We will meet or beat anyone's pricing, shipping or promo!

Review Summary
4.7
12 Reviews
5
83% (10)
4
8% (1)
3
0% (0)
2
8% (1)
1
0% (0)
50% Recommend this product (6 of 12 responses)
By David
Arlington, Texas
Incredible Product
July 26, 2020
I’ve used a lot of metal polishes over the years. This stuff will get you the finish you want in much less time. The protection it leaves behind lasts for a couple months.
ProsWorks fast, leaves behind good protection behind.
By Charles
Garden grove, Ca
Good polish
March 20, 2020
It has a liquid texture so it's a bit easier to spread compared to a thick polish like mothers.
By James
Pt. Roberts, WA
Great For What It Does
July 28, 2019
This in conjunction with the right steel wool does wonders on old dirty chrome/stainless steel. Had some old exhausts that went from black to new again in 20 minutes.
By Richard
Dublin, Ohio
Optimum Metal Polish
June 10, 2016
Tried the product the day I got it. Works as advertised and easy to use. I have a car with a lot of polished aluminium and it did a great job on it.
ProsWorks great... easy on, easy off.
ConsNot a knock on the product, but shipping costs were way too high. I have bought from Auto Geek before and they are are a great company, but charged too much for shipping this time.
By New A.
North Branch, Michigan
Great product
August 6, 2014
Does an outstanding job and protects all in one step. Love it!
ProsEase of use, no need to wax after.
By john
illinois southern
superb mirror like shine
April 16, 2014
highly recommend this
Proson easy and off easy
Consnone
By Larry
Easy to use, works great! New formula
December 28, 2012
This was my first Optimum product I have ever used and it was awesome. I can't compare to any other metal polishes but I just happend to see a video or a review and thought I would buy it to polish the metal on my motorcycle. The part where it really made the largest change was on my levers and shifting/brake arms. A little goes a long way with this product. I used it to polish a lot of chrome and whatever the levers are made from and I used maybe one inch of the fluid in the bottle. It is possible I was using to much product also. I noticed that all the reviews on this product were pretty old so I wanted to add some input on the new formula product. It is worth a try.
By Perfections
Great Product
January 2, 2011
Used this product on a variety of metals and it didn't let me down on any. Easiest metal polish I've used and the customers really noticed how clean/shinny their bumpers and exhaust tips were. Even polished valve covers and intakes very well.
By Jared M.
marginal, out of character for Optimum
September 20, 2010
I love Optimum products, however this is basically the only thing i've tried from him that does not take the cake in the category. it is weak and lacks refining ability. i've had greater success with the good old Mothers tub metal polish for everything from exhaust tips to fine jewelry, such as my palladium wedding band. that polish seems to be very powerful yet can be worked to produce dazzling fine polish results.
By Jerry B.
It really works
July 21, 2010
I bought 5 other products promising the results I got from Optimum metal polish. I first tried it on a vehicle that has been setting for 10-15 years. The results were unbelievable. Thanks for being so truthful!
By Eugene P.
Great for Corvette Exhaust tips
April 7, 2010
Read good things on several detailing web-sites about this product, so thought I would give it a try. Glad I did. Great for C6 Corvette exhaust tips. Easy to apply and remove. Great shine.
By Pete
My new go-to metal polish!
March 23, 2009
I used this for the first time on my stainless steel exhaust tips and they have never looked so shiny! I have tried all of the OTC options and many "boutique" metal polishes, but this ones takes the cake, in my opinion.

Page 1 of 1