Sale Countdown
AutoGeek Header

Product reviews for:
     
$15.99
5 Stars based on 51 Review(s)
Attention to Detail
Delaware
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome Product
July 17, 2014
Cleans, protects and lubricates the paints surface....saves you money vs traditional washes!

Ron
Philadelphia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Product!
July 13, 2014
This is a wonderful waterless wash product that I use to clean my car in the garage, usually in the Winter but also year-round. Works great and gives a nice smooth clean shine. Highly recommend. Autogeek delivers FAST and PAINLESSLY.

Brian
Washington DC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A key to cleaning/shining on the go
May 27, 2014
Purchased product as a test for an upcoming road trip with my Vette where taking the time to do a full cleaning won't be possible. Have been throughly pleased using this product for that purpose. EXTRA POINTS for other uses such as clay lube! Recommend product fully to those still looking.
Pros:
Multi-use; excellent results

Joey G.
5 Stars
The Best!
June 15, 2013
I have been using ONR for 2 years now and it gives a deep crystal like shine to your car that is very noticeable. I washed my Ash Gold Volvo with it two weeks ago (it has rained several times) and it still appears very glossy from a distance until you get up close enough to see the dirt spots from the rain. I have several other Optimum products and they are the best in my opinion.

Steve Y.
5 Stars
Awesome product
February 1, 2013
This wash makes my car look so great. It's as if I took hours to wax the car. Our water is hard and I use it after a conventional wash too. It eliminates the spots that used to drive me crazy. Believe the promises.

Happy Camper
5 Stars
Buy some now
October 18, 2012
I've used this product diluted for QD spray & no rinse car wash. Both work very well, and the value for the price is hard to beat on this product I read a review to just get the 32 oz to start because the product is that good. I'd like to repeat that. If you are buying the first bottle, jump to the 32 oz bottle. I'm definitely buying again when I use up my first bottle. You will like it !!!!

Jaytin
4 Stars
Still a bit scared
August 29, 2012
I have used this as a rinsless once, but I've been too afraid of unintentionally inflicting swirls so I have not done a rinsless since. It is wonderful however for a quick detailer and clay lube!

Leo
3 Stars
Just an OK product
May 25, 2012
You have to towel dry after using on one section at a time, just saves rinse water. Not great.

Gary
5 Stars
A safe way to wash without a hose
May 24, 2012
Having recently received my ONR, I couldn't wait to try it out. Using a two bucket method, with 3 MF towels, I added 2oz. to 4 gallons hot water for my wash and 3 gallons for my rinse. Using my new grit-guards in both, I went about washing my "dirty" Honda Accord. It wasn't filthy, no caked on dirt or mud. Mostly dust, pollen, and a fine layer of dirt. I chose to fill a 32oz spray bottle, adding 2oz of ONR. I started top down, liberally spraying along the way. I found that I had more than enough time to dry (however, it was after the sun went down). I used 3 MF's so I could rotate as I went. It leaves a clean, slightly lubed feeling to the paint. And this is a car that is used for work, and needs it's spring wax. Overall, no complaints. Works as advertised. Just remember to keep the paint wet and don't "scrub" the paint. Lightly wipe the paint using the plush side of the MF. Spray liberally along the way. I bet you'll like your results.

Nate Dawg
5 Stars
ONR as a quick detailer
April 27, 2012
As a quick detailer (8 oz/gal), ONR is much better than other brands. More lubricity, better shine, and has a very pleasing aroma. This is also an excellent value, as other quick detailers cost $8 for a 16 oz bottle. You'll get 32 bottles out of the 32 oz which is around $0.50 per bottle. And that doesn't even cover it's other uses. Great product!

Seean
5 Stars
Excellent Product
April 17, 2012
I haven't hand washed a car since I detailed my Honda Accord years ago and it was hit and totalled two days later. After hearing about the benefits and finally using ONR, I think I'll be washing my car every week. I've already had two people ask me to wash their car as well. Thanks for such a great product.

