We will meet or beat anyone's pricing, shipping, or promo!

4.6
29 Reviews
5
69% (20)
4
21% (6)
3
10% (3)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
83% Recommend this product (24 of 29 responses)
By Paul
Doylestown, PA
September 26, 2019
Easy on Easy off
Gave a great shine. Not difficult to use.
By Charles Cofer
Kentucky
February 23, 2019
Black fire black mountain wax/sealant
Great product, but it must go on thin. I put over the top of wolfgang fusion which had been glazed with adams . Shine really POPS !!!!
ProsExceptional shine & clarity
ConsNone
By Craig
Austin Texas
January 16, 2019
A Simply Beautiful Shine
I clay barred and buffed my paint. Got some Black Ice for Christmas. I have never used it before but it turned out awesome on my Black Corvette. I used a good detailing spray over the wax. It helps to get the remainder of any of the dried product off after wax wipedown.
ProsEasy removal. It will somewhat fill and cover minor scratches and previous wax deposits. Produces an exceptional shine.
ConsHarder to remove if you put it on too thick. It takes some practice to find out how far a pad full will go.
By Kenneth Hirai
Pearl City, Hawaii
August 31, 2018
Good wax. Not so great shipping.
It was kinda depressing to follow the UPS Ground tracking breadcrumbs going through little towns in LA, TX, CO, UT, NV, etc. I thought my 3oz jar of wax would fly via USPS Priority Flat Rate from FL to HI.
By Robert G.
NJ
August 21, 2018
Extremely Satisfied
BLACKFIRE BlackICE worked out well on my black 2018 Kia Sorento. A very deep, wet shine I have yet to experience with other wax products. Easy application and removal made the job a snap. Expensive, but in my opinion worth the cost based on the excellent results and the fact that I used very little product. Highly recommended.
ProsEase of application and removal Deep, wet shine
ConsDidn't find any
By Tom
Kingsport, Tn
March 9, 2018
Easy on easy off. Looks great!
Triple black Impala, gave it great depth!
By Larry
California, MD
November 20, 2016
No exaggeration
This wax is awesome. It works and exceeded my expectations.
ProsCreates a rich and glowing dark color.
ConsNone.
By Dan
Chicago
November 7, 2016
BLACK
First black car. First time using the Blackfire wax. Easy on and off. So far its a very good looking finish.
By Matt Bilinsky
springfield, Illinois
November 2, 2016
More like blackice
Left my black paint with a deep glossy oil black appearance
By Marty
Kelso, WA
August 18, 2016
KILLER!
Used as directed on my black Mustang GT/CS. Polished first with Blackfire Gloss Enhancing Polish using a white pad on the DA.. That alone had it looking great! Then laid down a THIN layer of BlackICE with the DA and black pad. Unreal shine and depth! Waited 24 hours and did a coat of Pinnacle Souveran with the jeweling pad. Showtime!! Car looked wet and glassy. I'm totally thrilled with the results. It looks better then show room!!
ProsDeep, wet shine.
By Joseph Iervolino
Bethlehem, Pa
July 27, 2016
Absolutely unbelievable on my black Corvette.
Works easy on/off. Great shine and gloss.
ProsEasy on/off.
By GTOADDICT
St. Louis
July 22, 2016
Black Ice Wax
Great product, applies very easy, and removes the same, looks great !
ProsEasy to use
ConsShipping cost is an issue
By Alex
South Carolina
April 11, 2016
Decent wax
Looks good and easy to wipe off. However, can't really apply with an orbital buffer as it has the consistency of shoe polish. I had to dig it out with a gloved finger and wipe it one my foam buffer pad. Pretty ghetto but it worked. If it lasts 5 or 6 months I will give it 5 stars. We will see.
ProsGood shine
Consexpensive Too hard to apply with buffer
By Ray Hutton
Philadelphia PA
July 13, 2015
Diminishing Returns
The car looks great but I cannot notice any real difference over the black hole glaze/Klasse sealer that was applied as the prior step. I cant imagine that i would not have ended up with the same level of shine with a more moderately priced wax.
By Robert Smith
Tampa Fl.
June 14, 2015
Black ice sealant wax
I cannot believe how great my black Porsche looks after using this Black ice wax. I don't think it had this deep of a shine since I purchased the car 4 years ago. I think this product is well worth the price. I could not be more pleased.-----Thanks
By Cleveland
United States
April 18, 2015
Extremely easy to use!!
This wax is very easy to apply and just as easy to buff off your vehicle. A little goes a long way.
By Nathaniel
Newberg, OR
April 10, 2015
Long Lasting
I have been a neglectful (not consistently washing or waxing) owner of my Tuxedo Black Ford F-350 Crew Cab. Shortly after purchasing my truck in Feb of 2014 I applied to the hood and front quarter panels the BlackFire BlackICE Hybrid Montan Sealant. I had previously used this product on my Dodge Charger, but I was much more anal about keeping it washed and waxed. Since applying the Sealant I have washed the truck twice (yes I know horrible of me) and it has now been almost a year since my initial application and water is still beading up on the hood and quarter panels, whereas the rest of the truck does not. I live in Oregon and as many of you know we have rain and lots of it. I am amazed at how long lasting this product really is. If you are like me and don't always take the best care of your vehicles paint, do yourself a favor and purchase this you will not regret it.
