We will meet or beat anyone's pricing, shipping, or promo!

4.8
20 Reviews
5
85% (17)
4
5% (1)
3
10% (2)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
40% Recommend this product (8 of 20 responses)
By John
Oregon
April 12, 2019
Amazing so many uses
Started with a small bottle and loved it so ordered a gallon. Dilute it many ways and one of the best wheel and tires cleaners that is safe. Cheapest way to remove wax from paint. The best APC out there!
ProsDilute to your need, AIO APC
ConsNone
By Chris
FL
December 21, 2018
Powerful APC
I dillute this 3:1 for wheels and 10:1 for interiors. It cuts through brake dust like it isn't even there. However my wheels are coated with Opti Gloss-Coat and it doesn't appear to damage the finish. I'm half tempted to stop foaming with Optimum Car Soap and start using this exclusively. Maybe not...
ProsWorks fast. Doesn't mess around.
ConsNone.
By TK
Pa.
September 28, 2018
Take the Power Clean challenge
Order the 17 oz. spray bottle to try, then see how long it takes you to order the gallon jug.
ProsGreat tire and wheel cleaner. A must have APC!
ConsNone
By bob
pittsbugh pa.
July 23, 2018
real nice
it does a heck of a job cleaning
By James
BATON ROUGE, LA
May 16, 2018
Great Cleaner
I used a 25% cleaner 75% water mixture and it made a Great tire\rim cleaner. I like that it is environmentally safe too.
By Jason @ Carzwerk
Fremont, California
February 5, 2016
Our favorite All Purpose Cleaner in the Shop
It's a little expensive than the other All purpose cleaner in the market. However, we use it clean the buffing pads, tires, wheels, interior surface and pre-soak for dirty cars in our shop Carzwerk, Fremont.
ProsWorks for many areas just have to dilute it in the right ratio with DI / Distilled Water.
ConsCould be pricy compare to the other APC in the market
By John Sherman
United States
March 4, 2015
The only APC one needs
This product is the holy grail of all purpose cleaners. It cleans and degreases without the issues that other caustic cleaners bring with them. It's a safe cleaner. It cleans when others don't. It cleans without harsh chemicals. Mix to the strength needed for the particular job. Can be used in place of S100 Total Cycle Cleaner and Bike Bryte. It's that good.
ProsCleans without stripping. Replaces all other cleaners to reduce the number of products in the garage.
ConsNone.
By Jamie C.
Nicholasville, KY
September 6, 2014
great apc
Bought it for its variety of uses. Safe on paint and interiors. I've only diluted 3:1 on tires and exterior so far and it has performed reasonably well. I would recommend wearing eye protection as this seemed to irritate my eyes more than other chems I've used. Kind of expensive compared to other APCs that can be used for places like wheel wells so I use this product only in areas I need to be extra safe.
ProsSafe on most surfaces, can dilute, reasonable cleaning power at diluted concentrations
ConsPrice
By OCDetailing
United States
June 11, 2014
Why the cost... when so many other equally effective options exist?
We have used this at our business several times over the years, going through a substantial amount of gallons... however, that's only because the usual standard of Meg's APC+ always seems to go out of stock (and stay out of stock for weeks on end). After our recent purchase of Power Clean, my staff commented to me several times that it is slightly LESS effective than Meg's APC+, cannot be diluted as much, AND is twice as expensive! That's less efficacious for MORE money. I just don't get it.
ProsWorks, at very low dilution ratios Foams a good amount, which can be a negative depending on use
ConsUnreasonably expensive compared to other more effective products at half its cost
By Russell
December 14, 2013
Use on everything
Nice to have an APC that can be used on everything.
By Infiniti
August 12, 2012
The best APC for me
I have not found an APC that works as well as this. It can be used for engine degreaser, interior and leather cleaner, wheels, wheel wells, tires and the list goes on.
By Corey
November 18, 2011
Excellent all purpose cleaner
One of my most used products. A little pricey for an apc which is the only reason I give it four stars but it doesn't stop me from purchasing it.
By Josh Young
November 9, 2011
It's really that good!
I was reluctant to try this product because I did not believe it could be that much better than regular APC. I finally bought and tried it head to head with APC and was blown away. OPC literally made my brownish seats turn back to their original color of light tan. You simply will not find anything that cleans better than Optimum Power Clean!
By Adam
August 3, 2011
Replacing Megs APC
I bought this to use as a wheel cleaner and apc. It has great dilution ratios, and in my opinion cleans wheels just as well as p21s at a fraction of the cost.
By Ray
May 21, 2011
Diesel
After the rave reviews, I bought a gallon of tis stuff. At 3:1, tires=spotless, wax on trim=gone. The engine compartment of my 1985 300D=clean for the first time since 1985. This is the only water based cleaner that could do that.
By Richard
May 19, 2011
Favorite All Purpose Cleaner
This is my go to all purpose cleaner. This is safe on everything including leather and paint. Well worth the price. Another excellent product from Optimum!
By daves120
May 11, 2011
Wheels
I have used this product extensively in cleaning vehicles and have found only one issue. The rims on my truck are clear coated and this seems to have stained them. To be fair, they have been stained lightly in the past, but is has worsened since I started using this product on them. Going forward I will use OPC on everything but clear coated rims.
By Troy Gamm
April 4, 2011
My favorite Detailing product
This stuff is amazing. I used it to clean my 4 year old Explorer's leather interior. The steering wheel had so much build up on it that it looked like it had a clear coat of lacquer on it. Diluted 3:1 it only took a few minutes before the steering wheel had a nice matt new look to it. Even though it is gentle enough for the leather, it is strong enough for the toughest jobs. I have a 5 week old Mini Cooper and the silver wheels had the typical BMW brake dust coating that made them look black. Used full strength without agitation, the brake dust was gone in one treatment. I can't wait until they put this on BOGO.
By Jared M.
September 20, 2010
superior flexibility and power!
a safe product that can be used in a foaming spray bottle 1:1 for severe duty undercar or wheels/brakes, 3:1 for heavy duty grime, or 10:1 for rockers, front bug soak, interior clean-up, etc. a great value even without considering the concentration!
By Jim Olson
December 13, 2009
Works Great @ 1-3 dilution
this is a very good APC.Has polymers for lubricity and to pull dirt away from surface and into your MF. Smells better than DP cLEANSE-all AND CAN BE DILUTED 3:1 SO VALUE IS BETTER THAN, dp BUT NOT as good a bargain as DuraGloss APC.

Page 1 of 1