim...a little streaky but nothing a second coat doesnt fix...not permanent but a good resotring product....while it is on it definitely makes the trim look showroom new but does eventually wear awat...
By detail b.
black again
November 28, 2006
product is great for your rubber, vinyl, and even windsheild wippers
By Scott
Like New Trim
April 16, 2006
This thick gel works well with trim and weatherstripping to make a better than new like finish. It will streak a little if wet prior to drying properly. Suggest allowing some heat to cure properly.

Page 1 of 1