Review Summary
4.9
34 Reviews
5
91% (31)
4
6% (2)
3
3% (1)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
97% Recommend this product (33 of 34 responses)
By Jeff
Orangevale, CA
November 6, 2019
Works like a dream
Would buy it again
By WaxMan
Illinois
August 21, 2019
Truley enjoy this fabric portectant.
Apply two times a year and keeps fabric clean and protectants against spills. Its best to apply 2 applications for best results. It has 12 hour cure time.
By Shinka
NJ
July 21, 2018
Good stuff
From patio umbrellas & cushions to canvas sneakers this stuff rocks. I should have purchased by the gallon since I keep purchasing smaller bottles.
ProsGreat water protection and keeps fabrics from dry rotting.
By Bryan
OH
July 3, 2018
Boat canvas protection
303 fabric guard Is the only thing that I use on my boat canvas. Am I always get the best price at auto geek
By Tim Johnson
MI
June 15, 2018
Works as promised
Sprayed on convertible top, 3 days later ended up driving in the rain for 2-3 hrs and was amazed at how the water beaded off from it!! Very happy with how the top looks with Fabric Guard on it too!
By David
Tucker, GA
April 21, 2018
Great product at a great price.
Product was recommended by the canopy cover manufacturer. Best price on the internet.
ConsSpray pattern could be a lot more even. Had to spray a very large area and the unevenness made it a bit difficult.
By Kieran
NC
April 15, 2018
Simply fantastic
As good as German brands for protecting my Porsche Boxster's soft top.
ProsRevitalizes and protects
Consnone
By Tom
San Antonio Texas
April 11, 2018
Great seller, fast shipping and price
I have used this on my convertible top and it works perfect.
By RickH
Sun City West, AZ
March 29, 2018
303 Products Just Work!
All 303 Products that I've tried work and work well. This Fabric Guard is no exception. I used it on my outdoor furniture cushions. You can't tell it's there until they get wet and then the water just beads up. Great stuff!
By BERNIE
TUSTIN, CA
November 27, 2016
OK
REALLY WORKS WELL. STOPPED LEAK AND RAIN BEADED OFF. AMAZINE
By Al
Ocean Springs MS
August 17, 2016
Second time I used this product
Love this product, it restored the waterproofing on a top that shot. You can actually see daylight thru the fabric. I plan on using this once a year until the top gives out completely. A bonus is it restored the black color of the top. Not nearly as hard to work with as some reviewers would have you believe. Cleaned and waterproofed top in an hour and a half
By m321p
Rockledge, FL
June 20, 2016
Must Have for Convertible
I used their cleaner and used the Fabric Guard after it was dried. When it rains the water just beads off. I wish I had gotten this long time ago.
ProsWorks, must have for convertible.
ConsNone.
By Chickenwire
S.W. Michigan
March 11, 2016
The real deal
I have used a few different protectants on a convertible top. The 303 Fabric Guard has outlasted the other two products I had used originally. While the car is only on the road during the summer months (and the top is usually down) it easily lasts a full driving season. In fact, the first season I used it I was shocked to see how well the water was still beading when washing it in late fall.
ProsLong lasting. Good protection.
ConsMay want to consider brush application so you don't have to deal with overspray. Not much of a "con", but you need to let it dry thoroughly before use.
By Marshall
Long Island, NY
June 19, 2015
Beyond Expectations
Used 303 on my fabric convertible top. One bottle did the job with great results. Color restored,water beads up and there is no absorption.
By Tom
West Des Moines, IA
June 19, 2015
303 Fabric Guard is great stuff!
Goes on easly and the water really beads up when rained on or during a wash. Tried the other well know product with less thatn spelctacular results.
By MR
CO
June 18, 2015
Works great on my convertible top
I use this two or three times a year and that seems to keep the water beading up on my BMW convertible top.
ConsShipping costs
By WMH
Maine
June 4, 2015
Great stuff!
Ordered this for a 15 y/o convertible which sits outside all year long in Maine. I had never treated the top prior to this year. I thoroughly doused the top with the 303 Fabric Guard and the color was restored with excellent water repellency. I will now treat the top more frequently than every 15 years 😀. I've used other 303 products--always with great results.