ProsLong Lasting, Easy of application
ConsPrice.
By Jim
Grand Rapids
April 6, 2015
Deep Shine!
Yes it is a bit pricey. But it sure make my Black Vette. shine!!
ProsEasy on easy off. I little bit goes a long way.
ConsPricey. But you do get what you pay for.
By Danny
Old Bridge, NJ
November 30, 2014
Like Glass
Applying Black fire wax and taking it off was so easy. Made my black Challenger look better than it did when the car rolled out of the dealership. The paint looks wet. It's been over a month since I applied wax and it still looks awesome and water is still beading up. A little wax goes a long way. Waxed the whole car and only used up very little wax. I highly recommend this was for anyone with a dark color car. Awesome stuff!!!
ProsAll pros
ConsNo cons
By J Dennis
Easley, SC
November 9, 2014
Application review
I applied BlackFire BlackIce to my British Racing Green, 1995 Jag XJ6. Following a Pinnacle clay, Poorboys Dark Car Glaze, and two coats of JetSeal109, my car was looking pretty darn good. I could hardly wait to apply the BlackFire BlackIce the following day. Using a combination of hand and Porter Cable application, I laid down two coats. Considering the extensive prep, the product went on and came off very easy. WOW! Depth and gloss is simply fantastic. I have been detailing my cars and as a side business for more than 30 years, I love trying different products and I would be hard pressed to find fault in this particular combination of products as far as application, depth and gloss. As far as durability goes, that remains to be seen. However, this car is garage kept and rarely left in the sun and weather.
ProsEasy on, easy off, fantastic depth and shine.
ConsNone at this time
By Matt
Newport Beach, CA
October 14, 2014
Another Solid BlackFire Product
Just applied this wax and am very pleased with the results. Not sure why others say they had issues with application and removal as this wasn't really any more difficult than a wipe-on / wipe-away wax other than the time required for hazing. Wax goes on oily smooth, dries to a light gray color, then wipes off very easy (was machine applied using 3-in polisher). Shine is quite nice with a warm glow. Not sure I like it significantly more than Midnight Sun - especially with the price difference - but think this is another great option in the BlackFire line. As it states the durability is superior, it might be worth it!
ProsReally easy to work with (applies smooth, buffs easily) Imparts tremendous shine Extremely slick after curing time 3 oz jar goes a long way
ConsA tad pricey Aroma is a tad unpleasant - reminds me of shoe polish
By Glenn
OK
August 23, 2014
Great product
Great product, but pretty expensive.
ProsVery easy to apply
ConsExpensive
By Mike
Michigan
June 25, 2014
Shine like no other.
I love the way it gives my black paint that wet look.
ProsEasy to use Great shine on black cars A little goes a long way
ConsCost, but you get what you pay for.
By Bill R
Valparaiso IN
May 23, 2014
Good Product
I used this wax after sealing with Wolfgang 3.0 sealant. The sealant gave an amazing shine and I was anticipating that the wax afterward would just raise the bar that much more. The wax only increased the shine marginally. I think that this would be a great product as stand alone wax, but was hoping for a bit more when combined with my sealant work, hence the three stars instead of four.
ProsEasy application. Decent value as a little does go a long way. Keep it thin.
ConsWas a bit difficult to buff off even in areas where it was applied very thin.
By Hal Balzer
California
April 30, 2014
blackfire Blackinc montan sealant wax
easy to use and great shine
ProsEasy to use
Consnone
By Randy
Pennsylvania
April 17, 2014
Awesome for black vehicles
I've always been a fan of the BF products and the quality of this is no exception. Easy on, easy off and it makes my tuxedo black f 150 shine. Personally, laying this over BF crystal seal provides an amazing shine an extremely tight water bead. My favorite wax for my black vehicles.
ProsGreat shine, super easy application, small and tight beads
ConsCould last a little longer for protection, but let's be honest with a wax this easy to apply why not put many coats on?
By Chris
September 10, 2013
Don't listen to Jim
If Jim is saying he's get 1-3 applications out of a 3oz jar, then we all know he is over applying so know wonder it's hard for him to buff, jeez lol and he blames the product. This wax is amazing, easy to use, and a little goes a long way. Jim is the only negative review you'll see just read the forums, he obviously over applied had no idea what he was doing. You will never regret purchasing this wax, just don't be like Jim lol
By Jim
August 4, 2013
It's good, but too expensive
I recently applied this product to my black VW Golf R. It looks nice right now, but I will have to see how long it lasts. It doesn't look much better than other products that cost a fraction of the BlackIce. Also, it was not that easy to apply. Rubbing it off was just as hard as other products I have tried. For $70. bucks you get a very small can, that may last 1-3 different applications depending on the vehicle. If this stuff cost $20 instead of $70. I may give it five stars, but for $70 it is overpriced and rated accordingly.
By Sam
August 3, 2013
Best wax for black cars - period!
My black camaro has never looked this good. the level of depth and gloss that this wax creates is beyond what I ever thought possible. Two thumbs up from Raleigh NC!

Page 1 of 1