We will meet or beat anyone's pricing, shipping, or promo!

4.1
27 Reviews
5
63% (17)
4
19% (5)
3
0% (0)
2
4% (1)
1
15% (4)
30% Recommend this product (8 of 27 responses)
By J Dubb
Bordentown, N.J.
September 1, 2019
Absolutely The Best!
I have tried a lot of products to restore the black on trim. Some work "OK", but never last. Black Wow lasts a long time. I used some on my 04 Viper a year ago. The areas I applied Black Wow still look new. Black Wow goes on very easy. You only need a very small amount. On really faded areas you may need to apply a few coats. But boy does this product deliver. Every person I recommend this to love it. The absolute best!
ProsThe best, long lasting, don't need to use much.
ConsNone.
By Fernando
Sparks, NV
August 24, 2019
Brings trim back to life
Love how easy it is to apply. A little bit goes along way. Also love how it helps repel water. I use it on the bumpers, door trim, hood cowl, and mirrors. It lasts too.
ProsEasy to apply. Smells great. A small bit goes a long way. Lasts a while.
ConsLittle pricey
By Raymond Herron
McHenry, Illinois 60050
November 15, 2016
Blackwow is the best product of it's kind by far.
I have a 2005 Chevy Silverado, I ran across this product called Blackwow. My truck looked old, the front black became faded, the trim around the mirrors were faded. Every part that was made of Black and Gray plastic was really faded. I purchased the cleaner and a bottle of Blackwow, I followed the very easy directions and applied to the faded parts, after I was done I could not believe my eyes. My truck looked new, the faded bumper and other trim had a deep black finish that lasted all summer. would never even think about using any other product no matter what they say I would take a pass on it and stay with I know. Raymond Herron McHenry, Illinois raymondherron1@gmail.com
ProsEVERYTHING
ConsNONE
By bodin
Astoria, NY
December 31, 2014
It's cool
////Great Job ////
By David Sepke
United States
October 12, 2014
very good product
I've had this on for about three weeks.still looks good
ProsDoesn't wash off when it gets wet
ConsTime consuming to apply since I have a 05 avalanche with body cladxing
By Michelle
California
June 4, 2014
Amazing product.
Bought our son a 13 year old black 4Runner. The trim was light grey at best. It is now black and shiny. We were amazed. Then we tried it on the decals of our 5th wheel. They look amazing. We LOVE this product.
ProsWorks great!
ConsNone
By Aaron
San Francisco, CA
May 12, 2014
Been using for 5+ years
I've been using this product for 5+ years and still have 4/5 of a bottle left. The key to getting fantastic results is to use a VERY SMALL AMOUNT. Any references to a 'greasy' appearance is because of user error. Apply the smallest drop (we are talking sesame seed sized portions) and apply using your finger wrapped in a clean microfiber. You should have to work a bit to spread it around... then add a bit more and move on to the next area. This isn't a product that you apply like 'armor-all' in bulk and wipe it off. You want to use the minimum amount necessary to get your trim back to the original color. The good thing is that it lasts through several car washes for me... I probably treated the plastic bits every 3-4 months with Black Wow. I still love my Zaino rubber dressing on the tires and dash, but this product brought life back to trim pieces that didn't come back with other products.
ConsApplicaton takes a bit more care and work than wipe on/off products. It's also more difficult to clean off of paint, so apply carefully.
By tom
longi sland ny
May 2, 2014
great stuff really does the job
really does what is advertises would reccommend this product to everyone who loves thier car
By TJP
September 27, 2012
Excellent!
I use this product on the black plastic bumpers on my Lotus Esprit, and it works fantastic. Just make sure the surface is properly treated beforehand and the finish will be beautiful and long lasting.
By Jeff
January 31, 2012
AMAZING
This stuff is truly awasome !!!!! I have never written a review before but after what it did for my truck i coukd not write one Just 2 words BUY IT!!!!!
By Upper Class Detailing
January 19, 2012
Works fine.
The product works, just follow instructions carefully. If you don't, you'll have "greasy" look and rain drop stains. Two or more applications are needed in most cases.
By James
September 30, 2011
Truly WOW!
I'm very surprised about some of the bad reviews! I love this product. At first I was a little put off by the bottle size until I read the instructions. Clean the surface you treat first and a little goes a looooooong way! I use this product on my 8 year old plastic trim and it keeps it a great black wash after wash. Tried it on my wife's new Ford Flex rear bumper trim and didn't expect a big difference since it's a new car. I was wrong it made a huge improvement. I will buy more......as soon as I run out, it goes a long way.
