We will meet or beat anyone's pricing, shipping, or promo!

4.8
19 Reviews
5
79% (15)
4
21% (4)
3
0% (0)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
89% Recommend this product (17 of 19 responses)
By Rod
Alberta
September 25, 2018
Great restoration kit
Did an excellent restoration on our truck headlights.
ProsWorks well
ConsNone
By Robert
Diamond bar, CA
January 3, 2018
Christmas gift
Had used many head light restoration products and found this to be the best and easiest to use. Used it on my neighbors truck and he was amazed. So I decided it would be a great be a great Christmas gift.
ProsEasy to use, great results
By Jonathan Sanchez
Palm Bay
December 4, 2017
Headlights
By far the easiest and best product I’ve used for headlights.
By Scott S.
Frankfort, KY
December 30, 2016
It works!
I have a 2008 Mazdaspeed 3. The headlights weren't horrible, they looked OK with the lights off but with them on you could see a layer of very light crazing. I taped off the body work around the lights and got to work. Although I'd picked up a sampler pack of sandpaper, I decided to start with the polish and see what results I got. It pulled off about 80% of the crazing on the first pass, and a quick wipe and a second pass with the drill got them to around 98% or so. My only complaint is that the headlights on this car are somewhat bulbous and come to a narrow point toward the middle of the car, which made it a bit more difficult to keep the pad flat and not wandering, but this is a problem with the car, not the kit, and any other drill-based system would have the same problem. It's too early to tell how well the protectant works. Even if it has to be reapplied monthly, there's so much provided and you use so little per application that it'll still last forever. And I barely used any of the polish, so there's lots of that left, as well, should they need to be touched-up anytime soon.
Proseasy to use, all inclusive kit
By Ed
Brewster MA
September 15, 2016
I've seen the light
I used this product because the previous product I purchased had totally fogged my headlights What a pleasant surprise to see my headlights restored to like new condition
By Stan
Omaha NE
September 4, 2016
Fast and easy
Used it on a 2004 Pilot. Tried something else a couple of years ago that had four sanding discs and took a long time with a buffing pad to look halfway decent, plus it ended looking like crap again in no time. The McKee's was quick, easy and did a great job. It took me maybe 15 minutes total to do both headlights.
By Fenton
Melbourne, FL
July 17, 2016
Very nice, long lasting finish
In the past, I've used Wolfgang for brightening the headlights on my MINI Coopers. Within a few weeks, they would yellow again, and I'd have to repeat the work. With teh McKee's product, I've installed it once and after six weeks, it is still as bright as the day I used it. Good Product
By Dean Urmston
Bakersfield, CA
July 2, 2016
My Five Stars
My five star rating is for ease of ordering and prompt delivery of the product. I haven't had time to use it as yet (headlight cleaner).
By Juan Rivas
Melbourne, Fl
May 9, 2016
Great Results
For me it was Easy Medium Fogged Lenses removal. I did not sand the surfaces as you could remove the Lenses Protective Coating that comes from factory. Great Results for our Honda CRV.
By Rich V
Sterling, VA
July 11, 2015
Good product, but some issues
Produced good results, but some issues for me with the foam pad and the backing plate. I've used the Wolfgang headlight kit, and I think it's superior to this kit. But back to DP kit - it has 2 steps, instead of 3 for Wolfgang (extra glaze step). I also found the wool pad in this kit to be very thin - after the first headlight, the wool laid flat and when I added product and did the next headlight - product spit all over the place. When I went to take the wool pad off of the backing plate, the adhesive holding the velcro surface on backing plate came off (velcro between the pad and the backing plate was stronger). I called AutoGeek and they stood behind the product as always - they are sending me a new Wolfgang backing plate and pad. If you like wool pads and you don't have the problem I did in removing the pad, maybe this is for you. First issue I've had with any DP products.
ProsProduces good results
Consbacking plate issues wool pad matted down/sprays product
By Phil
Lebanon, TN
January 24, 2015
EASY
I was able to fairly easily take my medium oxidized 2004 Sequoia headlight lens to approx. 85% new. I wish I would have been able to get them a little more clear, but the improvement was very significant.
Proseasy - significant improvement
ConsI wanted the look of a new lens, got about 85%
By abed
algeria
January 7, 2015
Great product for Headlight Restoration
This is great product for renew Headlight, i like this item.
By Jonathan
Chico, CA
November 20, 2014
as advertised
Work kit worked very well my headlights are as clear as the day they were new. Plenty of materials left over for additional treatments when necessary.
Conscould use some more disks for the sanding pad.
By Roy
Texarkana, TX
October 28, 2014
Exceptional Product!
Works great on lightly hazed headlights but not so well on heavily oxidized ones. I've used it as a finishing polish and sealant after wet sanding with 1000 then 3000 grit and it works Great in this manner.
ProsGreat for Light Oxidation.
ConsNot So Great for Heavy Oxidation.
By Jeff
Cleveland, Ohio
June 5, 2014
Outstanding Results
I have done a couple of headlight restorations using another product and process, there was no comparison the product went on easy and it took less time with very clear headlights the oxidation cleaned off with only 2 passes. I haven't tried the product on heavy oxidized headlights yet but that will be coming this weekend.
By Bright Idea Headlight Restoration
Boston, MA
April 23, 2014
Headlight Restoration
OK... I was at best a bit unsure that restoring the lens would be that easy. Tried it yesterday on a Toyota 04, the fading was light and the product did a great job. Now I have to test the product on New England lens that are toast, we shall see.
ProsEasy to apply, and get an overall clean look.
ConsWill never know how long it lasts.
By robert
vidor, texas
April 18, 2014
headlight cleaner
The kit worked very good but the buffing pad only last for the first car that I did. It came apart on the secound car.
Prosworked good and really made a difference on my headlights
Consthe buffing pad came apart on my secound car
By Phil
Tennessee
March 29, 2014
Stunning
I recently purchased a used Mazda RX-8 sports car. The headlights were very cloudy. I used this product and very quickly achieved great results. The headlights are now perfectly clear and make the car look like new.
By Ryan
December 5, 2013
Pretty Good
Is there a better product out there? I'm sure there is, but this is a nice all in one kit that works good. comes with everything you need (but the drill) and is quick to use.

Page 1 of 1