We will meet or beat anyone's pricing, shipping or promo!

4.4
26 Reviews
5
69% (18)
4
19% (5)
3
0% (0)
2
4% (1)
1
8% (2)
35% Recommend this product (9 of 26 responses)
By Thomas
Hiawatha, Iowa
5" size
September 1, 2020
Great stuff, I also use it on our house shutters, they look like new.
ProsEasy to work with
Cons$ Costs
By J D.
Bordentown, N.J.
Absolutely The Best!
September 1, 2019
I have tried a lot of products to restore the black on trim. Some work "OK", but never last. Black Wow lasts a long time. I used some on my 04 Viper a year ago. The areas I applied Black Wow still look new. Black Wow goes on very easy. You only need a very small amount. On really faded areas you may need to apply a few coats. But boy does this product deliver. Every person I recommend this to love it. The absolute best!
ProsThe best, long lasting, don't need to use much.
ConsNone.
By Fernando
Sparks, NV
Brings trim back to life
August 24, 2019
Love how easy it is to apply. A little bit goes along way. Also love how it helps repel water. I use it on the bumpers, door trim, hood cowl, and mirrors. It lasts too.
ProsEasy to apply. Smells great. A small bit goes a long way. Lasts a while.
ConsLittle pricey
By Raymond H.
McHenry, Illinois 60050
Blackwow is the best product of it's kind by far.
November 15, 2016
I have a 2005 Chevy Silverado, I ran across this product called Blackwow. My truck looked old, the front black became faded, the trim around the mirrors were faded. Every part that was made of Black and Gray plastic was really faded. I purchased the cleaner and a bottle of Blackwow, I followed the very easy directions and applied to the faded parts, after I was done I could not believe my eyes. My truck looked new, the faded bumper and other trim had a deep black finish that lasted all summer. would never even think about using any other product no matter what they say I would take a pass on it and stay with I know. Raymond Herron McHenry, Illinois raymondherron1@gmail.com
ProsEVERYTHING
ConsNONE
By bodin
Astoria, NY
It's cool
December 31, 2014
////Great Job ////
By David S.
United States
very good product
October 12, 2014
I've had this on for about three weeks.still looks good
ProsDoesn't wash off when it gets wet
ConsTime consuming to apply since I have a 05 avalanche with body cladxing
By Michelle
California
Amazing product.
June 4, 2014
Bought our son a 13 year old black 4Runner. The trim was light grey at best. It is now black and shiny. We were amazed. Then we tried it on the decals of our 5th wheel. They look amazing. We LOVE this product.
ProsWorks great!
ConsNone
By Aaron
San Francisco, CA
Been using for 5+ years
May 12, 2014
I've been using this product for 5+ years and still have 4/5 of a bottle left. The key to getting fantastic results is to use a VERY SMALL AMOUNT. Any references to a 'greasy' appearance is because of user error. Apply the smallest drop (we are talking sesame seed sized portions) and apply using your finger wrapped in a clean microfiber. You should have to work a bit to spread it around... then add a bit more and move on to the next area. This isn't a product that you apply like 'armor-all' in bulk and wipe it off. You want to use the minimum amount necessary to get your trim back to the original color. The good thing is that it lasts through several car washes for me... I probably treated the plastic bits every 3-4 months with Black Wow. I still love my Zaino rubber dressing on the tires and dash, but this product brought life back to trim pieces that didn't come back with other products.
ConsApplicaton takes a bit more care and work than wipe on/off products. It's also more difficult to clean off of paint, so apply carefully.
By tom
longi sland ny
great stuff really does the job
May 2, 2014
really does what is advertises would reccommend this product to everyone who loves thier car
By TJP
Excellent!
September 27, 2012
I use this product on the black plastic bumpers on my Lotus Esprit, and it works fantastic. Just make sure the surface is properly treated beforehand and the finish will be beautiful and long lasting.
By Jeff
AMAZING
January 31, 2012
This stuff is truly awasome !!!!! I have never written a review before but after what it did for my truck i coukd not write one Just 2 words BUY IT!!!!!
By Upper D.
Works fine.
January 19, 2012
The product works, just follow instructions carefully. If you don't, you'll have "greasy" look and rain drop stains. Two or more applications are needed in most cases.
By James
Truly WOW!