By D Bennett
May 15, 2011
Forget Using This
I have used other products attempting to restore the glading on an 03 Avalanche. By far this was the poorest performing product I used. It lasted less time then others and when it faded it looks terrible. At least the other products faded in about a month and was unform. My truck looks like hell as I await to treat the glading again,
By Kris
February 12, 2011
Black Wow
I used Black Wow on my 2006 Nissan Titan. All it did was create a greasy mess. It did not create even coverge on the bed rails (just grease).
By Rob
January 23, 2011
Excellent!
I had decided the paint the trim on my 90 BMW 525i, as the early models had non-color matched side skirts and the bottom half of the bumper cover was also non-color matched trim. Needless to say the 21 year old trim was very faded and definitely didn't improve the look of the car to say the least, and seeing as my car was black I decided to try a trim restorer before dealing with the hassle of prep and paint. I stumbled upon Black Wow after a little google-ing and after watching the application video that's embedded on the page I was sold. I received my package pretty quickly and was very satisfied with Black Wow. Application is easy, and a bottle would last one quite some time. It made my 21 year old "grey" trim look brand new - it's even black again! It's been about 2 weeks since I treated the trim with Black Wow for the first time, and after I spray the dirt/salt/dust buildup off of it, it looks just as good as the day I applied it. Great product and well worth the price in my opinion.
By Barry
February 18, 2010
Black Wrong
Excited to finally find a product that would make the black plastic black again. This isn't it. I am back to 303. Even used the 303 cleaner to get this stuff off. It did not wow me, it wronged me.
By Don
September 30, 2009
Great Product
I ordered Black Wow and it arrived in the mail within days. I found the product very easy to apply, just remember to clean the trim with 50/50 water/alcohol solution first for best results.
By Brian
September 5, 2009
Great!
For years I was having problems with the "black" trim on my Silverado. The plastic was grey and rough. Other products I tried wouldn’t last for more than a couple washes and never really looked that good...until I found Black Wow. This product works great-very easy to apply-and a little does go a long way. For people having problems, I would suggest watching the video and clean the trim with alcohol before you apply BW (No this won’t hurt the plastic). This removes previous layers of dressing. So far, one application of BW has lasted 3 months and my trim looks great.
By David
May 28, 2009
I'll Stick with 303
I purchased this after all the rave reviews, but for a 2008 Jeep Wrangler (which has tons of black plastic) this product was not the rosetta stone. I found it very difficult to get a uniform application. I tried sparingly, I tried liberal. I left for a few days then tried buffing. Nothing left me with a satisfied look. The duration wasn't what I expected either. I feel 303 did a quicker job with better results.
By Paul
April 30, 2009
Black Wow
Black Wow works excellent after repetitive washings and rain season product has held its richness of black color on plastic trim. recommend this product highly, you cant go wrong. a little goes a long way.
By JW
March 27, 2009
Best "black" product
This is an absolutely amazing product. I use it on my SAAB's trim and absolutely love it.
By Glen
March 12, 2009
Does what it says
Does what it says. Pricey, but one bottle does last for years.
By Erik
January 30, 2009
Wow
This product is great, brought back the color on the faded trim of my van. A little goes a long way with this one.
By Jim
November 17, 2008
Turns Brown
This product looks good at first, I did half of the deck on my chevy avalanche to see how it would do. After about 2 weeks, it turned brown compared to the untreated portion. I wish and hoped it was better. It looks fantastic in the short term though, if you are selling your car or something.
By Patrick
July 27, 2008
Amazing
The name of the product says it all. All I could say when I was done was "WOW!" I used this on the AC cowl underneath the windshield wipers on my 03 RSX-S...night and day difference. Would recommend this product to everybody
By Rich
April 11, 2008
Unbelievably fantastic!
For the last 12 months my 2006 Nissan Frontier experienced deterioration of the black plastic on the windshield cowl and rear bumper step strips. It started looking awful. The dealer refused to replace the parts and told me to have them painted black. Well, I tried BLACK WOW and all my black trim parts look showroom new! I used about a 1/2 oz. to do the entire vehicle. It is truly amazing and I am happy.
By Jason
March 28, 2008
Great stuff
A little goes a long way! Don't need to use much to get a great shine. Lasts a long while too. Doesn't wash off quickly.

Page 1 of 1