We will meet or beat anyone's pricing, shipping or promo!

Review Summary
4.8
26 Reviews
5
85% (22)
4
8% (2)
3
8% (2)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
54% Recommend this product (14 of 26 responses)
By Brian
Leander, TX
I love Optimum products
January 14, 2020
I am a huge fan of Optimum Polymer Technologies products and have a number of their items in my arsenal. Power clean is my go to all purpose cleaner and can be used in different dilutions all over a vehicle. I always do a test spot but have never had it fail me in a situation so far.
ProsUser Friendly Broad scope of uses
Cons?
By Phillip
Saint Charles, MO
Power Clean just works!
December 9, 2019
Should have purchased this years ago. Stuff just works well!
By jonathan
seminole, fl
one of my favorite products
December 7, 2019
I use optimum power clean on everything in a foamer for wheels, 3 to1 on interior vinyl and leather good for stains ! 3 to 1 for bugs on the front of a car it makes easy work of them . definitely a staple in my arsenal
Prosyou can use it for anything
Conshaven't found any yet
By Chuck
Monroeville, NJ
One cleaner does it all
November 16, 2019
This is my "go to" product for all my cleaning needs. Depending on the area I am cleaning, I dilute it to match cleaning strength needed. Everything from engine clearing, tires, wheel wells and interior door panels. It works great!
ProsUse for all cleaning. Versatile.
By Joseph
Los Angeles, CA
One of the best APC
November 11, 2019
I've mostly used it for degreasing tires on my car which has aluminum wheels and it doesn't stain them which is great. Being able to use it for exterior or interior cleaning is amazing.
ProsNice pleasant smell. Strong and safe apc.
By JG
Louisville, KY
A great APC
November 10, 2019
Works like a charm. You can use it full strength or dilute it 3:1. No strong odor and is gentle enough to do the job without damaging the surface.
ProsIt works
ConsPrice
By John
Oregon
Amazing so many uses
April 12, 2019
Started with a small bottle and loved it so ordered a gallon. Dilute it many ways and one of the best wheel and tires cleaners that is safe. Cheapest way to remove wax from paint. The best APC out there!
ProsDilute to your need, AIO APC
ConsNone
By Chris
FL
Powerful APC
December 21, 2018
I dillute this 3:1 for wheels and 10:1 for interiors. It cuts through brake dust like it isn't even there. However my wheels are coated with Opti Gloss-Coat and it doesn't appear to damage the finish. I'm half tempted to stop foaming with Optimum Car Soap and start using this exclusively. Maybe not...
ProsWorks fast. Doesn't mess around.
ConsNone.
By TK
Pa.
Take the Power Clean challenge
September 28, 2018
Order the 17 oz. spray bottle to try, then see how long it takes you to order the gallon jug.
ProsGreat tire and wheel cleaner. A must have APC!
ConsNone
By bob
pittsbugh pa.
real nice
July 23, 2018
it does a heck of a job cleaning
By James
BATON ROUGE, LA
Great Cleaner
May 16, 2018
I used a 25% cleaner 75% water mixture and it made a Great tire\rim cleaner. I like that it is environmentally safe too.
By Jason C.
Fremont, California
Our favorite All Purpose Cleaner in the Shop
February 5, 2016
It's a little expensive than the other All purpose cleaner in the market. However, we use it clean the buffing pads, tires, wheels, interior surface and pre-soak for dirty cars in our shop Carzwerk, Fremont.
ProsWorks for many areas just have to dilute it in the right ratio with DI / Distilled Water.
ConsCould be pricy compare to the other APC in the market
By John S.
United States
The only APC one needs
March 4, 2015
This product is the holy grail of all purpose cleaners. It cleans and degreases without the issues that other caustic cleaners bring with them. It's a safe cleaner. It cleans when others don't. It cleans without harsh chemicals. Mix to the strength needed for the particular job. Can be used in place of S100 Total Cycle Cleaner and Bike Bryte. It's that good.
ProsCleans without stripping. Replaces all other cleaners to reduce the number of products in the garage.
ConsNone.
By Jamie C.
