We will meet or beat anyone's pricing, shipping or promo!

Review Summary
4.7
26 Reviews
5
77% (20)
4
19% (5)
3
4% (1)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
54% Recommend this product (14 of 26 responses)
By Justin
North Ridgeville, OHIO
Works well
June 12, 2020
Applied this to my Truck last year, and I haven't noticed any stains in my truck since.
By Gene
Pennsylvania
Fabric protect
June 9, 2018
Just put this on the carpet and mats in my new car and the water bead up well; easy to wipe up water and dirt
ProsEasy apply, dries quick; easy clean up overspray in tight places
By Steve S.
Roswell, Ga
Never received my free sample
February 18, 2018
Never received my free sample.
ProsRepels water very well. Lasts a long time.
ConsNone
By Ron
San Jose, CA
303 fabric guard
October 12, 2016
Easy to apply. Small stain cleaned up nicely
By Piques46
Las Cruces, NM
So far, so good
April 9, 2016
Used it on olefin cushions from a patio sofa. Now water beads up instead of soaking through this "water resistant" fabric. But it used most of a 16-oz. bottle for three cushions, so it will be expensive if it has to be reapplied. Discount deal was helpful, but shipping seems high for as long as it took.
By William S.
Peoria, IL
Rain repellency
June 8, 2015
I followed directions precisely. Shortly after application, the water did roll of the convertible top cloth material. However, a few days later the water seemed to saturate the fabric the same as prior to application. I had the same experience three years earlier.
By Stan
Ft Lauderdale FL
It is as advertised
May 24, 2015
I have a custom made car cover that protected my car from water very well until I washed it several years later and it no longer was water repellent. I used Fabric Guard to renew the water resistant capabilities. It worked well and is still working after 2 months. As I write this we are in the middle of our rainy season in FL and the car remains dry even under the toughest rains. I keep my car covered continuously when not in use due to the tree's dumping sap and debris continuously.
ProsEasy to spray covering large surfaces in a short time. Definitely repels water.
ConsI didn't mind paying a premium for the product because I don't know how costly it is to make but the shipping cost was out of control especially for a product that's not hazmat
By Bert
Georgia
Great Product
April 29, 2015
This product works great. It repels water as advertised. Took more than 1 bottle, but I ordered 2 anyway as what other reviews had stated. I applied it with a pad brush, that way you don't have to do numerous coats. You only apply one. It's too bad the auto makers don't advise as to what to put on your convertible top roofs to protect them.
By Blown03
Wilm. DE
Does its Job very well
January 5, 2015
I've known of 303 for some years now . Even before I got my 10th Anniversary 03 Cobra Vert. which has a really nice Fabric Black top . My Brother-in-Law and his stepbrother have owned Oatley's Top-shop in Galena MD for 30+ years . They make custom Bimini's , Boat covers ,cushions and even Sail masts . They use primarily " Sunbrella " , Now and again I've helped them out when they got in a pinch , using this very product 303 Fabric Guard . If you've ever been to the beach once ,you know how much more intense the Sun is when around and on the water . I've seen first hand how 303 can help keep fading away and stitching from coming apart . I've yet to have a chance to try 303's main competitor RaggTopp so I cannot give you a fair comparison at this time . I'd like to compare them at some point , the cost between the 2 is significant .
ProsEasy spray on application , last a decent amount of time , Keeps your top or whatever Fabric you have it on from fading . My 2003 Cobra with 36k miles on the clock , top looks like brand new . Granted it is always covered when I'm not in it . But still , I've been using this for the 5 years I've owned the car on the original top .
ConsBe mindful to cover areas/panels you don't want it on , not all that hard to remove off of your paint but , it can be a bit smeary . IMHO nothing really to worry about much .
By Laura H.
United States
Great results!
November 13, 2014
put two coats on my 2008 fabric convertible top and the water is beading off! Went on easy. Cleaned off other surfaces with just a wipe and the results are great! Buy two bottles. It took one bottle per coat. Great value!
ProsWent on easy Wiped off easy No smell
Consmake a bigger bottle. ;-)
By Larry
New Mexico
Protects great, easy to apply
September 24, 2014
My 2004 VW Beetle convertible top is 10 years old, now it looks like it is new and sheds water like a duck. The color is exactly the same as before I put the 303 Fabric Guard on. 303 Wipes off paint, chrome, rubber and glass easily. Great product, could not be happier, I will use it again if and when it becomes necessary. Note: required 32 ounces.
By tripndad
FWB, Fl
so far so good
June 10, 2014
Applied and two days later sprinkler hit the roof, water just rolled off
By bob l.
Maryland
top notch
May 15, 2014
Holds up well - Should have purchased larger bottle
By Prairiedwg
Littlerock, WA
Great stuff
May 14, 2014
This is a great product. Keeps my top looking new!