ProsEase of use Water repellency Fabric conditioning
ConsNone so far
By john
Georgia
May 18, 2015
2 bottles
2 bottles were enough for my convertible top, 1 wasn't enough
By susan
Delaware USA
May 11, 2015
Great Stuff!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Works a treat I've done 2 cars and 2 dog beds and i still have the better part of the bottle
By Jake
Somerset, MA
April 18, 2015
Lasts Forever
Even after our tough New England winter the convertible roof still beads up water
By Paul
San Diego
April 15, 2015
Best product ever
Best product I have ever used with total confidence it will protect my fabrics
ConsNone
By Ed
Pittsburgh, Pa
January 29, 2015
Great Stuff
I bought this for the cloth top on my Mustang convertible. It was to cold here in Pittsburgh, Pa to do the Mustang so I tried it on some brand new winter cloth top New Balance shoes. One coating and the shoes look great and the water and salty slush does not soak in. I hope to do the Mustang top this spring.
ProsEasy to use.
ConsDo not get it anywhere you don't want it.
By Gary
Florida
December 8, 2014
Wonderful product Please read both pros.and cons.
Easy to use. Cover the car from any overspray!. and Follow directions.
ProsPerformed two treatments according to directions on a new topped Honda s2000. The before, and after empirical results were truly definitive, and distinctive of each other. Whereas as a test , when using a garden hose with a spray head the new 2 week old untreated fabric top did soak up some water. After two treatments, then a re-test using the same garden hose and nozzle settings even with the same climatic temperature, the water literally just beaded off the top of the fabric. Any standing water remaining on the fabric assumed an almost spherical shape that failed to permeate the fabric and, eventually evaporated. See cons.
ConsThe pro comment was for initial use and performance. Being that it has only been a short time since application I cannot comment on any long term performance.
By Vince
TEXAS
October 29, 2014
Perfect Product Oct 29/2014
This is a great product .after applied 2 coats on my convertible top waited 48 hours I tested it by pouring water on the top and it beaded right up &rolls off,helping the fabric to dry faster, this is awesome product.
By David
Atlanta, GA
October 24, 2014
Absolutely amazing!!!!
Applied this to a 3 year old replacement top on a BMW 323, after using the 303 surface cleaner. I tried to mask the glass and rubber from over spray but it wicked under and got every where. Masking was not worth the effort. After the product set (and lots of clean up of the glass), water beads and runs off the top so fast the beads bounce over the seems. This stuff works so well you can't get the top wet enough to wash it! Just kind of blast off any dust with the hose and your good to go.
ProsWorks better than expected. Great product.
ConsHard to keep off the glass and trim.
By HOWARD
Land O Lakes, Fl.
October 22, 2014
303 Fabric Guard
I have a Jeep JK with a soft top, used this product and it works wonderful. I cut a dish sponge in half and sprayed onto the sponge and rubbed a light coat on. Used very little of the product and the top looks great and water beads up now instead of soaking into top.
ProsWorks!
By Eric
Lawrenceburg, in
October 9, 2014
Waterproofing product
I needed to apply waterproofing to my Sunbrella boat cover. This is what the manufacturer recommends, and it does the job well. It did take 2 bottles for a 20' boat.
By Michael Rhyne
South Boston, Va. 24592
May 29, 2014
Only the Best for my Camaro
I tried another brand first but did not like it & found 303 products by perhaps chance. I bought my 2012 Camaro brand new and this works much, much better than what I had tried first. If you have a Fabric Top then this is the best. How do I know because I can see the water just roll off my top if I get in a rain storm or of course a car wash.
ProsBest of the market
By M D Liuzza
Tannersville Pa.
May 25, 2014
Product was so nice I used it twice.
Goes on easy beads water very well!
By Rob Cuddihy
United States
May 25, 2014
Everything was great!
Everything was great!
By Tom
Wausua, WI
April 23, 2014
303 FT
Apllies as stated. See following:
Proseasy to apply. No bad odor. No stains/ drips so far. Will have to wait and see how it protects.
ConsNone
By Frank Plant
Rockmart, GA
April 16, 2014
Great Stuff
I've used 303 products in the past; on fabric and on vinyl convertible tops. I consider 303 products to be the best on the market. Thanks, Frank
ProsLong lasting water proofing...
ConsNone
By Trey McKay
Springfield, Missouri
April 14, 2014
Great
Using a brush did not work for me. However the product performed perfectly. Watch out for the overspray, it can be tricky. Take the time to tape off you won't regret it.
By Peter Hurcos
March 16, 2013
Works well
I can give this a very good review. About a week after I applied it for the second time, I spilled a few drops of coffee on the cloth upholstery. I wasn't able to get to it for a few hours, but when I did, it wiped off. Pretty impressive. Beware, this stuff must be stored between 32 degrees and 90 degrees. For most of us, that means indoors. Also, it requires good ventilation to use. Pretty poisonous stuff, I guess.

Page 1 of 1