Chris
5 Stars
a must have
March 28, 2012
this is a must have for any detailer, you can wash your car anytime of the year, also great for mobil detailing/eco friendly car wash

Darin
4 Stars
Very Good
February 23, 2012
I purchased the Optimum No Rinse after hearing positive reviews online. I have to say I'm very impressed, I never imagined a no-rinse car was could work so well. Is it the best carwash of any type I've ever used? No. But it's certainly the best no-rinse product I've tried. It makes washing very easy and quick especially if you live in an apartment, condo, downtown or other place where a hose and bucket aren't totally practical.

David
5 Stars
Great stuff
February 10, 2012
Love this stuff. I can finally wash in my garage!!

ifp
5 Stars
great product
December 13, 2011
I love this stuff. Very easy to use and highly effective. My car looks great!

Corey
5 Stars
Versatile
November 18, 2011
This is an extremely versatile product. Its my go to clay lube and it really works as a rinsless wash! just don't try to wash the car you went mudding in with a no rinse. Use common sense and educate yourself on the proper method of application.

tw33k2514
5 Stars
Gratest invention since sliced bread
November 18, 2011
No more hose, no more worrying about water restrictions, and finally an answer to winter washing. This stuff cleans well, and is very safe. It can also be diluted into Clay lube, and QD spray. Very cost effective!

wendell jarvis
5 Stars
ONR rocks
November 14, 2011
A must have during the winter months, but can be use year round, you will truly be amazed at how well this works and beautifies you car

Lowejackson
5 Stars
Rinseless Washing Is The Future
November 12, 2011
I delayed buying ONR for a long time as I was not convinced it was possible to wipe a panel without creating swirls. I have two regrets after buying ONR and they are, 1- I should not have waited so long before buying a bottle. 2 - I should have ordered a lager bottle as I have no intention of going back to a traditional shampoo

M
5 Stars
Great Clay Lube
November 11, 2011
I use this product for clay lube and door jamb cleaner both at QD strength. Very cost effective and works great. Replaces costly purpose specific clay lubes with no issues and has many many more uses.

Scott Pollock
5 Stars
What more needs to be said?
November 11, 2011
This stuff works extremely well. I was skeptical at first but after my first wash I was hooked. Do yourself a favor and buy this product!

John
5 Stars
A must
November 10, 2011
With street parking and no hose, I was worried that I wouldn't be able to wash my car at all, let alone during the winter months. ONR solved that problem for me, and then ones I didn't even know I had! Aside from the rinseless wash, ONR advertises that it can be used as a quick detailer or clay lubricant, the latter of which I've used and will use exclusively from now on. It even smells good! It's one of the first products I picked up from Autogeek and now, I don't think I'll ever go without it.

Taylor
5 Stars
No Equal
November 9, 2011
The only ONR to have. Seems everyone has used this wash, and for good reason. The perfect way to wash your car in the garage during winter. I also add 1/2oz to my regular washes to add that extra bit of slickness. Great value, as you can use for a wash, quick detailer, and clay lube.

Chris
5 Stars
Amazing
September 17, 2011
Excellent product, it looks better than hand washing and produced absolutely no swirls on my filthy black Tacoma. Have to try to believe!!!

Armand
5 Stars
Great!
May 18, 2011
Optimum No Rinse is a versatile detailing solution that every car enthusiast should have on their shelf. I have used it as a rinse-less wash, which left my paint (and wheels!) sparkling clean and at no time did I feel a chance to marr the paint. I have also used it as a clay lube. I could use as much lubricant to clay, and if i were to run out, I could just run to the shelf, mix up a new brew of lubricant. It is extremely cost effective and uses less water for a wash.

maluminas
5 Stars
Excellent!
May 17, 2011
I used Optimum No Rinse as a wash on my moderately dusty car using the two-bucket method with a microfiber towel. I cleaned panel per panel, drying each one right after cleaning. It did a very good job of cleaning. Does not leave water spots or streaks if you dry immediately and throughly. My car had never been that shiny since i bought it. Note that it does not produce suds and does not make the water slippery. Very light berry scent. I will definitely try it at the other dilutions. Next time i'll buy a gallon!