ProsEasy to use
ConsCan't think of any
By donald a.
queens ny
303 high tech fabric guard
May 12, 2014
used this along side the 303 spray cleaner and both performed fantastic! Tip: I draped a throw away drop cloth over the side windows along with the front window and then closed the top over it.This protects all but the small back window from over spray.
By peter h.
its like the 303 of fabric care
February 23, 2013
I can vouch for this product. I spilled a few drops of coffee on my upholstery. I wasn't able to clean it for a few hours, yet it wiped right up. What more do you want from a fabric protector? This stuff must have some pretty weird and toxic ingredients in it. Notice that it can't be air shipped. If you read the label you will see that it has to be stored in such a narrow temperature range that you can't leave it in the garage in many parts of the country. Also, it should be applied in a ventilated place. Not your garage? Wife complained bitterly about the smell, but its scented to smell like almonds. It did kill the 'new car' smell I have to admit.
By patrick
Holly Smokes!!!
March 21, 2012
I put this on the a convertible top and water just runs like nothing. It also make your top look like new...awesome product.
By Corey
Incredible Product!!
November 14, 2011
This continues to be my go to fabric protectant and I use nothing else for my convertible canvas top. I used the raggtop product first and then tried this and this is far superior ime. Apply 3 thin coats 20 minutes apart and prepare yourself for amazement next time it rains. My sky stays garaged but is washed often and the top stays water proof for the entire year. Of course vehicles that don't get that kind of care will fall off sooner but you should definitely get a few months even in the worst conditions if applied properly. Just clean the top thoroughly with an appropriate cleaner and dry completely before application.
By Brian
Like no other
September 23, 2011
In the past I frequently purchased aerosol water repellants for my outdoor gear and auto upholstery. About 3 years ago I started using 303 Fabric Guard and refuse to use anything else. I sprayed the interior and floor mats of my Accord over 2 years ago, and 40,000 miles and dozens of cleaning later, the upholstery still beads water. A little goes a long way and 2x 32 oz bottles has lasted me several years.
By Mazda M.
Super Canvas Top Product
April 6, 2011
Beads water like the canvas top has been waxed, and lasts month after month. This is my third bottle over the last couple of years.
By B
Perfect product!
November 6, 2010
I've used this product on just about every fabric I have; car upholstery, floor mats, jackets, ski gear, backpacks and it performs flawlessly. When the instruction are followed, you will have a water and stain resistant surface that resists wear and leaves no long-lasting odor. I sprayed my floor mats 2 years ago and the product still beads water when I clean them! The initial odor lasts ~2 days but is not intolerable (smells like almonds). I suspect this is the same product auto dealers use when they ask if you want upholstery protection. The difference is $350 for them to spray it or $13 for you to do it yourself. You can't go wrong with this product unless you don't buy it!
By Mark N.
Best I have Found!!
September 17, 2010
This product protests my c top like water on a duck's back. Even when mud or grime manages to stick, it rolls off with a garden hose rinse. Never have to wash top after this. I reapply every 2 years.
By Vince
Works
January 26, 2009
I was concerned about a little fadding that my top was beginning to show.I followed the instructions and applied it with a 3 inch paint brush as to avoid overspray on glass and paint. Needed about 10 oz to do a BMW Z4 top (two seater). Waited 72 dry hours before testing it and water rolls right off. It also enhanced the black color. This should make the clean up of bird poop easier. I'll let you know how long it lasts. 01/09
By MH F.
303 Vs. RaggTopp
June 13, 2008
I purchased both the 303 High Tech Fabric Guard and the RaggTopp Fabric Protectant to try for my Cadillac fabric sim-con top. I used the RaggTopp on the front half (drivers) and the 303 on the back half (passengers). Today was the first rain day I could compare the results. While RaggTopp did an acceptable job with small rice sized beads, the 303 has far outshined it with nearly quarter size beads of water across the back. I even took pictures to show my friends. Buy the 303. I'm ordering another two bottles today.
By AlexofSB
Good product
April 30, 2008
iIhave used it on my boat sail cover, which is an older 4 yr sun and weathered Sunbrella canvas which had lost its waterproofing. Works excellent, water is now totally replelled, although one 16 oz. container covers only some 20-30 max square feet. Further, I cannot yet vouch for how long it will last. Would buy again at this point.
By Ralph P.
Camaro Convertible top
December 31, 2007
This stuff is hard to find at the auto stores. They'll have 6 types of tire black stuff and nothing for a comvert. top! 303 works great as well as their other products. We have a 97 camaro and it still has the original top. I also use the plastic prot. for the dash and plastics no cracks and we live in N. Ca.!

Page 1 of 1