Nicholasville, KY
great apc
September 6, 2014
Bought it for its variety of uses. Safe on paint and interiors. I've only diluted 3:1 on tires and exterior so far and it has performed reasonably well. I would recommend wearing eye protection as this seemed to irritate my eyes more than other chems I've used. Kind of expensive compared to other APCs that can be used for places like wheel wells so I use this product only in areas I need to be extra safe.
ProsSafe on most surfaces, can dilute, reasonable cleaning power at diluted concentrations
ConsPrice
By OCDetailing
United States
Why the cost... when so many other equally effective options exist?
June 11, 2014
We have used this at our business several times over the years, going through a substantial amount of gallons... however, that's only because the usual standard of Meg's APC+ always seems to go out of stock (and stay out of stock for weeks on end). After our recent purchase of Power Clean, my staff commented to me several times that it is slightly LESS effective than Meg's APC+, cannot be diluted as much, AND is twice as expensive! That's less efficacious for MORE money. I just don't get it.
ProsWorks, at very low dilution ratios Foams a good amount, which can be a negative depending on use
ConsUnreasonably expensive compared to other more effective products at half its cost
By Russell
Use on everything
December 14, 2013
Nice to have an APC that can be used on everything.
By Infiniti
The best APC for me
August 12, 2012
I have not found an APC that works as well as this. It can be used for engine degreaser, interior and leather cleaner, wheels, wheel wells, tires and the list goes on.
By Corey
Excellent all purpose cleaner
November 18, 2011
One of my most used products. A little pricey for an apc which is the only reason I give it four stars but it doesn't stop me from purchasing it.
By Josh Y.
It's really that good!
November 9, 2011
I was reluctant to try this product because I did not believe it could be that much better than regular APC. I finally bought and tried it head to head with APC and was blown away. OPC literally made my brownish seats turn back to their original color of light tan. You simply will not find anything that cleans better than Optimum Power Clean!
By Adam
Replacing Megs APC
August 3, 2011
I bought this to use as a wheel cleaner and apc. It has great dilution ratios, and in my opinion cleans wheels just as well as p21s at a fraction of the cost.
By Ray
Diesel
May 21, 2011
After the rave reviews, I bought a gallon of tis stuff. At 3:1, tires=spotless, wax on trim=gone. The engine compartment of my 1985 300D=clean for the first time since 1985. This is the only water based cleaner that could do that.
By Richard
Favorite All Purpose Cleaner
May 19, 2011
This is my go to all purpose cleaner. This is safe on everything including leather and paint. Well worth the price. Another excellent product from Optimum!
By daves120
Wheels
May 11, 2011
I have used this product extensively in cleaning vehicles and have found only one issue. The rims on my truck are clear coated and this seems to have stained them. To be fair, they have been stained lightly in the past, but is has worsened since I started using this product on them. Going forward I will use OPC on everything but clear coated rims.
By Troy G.
My favorite Detailing product
April 4, 2011
This stuff is amazing. I used it to clean my 4 year old Explorer's leather interior. The steering wheel had so much build up on it that it looked like it had a clear coat of lacquer on it. Diluted 3:1 it only took a few minutes before the steering wheel had a nice matt new look to it. Even though it is gentle enough for the leather, it is strong enough for the toughest jobs. I have a 5 week old Mini Cooper and the silver wheels had the typical BMW brake dust coating that made them look black. Used full strength without agitation, the brake dust was gone in one treatment. I can't wait until they put this on BOGO.
By Jared M.
superior flexibility and power!
September 20, 2010
a safe product that can be used in a foaming spray bottle 1:1 for severe duty undercar or wheels/brakes, 3:1 for heavy duty grime, or 10:1 for rockers, front bug soak, interior clean-up, etc. a great value even without considering the concentration!
By Jim O.
Works Great @ 1-3 dilution
December 13, 2009
this is a very good APC.Has polymers for lubricity and to pull dirt away from surface and into your MF. Smells better than DP cLEANSE-all AND CAN BE DILUTED 3:1 SO VALUE IS BETTER THAN, dp BUT NOT as good a bargain as DuraGloss APC.

Page 1 of 1