Bill (LGT)
5 Stars
You have to try it to believe
May 17, 2011
I was very skeptical about this product, and admit it took a bit of trial and error to realize all of the benefits of Optimum No Rinse. I live in the Midwest, so winter time usually ment months of not being able to wash my car. ONR changed all of that. Now with a small propane heater I can fully wash my car using only a few gallons of water anytime of year. Im my experience I have found a few things that prevent any scratches or marring while using ONR. First, this is not a miracle product, if you have been mudding or have thick built up sand & salt on the car you should use a pressure washer to quickly get off the really heavy crud. Removing normal dirt and grim such as driving through rain is a perfect application for this product. First I mix up two buckets of hot water, one to rinse my mitt, one containing the ONR mix. Then I pre-soak the car by spraying some of the ONR Mix on the surface, then use the mitt to clean one pannel before rinsing the mitt in the fresh water bucket and drying the pannel. I have noticed that the wash media used will noticeably stain a dark color after a season of use, but is still usable, just discolored. I use the cobra bone with ONR, though Optimum has a dedicated purpose mitt that I will be switching to soon.

Sean Sin
5 Stars
Can do it all
May 17, 2011
When I was looking for a clay lube I considered getting a dedicated product. However it was just so hard getting away from this product with its versatile ability! Why buy just a Clay Lube when you can buy a product that can also WASH, DETAIL, and be added to your wash bucket to make your shampoo even slicker? One the best product on the market today for a casual detailer who's looking to save a few.

Brian
5 Stars
Well, I'm convinced.
October 23, 2010
I was very, very skeptical of this product. The enticement of indoor washing and saving water while using more environmentally friendly products won me over. I'm glad I tried it - this is fantastic and does and excellent job of picking the dirt up to protect your paint.

Vjeszczi
5 Stars
ONR
September 12, 2010
Use this with great success as a Rinsless wash, Clay Lube and Quick Detailer. It is a great all around product with lots of uses.

Andrew
5 Stars
Clutch product
August 22, 2010
I live in a high rise condo in downtown San Diego, and as such don't have access to water in the garage. This product allows me to get out from under the thumb of the wash it yourself places and over priced car washes. My neighbors are always astounded when they see me down there washing the car without rinsing and the job it does. Thanks for the great product!

LK
5 Stars
A must-have if you're renting!
July 2, 2010
I'm renting a townhouse in an apartment complex, so I don't have access to a hose. I can say without a doubt that ONR is an excellent product to wash your car with if you're renting. I'm so glad that this product was invented. Otherwise, I don't think there would be any way to wash my car correctly. If you're renting, ONR is something that you must have if you want to keep your car's exterior clean and in top condition. It is quick, easy, and doesn't make a mess. It'll leave your car shiny and spotless as well. My drying towels are yellow. When I dry my car after using ONR, the yellow towels are completely free of dirt. It's amazing. This makes me confident that I won't damage the clearcoat in the drying process, since there's clearly no dirt left on the surface of the car. I'm also glad that ONR is environmentally friendly. The rental complex where I live is surrounded by large retaining ponds, which attract a lot of wildlife. ONR is a great way for me to clean my car without having to worry about causing any animals to be harmed or become sick. By the way, ONR also has a pleasant raspberry scent. After washing your car, both your hands and your car will smell like raspberries. Yum!

Dustin
5 Stars
Wow!
March 29, 2010
I don't know what all exactly is in this stuff but it is incredible. Truly magical stuff!

JMurphy
5 Stars
Best, Hands Down
December 1, 2009
Forget paying the high prices for these special clay bar lubricants. This product makes is much more economical and works just as well. I just made up 2 one gallon batches, and don't even think twice about using this for quick detailing every day.

misterpaul
5 Stars
Wow!
November 21, 2009
Follow the directions and be prepared to be amazed! My Sport Red metallic paint is still flawless, no swirls or scratches as promised! Will definitely re-order in the near future.

Jim Olson
5 Stars
When water is scarce or its frigid...
November 10, 2009
ONR is the best choice I know. I have not tried others (like DP).I still like shanpoo and water!