September 30, 2011
I'm very surprised about some of the bad reviews! I love this product. At first I was a little put off by the bottle size until I read the instructions. Clean the surface you treat first and a little goes a looooooong way! I use this product on my 8 year old plastic trim and it keeps it a great black wash after wash. Tried it on my wife's new Ford Flex rear bumper trim and didn't expect a big difference since it's a new car. I was wrong it made a huge improvement. I will buy more......as soon as I run out, it goes a long way.
By Rob
Excellent!
January 23, 2011
I had decided the paint the trim on my 90 BMW 525i, as the early models had non-color matched side skirts and the bottom half of the bumper cover was also non-color matched trim. Needless to say the 21 year old trim was very faded and definitely didn't improve the look of the car to say the least, and seeing as my car was black I decided to try a trim restorer before dealing with the hassle of prep and paint. I stumbled upon Black Wow after a little google-ing and after watching the application video that's embedded on the page I was sold. I received my package pretty quickly and was very satisfied with Black Wow. Application is easy, and a bottle would last one quite some time. It made my 21 year old "grey" trim look brand new - it's even black again! It's been about 2 weeks since I treated the trim with Black Wow for the first time, and after I spray the dirt/salt/dust buildup off of it, it looks just as good as the day I applied it. Great product and well worth the price in my opinion.
By Barry
Black Wrong
February 18, 2010
Excited to finally find a product that would make the black plastic black again. This isn't it. I am back to 303. Even used the 303 cleaner to get this stuff off. It did not wow me, it wronged me.
By Don
Great Product
September 30, 2009
I ordered Black Wow and it arrived in the mail within days. I found the product very easy to apply, just remember to clean the trim with 50/50 water/alcohol solution first for best results.
By Brian
Great!
September 5, 2009
For years I was having problems with the "black" trim on my Silverado. The plastic was grey and rough. Other products I tried wouldn‚€™t last for more than a couple washes and never really looked that good...until I found Black Wow. This product works great-very easy to apply-and a little does go a long way. For people having problems, I would suggest watching the video and clean the trim with alcohol before you apply BW (No this won‚€™t hurt the plastic). This removes previous layers of dressing. So far, one application of BW has lasted 3 months and my trim looks great.
By David
I'll Stick with 303
May 28, 2009
I purchased this after all the rave reviews, but for a 2008 Jeep Wrangler (which has tons of black plastic) this product was not the rosetta stone. I found it very difficult to get a uniform application. I tried sparingly, I tried liberal. I left for a few days then tried buffing. Nothing left me with a satisfied look. The duration wasn't what I expected either. I feel 303 did a quicker job with better results.
By Paul
Black Wow
April 30, 2009
Black Wow works excellent after repetitive washings and rain season product has held its richness of black color on plastic trim. recommend this product highly, you cant go wrong. a little goes a long way.
By JW
Best "black" product
March 27, 2009
This is an absolutely amazing product. I use it on my SAAB's trim and absolutely love it.
By Glen
Does what it says
March 12, 2009
Does what it says. Pricey, but one bottle does last for years.
By Erik
Wow
January 30, 2009
This product is great, brought back the color on the faded trim of my van. A little goes a long way with this one.
By Jim
Turns Brown
November 17, 2008
This product looks good at first, I did half of the deck on my chevy avalanche to see how it would do. After about 2 weeks, it turned brown compared to the untreated portion. I wish and hoped it was better. It looks fantastic in the short term though, if you are selling your car or something.
By Patrick
Amazing
July 27, 2008
The name of the product says it all. All I could say when I was done was "WOW!" I used this on the AC cowl underneath the windshield wipers on my 03 RSX-S...night and day difference. Would recommend this product to everybody
By Rich
Unbelievably fantastic!
April 11, 2008
For the last 12 months my 2006 Nissan Frontier experienced deterioration of the black plastic on the windshield cowl and rear bumper step strips. It started looking awful. The dealer refused to replace the parts and told me to have them painted black. Well, I tried BLACK WOW and all my black trim parts look showroom new! I used about a 1/2 oz. to do the entire vehicle. It is truly amazing and I am happy.
By Jason
Great stuff
March 28, 2008
A little goes a long way! Don't need to use much to get a great shine. Lasts a long while too. Doesn't wash off quickly.

Page 1 of 1