V Marino
5 Stars
Optimum No Rinse And My First Use
October 10, 2009
I have used Meguiars Detailers edition wash for years and it works great, but after reading all the reviews and posts in forums on this product I had to see if I was missing anything. I tried it today on my 03 50th Anniversary Corvette after a WEEKS worth of Florida debrit, (AKA rain, sand and puddles from my daily commute to work) this stuff is truly AMAZING. I presoaked any typical areas on my lower fenders , wheels and wheel wells and the dried sand and dirt needed virtually no pressure to come off after a WEEK of being on the car.. Waterspots, zero, streaking zero, no hose required and best of all it works as a detail spray and clay lubricant. Do yourself a favor and buy the gallon size then do the math on how much you just saved by getting 3 EXCELLENT products in 1..

Jen
5 Stars
Unbelievable
August 28, 2009
I use this product on all of my cars and absolutely love it. I wish I had had this product earlier so that I would not have swirled my last car, which was black. The traditional soaps constantly left water spots and swirls. Now, I use this on my 07 Mustang and it is unreal what a difference it makes. Even brake dust comes off with a simple wipe and dry. I highly recommend it. I've use the same 32 oz. bottle for two summers and still have 1/2 left, even though I wash at least two cars a week. It's a solid investment.

Oliver Neal
5 Stars
Big Pimpin' Product, For Sure!
April 30, 2009
This products outperforms 'DP Rinseless Wash & Gloss' 5 to 1. The only time I'll probably use a hose again is to do the engine compartment and undercarriage of my car. I gave samples from my 32 oz. and now I have to by the 128 oz. because I don't have enough for myself and co-workers to make it through the week. We all think this stuff is simply amazing. I can wash and dry both my cars in and around 45 minutes. I should have been using this sruff a long time ago.

E. Gipson
5 Stars
The Best Product For Car Washing
April 26, 2009
I use this product for our company and it not only saves time during the wash process, but the results are simply outstanding.

Lyn
5 Stars
Optimum No Rinse Wash & Shine Rocks
April 6, 2009
Like the title says this stuff rocks & is amazing-truly not only a time saver but saves on wasting water. I mixed up 4 gals and did 3 vehicles.

Nubie Dave
5 Stars
you can't go rong
September 8, 2008
this product does everything i used it as a water softer 2 cap full (1oz.) to my wash soap. also used it as a quick detailer 6oz. to 1 gal of water. (by mistake i mixed 6 and 1/2 oz to 1 gal of water) as a clay lube i just used the same mixture as the quick lube. claying with this product i seem to spray alot of lube the mixture jets off the surface too fast or i'm just too slow. over all i love this product can't wait till winter when i get to use it as a rinseless wash in my garage. get a bottle you'll be amazed.

Chris
5 Stars
Perfect
July 9, 2008
Very good and worth every penny.

TJ
5 Stars
Absolute must have
June 27, 2008
Every detailer should have this product, definately.

jarred
5 Stars
good stuff
June 14, 2008
AWESOME stuff... makes washing your car soo easy and much less time consuming. wash your car, then make the mixture in the sprey bottle and apply the quick detailer and your good to go and shining. i love the versatility of this product.!

TSO
5 Stars
great for winter car wash
March 2, 2008
Gives a great wash with virtually no water.

HansB
5 Stars
A must have
December 16, 2007
I don't know how I ever survived winter without it. Just buy it, you'll see!

angela
5 Stars
quick, easy, beautiful slick finish
April 27, 2007
I was skeptical of this at first, despite word of mouth props, but this stuff is just outstanding. No waterspots, I can wash the cars anywhere in the yard, I don't have to frantically hurry up and wash and rewash, then scurry around drying, saves water! I can stop midwash to take a phone call or get something out of the garage. After my first quickie try out, it left my car looking fantastic - slick and shiny, and it seems to be repelling dust.

Justin - part time detailer full time enthusiast
5 Stars
Good for the garage
April 25, 2007
very versatile product that can eliminate a lot of products on your shelf...also nice that i can just do a quick wash in my garage without busting out the hose and bucket

budman3
5 Stars
ONR
April 23, 2007
The revolution of rinsless washing is here to stay. ONR will safely clean a vehicle in any condition without marring. A mush have for people with water restrictions or frozen hoses in the winter!

Matt
5 Stars
love this stuff
March 18, 2006
I use this wash for the winter and can not say enough good about it. cleaning power is great and leaves the finish super slick. just dry with a soft microfiber towel and you are all done. a little of this goes a long way. it also conserves on water use.


Page 1 of 1